#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100561306

Model #S1626-BM-R

Store SKU #995145

16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet

  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves provide ample and flexible bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.5 in
Product Height (in.)
26.00 in
Product Width (in.)
16.00 in
Recessed Opening Height (in.)
23.75
Recessed Opening Width (in.)
13.75
Shelf width (in.)
14.875

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Material
Wood
Color Family
Silver
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Concealed Hinges,Recessed
Included
No Additional Included Components
Medicine Cabinets Size
Medium
Mount Type
Recessed/Surface Mount
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
15
Recessed Opening Depth (in.)
3.375
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Weight Capacity (lb.)
5.5

Product Overview

Simple and stylish with a frameless beveled edge mirror, the Glacier Bay 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet will complement a wide variety of decor styles. Plenty spacious with 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized containers, this cabinet has a reversible door design that can be installed to open either to the left or the right depending on your preference. Pre-assembled for easy installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Beveled mirror and frameless design creates an elegant look
  • Reversible door can be installed to open to either the left or right
  • 2 adjustable shelves accommodate a variety of container shapes and sizes
  • Great replacement for an old medicine cabinet to give your bathroom an updated look
  • Rough opening/wall opening is 13.75 in. width x 23.75 in. height x 3.375 in. depth
  • Cleans easily with a damp cloth
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation
  • Accessory does not come with installation hardware
  • Accessory does not come with installation hardware


  • Kitchen Cabinets, Kitchen Design, Kitchen Ideas

  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Medicine Cabinets with Mirrors

Exclusive15-1/4 in. W x 26 in. H Framed Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in OakSpacecab 16 in. x 26 in. x 3-1/2 in. Framed Recessed 1-Door Medicine Cabinet with 6-Shelves and Chrome Frame MirrorSpacecab 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed Medicine Cabinet with 6-Shelves and Polished Edge Mirror
current product
16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayGlacier BayGlacier Bay
Name15-1/4 in. W x 26 in. H Framed Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in OakSpacecab 16 in. x 26 in. x 3-1/2 in. Framed Recessed 1-Door Medicine Cabinet with 6-Shelves and Chrome Frame MirrorSpacecab 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed Medicine Cabinet with 6-Shelves and Polished Edge Mirror16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet
Price
Ratings
(374)
(87)
(97)
(41)
Product Width (in.)15.25161616.00 in
Mount TypeSurface MountRecessedRecessedRecessed/Surface Mount
Product Height (in.)26262626.00 in
Medicine Cabinets SizeMediumMediumMediumMedium
Cabinet MaterialWood CompositePlasticPlasticWood
Product Depth (in.)4.53.53.54.5 in
FeaturesAdjustable ShelvesNo Additional FeaturesAdjustable ShelvesAdjustable Hinges,Concealed Hinges,Recessed
IncludedNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included Components
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

17Questions16Answers

what is the mirror attached to plastic or cardboard type backing

Asked by odie June 10, 2020
2
Answers

Hello - The mirror is attached to a durable and reliable furniture board. It should provide you with a long-lasting space, and we thank you for considering Glacier Bay to be a part of it. Please have a great day and take care.

can I replace front door and mirror, and what would be the cost ?

Asked by neal August 15, 2017
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-774-8062 about a replacement door/mirror.

Do you press to open vsbinet

Asked by Sstreck May 14, 2017
2
Answers

No pushing, just pull.

How deep is it?

Asked by tommy13 March 21, 2017
2
Answers

It's 4" deep, but only 3" protrudes inside the wall cavity. In other words, there's 1" between the wall and the mirror edges to allow you to easily grasp the mirror to pull/release it from its magnetic catch.

Is the door a mirror?

Asked by tommy13 March 21, 2017
3
Answers

Yes, it is a stunning beveled edge mirror.

I just purchased this. It came with only two shelves. How many is it supposed to have, and how ca...

Asked by Ellis984 February 10, 2017
2
Answers

2 SHELF PIECES MAKING IT 3 TOTAL

I need more of the shelf clips?

Asked by Angie December 11, 2016
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. To obtain additional shelf clips, please contact Customer Service at 1-888-774-8062 for further assistance.

We recently installed Glacier Bay Model 224831 medicine cabinet. Is the door expected to swing i...

Asked by Alice November 15, 2016
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. The hinge is not a self-closing hinge.

What is the overall depth of this unit?

Asked by NorthernLights November 4, 2016
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. The depth of the medicine cabinet is 4.25 inches.

What is the size of the actual cabinet area, not the mirror, the area for recessed mounting.

Asked by Cabinet October 27, 2016
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry. The cabinet wall opening should be at least 13-3/4 in W x 23-3/4 in H to accommodate the cabinet. The medicine cabinet dimensions are 13-23/32 in W X 23-47/64” in H.

16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2
    out of 41 reviews
  • 24% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
very nice...
very nice
by tom
1 person found this helpful
Do Not buy it!
Poor quanlity, wasted my me to bring it back to return it.
by nana
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertApr 21, 2017
Hello camaroman73– I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted March 29th on homdepot.com for the 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had quality issues. We suggest calling Customer Service to help provide a solution for your GlacierBay product. Please call 1-888-774-8062. We are very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Glacier Bay AmericanClassics
5 people found this helpful
DO NOT BUY! I bought 2 yesterday, returning today and will show the store manager the unbelievab...
DO NOT BUY! I bought 2 yesterday, returning today and will show the store manager the unbelievably cheap quality of the cabinet door. The ultra-thin fiberboard door adds no strength support for the mirror. The adhesive has failed that glues the mirror to the flimsy door and will not stay sealed when the two are pressed together. Because of the lack of structural support, the mirror itself bends when opening the magnetically closed door at the corner, risking breakage of mirror. The rest of cabinet is pressed board and unsuitable for a humid environment like the typical bathroom.
by ExperiencedRenovator
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertApr 24, 2017
Hello ExperiencedRenovator– I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted in February on homdepot.com for the 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had quality issues. We suggest calling Customer Service to help provide a solution for your GlacierBay product. Please call 1-888-774-8062. We are very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Glacier Bay AmericanClassics
13 people found this helpful
You've been warned (wish I had been!)
I had such high hopes for this product. It fit perfectly, nice wood (okay, pressboard) constructon and simple. But within weeks, like the other reviewers, the mirror separated from the backing, which warped, and the thing essentially was falling apart. Now, I have to remove it, fix the hole in the wall, and find another that is NOT this brand. Don't do it!
by ToddinHB
80 people found this helpful
Well constructed
Very well made and easy to install. I chose to not use the shelves but purchased painted wood at 3.5 in wide. The reason was that my spouse did not like the brackets so I purchased nickel 5mm shelf brackets the fit the pre drilled holes perfectly. The mirror is just screwed to the hinges which willl allow easy replacement in the future
by Ashnod
Response from Glacier Bay Customer CareOct 1, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you and your spouse were able to get that perfect fit you both were looking for. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Glacier Bay. Please have a wonderful day and take care!
Wow you get what you pay for
I installed this after Christmas this year. After seeing the reviews but being on a tight budget we decided to install surface mount first and I am glad we did. 1) after 2 days the fiberboard backing for mirror began to warp; 2)Screws and hinges already rusting 3)The shelving system is horrible I will take it down and salvage the mirror for another project but BUYER BEWARE!!!! Totally bummed out
by MikeB87107
Response from Glacier Bay Customer CareDec 31, 2019
We are beyond bummed to hear this as well, Mike. It is certainly not to be expected and we would like to make it right for you as much as possible. Please reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss what you are seeing as your medicine cabinet comes with a Limited Warranty and they may have some exchanging or returning options for you. We hope this helps to rectify what you are experiencing and allow you to enjoy your updated space.
2 people found this helpful
easy installation; good instructions & completely changed how the bathroom looked [replaced a met...
easy installation; good instructions & completely changed how the bathroom looked [replaced a metal framed mirror]
by TED
we installed this unit on the advice of the plumbing dept person in january 2017 in an apartment...
we installed this unit on the advice of the plumbing dept person in january 2017 in an apartment, and just noticed the door is warped so badly that it cannot latch anymore. piece of junk.
by tekkybob
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertJan 3, 2018
Hello tekkybob – I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted December 30th on homdepot.com for the 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had quality issues. We suggest calling Customer Service to help provide a solution for your Glacier Bay product. Please call 1-888-774-8062. We are very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Glacier Bay AmericanClassics
3 people found this helpful
Although this cabinet was fairly easy to install and I'm not likely to replace it now that it's i...
Although this cabinet was fairly easy to install and I'm not likely to replace it now that it's installed, I'm disappointed about the fact that it's made of cheaso plastic, not wood, as advertised. The plastic is so flimsy around the underside of the mirror edges that it appears crooked/bent. Also, this product was advertised online for $38.00, yet priced at $44.00 in the store.
by GateGuy
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertAug 8, 2017
Hello Whacker– I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted August 1st on homdepot.com for the 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had quality issues. We suggest calling Customer Service to help provide a solution for your Glacier Bay product. Please call 1-888-774-8062. We are very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Glacier Bay AmericanClassics
4 people found this helpful
0 stars
This doesn't even deserve one star. Absolute piece of garbage.. not even three months since installation and already completely warped and it has nothing to do with moisture since we have a dehumidifier and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. It's as dry as the desert in there.
by MadAF
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertJul 21, 2017
Hello MadAF– I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted July 20th on homdepot.com for the 16 in. W x 26 in. H Frameless Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had quality issues. We suggest calling Customer Service to help provide a solution for your Glacier Bay product. Please call 1-888-774-8062. We are very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Glacier Bay AmericanClassics
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews