Internet #206514493

Model #N2428R-BLK

2-Piece 1.28 GPF High Efficiency Single Flush Round Front Toilet in Black

  • Delivers powerful 1.28 GPF for superior flush performance
  • QuickConnect Easy Installation System
  • Includes toilet seat, wax ring and floor mounting bolt set
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$19900

Product Overview

Glacier Bay
glacier bay toilet dimensions
glacier bay round toilet bowl shape
glacier bay toilet chair height
glacier bay two piece toilet
glacier bay single flush toilet with lever
glacier bay ADA compliant toilet
glacier bay toilet limited lifetime warranty
Toilet installation guide
glacier bay toilet specifications
Included
glacier bay toilet tank included
glacier bay toilet bowl included
glacier bay toilet seat included
glacier bay toilets bolts and caps
glacier bay toilet wax ring included
glacier bay Quickconnect easy installation system
The Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency round front toilet in Black is manufactured from durable vitreous china, which is resistant to stains and abrasions for long lasting beauty. This 2-piece toilet has a separate bowl and tank and the round front bowl can fit easily in most bathrooms. Limited lifetime warranty.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
32.5
Product Width (in.)
18.13

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl/Seat Shape
Round
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Flapper/Piston
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Handle,Hardware,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
77
Returnable
180-Day
Rough In Size
12 inch Rough In
Seat Front Type
Closed
Style
Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2
Trip Lever Location
Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

711Questions23Answers

What is the the Glacier Bay 2-Piece 1.28 GPF packaging box size?

Asked by Ron November 21, 2020
3
Answers

I have no idea. This is a question you need to ask the Home Depot store clerks.

Do I need to purchase the connector hose

Asked by Patti November 17, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Pam, Yes. The water supply hose is not included with the toilet, since the wall valve connection thread & length needed are determined by your in-house plumbing setup.

how do I get a replacement tank lid

Asked by ben November 15, 2020
2
Answers

Contact Home Depot customer service, by using the 800 number. If they cannot special order you one, if not they should be able to refer you.

what toilet seat do i get to replace it

Asked by Dori November 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Don, You would need a round front replacement toilet seat. Color is based on Kohler Biscuit, so look for seats rated to that color scheme.

Width of bowl opening for a less than standard towel

Asked by Donald November 8, 2020
4
Answers

Hello and Thank you for you question, the measurements can be found under info & guides, it will be the document called specification. If you ever come across anymore questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224

I would like to replace a 20-year-old American Standard bone toilet. How close is this bone to Am...

Asked by PinkStar November 8, 2020
4
Answers

see attached photo. After a flush the water in the bowl is too low and often takes 2 flushes to clear.

Toilets that are 10 inch rough-in

Asked by Jim October 31, 2020
4
Answers

Hello and Thank you for your question, this unit is a 12" rough in, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224

How far is it from the front of the tank to the center of the mounting holes, and how far from th...

Asked by Emory October 28, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Emory, The distance from the front of the tank lid to the center of the mounting holes is approximately 1-3/8". From the front of the tank lid to the front of the bowl will be approximately 17-7/8". Measuring at the base of the tank, the same dimensions would be about 1-3/4" & 17.5", respectively.

Is this ADA?

Asked by SLM October 19, 2020
2
Answers

This unit is very close at 16.5" to the rim per the spec sheet. So with the seat it could meet the ADA requirement Quoted here "Measure the toilet from the base of floor to the top of the seat. The top of the toilet bowl, with the toilet seat attached, must be between 17” – 19” after installation to comply with ADA regulations."

If your toilet rough in is 10 in from wall and the new toilet is 12 in from the wall what do you ...

Asked by Julie October 18, 2020
1
Answer

you purchase a 10" rough in toilet. 12" will not fit.

2-Piece 1.28 GPF High Efficiency Single Flush Round Front Toilet in Black - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3606 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(2178)
4star-icon(837)
3star-icon(207)
2star-icon(144)
1star-icon(240)
Sort By:
Gluko's Black Toilet
my black toilet is up stairs but the tiles still needs to be repair and were still finishing up our black bathrooms but it has to take a while to get them done we just got our black toilets like the past year
Was this helpful?
0
0
Lennon's Black Toilet
my black toilet is down stairs but we still replace the tiles and finishing up our black bathrooms too but there is a tiny bit a leak in a bottom bc the tiles needs to be replace that's why
Was this helpful?
0
0
The cheap plastic seat is the only part of the toilet that is "Biscuit". The rest of the toilet ...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Ease of installation :
4
The cheap plastic seat is the only part of the toilet that is "Biscuit". The rest of the toilet is white, not matching the seat. I am disapointed that I paid and extra $70, just so I could have a toilet seat to somewhat match my vanity.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from NCCGBNovember 18, 2020
Hello ShouldAgotWhite, We thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
Great product, excellent customer support.
I already have two of these (WHITE) installed in our home. They are super easy to assemble & install. I love the height, I do not get dead legs as often & they were way more comfortable & it is easier to sit down & get up vs a standard height toilet. They had no flaws & the finish was smooth. The water level is easily adjusted, and they flush great! I have a house full of kids who are great at clogging toilets, with these I no longer have clogged toilets! I do not like the cheap plastic seats that come on ALL assembled toilets so for twenty dollars I buy a decent wooden seat with soft close hinges. I recently purchased a third of these toilets to install in one of my rentals because they are so trouble free. I installed the unit in under an hour and was ready to leave when I noticed a small leak occurring at the fill valve inlet. checking my connections I realized the leak was coming from under the lock nut of the fill valve. I removed the fill valve and discovered a tiny crack that had occurred during manufacturing and had even been attempted to repair at the factory by putting some glue on the crack. I called customer service and explained the situation and that I did not want to return the toilet to the store as it was already installed. I had to provide a copy of my receipt but with that done, Glacier Bay immediately shipped out a new completely assembled tank which is quite easy to install. In summary, I think these are great toilets especially at the price point and Glacier Bay impressed me with excellent customer support. Five Stars!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from NCCGBOctober 30, 2020
Hello CaptainK. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. We are sorry for the initial issues with the tank. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
Tank just cracked
Came on here to see if I could buy just a replacement tank and literally saw the same thing happened to someone else!! Woke up and the back of our tank is cracked! Had alittle over 4 years.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Tank just cracked at 4 in the morning toilets only 2 months old
This toilet is trash woke up to the tank making a loud “pop” ran to the bathroom just to see the tank leaking all over the place
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from NCCGBOctober 13, 2020
Hello Jacob, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our Glacier Bay customer service team at 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from NCCGBNovember 17, 2020
Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
Seat does not stay up
Seat will not stay up for men while using this toilet, super poor design. Having so much trouble with it even with the floor perfectly level
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from NCCGBSeptember 22, 2020
Hello Susan, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. You can try reseating the tank assure it is not tilted forward. Also possibly try pulling the seat forward a little; there is some adjustable in the hinge setup.
Should you have further comment, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
I love it. It was so easy to install. My bathroom is really coming together, but first we had to ...
I love it. It was so easy to install. My bathroom is really coming together, but first we had to replace the throne. Now we are royalty !
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from NCCGBOctober 6, 2020
Hello Thebeautifulone. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
Did a bathroom remodel for a small bathroom this toilet...
Did a bathroom remodel for a small bathroom this toilet fit prefect in the space . This lid does slam down so be mindful of that if going into a kid’s bathroom
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from Globe Union Customer CareAugust 18, 2020
Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers