Internet #202634188

Model # N2428RB/N2428T

Store SKU #340995

0732291242813

Glacier Bay

2-Piece 1.28 GPF High Efficiency Single Flush Round Toilet in White

  • Delivers powerful 1.28 GPF for superior flush performance
  • QuickConnect Easy Installation System
  • Includes toilet seat, wax ring and floor mounting bolt set
$ 84 00
$89.00

Save $5.00 (6%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Delivers powerful 1.28 GPF for superior flush performance
  • QuickConnect Easy Installation System
  • Includes toilet seat, wax ring and floor mounting bolt set
Made from a durable and vitreous china, the Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Round Toilet in White is stain, acid and abrasion resistant. The two piece toilet has a separate bowl and tank.
  • Features the quick connect easy installation system
  • High performance bowl is designed for superior flushing power
  • All in one packaging includes: toilet seat, wax ring, floor mounting bolt set
  • Neutral white finish blends with most bathroom styles



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet

Product Overview

  • Delivers powerful 1.28 GPF for superior flush performance
  • QuickConnect Easy Installation System
  • Includes toilet seat, wax ring and floor mounting bolt set
Model #: N2428RB/N2428T
Sku #: 340995
Internet #: 202634188

Made from a durable and vitreous china, the Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Round Toilet in White is stain, acid and abrasion resistant. The two piece toilet has a separate bowl and tank.

  • Features the quick connect easy installation system
  • High performance bowl is designed for superior flushing power
  • All in one packaging includes: toilet seat, wax ring, floor mounting bolt set
  • Neutral white finish blends with most bathroom styles



  • Features to consider when buying a toilet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
32.5
Product Width (in.)
18.13

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Round
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Handle,Hardware,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
77lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2
Trip Lever Location
Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
32.5
Product Width (in.)
18.13

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl Shape
Round
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Siphonic Jet
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Handle,Hardware,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
77lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2
Trip Lever Location
Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Bone or biscuit? Which is darker tan? I can't really tell from the pictures online and I have to ...

Bone or biscuit? Which is darker tan? I can't really tell from the pictures online and I have to order online because the store doesn't stock it in any color than white. Can someone help? Thanks
Asked by: Jerko
None is darker
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2019-02-19

Is the water level in the bowl adjustable?

Is the water level in the bowl adjustable?
Asked by: Ellie
Yes the water level is adjustable
Answered by: handyman7125
Date published: 2019-02-07

Can I leave in the old wax and put the new wax on top in order to make a better seal or should I remove the old wax?

Asked by: Handy Jane
No you need to remove the old ring and clean off as much as possible before install and install a new wax ring. If you want a thicker wax ring you can buy a toilet install kit from Home Depot in several different wax ring sizes. I believe they came in #3, #10, and #35, higher the number the thicker the wax ring. These all work with a 3in or 4in opening. Only reason I know this is because I was confused and asked and found a very helpful employee that was able to explain it.
Answered by: DB
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is the finish glossy or matte?

Asked by: Alex
Glossy
Answered by: Hunt
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_396
  • loc_, sid_202634188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2-Piece 1.28 GPF High Efficiency Single Flush Round Toilet in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 908.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am a disabled veteran and had to pay a plumber to install it for me and within three (3) months... I am a disabled veteran and had to pay a plumber to install it for me and within three (3) months I had to pay him to replace all the internal working in the commode. The tank tilts forward so it is uncomfortable. When you do number 2 it sticks to the pot and must be cleaned by hand. The flushing sound is loud, and it leaks from underneath the tank. Do not buy Glacier Bay products, they are designed poorly and have very poor quality.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend purchasing Glacier Bay Bone, but I would not buy unless I seen the product in t... I would recommend purchasing Glacier Bay Bone, but I would not buy unless I seen the product in the store. My first order did not look as the original color I ordered, but on the computer pictured showed a lite colored tan but when they came in from the store the color turned to be white (off-white). I Had to cancel these and try the BONE color which turned out to be perfect and matched other things (Sinks and tile in showers).
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a poorly designed toilet....if you're only flushing liquid... This is a poorly designed toilet....if you're only flushing liquid waste, that's fine, but if solid waste is being flushed then that's a problem, this toilet is a total waste of money. The manufacturer is probably banking on the fact that most customers are not going to remove a toilet and return it for a refund. I WOULD NOT recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's very easy to install as it has all the parts in the box that you need. I put one in my house... It's very easy to install as it has all the parts in the box that you need. I put one in my house and I'm a female I had no problem doing it. Toilet flushes very quickly and efficiently not a lot of water spinning around the bowl. This is the third one I've had put in. One in my house and two in my rental property. Also the price is very good
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this toilet very unhappy had it installed for 150.00 the within 5 days it starts leaking N... Bought this toilet very unhappy had it installed for 150.00 the within 5 days it starts leaking Now i have to pay the plumber 150.00 again to installed and new toilet The installer said this is a manufacture defect. I fill the manufacture should pay for this installation as this was defective product
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is the most uncomfortable toilet. I had to buy... This is the most uncomfortable toilet. I had to buy a new seat just so I could sit on it without is actually being painful. Would have spent a few more dollars had I known. The height is too high also. Very uncomfortable. I would return it if I didn’t have to spend Mo eh on a plumber to remove and r
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I chose this toilet due... So far so good! I chose this toilet due to the low price and high reviews. I’m a chic who has NEVER installed a toilet prior to this, but found it was quite simple and quick. I agree with the other reviewers that the toilet seat feels flimsy, but it serves the purpose. It’s otherwise just fine!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this toilet is working great. The installation went... So far this toilet is working great. The installation went smoothly. The only thing that I don’t like is that you can’t really sit on the toilet with the lid closed, it is not strong and won’t hold your weight. I only weigh 125. You may want to replace the seat for something stronger.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Toilet was simple to assemble and install but leaks. Readjusting several times and it still leaks... Toilet was simple to assemble and install but leaks. Readjusting several times and it still leaks. Now I get to replace parts and hope that stops the leak. The toilet seat is also very uncomfortable. Would have been great to see a sample before buying in store that had the same seat.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s a toilet and flushes fine. Sadly after we installed... It’s a toilet and flushes fine. Sadly after we installed it we discovered a small chip an the tin and a black stain about 1/4” x1/2” in size. It seems to be integrated into the porcelain and cannot be removed. Wasn’t worth removing and replacing so we are going to live with it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble and install. When I opened the box, it was missing a few parts. I called... Very easy to assemble and install. When I opened the box, it was missing a few parts. I called the number on the installation guide and received the parts within a few days.I typically purchase an extra thick wax ring to use instead of the one that comes with the toilet.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toilet was used to replace the toilet in my children's bathroom. That was the original toile... This toilet was used to replace the toilet in my children's bathroom. That was the original toilet installed in 1965. Easy to install. Came with everything needed. The tank slightly crooked but, overall a decent product for the price. For less than 100$ a great value.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything about the new toilet. Color was accurate, height... Love everything about the new toilet. Color was accurate, height very comfortable. The reason I only gave 4 star is that it had a plastic toilet seat. Every time I sat on it I thought it was going to break. Had to get a REAL toilet seat which was not expensive.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems that the tank has hairline crack. Had very drip,... Seems that the tank has hairline crack. Had very drip, thought it was the tank seal, no. Then the water supply line, no. Or tank bolt, no. After looking closely, saw the water appear on the back of the tank. Going back to see if I get new toilet or new tank.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toilet was packaged very good and took about 1/2 hour to install. I purchased another wax ri... This toilet was packaged very good and took about 1/2 hour to install. I purchased another wax ring ahead of time after reading the reviews but the one that came with it was fine. Very pleased with the purchase and performance of it. Good valve and quality.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently installed to of these toilets and I am very pleased with them. Almost everything you ... I recently installed to of these toilets and I am very pleased with them. Almost everything you need is included ( not the water supply hose) and they are easy to install. They are good looking units and work great. I highly recommend these toilets.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a decent size for my small bathroom, the... It is a decent size for my small bathroom, the seating that it comes with is quite uncomfortable and I also just installed it and already having problems with the tank it is not being filled with water unless I mess with the water pump.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The flush is very weak and I will be taking... The flush is very weak and I will be taking it back to home Depot this week. Because when I flush it doesn't work like it should. But don't worry because I will be buying different toilet and returning the other one
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toilet easy to install, only issue was that the... Great toilet easy to install, only issue was that the Hardware pkg. was missing the toilet seat bolts. The last toilet a few months ago I installed of the same brand and model had all the toilet seat bolts.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flush is too small. Needs to flush 2x for complete flush. Flush handle is placed too far on the s... Flush is too small. Needs to flush 2x for complete flush. Flush handle is placed too far on the side. Interferes with lavatory cabinet. Flush handle would be better placed more towards the tank face.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price was great. toilet fits nicely in place. ... price was great. toilet fits nicely in place. height is perfect. water usage excellent on the well system. looks good.. not noisy. easy to install. nothing to dislike, everything to love.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size & color perfect for my small downstairs bath. Only negative for me was that the seat and li... Size & color perfect for my small downstairs bath. Only negative for me was that the seat and lid were a light-weight plastic but am sure they will be fine. Has been installed for almost 3 weeks.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. If two senior citizens can do it, just about any one can. Uses less water to flu... Easy to install. If two senior citizens can do it, just about any one can. Uses less water to flush. That's a bonus. I ordered a "round" toilet. Big difference from the oval, but no complaints.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the two piece glaciar bay toilet. ... Very pleased with the two piece glaciar bay toilet. It is the fourth one I have purchased and installed in the past two years. performance is excellent and installation was easy.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable style I had a lot of trouble finding an affordable toilet that was under 30 inches so I was glad to find one that had some panache, an interesting shape that wasn't an arm and a leg.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toilet, lousy seat The toilet works very well and saves water, but the toilet seat is flimsy. Rather than waste the plastic on a throwaway seat, it would be better to include no seat at all.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost the best purchase ever We specifically chose this model because the HD website showed the total height specs as being 28.7 inches. Would have been an ideal choice in our situation because we have a vanity counter top that extends over the toilet tank. Counter height is 30 inches. Toilet turned out to be 32.5 inches. Didn't find this out until the base was bolted down and then tried to install the tank. Wasn't going to happen. Very disappointed. So we had to put the old toilet back in and we moved the new one to another bathroom that we were not planning to upgrade at this time. After installing the new toilet in the bathroom we found the seat was cracked. Home depot did replace the seat with a similar unit at no cost as well as a new wax seal. The associates that handled my complaint were excellent and the new toilet operates much better than the old one. I would highly recommend this toilet, but be careful of the size specifications before you buy and definitely check all pieces for defects before you leave the store.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my bathroom. Doesn't take up a lot... Perfect size for my bathroom. Doesn't take up a lot of unnecessary space . The contractors had already installed a number of these so it was a piece of cake for them.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation was easy, it's a good looking toilet, the right... Installation was easy, it's a good looking toilet, the right hightI bought two, considering a third.Yes and price is right, Someone helped me load the two in my SUV,
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems good so far but haven't been able to use... Seems good so far but haven't been able to use it as yet as my home is still being renovated but the workers have used it and it was easy to install per the plumber.
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_908
  • loc_, sid_202634188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT