Internet #100580896

Model # S2126-WH-R

Store SKU #998314

0094803049243

Glacier Bay

20-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H x 4-3/4 in. D Framed Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White

  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves for customizable bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves for customizable bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
The Glacier Bay 21 in. x 25 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Mirrored Swing-Door Medicine Cabinet in White is a simple and stylish way to give your bath or powder room a warm and inviting look. With its durabe white finish, this spacious cabinet has 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized items and a door that can be installed to open to either the left or the right. Pre-assembled for recess or surface mounted installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment.
  • 23-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H provides ample storage for bathrooms with limited space
  • Pre-assembled for easy recessed or surface mount installation
  • 2 adjustable shelves allow for storage of various sized items
  • Cabinet can be installed to have the door open either left or right
  • Adjustable hinges are concealed for a seamless appearance
  • Satin nickel cabinet hardware included
  • Rough opening/wall opening is 18.75 in. W x 23.75 in. H x 3.375 in. D

Product Overview

  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves for customizable bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
Model #: S2126-WH-R
Sku #: 998314
Internet #: 100580896

The Glacier Bay 21 in. x 25 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Mirrored Swing-Door Medicine Cabinet in White is a simple and stylish way to give your bath or powder room a warm and inviting look. With its durabe white finish, this spacious cabinet has 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized items and a door that can be installed to open to either the left or the right. Pre-assembled for recess or surface mounted installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment.

  • 23-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H provides ample storage for bathrooms with limited space
  • Pre-assembled for easy recessed or surface mount installation
  • 2 adjustable shelves allow for storage of various sized items
  • Cabinet can be installed to have the door open either left or right
  • Adjustable hinges are concealed for a seamless appearance
  • Satin nickel cabinet hardware included
  • Rough opening/wall opening is 18.75 in. W x 23.75 in. H x 3.375 in. D

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves for customizable bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
The Glacier Bay 21 in. x 25 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Mirrored Swing-Door Medicine Cabinet in White is a simple and stylish way to give your bath or powder room a warm and inviting look. With its durabe white finish, this spacious cabinet has 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized items and a door that can be installed to open to either the left or the right. Pre-assembled for recess or surface mounted installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment.
  • 23-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H provides ample storage for bathrooms with limited space
  • Pre-assembled for easy recessed or surface mount installation
  • 2 adjustable shelves allow for storage of various sized items
  • Cabinet can be installed to have the door open either left or right
  • Adjustable hinges are concealed for a seamless appearance
  • Satin nickel cabinet hardware included
  • Rough opening/wall opening is 18.75 in. W x 23.75 in. H x 3.375 in. D

Product Overview

  • Medicine cabinet features reversible door swing for versatility
  • 2 adjustable shelves for customizable bathroom storage
  • Recessed or surface-mount installation options
Model #: S2126-WH-R
Sku #: 998314
Internet #: 100580896

The Glacier Bay 21 in. x 25 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Mirrored Swing-Door Medicine Cabinet in White is a simple and stylish way to give your bath or powder room a warm and inviting look. With its durabe white finish, this spacious cabinet has 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized items and a door that can be installed to open to either the left or the right. Pre-assembled for recess or surface mounted installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment.

  • 23-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H provides ample storage for bathrooms with limited space
  • Pre-assembled for easy recessed or surface mount installation
  • 2 adjustable shelves allow for storage of various sized items
  • Cabinet can be installed to have the door open either left or right
  • Adjustable hinges are concealed for a seamless appearance
  • Satin nickel cabinet hardware included
  • Rough opening/wall opening is 18.75 in. W x 23.75 in. H x 3.375 in. D

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Glacier Bay
Name 20-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H Fog Free Framed Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White 24 in. W x 30 in. H Fog Free Framed Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White 15-1/4 in. W x 26 in. H Framed Surface-Mount Swing-Door Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White
Price
$59.97
$199.00
$34.97
Ratings (103) (34) (23)
Shape Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle
Mount type Recessed/Surface Mount Recessed/Surface Mount Surface Mount
Product Width (in.) 20.62 24.12 15.25 in
Product Height (in.) 25.06 30.12 26.00 in
Product Depth (in.) 3.50 4.81 4.5 in
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.75 in
Product Height (in.)
25.75 in
Product Width (in.)
20.75 in
Recessed Opening Height (in.)
23.75
Recessed Opening Width (in.)
18.75
Shelf width (in.)
19.625

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Material
Wood
Color Family
White
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Concealed Hinges,Recessed
Frame Material
Other
Included
No Additional Included Components
Mount type
Recessed/Surface Mount
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
25lb
Recessed Opening Depth (in.)
3.375
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Weight Capacity (lb.)
5.5

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.75 in
Product Height (in.)
25.75 in
Product Width (in.)
20.75 in
Recessed Opening Height (in.)
23.75
Recessed Opening Width (in.)
18.75
Shelf width (in.)
19.625

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Material
Wood
Color Family
White
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Concealed Hinges,Recessed
Frame Material
Other
Included
No Additional Included Components
Mount type
Recessed/Surface Mount
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
25lb
Recessed Opening Depth (in.)
3.375
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Weight Capacity (lb.)
5.5

Questions & Answers

Is there a pre drilled hole for the knob

Is there a pre drilled hole for the knob
Asked by: Janaco
Yes, the hole for the knob is pre-drilled.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-01-26

Depth of just rough-in

What is the depth needed for the rough in? I know it says overall cabinet depth is 4 3/4 inches but I assume that is total width front of mirror to back and the part that actually goes in the wall is less than 4 3/4? It looks like the front of the cabinet is not completely recessed so I'm trying to figure out the depth needed for the interior cabinet part.
Asked by: rnh
What are the wall cut out dimensions required?
Answered by: ali
Date published: 2017-07-27

How do I install it as a surface mount cabinet?

I looked at the manual and it only shows how to install it recessed. We want it surface mounted.
Asked by: EH23
When you start to place your cabinet in as a surface mount think of the height that you want it installed . If you have a lighting fixture above it that will also come into play. You will most likely want it centered under the light fixture. When you decide on the height of the cabinet that you want you will then want to measure horizontally under the center of the light fixture at your height that you picked to see where the cabinet will fit. To each side of the light you will need to measure 10 1/2 inches for the cabinet and that will show you where the cabinet will be on the wall. Make sure that there are no other obstructions when you open the cabinet. ie: The glass from the light fixture or a wall that is too close can impede the opening of the door.
Answered by: Jason
Date published: 2018-03-01

I just purched this cabinet, I do not have the shelves or brackets. How can I find replacement t...

I just purched this cabinet, I do not have the shelves or brackets. How can I find replacement they were not included.
Asked by: Georgie
Me Too! Buy a 3-ft piece of poplar, cut it in half, sand, paint.
Answered by: Pala
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_100580896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20-3/4 in. W x 25-3/4 in. H x 4-3/4 in. D Framed Recessed or Surface-Mount Bathroom Medicine Cabinet in White is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medicine cabinet I purchased this cabinet based on the reviews, and I'm glad I did! It is very well made with good quality materials. It was easy to install which is a plus. This medicine cabinet has three shelves which offers lots of storage unlike some of the other medicine cabinets. I love how the medicine cabinet door has a soft close so even if I accidentally close the door too hard, it won't slam shut. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a great value for the price I added it to my girls bathroom for a little extra storage, it's been durable and was easy to install.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Placed this model cabinet above toilet in both bathrooms. Looks great, stores lots, and is very convenient. Great product.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A low-to-mid level quality product​; best used for quick "upgrade" for sale. ​ My particular purc... A low-to-mid level quality product​; best used for quick "upgrade" for sale. ​ My particular purchase was missing the shelves. I had to buy a piece of wood and a can of paint to make two shelves. Installation in my case was recessed, so only the door and a little of the frame is exposed. Mitered corners of door frame are off a little which, because the unit is white and the frame is beveled, stand out. If I had to look at it every day, that would really bother me but, its in a rental house. ​I​f it were not for the fact that the ​w​all was framed for this ​specific cabinet and the drywall has bead-board paneling over it, and the unit is installed, I would return it and get a higher quality product - even for a rental - maybe because it IS a rental. ​​If it's ​for ​your ​home, better to spend 2x, 3x, the price and get better quality. ​HD has plenty of better ​​units in stock. The subject of the email requesting this review asked if the product met my expectations. No, it did not but, my project was so far over budget already ...
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We purchased this medicine cabinet for our master bathroom in our new home. It is made of poor q... We purchased this medicine cabinet for our master bathroom in our new home. It is made of poor quality. The paint appears to be white-wash. The vinyl covering (or white wood appearance) of the design is peeling. There are 3 shelves on the inside-it was missing 2 of the pegs to hold the shelves in place. The cabinet, is uneven, and hangs crooked on the wall. I'm taking this down and returning it tomorrow-if I don't throw it on the wood pile first.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cheap. use it for 2-4 years we put these in our rentals since we can just pop off two screws and replace for $50 if needed. hopefully you can find the studs and don't hit the vent pipes of water lines behind the wall.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT value and very nice look! This medicine cabinet has a simple/elegant design and is also very spacious. We had someone install it for us and it seemed to be average effort for the worker. The cabinet door is light and opens/shuts quietly. This purchase is excellent value for the price we paid. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My apartment bathroom was in desperate need of an updated medicine cabinet. My landlord is too ch... My apartment bathroom was in desperate need of an updated medicine cabinet. My landlord is too cheap to replace the old one, so I bought this one and had the maintenance guy install. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked better than the picture Love this medicine cabinet. Goes so well with my new vanity.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picked up this item instore today...I was excited to find a medium size medicine cabinet with 3 s... Picked up this item instore today...I was excited to find a medium size medicine cabinet with 3 shelves....when I got it home & opened the box my excitement turned to disappointment...the cabinet is pressed board covered with vinyl....the edges of the vinyl were already chipped & peeling...the backing is VERY Thin...with only another thin layer of pressed board to drill thru to attach to the wall...no way it that going to hold up over time....sadly it will be going back to Home Depot...
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Bathroom Upgrade Comes already assembled and super easy to mount. I only did a surface mount so I can not speak of the ease for recessed mount. It is a great looking cabinet for the price (less than $50 in my area). I wasn't a fan of the knob included so thankfully I had an extra that matched my vanity knobs. I have now had in stalled for 3 weeks and I am super happy with it.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cabinet is cheap and you get what you pay for. The miters in 3 of the corners on the door do ... The cabinet is cheap and you get what you pay for. The miters in 3 of the corners on the door do not meet and have gaps. Not sure how I am going to correct the problem. I was looking for something the could be recessed into the wall and already painted. I like the cabinet, just not the quality.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product, especially for the price. I bought two and put them in the wall above my double vanity. No issues with either. The only thing I would recommend, would be when you are screwing them in to the studs on the side (in you are installing in the wall) use the hole in the back rather than the front.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality Purchased two of these knowing that one would probably be defective... I just returned both as they had quality issues. The shelves rattle around in the box as they are not wrapped or protected so they will get damaged. The mitered corners do not fit right. Really disappointed. Nice finish though.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glacier Bay customer service stands behind their products and we are now very happy with our new ... Glacier Bay customer service stands behind their products and we are now very happy with our new medicine cabinet. This site will not allow me to update my prior review, so I'm adding this new information. Thank you Glacier Bay!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from medicine cabinet if you are looking for something simple and not wanting to spend a lot of money, this would be ok. I thought it would be better built and was somewhat disappointed in the material
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cheap mirror and cabinet Does just what you need it to do. Mount on the wall and you are all done.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap!!!!! Really bad "paint"job. Returned day after opened box. Cheap!!!!! Really bad "paint"job. Returned day after opened box.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medicine Cabinet Great little medicine cabinet. Easy install for my handy man.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! Waste of Money! Bought two of these to go over our double sink in our bathroom remodel. Painted them with BEHR Premium Plus paint to match the other wood work. The paint went on with great difficulty and every time you even think about bumping into the cabinets, the paint chips off. Lots of chipping in the installation process. These are made of some kind of wood type product that will not hold paint. The doors DO NOT line up to the frames and there is no way to adjust the striker plate and magnet on one of the doors to make them meet and keep the door shut. Since we constructed the wall to have these recessed, now will need to have custom make cabinets to fit as these are so totally unacceptable. They look horrible!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this after searching for thousands of vanity mirrors across various ecommerce sites. Best ... Bought this after searching for thousands of vanity mirrors across various ecommerce sites. Best part is, I didn't have to deal with shipping as it was available at my local home depot. It came assembled in the box. All that was needed was to mount it to the wall. For those of you who are curious, this is a surface mount so the entire unit sticks out. It completed the look of of newly redone bathroom. Best bang for my buck!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from purchased this last year when remodeling my bathroom. My contractor said that this wouldn't last ... purchased this last year when remodeling my bathroom. My contractor said that this wouldn't last long and id end up buying a new one in a few months. I couldn't find the one I was looking for so settled for this less pricey one till I could find the one I wanted and I'm glad I did. Its a year later and its still in perfect condition. Its small but get the job done.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this medicine cabinet to replace and 1950's vintage one. Although there was a area to ... We bought this medicine cabinet to replace and 1950's vintage one. Although there was a area to place a recessed cabinet the dimensions were such that we decided to surface mount the cabinet. There are three shelves and the cabinet can be mounted so that it opens in either direction. Although it is not an expensively made cabinet it met our expectations.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor exceuse Purchased two of these to replace one larger. Instructions say "Recessable", not surface mount. Was going to surface mount and paint. Nothing says you can't paint them, you can't, they have a Melamine finish which I was able to sand and paint except you can't get close to the mirror so the paint flakes off. To surface mount they would need additional support underneath the box. very poor quality
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Great xtra large size medicine cabinet, 3 adjustable shelves allow room for tall pump style lotion bottles, shelves are deep and holds everything we need for our tiny bathroom to clear up counter space. Mounted recessed into the wall, looks high-end and clean. Great look for the price
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from door hinge was mounted incorrectly causing the door to fall off when opened. it';s still unlevel... door hinge was mounted incorrectly causing the door to fall off when opened. it';s still unlevel even though I re-attached it and used a level to do so!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cabinet I like this cabinet. Simple, yet beautifully clean. Very easy to install. I will buy one more of this product to install in another bathroom. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged product bought two of these two separate times and both times it was damaged right out of the box. waste of time and money!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door frame is assembled with the tiny staples which cannot... Door frame is assembled with the tiny staples which cannot support it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not built to last long quality lacking compared to price so I would not by not recommend it
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_, sid_100580896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT