#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304601000

Model #8474100HC

Store SKU #1000055745

5-Spray Wall Bar Shower Kit in Brushed Nickel

  • Ability to operate both heads at once, if desired
  • Hand shower includes extra reach 72 in. no-kink metal hose
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
72
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5
Wall bar length (in.)
24.0

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2
Included Components
Vacuum breaker
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
5
Number of Spray Settings
5
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Spray Pattern
Flood,Full,Jet,Massage,Mist,Pause,Rain,Soft,Vigorous,Wide
Style
Farmhouse,Transitional
Wall bar installation
Suction

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Add style and convenience to your showerhead with the Glacier Bay 5- Spray Wall Bar Shower Kit in Brushed Nickel. The 72 in. Hand shower hose provides comfortable movement, and 5 spray settings offer a variety of water flow options. Setup is a breeze with the suction installation, and the attractive chrome finish enhances the look of any bathroom.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 98 reviews
  • 54% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
When it was installed it worked great for almost 13 months. Then one of the plastic parts snappe...
When it was installed it worked great for almost 13 months. Then one of the plastic parts snapped and I had water all over my bathroom. A licensed plumber told me they were not making quality products anymore and the only way I could get a new one was to order the same thing and have it installed again. Otherwise, a new type or manufacturer would not match the existing outlet and he'd have to put holes into my tile. I reordered this product and am keeping my fingers crossed that the item will not break again. I will say that the Glacier Bay representative was very nice to me and credited me for the initial purchase. She gets 5 stars.
by Anonymous
6 people found this helpful
Looks good and installed easily, my only complaint would be...
Looks good and installed easily, my only complaint would be that the valve switching the main head to the hand held does not completely shut the water to main head so constant water running.
by Tac
Will not stay attached to wall and hand held sprayer...
Will not stay attached to wall and hand held sprayer will not point down
by HomeDepotCustomer
1 person found this helpful
Easy to install and use...
Easy to install and use
by HomeDepotCustomer
great choice very happy with it...
great choice very happy with it
by DELORES
The shower head is exactly what we were looking for....
The shower head is exactly what we were looking for.
by MARSHA
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Worked well - easy to install....
Worked well - easy to install.
by HomeDepotCustomer
This shower kit worked great for 4 months. We got this shower kit so that our child (who has a ...
This shower kit worked great for 4 months. We got this shower kit so that our child (who has a physical disability) could easily reach the handheld shower and the controls for it. Many of these kits have the controller on the top shower head so that a tall person has to be the one to choose which shower head the water will flow from. We wanted to improve our child's independence and thought that this would work great. She was able to fully work all controls. Combined with a shower chair, her ability to take care of herself safely improved immensely! She was able to control everything herself, and could get her hair washed and rinsed much better with this shower!!! Unfortunately, the nut that attaches this system to the plumbing coming from our wall is fragile, and cracked after only 4 months of use. Now, it's spraying water all over the place - like the wall and the ceiling. The instructions are very clear to not overtighten that nut - and we followed those instructions to the letter. I would have been willing to pay a little more to have a metal nut there that would last instead of a plastic ring that breaks after 4 months!
by Ohio
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertApr 27, 2021
I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. It is not the experience we would expect from this shower kit. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact us so we can assist you in getting the replacement parts needed to repair this issue. 800-531-3342 x 3600.
We love the flexibility of this shower set, especially since...
We love the flexibility of this shower set, especially since I am so short and my husband is taller. I can lower the removable wand so that I can reach it. Installation was so simple.
by MARTHA
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews