Model #8469100HC

Internet #304721189

Store SKU #1003103711

6-spray 5 in. Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Chrome

  • 6 spray settings and 5 ft. hose for convenience and versatility
  • Rub-clean nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$7465

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
3 way
Features
Easy to Install,Flexible
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
6
Number of Spray Settings
6
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay 6-Function Hand shower and Showerhead Combo Kit in Polished Chrome combines the features of a fixed showerhead with the convenient use of a hand-held shower. The 3-way diverter lets you run either the showerhead or Hand shower independently. Enjoy the multiple spray options that vary from full, pulse, energy, full and pulse and full and energy spray settings for a customized shower experience. The hand-held shower comes with a 60 in. hose that helps provide an extended reach. Easy installation, requires no tools.
  • 6-spray settings let you choose between full, pulse, energy, full/pulse and full/energy
  • Durable chrome finish and attractive design complements a variety of decorative styles
  • Easy to use 3-way diverter allows you to operate the showerhead or hand shower separately or together
  • 5 ft. no-kink metal hose
  • Rub-clean nozzles
  • 60 in. no-kink stainless steel hose provides flexible extended reach
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Easy tool-free installation
  • Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to reduce water usage without sacrificing performance

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Can I get an extended hose for the handheld head? I need a hose that is roughly 10 feet long to reach to the back wall of a 6 foot long shower booth to the bench seat on the back wall.

A longer hose is not a available for this model.

AB59

I am not getting enough pressure when whole unit is in place(neither head). When I take whole unit off and just install one head only the pressure is fine. There must be some kind of restriction on main shower bar. When whole unit is in place no matter what head of what setting the water flow is weak. How do I get proper pressure?

You should remove pressure restrictors that are in line. Easy fix.

Geo2

Does this item include the valve?

There is a valve that controls the water flow: 1) both, 2) just the wand and 3) just the main head. It's located 50ft away, you'll have get out and run to it;) It's located on the left side of the "T" where everything is connected. If you having to "seat" while showering you'll have stand to reach it.

Irina

I just installed this super easy for someone who has no experience. I can’t get the handheld part to work no water is coming from it

I am so sorry to hear you have an issue. We would be happy to help. Please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600.

Amateur

6-spray 5 in. Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 524 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
59% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(252)
4star-icon(106)
3star-icon(56)
2star-icon(42)
1star-icon(68)
Attribute Ratings
Value
3.1
Quality
2.9
Sort By:
I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have so...
I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have some plumbing tape. Works great. My husband was impressed. Easy install!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed...
Quality :
2
Value :
3
Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed backwards or upside down as it only ratchets back so that the hand shower head points to the ceiling instead of the bathtub. It makes no sense and there is no way to change it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from November 27, 2018
This is not the experience we would expect from this product. We would like to know more about the issue you are experiencing and provide a replacement part. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact our customer service department at 800-531-3342 x 3600 or at customerservice@waxmancpg.com.
The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the spray head and cord doesn’t fit into the holder. In other words you will need to hang the shower head off of something else other then the prescribed holder, terrible design. Hard to believe they would ship or produce this for sale.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from November 27, 2018
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the fit of the handheld. We recommend you remove the rubber grip inside the hand held holder to achieve a better fit. It will simply pull out, no tools are required for removal. If this does not solve your issue, please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty and the issue you are having will be solved to your satisfaction.
The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of ...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of tools or sealing tape. The diverter valve installs on the shower head pipe and the shower head installs to this along with the 6-spray hand shower. The only issue I had is that the hand shower does not fit well in the holder - there's a rubber button that should make the hand shower fit snuggly but it protrudes too far. Perhaps over time and use it'll fit better but for now it doesn't fit snugly or securely. The whole kit does look nice though. The typical packaging in the plastic clam show is next to impossible to open. the range shower patterns is nice and the diverter allows either the hand shower or the shower head or both to operate.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very att...
Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very attractive in my newly tiled new shower.
Was this helpful?
1
0
My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long eno...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long enough hose and a multiple pattern spray including a blasting stream to make rinsing easy. The chrome and black style is very pleasing and there are many spray patterns available on both the handle (3 patterns) and the main showerhead (6 patterns). I found it difficult to insert the handle into its holder when new, but the rubber bumper seems to have molded itself a bit to make insertion easier now. The handle fits into its holder solidly.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. How...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. However, this one missed the mark. The problem with this shower head is that the hand-held part does not fit easily into the holder on the side of the main shower head. It takes just the right touch to get it to stay put. I find that if I don’t quite get it exactly right, it comes off at the most inopportune time while showering. Other than this, the shower head and settings are nice, but this is a major flaw that overrides everything else. Installation was quick and painless other than I did need some plumbers tape (not included) to keep it from leaking. Installation took about 10 minutes. I will be replacing this as soon as possible.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from June 21, 2018
Hi Roadrunner- I am from the manufacturer. There is a rubber tab in the center of that handheld bracket piece and this tab can be removed with your fingers to give you a tighter fit for your handheld spray wand. If you are still having issues; please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-531-3342 ext. 3600 Mon-Fri from 8am to 5pm ET or email us at customerservice@waxmancpg.com and a Product Specialist will be glad to assist
This Glacier Bay 6-SPRAY HAND SHOWER AND SHOWERHEAD COMBO KIT IN BRUSHED NICKEL has a fix shower ...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This Glacier Bay 6-SPRAY HAND SHOWER AND SHOWERHEAD COMBO KIT IN BRUSHED NICKEL has a fix shower head along with a hand held shower head . It is the perfect setup for that person that loves the feel of warm water flowing on your head as you rinse off the rest of your body with the hand held unit. Comes with a 60 inch stainless hose . Glacier bay has a limited lifetime warranty .
Was this helpful?
1
0
I'm replacing a hand shower, and liked the idea of having a shower head and hand shower. The fact...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I'm replacing a hand shower, and liked the idea of having a shower head and hand shower. The fact that no tools are required to install was a huge bonus. Everything was included in the box. The instructions, one sheet, are simple to read and follow. It took me less than 30 minutes to remove the old shower head and replace. The 3-way diverter value is easy to move and change, it allows you to operate both shower heads at the same time (see pictures). It is located at the end of the shower arm, so be sure you can reach that high. The only negative is the holder for the hand shower. Personally, I have a difficult time pushing hard enough to slide into the holder. Shiny Chrome finish, 6 handheld spray settings, 3 shower head settings. What a way to end a stressful day!
Was this helpful?
4
0
This is a nice shower combo kit. It gives you the benefits of a larger spray head and the versat...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This is a nice shower combo kit. It gives you the benefits of a larger spray head and the versatility with a hand held spray head as well. I like that you can have both heads spraying at the same time. There are also several different sprat options as well to choose from. the shower head assembly is easy to install. It is important not to use a wrench or pliers to fasten the shower head. This is a very nice shower head combo for the money,
Was this helpful?
6
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers