#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304721189

Model #8469100HC

Store SKU #1003103711

6-spray 5 in. Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Chrome

$4998
Apply Now
Pay $24.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 6 spray settings and 5 ft. hose for convenience and versatility
  • Rub-clean nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
caret

Product Details

The Glacier Bay 6-Function Hand shower and Showerhead Combo Kit in Polished Chrome combines the features of a fixed showerhead with the convenient use of a hand-held shower. The 3-way diverter lets you run either the showerhead or Hand shower independently. Enjoy the multiple spray options that vary from full, pulse, energy, full and pulse and full and energy spray settings for a customized shower experience. The hand-held shower comes with a 60 in. hose that helps provide an extended reach. Easy installation, requires no tools.
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)5 (ft.)Connection size (in.)1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)6Hose length (in.)60 in
Showerhead face diameter (in.)5

Details

Color FamilyChromeColor/FinishChrome
Diverter type3 wayFeaturesEasy to Install,Flexible
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.8Included ComponentsNo Additional Items
Mounting TypeWall MountNumber of Spray Patterns6
Returnable90-DayShower Head ShapeRound
Shower Head SizeLargeSpray PatternFull
StyleFarmhouse

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

36Questions
caret
Q:Do you need teflon tape/plumber's tape for the threads?
by|Jul 19, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  ALWAYS use plumbers tape

by|Jul 20, 2022

    A:  Hello Scott- you may use plumber's tape on the threads.

    by|Jul 20, 2022
      caret
      Q:Has Glacier Bay resolved /fixed the problem with the holder of the hand held shower head not holding it correctly positioned or not being able to insert it easily into the holder? Lots of complaints mentioned problems with the holder on every review.
      by|May 23, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Karen, sorry to see this is your experience. We would like the opportunity to assist you further. Please send us a message to Homewerks via email: info@hwcares.com Thank you

      by|Jun 13, 2022

        A:  Yes, haven't had any issues

        by|Jul 6, 2022
        caret
        Q:I would like to position my showerhead or handheld in a more down position. Is there any way to rotate either of them to a more downward position where it doesn't spray clear to the other end of the tub?
        by|Apr 21, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Lessandra- The Glacier Bay Combo Shower Kit in Brushed Nickel combines the features of a fixed showerhead.

        by|Jun 13, 2022
          caret
          Q:are you able to run both shower heads at the same time?
          by|Mar 17, 2022
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Yes but I have never done it. Need to try it.

          by|Mar 22, 2022

            A:  Yes, although the volume/pressure of water is split between the two.

            by|Mar 19, 2022

              A:  Yes

              by|Mar 18, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 36
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                3.9 out of 5
                (985)
                • 3.9
                  out of 985 reviews
                • 60%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 985 reviews
                Shower head screw broke
                Very disappointed in this shower head. After about a month of use the screw clamp on the fixed head broke and water poured out. I can still use the hand held but the cheap plastic nut is no good. It stinks as I like design and flow and it matched with the other GB fixtures I had in my shower.
                by
                Response from GlacierBayProductExpertOct 27, 2021
                I am sorry to hear you had an issue. This is not the experience we would expect from this shower head. Please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600 so we can provide you with a replacement product or parts under our limited lifetime warranty.
                  5 found this review helpful
                  No Tools easy to assemble
                  No Tools easy to assemble
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  This shower head was easy to put together and is very nice. But I have to add for my taste that i...
                  This shower head was easy to put together and is very nice. But I have to add for my taste that it feels a little cheap like it will break easy so be careful when installing. I have to say tonight was thee best shower I have had in two years when I sold my first house. I was looking for the exact same one, but I could not match it until today. I love all the settings and the it is bigger than I thought which is perfect. It is worth a try.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    5 found this review helpful
                    I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have so...
                    I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have some plumbing tape. Works great. My husband was impressed. Easy install!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed...
                    Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed backwards or upside down as it only ratchets back so that the hand shower head points to the ceiling instead of the bathtub. It makes no sense and there is no way to change it.
                    by
                    Response from GlacierBayProductExpertNov 27, 2018
                    This is not the experience we would expect from this product. We would like to know more about the issue you are experiencing and provide a replacement part. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact our customer service department at 800-531-3342 x 3600 or at customerservice@waxmancpg.com.
                      5 found this review helpful
                      The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the ...
                      The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the spray head and cord doesn’t fit into the holder. In other words you will need to hang the shower head off of something else other then the prescribed holder, terrible design. Hard to believe they would ship or produce this for sale.
                      by
                      Response from GlacierBayProductExpertNov 27, 2018
                      I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the fit of the handheld. We recommend you remove the rubber grip inside the hand held holder to achieve a better fit. It will simply pull out, no tools are required for removal. If this does not solve your issue, please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty and the issue you are having will be solved to your satisfaction.
                        8 found this review helpful
                        The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of ...
                        The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of tools or sealing tape. The diverter valve installs on the shower head pipe and the shower head installs to this along with the 6-spray hand shower. The only issue I had is that the hand shower does not fit well in the holder - there's a rubber button that should make the hand shower fit snuggly but it protrudes too far. Perhaps over time and use it'll fit better but for now it doesn't fit snugly or securely. The whole kit does look nice though. The typical packaging in the plastic clam show is next to impossible to open. the range shower patterns is nice and the diverter allows either the hand shower or the shower head or both to operate.
                        by
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very att...
                        Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very attractive in my newly tiled new shower.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long eno...
                        My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long enough hose and a multiple pattern spray including a blasting stream to make rinsing easy. The chrome and black style is very pleasing and there are many spray patterns available on both the handle (3 patterns) and the main showerhead (6 patterns). I found it difficult to insert the handle into its holder when new, but the rubber bumper seems to have molded itself a bit to make insertion easier now. The handle fits into its holder solidly.
                        by
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. How...
                        I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. However, this one missed the mark. The problem with this shower head is that the hand-held part does not fit easily into the holder on the side of the main shower head. It takes just the right touch to get it to stay put. I find that if I don’t quite get it exactly right, it comes off at the most inopportune time while showering. Other than this, the shower head and settings are nice, but this is a major flaw that overrides everything else. Installation was quick and painless other than I did need some plumbers tape (not included) to keep it from leaking. Installation took about 10 minutes. I will be replacing this as soon as possible.
                        by
                        Response from GlacierBayProductExpertJun 21, 2018
                        Hi Roadrunner- I am from the manufacturer. There is a rubber tab in the center of that handheld bracket piece and this tab can be removed with your fingers to give you a tighter fit for your handheld spray wand. If you are still having issues; please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-531-3342 ext. 3600 Mon-Fri from 8am to 5pm ET or email us at customerservice@waxmancpg.com and a Product Specialist will be glad to assist
                        10 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 985 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        ++
                        Price:
                        $4998

                        Get 10% off your purchase

                        Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.