#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303783504

Model #HD834X-0001

Store SKU #1002910935

Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)

  • One piece Washerless cartridges for simplified installation
  • Brass valve body
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
2.76

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
1 way
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles,Plug
Mounting Type
Tub Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Triple Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Small
Spout Reach (in.)
4.75 in
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Tub & Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
IAPMO Certified & ADA Compliant

Illustrations may vary from actual product.

The Glacier Bay WaterSense Aragon 3-handle 1-spray tub and shower faucet in chrome is practical and attractive and will complement a wide variety of bathroom decor. WaterSense certified, this faucet has a 1.8 GPM rate to help reduce water use. The 3-handle lever handle design allows you to precisely control water flow and temperature, while the single-function shower head provides consistent water flow for an enjoyable shower experience. Durable with an easy to clean chrome finish. Pair with other pieces from the Aragon Collection for a complete and polished look.
  • Chrome finish
  • Single-function, fixed-mount shower head provides a consistent flow of water
  • WaterSense certified, this faucet has a 1.8 GPM rate to help reduce water use
  • Washerless 1-piece cartridge
  • ADA compliant lever handles
  • Easy to install
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available including model numbers: 3075-501 (6 in. Shower Arm in Chrome)
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Glacier Bay products
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

current product
Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
Classic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Top RatedLadera Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Chatfield Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with 1.8 GPM in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayDeltaPfisterAmerican Standard
NameAragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Classic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Ladera Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Chatfield Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with 1.8 GPM in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
Ratings
(255)
(163)
(301)
(229)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesPressure BalanceAnti Scald,Ceramic Disc ValvesAnti Scald,Ceramic Disc Valves
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spray PatternFullFull,MassageFull,MassageFull,Massage,Rain
Number of Faucet HandlesTriple HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeTub Wall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.751.81.8
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

34Questions15Answers

my old faucet had bigger hole the new also it is not eight inch on center what do i do

Asked by 1DokterB2 April 19, 2021
1
Answer

if you can't find the exact replaceable faucet or yours one is too old. Then you have to do whole lot of work to completely replace the faucet system and reinstall the piping too. Otherwise, take a photo of your existing one and note down all the measurement as data reference and go to H.D. ask for the Professional people who work there to help you find a replacement. If not, you better hire a Pro Plumber to handle the job for you. Good Luck

The ad suggests there is a valve included. Is it really the valve or is it just the stem and seat?

Asked by Appler April 10, 2021
1
Answer

The one I got the valve is included. Nothing to worry, as Home Depot is a reliable seller of the product return or exchange. Either you may go to the shop directly check what inside the box or order online also is fine whatever the description is it should included. Otherwise, just return it.

Can I turn the diverter 180 degrees for water lines that come in from the ceiling

Asked by Gary February 22, 2021
2
Answers

You may install it upside down, but HOT and COLD water connection will be in opposite direction. Also, the Control handle may upside down too. Are you DIY or not. Otherwise, I suggest better hire a Plumber to install more you will much secured. Thanks for you Question.

My supply lines come down from the ceiling how can I turn the diverter upside down

Asked by Gary February 22, 2021
2
Answers

no matter upward or downward piping, you need L shape connector for your connection. you should see your pipe inside the wall and make change of it.

can the diverter cartridge be turned 180 degrees for a basement bathroom where the valve needs to...

Asked by wl January 20, 2021
1
Answer

Are U a DIY or Hiring a Pro to handle the job. Mainly, is how you setup your piping connection. There is no problem if you are already has the knowledge of piping connection. Otherwise, I suggest you better hire a Plumber to install for you without any hesitation.

Does it come in brushed nickel?

Asked by stormy November 18, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. This does not come in Brushed Nickel.

I am replacing an old faucet/shower combo. What tools do I need to do that?

Asked by PlumberGirl September 3, 2020
1
Answer

All tools needed are listed in the instruction booklet.

Are both the shower head and the tub limited to 1.8 gpm, or can I fill the tub at greater than 1....

Asked by Johnathan July 10, 2020
2
Answers

It seems limited to me

Where do I get the cartridges/valve for this? I have this installed but one valve has gone bad an...

Asked by 37011B June 25, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you. This unit comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty so simply call the Home Depot Warranty Department at 1-877-527-0313 and they would be glad to assist you.

Can I swap the cold and hot valve sides so handles turn up to turn on and down to turn off.

Asked by Jdodge1 February 22, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, I bought mine 2 weeks ago. I might have installed it wrong but my go up and/or down. But I love it.

Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 255 reviews
  • 65% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 255 reviews
Great Faucet Despite What Plumbers SAY!
I was in need of a new shower faucet and saw this beauty in the store. I went online to look at the reviews and was overall impressed to give it a shot. The faucet got put on 3 weeks ago and I'm really enjoying it. It's design was what caught my attention. Easy to use, install, and provides a nice design element.
by Dadof2Boyz
Bad Investment
I purchased this set in 2020 when I was doing an upgrade on my bathroom . I am disappointed the handles fall off they don't stay on I can not regulate my water flow . I can be in the shower or not and you will hear one of the handles falls off . The little screw on the inside doesn't have enough grip to keep them in place . I have been looking for the package but it got thrown away so I can not return to Home Depot. This is not working for me so now I am having to knock out a tile and go old school just to have workable handles .
by ValerieC
Response from Pegasus FaucetJan 29, 2021
Hello ValerieC. We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a one star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Home Depot Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-855-434-5224 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
1 person found this helpful
This is a very nice kit at a real good price point.
Just installed yesterday. Am pleased with the result. Replaced a 10 year old Glacier Bay kit; set out to replace the diverter valve & various rubber washers- but they were not all available locally, had the water supply shut-off, so needed to buy new kit. Am glad I did, because water supply handles, shower/bath diverter is 100% positive- it is so nice. NO LEAKS! Had to make a 2nd run to store to purchase Shark-Bite connecters to fit the new 1/2" male hot/cold connectors. It is always tricky to line up all four connections to the main fixture, but Hey, I did it myself for free! Total cost 71 + (2) 16 shark-bites. Installation needs a little finishing, but this is basically it.
by WaltinPA
Love the ease of installation shower head pressure just right.
Love the ease of installation shower head pressure just right.
by Nita
1 person found this helpful
Piece of crap
It was easy to install but were very disappointed with performance. We always had good water pressure and there is now a significantly reduced water flow. We have an LED shower head (red, green, & blue indicating temperature) that does not enough flow to trigger. Waste of money. Not happy.
by Randy
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 5, 2019
Our goal is to provide you with a quality product that delivers both exceptional performance and value, so we apologize for the problems you are experiencing with the water pressure coming from your Aragon Tub and Shower Faucet. These units come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center if there is ever an issue with a Glacier Bay product so that they can troubleshoot any issues as well as provide any parts that might be needed free of charge under the warranty. They would be glad to help you with finding the cause of the low water pressure and provide any assistance needed. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
3 people found this helpful
This was the first time I installed a tub faucet and shower it was easier than I thought I bought...
This was the first time I installed a tub faucet and shower it was easier than I thought I bought this about five or six years ago it is still working absolutely perfect
by Jim
5 people found this helpful
Updated my bathroom. Looks great. Works awesome! Easy to clean and handle.
Updated my bathroom. Looks great. Works awesome! Easy to clean and handle.
by HomeDepotCustomer
5 people found this helpful
It took 15 min to put in No hassle Works and looks great
It took 15 min to put in No hassle Works and looks great
by Todd
3 people found this helpful
I used this in a custom built shower. I debated on weather or not to use the tub spout (there is ...
I used this in a custom built shower. I debated on weather or not to use the tub spout (there is a plug you can put in before putting up the cement board. I used it and it is sure convenient for filling buckets, which is really hard to do with only a shower head. Would also be great for bathing your dog.
by Don
5 people found this helpful
Love the look online and am not disappointed with the actual faucet combo. We are in the process...
Love the look online and am not disappointed with the actual faucet combo. We are in the process of changing our main bathroom tub and shower to just a shower. This faucet combo will go great with all the selections we have made thus far now if the tile would just arrive. I would love to have shared a photo of the finished look but we have taken everything out of the box and inspected all the parts and everything is intact with no imperfections. Very pretty and sound structural.
by Mkimee67
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 255 reviews