#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207090324

Model #F8FA0000BNV

Store SKU #209442

Builders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless Steel

  • Stainless steel finish coordinates easily with appliances
  • Faucet features a classic, dual handle control
  • Side sprayer allows for easy washing
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
12
Spout Height (in.)
8.00

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Included
Faucet Hole Fit
2,4
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Faucet Type
Standard
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Stainless
Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.75
Included Components
Side Sprayer
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
8.25
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

Glacier Bay
Faucet Fit 3 or 4 Hole
Gallons per Minute
Faucet Height
Supply Lines Not Provided 1/2 Inch and Female Connection
Stream and Side Sprayer
Limited Lifetime Warranty
Installation Guide
Specifications Document
The Glacier Bay Builder 2-Handle Kitchen with sprayer in Stainless finish offers a convenient high arc spout for ease of use in the kitchen. The included a side sprayer makes cleaning the sink, washing vegetables, or filling containers quick and easy. Glacier Bay provides a Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Stainless finish for a finished look to any kitchen decor
  • 2-handle design features separate handles for hot and cold water for precise temperature adjustment
  • Ergonomic handle rotation for ease of operation
  • High-arc swivel spout offers ease of use
  • Includes side mount side sprayer for use of washing vegetables or cleaning sink
  • Ceramic disc cartridge for a drop-free performance
  • ADA compliant
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Glacier Bay products
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Standard Kitchen Faucets

current product
Builders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless Steel
Foundations 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in StainlessBanbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeEverly 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Spray in Stainless
BrandGlacier BayDeltaMOENDelta
NameBuilders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless SteelFoundations 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in StainlessBanbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeEverly 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Spray in Stainless
Price
Ratings
(274)
(1868)
(1253)
(286)
Number of Faucet HandlesDouble HandleDouble HandleDouble HandleDouble Handle
Faucet Hole Fit2,4443,4
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Included
StyleModern,TransitionalIndustrial,Modern,TransitionalClassic,Cottage,Farmhouse,TransitionalModern,Transitional
Faucet Height (in.)121210.3814.5
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
Included ComponentsSide SprayerSide SprayerHandles,Side SprayerNo Additional Items
Spout Swivel Type360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

46Questions19Answers

I have this faucet set in brushed nickel and need replacement stems for cold and hot water faucet...

Asked by Forestlady February 4, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Customer, the cold side cartridge is A507004N and the hot side cartridge is A507003N, to order new ones under your warranty simply contact our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

My sprayer has recently started pulsating when used and makes a knocking noise. I’m thinking it m...

Asked by Jaceholle05 January 23, 2021
2
Answers

Dear Valued Customer, there could be water residue on the Diverter or spray head, we suggest to clean them and see if that helps, otherwise we suggest to order a replacement diverter or spray head by calling our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

Broken airator

Asked by Sla01970 January 19, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Customer, to obtain a replacement aerator for your faucet simply call our parts department at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

where do you purchase the collar between the faucet and the aerator?

Asked by Don November 30, 2020
2
Answers

Dear Don, for replacement parts simply contact our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST, We would be more than happy to help resolve any issues you may be encountering.

Our Glacier Bay faucet leaks at the base when either the hot or cold water is on. Since the spra...

Asked by Sam October 26, 2020
2
Answers

very easy to install and looks great

Hoping I wont regret my recent purchase of this

Asked by TS77 September 12, 2020
2
Answers

I love it and it makes a great inexpensive upgrade

The filter broke off the end of the faucet. I need a replacement. How much does it cost?

Asked by Watercolor July 25, 2020
2
Answers

Dear Valued Customer, simply call our Technical support to order a new one under your warranty at 1-888-328-2383, our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. We would be more than happy to help resolve any issues you may be encountering.

Can it be installed without the sprayer?

Asked by LB July 13, 2020
3
Answers

Dear Valued customer, you can, however you will need to make sure that the outlet under the faucet is capped off otherwise you will have a leak. If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST

Are seals/o-rings available for this faucet? leaking under mounting plenum, runs down nipples ben...

Asked by JG June 11, 2020
3
Answers

Dear Valued Customer, yes parts are available under your warranty, simply call us at at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

Can the sprayer diverter be purchased separately?The water from the spout doesn't shut off completely when using sprayer

Asked by Ernest May 12, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Valued customer, yes you can, simply call our Technical Support and Warranty parts department at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

Builders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless Steel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 274 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 274 reviews
Plastic aerator neck
Not even a year old and the neck (made of plastic) of the aerator broke. Brought broken piece to Home Depot, no one seemed to know the make of it and could not find a replacement. My brother returns to Home Depot the next day and was told to call delta for replacement parts. Went in deltas website and could not find any faucet similar to this. Come to find out from my mother, faucet was purchased at Home Depot who manufactures this product! How does Home Depot employees not know this? Two days wasted, lots of water wasted, and big mess everywhere. Wish my mother would have read these reviews before purchasing this. Looks nice but poorly made. Solution? Probably need a new faucet since apparently there are no replacement parts available for this. Not one to write reviews but I wasted a lot of time researching this without a resolution, very disappointing.
by Lavera
Response from Globe Union Customer CareApr 5, 2021
Hello Lavera , Thank you for submitting this review. We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier Bay Faucet. In fact, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home. We can provide the part that will fix your faucet. Please contact one of our agents by calling us at 1-888-328-2383. We will make sure to get this resolved for you right away. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday.
Glacier Bay Stainless Steel Brushed Metal 209 442
Glacier Bay kitchen faucet with side spray. Model 209 442. Easy installation, took about 1-1/2 hours myself at an easy pace. Looks good on the double sink in my 1918 historic Ybor City house. Took more time removing the 18 year old faucet than it did to install new hardware. No connection leaks, I did replace the water supply lines with stainless braided hoses at the same time. Side sprayer has strong pressure. Compatible with my countertop water filter–an essential requirement in my choice of faucets. Can’t comment on GB faucet aerator, filter has its own. Water pressure seems to be stronger with this Glacier Bay than the original faucet. Enjoying the stainless steel brushed metal finish more than the shiny chrome. I would recommend and purchase this same model again.
by MM
Highly disappointed!
I purchased this faucet July 2020...has not been a year yet, and it has cracked with water going all over the place! I certainly wish I had seen these reviews before I purchased. I went to Home Depot, and they don’t carry the part! Went to other larger hardware stores, and found out that they don’t carry Glacier Bay faucets. My question is...why make a plastic part for a faucet that is chrome? And, why (if this is a problem) continue to sell it? Why doesn’t Home Depot carry the replacement part?
by Gb8950
Response from Globe Union Customer CareMar 8, 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for choosing Glacier Bay products.
We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier Bay Faucet. In fact, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home. Please contact one of our agents by calling us at 1-888-328-2383. We will make sure to get this resolved for you right away. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST.
Aerator Broke
The faucet was installed about a year ago, and the aerator starts leaking a few days ago, and when checked, it craked where water was leaking from. I went to the Homedepot to search for another aerator, but they don't carry this size aerator. I don't have enough money to buy an entire new faucet set, I am so disappointed.
by
Response from Globe Union Customer CareMar 4, 2021
We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier BayFaucet. In fact, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home. Please contact one of our agents by calling us at 1-888-328-2383. We will make sure to get this resolved for you right away. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST.
4 people found this helpful
end of faucet broke
I've had this for about 2 years. like many other reviews on this, the aerator broke off. It broke while the water was running and became a high velocity projectile.
by John
Response from Globe Union Customer CareFeb 23, 2021
Dear John, Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we would very much like to get involved and resolve any product-related difficulties the best we can. In this case, we have taken it upon ourselves to reach out to you via email. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to try and make things right by either responding to the email or by contacting our support center at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST.
Bad Aireator
Purchased the faucet a few years ago. Then today with normal use the aireator coupling broke . It was made out of plastic. It has an odd size for the threads. Didn’t realize it. Just ordered a differant faucet.
by TimS
Response from Globe Union Customer CareJan 11, 2021
Dear Valued Customer, to order a replacement aerator under your warranty simply contact our support team at 1-888-328-2383, our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
Falls apart quickly
I don’t recall when I installed this thing, but I think it’s been less than a year. I’ve had to replace the sprayer, and the stainless steel aerator housing recently broke! The housing is not standard, so I haven’t been able to replace it. Meanwhile, I’m wasting time and water. Here are some photos of what the product actually looks like after you place it in service for a few months.
by BWBrown
Response from Globe Union Customer CareDec 7, 2020
Dear valued Customer, thank you for your review, to order a replacement spray head and aerator under your warranty simply call our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
Side Sprayer fails after a couple months, 2 times now!
I now have to remove this faucet for the 2nd time! Worked great a couple months and then the side sprayer started leaking in the handle, not in the connection, the fault is with the valve that keeps the side sprayer off until you press the trigger. It does not hold and starts letting a trickle of water out over time. This water runs down the handle into the seating hole and drips into your under cabinet. Removed the faucet and exchanged it once thinking this was a fluke, few months later, same exact thing. I won't be getting the same one this time. So annoying because with ANY kind of testing program, the manufacturer would know the sprayer fails after months of constant pressure, so either they don't test, or they do and don't care.
by Craig5354
Response from Globe Union Customer CareNov 30, 2020
Dear Craig, We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier Bay Faucet. In fact, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home, a spray head can be ordered under your warranty simply by calling our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
1 person found this helpful
Stainless steal faucet thwarted by plastic coupler
This faucet has gone down in price since I purchased it last year. I paid a little extra for the stainless steel as I was hoping it would last. After a year, we learned the aerator was held on with a plastic coupler. No idea what the thread size is but its non standard as I've been to 3 hardware stores and no one has anything compatible. I've reached out to the support at the link provided in a reply to an above review but they haven't responded to me. Save yourself the headache and skip right by this faucet.
by Josh
Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 4, 2020
Dear Josh
We show in our system that you were taken care of by our Support team; Should we ever have the pleasure of serving you in the future, our dedicated Glacier Bay Customer Service team can be reached at 1-888-328-2383, our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST
15 people found this helpful
There is the likely design flaw for the sprayer. Either is air trapped in, or issue quick connect...
There is the likely design flaw for the sprayer. Either is air trapped in, or issue quick connect (no leaking), the water flow could be terribly small. I have to replace it with a single handle faucet after struggling using that for two years, and now the new faucet works fine. Note: before I get rid of this faucet, I checked water pressure which is in normal range.
by Eric
Response from Globe Union Customer CareJan 13, 2020
Hello and Thank you for your review, if the sprayer does not have a lot of water flow, could be the quick connect is blocked or the diverter has water residue and needs to be replaced, for replacement parts under the warranty simply call us at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 274 reviews