#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207004163

Model #873X-0904

Store SKU #1001819034

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

  • Integral stop valve allows service without turning off water main
  • Rub-clean spray nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Product Depth (in.)
8.43
Product Height (in.)
43.5
Product Width (in.)
6.61
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.0

Details

Color Family
Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles,Plug
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Settings
1
Product Type
Shower Faucet
Product Weight (lb.)
2.80
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Small
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Industrial,Mid-Century,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
Pressure balanced to avoid uncomfortable temperature changes
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
Glacier Bay Integral Stop Valve to service the valve without disrupting water usage
IAPMO Certified and ADA Compliant
Illustrations may vary from actual product
Each Builders Single-Handle Pressure Balance Shower Faucet from Glacier Bay offers a unique classic appearance that is designed to match nearly home décor. The single-handle lever allows for precise pressure balancing. ADA-compliant for a safe use.
  • Ceramic disc cartridge prevents leaks and drips
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Rub clean rubber nozzles offer lasting durability and performance
  • 1-handle design for quick and easy water control
  • WaterSense certified with 1.8 GPM flow rate to promote water conservation
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Brushed nickel finish uses a physical vapor deposition process that ensures the finish is a durable lifetime finish
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available, including model number: RP90137 (Builders Tub and Shower Handle Kit in Brushed Nickel)
  • For additional assistance with replacement parts see the Replacement Part List under Info & Guides or call 1-855-HD-GLACIER
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Glacier Bay products
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Shower Faucets

Aragon 2-Handle 1-Spray Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
current product
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
ExclusiveTallinn Single-Handle 1-Spray Bathtub and Shower Faucet in StarLight Chrome (Valve Included)Ashville Single-Handle 1-Spray Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayGROHEMOEN
NameAragon 2-Handle 1-Spray Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Tallinn Single-Handle 1-Spray Bathtub and Shower Faucet in StarLight Chrome (Valve Included)Ashville Single-Handle 1-Spray Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
Ratings
(152)
(145)
(53)
(99)
StyleArt Deco,Glam,Modern,TransitionalClassic,Coastal,Cottage,Industrial,Mid-Century,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalMinimalist,ModernClassic,Coastal,Cottage,Industrial,Mid-Century,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.81.81.75
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsAnti Scald,Easy to InstallPressure Balance,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundSquareRound
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
Spray PatternFullFullFullFull
Shower Head SizeSmallSmallLargeLarge
Number of Spray Settings 1
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

41Questions11Answers

Is this a low water flow faucet. After installing we have lower water pressure?

Asked by Yup March 22, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you. This is the WaterSense model with 1.8 GPM flow rate. If you feel you are not getting that amount, we suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you further.

Out of the box are the supply valves fully opened? I installed this without ever checking and see...

Asked by jC December 3, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. These are not factory set so they are not always fully opened or completely closed.

I installed brand new temp was to hot so I adjusted the ring all the way down for cooler water bu...

Asked by Remodeling November 7, 2020
1
Answer

It's not the ring. Adjust back to the top then with the handle off turn the valve cartridge 180 degrees, reassemble

what is cartridge replacement number ?

Asked by Nika September 25, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. Since this unit has a Limited Lifetime Warranty, simply contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to assist you with getting a replacement cartridge.

Do I need separate shut off valve or this one also shut the water ?

Asked by Haroon August 19, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. This Valve comes with hot and cold shut offs so you do not need separate shut off valves.

What exact size is the set screw? I need to get a replacement.

Asked by JW July 12, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. Since this unit has a Limited Lifetime Warranty, simply contact the Home Depot Call Center at 1-877-527-0313 and they would be glad to send you out another set screw under the warranty.

is the single handle sold separate from shower head, need to replace the handle system. Bought i...

Asked by handwater June 22, 2020
2
Answers

We suggest that you contact the Home Depot Call Center at 1-877-527-0313 and they would be glad to assist you with getting a new handle.

What trim kits are available in matte black that will fit this valve which has been installed and...

Asked by FLAcustomer March 16, 2020
1
Answer

That would be a question for the manufacturer

One a tile application, I understand the finished tiled wall should sit flush with black face pla...

Asked by Chris March 6, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. We recommend a 6 inch round hole but as long as you have access to the shut offs on the Rough In Valve body and can access the cartridge for replacement, it should be sufficient.

The handle is too hard to move

Asked by Shorty52 February 17, 2020
1
Answer

I had a problem with this valve it wouldn’t switch over to hot. I replaced it with a Moen valve.

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 145 reviews
  • 46% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
no recommend
After two month installed, when I turn on or off the trim, it will has a big noisy. the plumber said the cartridge has problem. the store has not in stock, I cant find the receipt to get the model number.
by Robetta
Response from Pegasus FaucetMay 8, 2020
We appreciate the feedback you provided and apologize for the issues you are having with your Builders Series 873X-0904 model Tub/Shower Faucet. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues, even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
2 people found this helpful
Cartridge quality lacking
I purchased this at a local Home Depot a year ago and had a plumber install it. I chose this product because it was not too expensive and convenient to purchase. A year later the cartridge started to squeak and it became difficult to turn the faucet handle. An internal component had gone bad. I have never had issues with shower cartridges, ever, before this and it would seem that I now have to replace these glacier bay, or Danco, cartridges ever year which seems way too often. It’s possible that the cartridge that came with the kit was just a lemon, and that this is not a common problem. I hope this is the case. However, my local Home Depot has sold out of replacement cartridges, so it would seem like I am not the only one with this problem. This entire shower faucet kit was less expensive to begin with, but will end up costing more in the long run. I would recommend purchasing a higher quality Moen or Kohler kit.
by DG8
Response from Pegasus FaucetMar 2, 2020
We appreciate the feedback you provided. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
5 people found this helpful
The GLACIER BAY BUILDERS SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY PRESSURE BALANCE SHOWER FAUCET includes the valve,...
The GLACIER BAY BUILDERS SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY PRESSURE BALANCE SHOWER FAUCET includes the valve, handle and shower head. Installation is straightforward with the included valve. One great feature with the valve is the ability to shut the water off at the valve. I'm not thrilled about the shower head and might replace it - aesthetics (small) and spray pattern are ok but not what I would like. Its a good value and OK for a spare bathroom.
by jdjd
GLACIER BAY BUILDERS SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY PRESSURE BALANCE SHOWER FAUCET IN BRUSHED NICKEL (VALV...
GLACIER BAY BUILDERS SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY PRESSURE BALANCE SHOWER FAUCET IN BRUSHED NICKEL (VALVE INCLUDED) is very simple looking shower faucet. Its look is more of traditional looking but under the hood it has some great features. Its shower valve has integral stop system that will prevent shut down the whole house for repair. This can be very useful at the time of need. It is very easy to clean the head. plus it comes with lifetime warranty. Overall, this is very practical shower faucet
by HomeDepotCustomer
The Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet is exactly as it's ...
The Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Pressure Balance Shower Faucet is exactly as it's advertised. It is not a top end unit but it is very functional and has some great features. I easily installed this kit per the instructions and was able to adjust the valve to my liking. I love the integral stop feature of the valve as it makes working on it so much easier. No need to shut of the water lines elsewhere. Temperature control is easily set and the cartridge is not a problem to replace. I like that the valve body is metal too. My only concern is that the shower head although finished nicely is made of plastic. This was probably the easiest way to keep the cost down and of course it can be upgraded if so desired. I had another issue but it's not any fault of the product. This was installed in a small shower and had to be strategically placed as the handle is a bit long and could easily get in your way. I feel that this is a good product for it's price point.
by HomeDepotCustomer
The faucet gives an amazing flow during showers. The spray almost feel like a pulse on the body....
The faucet gives an amazing flow during showers. The spray almost feel like a pulse on the body. The faucet portion was easy to install but the valve took a little effort because it wouldn't fit into the hole. It is beautiful, durable and has a stylish look. It definitely met my expectations. I liked that it wasn't so shiny and therefore gave the shower a look of class without drawing attention to it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
This is pretty simple to install for a handy man or a plumber, but the quality isn't as great as ...
This is pretty simple to install for a handy man or a plumber, but the quality isn't as great as the well known brands. This is considered more generic so their R&D isn't as great. It looks and feels great. A lot of metal, including the valve body which is brass. The shower head is plastic but most manufacturers use plastic shower heads now. Integral stop is a great idea and other manufacturers should copy that idea. If you ever need to replace the cartridge, you won't have to shut off water to the whole house or apartment complex. If it leaks, the manual says it's part RP20075 as the cartridge replacement. The parts were nicely packaged and minimized any risk of damage.
by CaTrekker
Response from THD-CSOct 30, 2019
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that if you have any issues with your unit, these models come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need for your unit, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
2 people found this helpful
Recently remodel this small bathroom and this faucet was easy to install, it have a nice looking ...
Recently remodel this small bathroom and this faucet was easy to install, it have a nice looking style and color besides that we weren’t looking for anything extraordinary.
by twineric
We bought two of these for our master bathroom remodel. They are really amazing. Great water pres...
We bought two of these for our master bathroom remodel. They are really amazing. Great water pressure and they look so nice! We have been using them since 2013.
by GeorgiaGirl
2 people found this helpful
The combo set was installed in my shower stall. On the first use, the handle/lever is so long an...
The combo set was installed in my shower stall. On the first use, the handle/lever is so long and it poked on your back when showering. I will not recommend this item for a small shower stall or space.
by WMWM
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews