#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207004154

Model #873X-0827D

Store SKU #1001819058

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)

  • Integral stop valve allows service without turning off water main
  • Rub-clean spray nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
1/2
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.0

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Diverter type
Knob
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles,Plug
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Settings
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Small
Shower Head Type
Quadruple
Spout Reach (in.)
5.25
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Tub & Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
Pressure balanced to avoid uncomfortable temperature changes
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
Glacier Bay Integral Stop Valve to service the valve without disrupting water usage
IAPMO Certified and ADA Compliant
Illustrations may vary from actual product
The Builders 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet from Glacier Bay offers smooth, classic styling ideal for a wide range of bathroom decor. Featuring an elegant bronze finish, the decorative single-handle lever, spout and showerhead are easy to operate, while the pressure balance system helps protect against scalding and cold shock for an enjoyable shower every time. The showerhead is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate. The ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free operation. Coordinate with other pieces from the Builders series to create a stylish theme throughout your bathroom.
  • Ceramic disc cartridge prevents leaks and drips
  • Pressure balance system helps protect against scalding injury and cold shock
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Rub-clean rubber spray nozzles offer lasting durability and performance
  • WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate to promote water conservation
  • Includes a plug to allow for shower only installation
  • Tub spout with diverter included
  • Integral stops provide easy maintenance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available, including model number: RP90138 (Builders Tub and Shower Handle Kit in Bronze)
  • For additional assistance with replacement parts see the Replacement Part List under Info & Guides or call 1-855-HD-GLACIER
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Glacier Bay products
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
current product
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)
Porter Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayDeltaPfister
NameBuilders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Porter Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Brea Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Tuscan Bronze with Waterfall Spout (Valve Included)
Price
Ratings
(114)
(114)
(218)
(132)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsPressure BalanceNo Additional Features
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Number of Spray Settings113
Spray PatternFullFullFull,MassageFlood,Full,Massage
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeWall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.81.751.8
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

41Questions16Answers

hot water don't come all the way on

Asked by mike April 6, 2021
2
Answers

I'm assuming that this faucet has been installed for some time, so my thought is you need to replace the cartridge. You may want to call the Glacier Bay customer service as I believe this has a limited lifetime warranty to see if they will send you a new cartridge or you can order it online from Home Depot. If you can't do plumbing work, then I would recommend you call a plumber.

Is the faucet handle supposed to turn more than a quarter turn? The way the plumber installed it,...

Asked by AtTheBeach February 27, 2021
2
Answers

The instructions that came with the unit detailed how to adjust the handle and even the temperature. If you don't have them anymore you can go to home depot . Com and download them and make the correction that are needed

My plumber installed today, and the handle only goes a 1/4 turn and stops. I'm fine with temp, bu...

Asked by JulieB January 28, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you. On this model, the handle only turns about a 1/4 turn so you did not do anything wrong.

Can the shower head water flow restrictor that limits flow to 1.8 GPM be removed?

Asked by Lea January 18, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you. It cannot be removed.

I have this exact shower type and I need the cartridge replace but I need to buy the cartridge be...

Asked by Alex December 4, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you with finding a cartridge for your tub and shower unit.

Do you have to replace the pipes and cut a hole in the wall behind? Or can you just attatch the product to your existing pipes

Asked by Avery43 May 29, 2020
2
Answers

Just attach to pipe

If I install it in reversed fashion (hot coming in on the right of valve, cold on the left), will...

Asked by Jon May 1, 2020
3
Answers

I would not know on this shower faucet, as I ended up having a plumber installed it for me. I noticed on other types of faucet, there is a distinction between the material used on the cold water and hot water intake hoses, just making sure that reversing it would not cause the in take hose to fail as it was not built for handling hot water.

Will bleach harm the bronze finish?

Asked by Stan April 1, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. Yes, bleach will damage the Bronze finish. We suggest a mix of 1/2 Vinegar and Water to clean the trim.

Is there a model that includes separate hot and cold water turn-on handles? My shower/tub has tu...

Asked by RMP March 13, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. They do not carry a Polished Brass two handle version in this model.

Is there a remodel escutcheon plate in brushed nickel for this model and where can I purchase one?

Asked by Jan January 22, 2020
2
Answers

At every Home Depot there is an area in the plumbing section where you can purchase the plate you are looking for. if you can't find, just ask for assistence

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 114 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
Looks great, but has a quirk in my application.
I replaced the shower in my master bath and used this without the tub spigot. It looks great! My only concerns are with the shower head and maybe the cover plate. First, the shower head leaks from the joint at the head and the extension tube. I didn't teflon tape it, which maybe it needs, but I also intended on replacing the head so I didn't bother trying to stop the leak. It's not huge nor does it affect the shower itself, so it's no big deal to me. The second issue I have with this combo is that the markings on the cover plate seem backward. I attached the lines on the appropriate sides and double checked recently as I'm now remodeling the main bath in the house and have the drywall knocked out which exposes the fixture. When you turn the handle all the way to the H setting, it's actually cold. But turning it back down toward the C the water warms up. Not a big deal to me since I know it's that way, but it may be an issue for anyone else down the road. And I'm at a loss as to why it's that way. The only way I can come up with to remedy the issue would be to reroute the water lines and sweat them on opposite sides. Aside from that quirk, I love how it looks in my new master bath!
by Phil
worst water pressure ever
I had a high hope for this, but between the person at Home Depot who was supposed to help me figure out what I needed and the fact that I could not even put this on by myself like they assured me I could, this has been a horrible experience. If you have an older home and need to replace your shower faucets and such, don't buy this. Not only will you need to cut the pipes and buy extra connectors for it to work, which will require dismantling your wall on one side or the other, but then it doesn't REALLY fit exactly, and the worst part - the water pressure. There is nothing relaxing about taking a shower that feels like you're just having someone spray the water hose over your head. There is no water saving because you're in there longer than you need to be because it takes you twice as long to rinse EVERYTHING. I dont know how to answer if i would recommend or not. This seems to be how things are being built these days but I hate it. I knew i was going to regret changing the shower head, and I totally do.
by LA
Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to ...
Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to tightened it more it cracked because its plastic! Wrong design! very disappointed and now i cant leave the house to buy another one because of the corona virus
by Ahmed
Response from Pegasus FaucetApr 1, 2020
We appreciate the feedback you provided and apologize for the problems you are having with your Builders Series shower head. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.
1 person found this helpful
This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can ...
This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can be installed with or without the tub fill portion. A plug is included to block off that section if you just want to use shower portion. The instruction and clear and complete. A skilled DIYer can install it, or have plumber do it. The valve prevents scalds or freezing temperatures when other house water is used (flushing toilet or running dishwasher). All parts are included, or a different shower head will fit the standard threads on the pipe. I will be installing this in an upcoming bathroom remodel.
by kerick913
1 person found this helpful
Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shu...
Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shut off the water to the valve behind the trim(remove a few screws and remove the face plate) so you don't have to go down to the main. This is useful in multi family units. Glacier bay isn't a top tier brand for plumbing but they do work. You can spend a little more and get something better but for those who are trying to save money, this is an option. I have used this set along with the similar set without the tub spout for showers
by CaTrekker
I Chose this exceptionally nice-looking Glacier Bay tub and shower fixture kit as the perfect finishing touch for a complete tub surround and sliding glass door make-over that will be my “something to do over the Winter” home improvement project this year. I found all of the components needed to create a showpiece finished project among the endless selection of styles available at Home Depot. Like their exceptional kitchen and bath faucet selection, all beautifully displayed to make it easy to choose, selecting shower doors, enclosures and matched accessories from towel bars to sinks and vanities as well as visualizing what your entire finished project will look like is just as easy. While Home Depot offers a wide variety of professional installation services, it is also a very “Do it yourself” friendly store that understands shoppers on a budget who still want high quality and easy to install themselves home improvements. I find that the products they offer with this goal in mind, like the fine selection of Glacier Bay products I chose from come with very complete and easy to understand illustrated installation manuals, making the job quick and mistake free. I am very pleased with the durability, the beautiful finish and the attention to quality in both the functional parts you see and the rugged brass operating parts to be hidden behind the wall that will provide long and faithful service. This selection was easy because I recently replaced our old kitchen sink faucet with a gorgeous new Glacier Bay with a smooth running pull down sprayer, and the great looks, quality parts and performance of it were excellent, just as I expect this one will be.
by Bill
I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve repla...
I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve replaces a round knob; this is good for people with limited hand movement. It has a smooth operation. The shower head gives a smooth spray although it is using a small head. Overall the control level provides easy control of the hot and cold water.The quality of the finish is very good snf will hold itd finish for s long time.
by Rudy
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 23, 2019
We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
Well made, good price great for small showers.
Well made, good price great for small showers.
by Robert
Response from THD-CSONov 6, 2019
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that if you have any issues with your unit, these models come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need for your unit, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
1 person found this helpful
Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by remov...
Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by removing restrictor valves. Hot water setting is to the max, could be hotter been using it a little over a month overall satisfied
by handyman
Really good product. Easy to install.
Really good product. Easy to install.
by Contratista
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews