Internet #206768629

Model # CD24P2-PW

Store SKU #1001716842

0008033071639

Glacier Bay

Candlesby 24 in. W x 19 in. D Bathroom Vanity in Pewter with Cultured Marble Vanity Vanity Top in White

$ 232 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elegantly blending contemporary decor with a classic design, the Glacier Bay Candlesby vanity in Pewter with AB Technology vanity top in White is a unique piece that is sure to bring luxury and charm to any home decor. The 24 in. Candlesby vanity base features concave molding throughout the solid German beech wooden doors and drawer front panels. To add a pop of radiance to the Candlesby vanity, the cabinet comes with stylish, polished chrome hardware for a chic finish. The AB Technology vanity top in Solid White vanity top comes with an integrated rectangular bowl that is pre-drilled to fit a 4 in. center-set faucet of your choosing. The vanity top also includes a 2.18 in. tall integrated backsplash for protection from splashes all while adding a brilliance to your bathroom.
  • Dimensions are 24.50 in. W x 18.75 in. D x 35.21 in. H
  • 2 door vanity fastened to the frame with 6-way adjustable and concealed hinges for easy door alignment
  • Spacious working bottom drawer with full extension ball bearing glides
  • A deep, brown stain with a slightly gray hue, light natural wood graining exposure, and color matching interior
  • Intricate concave molding found on the doors and decorative drawer front panel
  • Partial back opening for easy plumbing access
  • Modern designer hardware with a polished chrome finish
  • Solid white AB engineered vanity top contains an integrated rectangular sink with an integrated 2.18 in. tall backsplash
  • Top is pre-drilled for 4 in. center-set faucet, faucet sold separately
  • Vanity top is non-porous thus making it bacteria, mold, and mildew resistant
  • Solid white sample chip sold separately, internet # 202190552
  • Offers a limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

Model #: CD24P2-PW
Sku #: 1001716842
Internet #: 206768629

Elegantly blending contemporary decor with a classic design, the Glacier Bay Candlesby vanity in Pewter with AB Technology vanity top in White is a unique piece that is sure to bring luxury and charm to any home decor. The 24 in. Candlesby vanity base features concave molding throughout the solid German beech wooden doors and drawer front panels. To add a pop of radiance to the Candlesby vanity, the cabinet comes with stylish, polished chrome hardware for a chic finish. The AB Technology vanity top in Solid White vanity top comes with an integrated rectangular bowl that is pre-drilled to fit a 4 in. center-set faucet of your choosing. The vanity top also includes a 2.18 in. tall integrated backsplash for protection from splashes all while adding a brilliance to your bathroom.

  • Dimensions are 24.50 in. W x 18.75 in. D x 35.21 in. H
  • 2 door vanity fastened to the frame with 6-way adjustable and concealed hinges for easy door alignment
  • Spacious working bottom drawer with full extension ball bearing glides
  • A deep, brown stain with a slightly gray hue, light natural wood graining exposure, and color matching interior
  • Intricate concave molding found on the doors and decorative drawer front panel
  • Partial back opening for easy plumbing access
  • Modern designer hardware with a polished chrome finish
  • Solid white AB engineered vanity top contains an integrated rectangular sink with an integrated 2.18 in. tall backsplash
  • Top is pre-drilled for 4 in. center-set faucet, faucet sold separately
  • Vanity top is non-porous thus making it bacteria, mold, and mildew resistant
  • Solid white sample chip sold separately, internet # 202190552
  • Offers a limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
35.21 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.50 in
Backsplash Height (in.)
2.19
Basin Depth (in.)
10.00
Basin Length (in.)
16.74
Basin Width (in.)
11.24
Cabinet Depth (in.)
18.60
Cabinet Height (in.)
31.89
Cabinet Width (in.)
24.09
Countertop Depth (in.)
18.75
Countertop Height (in.)
1.13
Countertop Width (in.)
24.50
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
4 In. Centerset
Vanity Top Thickness (in.)
1.90

Details

Assembly Required
No
Basin Color
White
Basin Color Family
White
Basin Material
Composite
Bowl Location
Single center set basin
Cabinet & Top Assembled weight (lbs)
78.10
Cabinet Color
Pewter
Cabinet Color Family
Dark Brown
Cabinet Material
Particle Board
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Predrilled,Toe Kick
Hardware Finish Family
Chrome
Included
Backsplash,Basin,Hardware,Vanity Cabinet,Vanity Top
Installation Type
Free Standing
Number of Drawers
1
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
0
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Sink Type
Integral
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Transitional
Top Color
White
Top Color Family
White
Top Material
Cultured Marble
Top weight (lb.)
23.10
Vanity Top Edge Type
Flat
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
35.21 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.50 in
Backsplash Height (in.)
2.19
Basin Depth (in.)
10.00
Basin Length (in.)
16.74
Basin Width (in.)
11.24
Cabinet Depth (in.)
18.60
Cabinet Height (in.)
31.89
Cabinet Width (in.)
24.09
Countertop Depth (in.)
18.75
Countertop Height (in.)
1.13
Countertop Width (in.)
24.50
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
4 In. Centerset
Vanity Top Thickness (in.)
1.90

Details

Assembly Required
No
Basin Color
White
Basin Color Family
White
Basin Material
Composite
Bowl Location
Single center set basin
Cabinet & Top Assembled weight (lbs)
78.10
Cabinet Color
Pewter
Cabinet Color Family
Dark Brown
Cabinet Material
Particle Board
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Predrilled,Toe Kick
Hardware Finish Family
Chrome
Included
Backsplash,Basin,Hardware,Vanity Cabinet,Vanity Top
Installation Type
Free Standing
Number of Drawers
1
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
0
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Sink Type
Integral
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Transitional
Top Color
White
Top Color Family
White
Top Material
Cultured Marble
Top weight (lb.)
23.10
Vanity Top Edge Type
Flat
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does the sink have a drain hole?

Does the sink have a drain hole?
Asked by: MC
Yes it has a drain hole. Thank goodness it however doesn’t have the overflow hole, I didn’t like having a drain hole on my other sink. This sink has everything you need for hook up to your favorite faucet!
Answered by: Martha
Date published: 2018-10-21

The cabinet material is "particle board" - Just how durable will it be? Will it warp over time fr...

The cabinet material is "particle board" - Just how durable will it be? Will it warp over time from moisture? Really prefer solid wood but cost is a factor.
Asked by: Dee
I can say from experience that particle board or pressed wood lasts many many years. My last one we had for over 22 years and just one side started to warp because my toilet kept overflowing and the water kept sealing into it. If not for that I have no doubt it would have lasted a hundred years. But this Glacier Bay vanity we just bought is beautiful and well built, and If you want real wood then you will have to pay triple the cost if not more or have it custom built, which will also cost mega bucks. I love my new vanity, it’s very modern and I can’t stop looking at it!
Answered by: Martha
Date published: 2018-10-21

Does the front of the vanity top overhang in the front of the vanity? I have seen particle board ...

Does the front of the vanity top overhang in the front of the vanity? I have seen particle board get wet and it breaks down the integrity and am afraid the doors with warp.
Asked by: TessaInNJ
No
Answered by: RickyC
Date published: 2019-01-04

Is there clearance behind the drawer for plumbing into the floor?

Is there clearance behind the drawer for plumbing into the floor?
Asked by: Sink
There is only clearance in the back but there is a bottom drawer.
Answered by: SC
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_90
  • loc_, sid_206768629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Candlesby 24 in. W x 19 in. D Bathroom Vanity in Pewter with Cultured Marble Vanity Vanity Top in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful vanity ! Looks expensive, but the price was great . Beautiful vanity ! Looks expensive, but the price was great .
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits into my decor perfectly... Fits into my decor perfectly
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still trying to decide if we are going to return. Such a pain. The initial look of the vanity i... Still trying to decide if we are going to return. Such a pain. The initial look of the vanity is nice, but quality is not great. I know it is not expensive, but there should be good quality in what you get. Two of the screws are not long enough to attach the drawer pulls, the two doors have a wide gap between them so you will be able to see into the cabinet. But the biggest disappointment is that the bottom drawer was not installed correctly and in order to push it in, you have to lift up on it so it does not drag and get stuck. The sad thing is that any more as a consumer you almost always brace yourself that something will be wrong with the products you purchase. Where has the pride in workmanship gone? Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is so lamentable that in our time, you, the consumer cannot trust any corporation for quality ... It is so lamentable that in our time, you, the consumer cannot trust any corporation for quality control. Some fat cat CEO just doesn't care. So, I am resigned now to open every box right at HD, check the product for defects. This would have been a nice setup if A. the drain opening hadn't been a bad casting-nicked, hence it leaked. and B. the sink had overflow protection-which it does not. And also bought Delta neo angle shower pan, also broken on the bottom. Folks, open your boxes before leaving the store! You cannot trust US businesses to supply quality checks!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its beautiful, fits perfectly, and has plenty of space... Its beautiful, fits perfectly, and has plenty of space in both sections.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid vanity, impeccably packed, fast shipment This was one of the best packed vanities I have ever received from Homedepot.com. This is the first Glacier Bay vanity I have purchased (bought Foremost - excellent and Home Decorators -not so good) from Home Depot. Right out of the box, this vanity was solid - the doors were lined up, the drawer opened effortlessly, and no scratches, scuffs, or chips. The hardware is much nicer in person - really bright and solid. The bottom drawer is full extension which is really nice to get every little bit of storage out of such a small unit. The toe kick is really deep as well. I really like the integrated sink top, will make keeping it clean easier. And for those of you that install your own vanities - the complete back is open making it a breeze for install and what sold me on the unit as I am replacing an old vanity which the plumbing is not centered so I don't have to redo any plumbing. The color is charcoal but depending on your accents/tile it could look like a very dark brown. No fault of this vanity, but I just wish it had a single hole installation. It would really be more modern looking with a single hole faucet instead of the 4 in center-set. My bathroom remodel is taking longer than expected, so I haven't put it through months of use, but based on the out of box experience, I would recommend this vanity.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the perfect vanity for a small bathroom we... This was the perfect vanity for a small bathroom we had totally gutted & renovated. We sunk so much money into the tile, mirrored medicine cabinet and fixtures, and total price of project, that this reasonably priced vanity was just right for our budget. It goes so well with all of the marble tile and fits perfectly into the small space the old pedestal sink was in. Love the drawer underneath & it holds xtra rolls of tp perfectly. (and more).
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive cabinet First, I was wary of the "pewter" color description. But it is more of a dark brownish-gray, and I am happy with it. The top is one piece in a composite material and it is all white, including the sink, so it has a clean look. It does not absorb moisture and bacteria. The white color is a nice contrast to the vanity. The doors and drawer front are constructed of German beech wood. The rest is particle board which reflects the economical price. There are few bath vanities with drawers in this size, and the large bottom drawer is very convenient for storage. I have brushed nickel bathroom faucets and accessories, so I replaced the chrome handles and knobs. Comes with a 2" backsplash.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bough a combo unit. Vanity made with cheap material. I am somewhat satisfied with the sink . I bough a combo unit. Vanity made with cheap material. I am somewhat satisfied with the sink .
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Vanity For just a few dollars more than the economy vanities this one excels. With its solid wood doors and stain-resistant top it is higher quality than other vanities. Hardware is good quality and the door closing hinges are durable. It's nice to have a bottom drawer for towels and bathroom supplies as opposed to a 2 door only cabinet that does not provide as much space.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looking carefully at it. It’s not made very good. Put... Looking carefully at it. It’s not made very good. Put together with staples.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loos great had no problems. It was a quick job... Loos great had no problems. It was a quick job set it up.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value perfect size for my powder room Great Value perfect size for my powder room
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD QUALITY FOR PRICE... VERY GOOD QUALITY FOR PRICE
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great.... Looks great.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sink and vanity look great in our bathroom. We... The sink and vanity look great in our bathroom. We like the soft close hinges on the cabinet and love the depth of the sink.
Date published: 2018-12-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_, sid_206768629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT