Internet #300640889

Model #HD833CX-0027D

Constructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)

  • Features beautiful oil rubbed bronze design
  • Two-Handle lever handles for easy temperature control
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9400

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
2.75

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Diverter type
1 way
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Plug
Mounting Type
Tub Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Number of Spray Settings
1
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Small
Spout Reach (in.)
4.76
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Tub & Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
IAPMO Certified & ADA Compliant

Illustrations may vary from actual product.

The Glacier Bay Constructor 2-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze is classically designed and complements a wide variety of decorating styles. This faucet is easy to use and maintains a constant temperature for safe and comfortable showering. Built-to-last with a solid brass valve body and ceramic disk cartridges that help ensure a long life. Pair with other pieces from the Constructor Collection to create a finished and polished look.
  • Rich bronze finish offers a dark, elegant tone
  • Solid brass valve body for durability
  • 2-handle design features a handle for hot water and a handle for cold water
  • Ceramic disk cartridges for smooth operation and drip free performance
  • Single-function showerhead for simple operation
  • Designed to maintain a constant water temperature to prevent accidental scalding
  • 1/2 in. connection size
  • Diverter tub spout included
  • WaterSense certified with 1.8 GPM flow rate to promote water conservation without sacrificing performance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available including model numbers: RP90114 (Hot Cartridge Assembly), RP90113 (Cold Cartridge Assembly)
  • For additional assistance with replacement parts see the Replacement Part List under Info & Guides or call 1-855-HD-GLACIER
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Constructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
current product
Constructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)
Mylan Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with H2Okinetic in SpotShield Brushed NickelKatun 1-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayDeltaKOHLER
NameConstructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Constructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Mylan Single-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with H2Okinetic in SpotShield Brushed NickelKatun 1-Handle 3-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
$6400
$9400
$17793
$18900
Ratings
(72)
(72)
(35)
(115)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesCeramic Disc ValvesPressure BalanceNo Additional Features
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterStandard
Number of Spray Settings1132
Spray PatternFullFullFullMassage,Vigorous,Wide
Number of Faucet HandlesDouble HandleDouble HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeTub Wall MountTub Wall MountWall MountWall Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.81.751.8
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundSquare
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

24Questions15Answers

Can this be installed if water supply pipes are coming from the ceiling above?

Asked by MKL September 8, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, it will just take more water pipe to drop down to the handle level.

Do you have to get into the wall to install this, or can this replace existing hardware without r...

Asked by AJ June 16, 2020
2
Answers

I am renovating an old bathroom so we had to go into the wall to put on the new fixture. If you are just up grading and have newer construction then it should fit on your existing fittings.

Can you use this bathtub spout if the one you’re replacing has a rear threaded connection.

Asked by Penny May 16, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. The spout is a threaded connection.

is this rear thread spout

Asked by Jen April 29, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. This is a threaded connection spout.

We don't need the bathtub part. Can we use this without connecting the bathtub spout . If so, how...

Asked by Mac February 17, 2020
2
Answers

It can be used without the bathtub spout. I couldn’t find one without this spout.

Are the new valves able to be removed from the water feed assembly so I do not have to open my wa...

Asked by dwf January 30, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. The valve is a solid brass piece so you will have to have enough room to remove the old assembly. That usually means you have to open up an existing wall if you don't have access to the back of the unit.

My water lines come down out of the attic. So when I installed the valve, my shower head constant...

Asked by bambichk January 29, 2020
2
Answers

find someone to install it. maybe you are doing something wrong.

how do I get overflow valve & stopper to match this set?

Asked by Jim October 28, 2019
2
Answers

I install a different kind of shower head faucet combination and throw the there one away

How do you replace the hot water washer on this

Asked by TeresaJ October 8, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-877-527-0313, and they would be glad to assist you with those instructions.

Do these have a warning about California Prop 65? Are they lead free as I know many faucet fixtu...

Asked by LeadFree September 26, 2019
1
Answer

No, it does not have a warning about California Prop 65.

Constructor 2-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 72 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
5star-icon29
4star-icon21
3star-icon5
2star-icon7
1star-icon10
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
The handles turn from straight out to up, which looks really strange. The head has very little pr...
The handles turn from straight out to up, which looks really strange. The head has very little pressure. Other than that it's fine
by Andi
Response from Pegasus FaucetFeb 25, 2021
Hello Andi. We appreciate the feedback you provided to us and apologize for the issues that you had with your Glacier Bay product. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a two star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Home Depot Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-855-434-5224 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
It doesn't work for my shower. But it's a nice...
It doesn't work for my shower. But it's a nice set . Very sturdy .
by AUBREE
Response from Pegasus FaucetFeb 3, 2021
Hello Aubree. We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Home Depot Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-855-434-5224 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
The shower drips when you fill the tub....
The shower drips when you fill the tub.
by OLIVER
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 11, 2020
Hello Oliver. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to do some troubleshooting with you as well as provide any parts you may need, free of charge, under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
Feels flimsy when turning on/off handles, extremely small set screws,...
Feels flimsy when turning on/off handles, extremely small set screws, poor water flow from shower head.
by Beth
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 11, 2020
Hello HomeDepotCustomer. Our faucets are tested under strict Home Depot standards and guidelines so there should not be any issues, even with regular everyday use. However, if you ever have an issue with this Constructor Tub and Shower faucet, simply give the Home Depot Customer Service Department a call at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you further under the faucet's Limited Lifetime Warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
by chemo
Valve doesn’t fully shut off water to the tub....
Valve doesn’t fully shut off water to the tub.
by Caleb
Response from Pegasus FaucetNov 20, 2020
Hello Caleb. We apologize for the issues you are having with your Constructor Tub and Shower unit. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Call Center at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you further with troubleshooting and getting out any parts you may need under the faucet’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
These things are "JUNK", the exact words of my plumber. As soon as he saw them he had a fit. I ...
These things are "JUNK", the exact words of my plumber. As soon as he saw them he had a fit. I talked him into installing them anyway, I liked the look and thought he may be going a bit overboard. Boy was I wrong! They are junk!! AND it costed me extra $$ to have to have them come back out to check them; THEN to come back again, remove them and replace with an actual working product. The handles fall off, no matter what you do. The cartridges leaked, they are cheaply made for sure. I'll be taking these back at my first opportunity. Since I ordered these on line to save an hour round trip to the local Home Depot, looks like this will cost me more time and money just to return them! Stay Away, Stay Far Away!!
by Ang
Response from Pegasus FaucetNov 14, 2020
Hello Ang. We apologize for the issues you are having with your Constructor tub and shower unit. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Call Center at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you further under the faucet’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
by Theresa
Very easy to install looks good and high spay quality.looks...
Very easy to install looks good and high spay quality.looks good too.
by TONYA
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews