#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100023009

Model #B2532501CP

Store SKU #474546

Dorset Single Post Toilet Paper Holder in Chrome

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Metal construction for longevity
  • Includes anchors and mounting hardware for easy installation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The innovative styling and all-metal construction of the Glacier Bay Dorset Toilet Paper Holder in Chrome makes it a tough yet attractive addition to any bath. The collection features a clean but elegant design with a durable polished chrome finish.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.30
Product Height (in.)
10
Product Length (in.)
5.35

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Toilet Paper Holder
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Concealed Mounting Hardware
Finish Family
Polished Chrome
Included
Mounting Hardware
Installation Type
Screw-In
Material
Zinc
Mount Post Shape
Round
Mount Type
Wall Mounted
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Paper Max Capacity
1

Questions & Answers

10Questions34Answers

IS this made of metal or is it chromed plastic?

Asked by pickychick March 18, 2018
5
Answers

Metal

Does this hold 'mega' sized rolls?

Asked by adubs March 13, 2018
3
Answers

yes, but no matter what you put on it, the weight will make it droop after some time.

please send specific measurements of width, depth and the diameter of the round piece that mounts...

Asked by questioner November 1, 2017
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. This part has a depth of 3/8", and the width (and diameter) are 2 1/4".

Is it recommended to install in a vanity cabinet? We do not have any wall space.

Asked by TK October 29, 2017
2
Answers

CAN BE

Is the Zinc metal used in this accessory as resistant to humidity as stainless steel?

Asked by gagui07 September 26, 2017
2
Answers

Hello and Thank you for your question All zinc components are Chrome plated If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us by filling out the online form at http://globeunion.custhelp.com/app/ask/ or by calling us directly at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

can this be installed with an adhesive or does it have to be screwed in?

Asked by jimd September 24, 2017
4
Answers

SCREWED IN

I would like to get a one of these with the bracket that is shown The one I bought has a dufferent bracket

Asked by Lar August 14, 2017
2
Answers

THAT IS PROBABLY BECAUSE THE OLDER MODEL HAD ISSUES STAYING TIGHT

Can the chrome circular piece that attaches to the mounting bracket be rotated so that I can have...

Asked by DIYdave January 22, 2017
4
Answers

NO

Missing the mounting piece

Asked by Stephen3924 January 18, 2016
3
Answers

Mounting piece might be sold separately at Home Depot or you can purchase an inexpensive soap dish and use the bracket from it.

How do you attach the paper holder to the holder?

Asked by princess1977 May 22, 2012
8
Answers

Behind the circle is a bracket that screws into sheet rock or wood or the cabinet - once the bracket is in place, you place the circle into position and a tiny screw on the side allows you to tighten holder into place/position

Dorset Single Post Toilet Paper Holder in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 134 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
possible fix for the DROOP
I may have found a fix for the DROOPING problem that so many reviewers have complained about. I removed the small cap from the horizontal bar (that holds the paper) at the end that attaches to the mount. I then screwed a #6 sheet metal screw into the joint, wedging it between the square-U shaped block and the part that goes through the tube wall to the wall bracket. See the picture below. I put the end cap back on and remounted the assembly to the wall bracket. The design still needs to be fixed! With the number of complaints, I can hardly believe they haven't ever done so...
by RedBeard
Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 23, 2020
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback, we continually evaluate materials in our products in order to optimize product quality and meet or exceed certification standards. All of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your unit for as long as you own your home. We would be more than happy to review this issue with you further. In order to do so, please contact our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
Ok, but doesn’t stay tight
I works well for those who don’t like replacing the toilet paper roll. Easy to install, feels strong and has a simple design, but does tend to pivot downward which can cause the toilet paper roll to fall off. I even tightened it before installing, but it didnt help much.
by solaris127
Response from Glacier BayJul 29, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. All of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home, to trouble shoot this issue simply call us at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
1 person found this helpful
Easy installation
Easy installation
by Jay
After about a month, these start to come loose. The part where the paper goes on starts to move u...
After about a month, these start to come loose. The part where the paper goes on starts to move up and down. I have 2 of these and have to replace them.
by VK2020
Response from Glacier BaySep 13, 2018
We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your product for as long as you own your home. Please contact one of our agents by completing the online form at http://globeunion.custhelp.com/app/ask/or call us at 1-888-328-2383. We will make sure to get this resolved for you right away. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST.
Like others bar will not stay in place.... just weight of TP roll makes it sag. Called their help...
Like others bar will not stay in place.... just weight of TP roll makes it sag. Called their help line, person I talked with didn’t seem to know about product, just told me to bring it back to Home Depot... 20 miles one way, do they think I don’t care about mileage and Gas. VERY aggravating
by Jim
Response from Glacier BayAug 27, 2018
Hello and thank you for your review.
We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier Bay product, If the bar won't stay in place it means the hex screw needs tightening or you may order a new mounting hardware.
All of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your unit for as long as you own your home, unfortunately the only way to have it replaced is at store level. Please contact one of our agents if you wish to order the mounting hardware or a new hex screw by completing the online form at http://globeunion.custhelp.com/app/ask/or call us at 1-888-328-2383. We will make sure to get this resolved for you right away. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST.
3 people found this helpful
We bought these for our new house 15 years ago....
We bought these for our new house 15 years ago. One of them just broke and replaced with current model that matches perfectly. The mounting design has changed for the better, so it is easier to keep level. The old design allowed the whole holder to rotate slowly over time.
by DENNIS
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This is the second one we purchased .The post is...
This is the second one we purchased .The post is unstable and moves. After a while, it gets so loose, it will not hold the toilet paper roll.
by Kg
Response from Globe Union Customer CareApr 5, 2021
Hello KG, thank you for submitting this review. We are so sorry to hear you have experienced this problem. This most certainly does not represent the quality we expect from a Glacier Bay product. In fact, all of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home. There may be a few things that require adjustment. Please contact one of our agents by calling us at 1-888-328-2383.
Inexpensive and cute!!...
Inexpensive and cute!!
by LAWCEDREA
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 17, 2020
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews