Internet #300130693

Model # 35644SSHD

Store SKU #1002062049

0043197155146

Glacier Bay

Rustproof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Tension Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

  • Dual-rod design lets you hang a liner plus curtains or towels
  • Curved shape provides more space to move around in the shower
  • Guaranteed rustproof for life
$ 52 48
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Dual-rod design lets you hang a liner plus curtains or towels
  • Curved shape provides more space to move around in the shower
  • Guaranteed rustproof for life
Transform your shower with RustProof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome. The dual rod design adds flexibility to your shower so that you can hang curtains or towels on it. The curved design adds ample elbow room so you won't feel confined in your shower. The rod is guaranteed for life against rust. No tools are required for installation.
  • Rustproof aluminum construction has limited lifetime warranty
  • Use the second rod to separate a liner and curtain, or to hang towels or clothes
  • Fits almost all standard shower openings (from 50 in. to 72 in.)
  • Adds 6 in. of elbow room at 72 in. openings
  • Aluminum rod is lightweight but strong
  • Attractive chrome finish
  • Call Glacier Bay customer care at 855-HD-GLACIER with additional questions



Product Overview

  • Dual-rod design lets you hang a liner plus curtains or towels
  • Curved shape provides more space to move around in the shower
  • Guaranteed rustproof for life
Model #: 35644SSHD
Sku #: 1002062049
Internet #: 300130693

Transform your shower with RustProof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome. The dual rod design adds flexibility to your shower so that you can hang curtains or towels on it. The curved design adds ample elbow room so you won't feel confined in your shower. The rod is guaranteed for life against rust. No tools are required for installation.

  • Rustproof aluminum construction has limited lifetime warranty
  • Use the second rod to separate a liner and curtain, or to hang towels or clothes
  • Fits almost all standard shower openings (from 50 in. to 72 in.)
  • Adds 6 in. of elbow room at 72 in. openings
  • Aluminum rod is lightweight but strong
  • Attractive chrome finish
  • Call Glacier Bay customer care at 855-HD-GLACIER with additional questions



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Dual-rod design lets you hang a liner plus curtains or towels
  • Curved shape provides more space to move around in the shower
  • Guaranteed rustproof for life
Transform your shower with RustProof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome. The dual rod design adds flexibility to your shower so that you can hang curtains or towels on it. The curved design adds ample elbow room so you won't feel confined in your shower. The rod is guaranteed for life against rust. No tools are required for installation.
  • Rustproof aluminum construction has limited lifetime warranty
  • Use the second rod to separate a liner and curtain, or to hang towels or clothes
  • Fits almost all standard shower openings (from 50 in. to 72 in.)
  • Adds 6 in. of elbow room at 72 in. openings
  • Aluminum rod is lightweight but strong
  • Attractive chrome finish
  • Call Glacier Bay customer care at 855-HD-GLACIER with additional questions



Product Overview

  • Dual-rod design lets you hang a liner plus curtains or towels
  • Curved shape provides more space to move around in the shower
  • Guaranteed rustproof for life
Model #: 35644SSHD
Sku #: 1002062049
Internet #: 300130693

Transform your shower with RustProof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome. The dual rod design adds flexibility to your shower so that you can hang curtains or towels on it. The curved design adds ample elbow room so you won't feel confined in your shower. The rod is guaranteed for life against rust. No tools are required for installation.

  • Rustproof aluminum construction has limited lifetime warranty
  • Use the second rod to separate a liner and curtain, or to hang towels or clothes
  • Fits almost all standard shower openings (from 50 in. to 72 in.)
  • Adds 6 in. of elbow room at 72 in. openings
  • Aluminum rod is lightweight but strong
  • Attractive chrome finish
  • Call Glacier Bay customer care at 855-HD-GLACIER with additional questions



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
72
Minimum Product Length (in.)
50
Product Diameter (in.)
1

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Adjustable Length,Double Rod,Rust Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Tension
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Curved
Style
Art Deco,Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Glam,Industrial,Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
72
Minimum Product Length (in.)
50
Product Diameter (in.)
1

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Adjustable Length,Double Rod,Rust Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Tension
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Curved
Style
Art Deco,Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Glam,Industrial,Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Questions & Answers

Can I hang an inside and outside curtain on these?

Can I hang an inside and outside curtain on these?
Asked by: Lin
Yes or you can use the double hooks and use one rod for the curtains and the other for towels, etc.
Answered by: Kim
Date published: 2018-08-14

Is this a tension rod or screw-in?

Is this a tension rod or screw-in?
Asked by: Stacy
We had to screw it in to lock it down. Helps with two people to install. A couple weeks later and I like it. Wife wants one in the other bathroom now.
Answered by: Me
Date published: 2019-07-20

Would you be able to use this rod with a rod pocket top on the shower curtain rather than hooks o...

Would you be able to use this rod with a rod pocket top on the shower curtain rather than hooks or rings?
Asked by: Melissa
No.. must use hooks or rings
Answered by: SaundersReno
Date published: 2019-03-05

Do I need to use shower curtain hooks?

I want to use this with a curtain that has grommets that are designed to go directly on the rod and not use shower curtain hooks. Will this rod accommodate that?
Asked by: JT
yes or loops. I us loops with roller bearings for smooth action.
Answered by: Triplex
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_300130693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rustproof 50 in. to 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Tension Double Curved Shower Rod in Chrome is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good. Set up was 15 minutes. Worked much better than I expected. Looks good. Set up was 15 minutes. Worked much better than I expected.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The end caps move around and it is not at... The end caps move around and it is not at sturdy as expected.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sturdy at all. Mounting covers are wobbly. RETURNED! Not sturdy at all. Mounting covers are wobbly. RETURNED!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very bulky and unattractive when installed, returned... Very bulky and unattractive when installed, returned
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The e d caps do not fit tight, rattle like... The e d caps do not fit tight, rattle like crazy
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not be installed after assembly... Could not be installed after assembly
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! Easy install. Quality product! Easy install.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The end caps have a loose fit. The end caps have a loose fit.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy install and looks great. easy install and looks great.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cheap... Looks cheap
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Several severe negatives on this product buyers should be aware of. It's brushed like brushed ni... Several severe negatives on this product buyers should be aware of. It's brushed like brushed nickel but it is shiny like new aluminum. Maybe age will take care of this? More important the end caps have notches that hold them in place at the end of the rods. The cap does not end up tight against the wall. They are about 1/8 inch out from the wall. The visible black silicone pads are not attractive. Lastly if you look at the picture of the endcaps you will see the holes are much larger than the rods going through them. Overall, unit is very ugly. We had it up a couple of days and wished we had saved the box and receipt.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We purchased and installed this double curved shower rod over a year ago for a condo, and it work... We purchased and installed this double curved shower rod over a year ago for a condo, and it worked out pretty well, so we recently decided to make another purchase for a different home. Either the product has changed or our first purchase was a slightly different model, because I won't get another one of these. As everyone else has said, the end caps are flimsy, don't fit well, and rattle. In addition the brushed nickel coating on the end caps is very delicate... you better assemble the unit on some towels, or you will get scratches all over the caps, and in addition, you will likely need to bend them (easily done) to get them to stay on the black plastic end brackets. Since I didn't recall exactly how I assembled the first unit... I read the directions - big mistake. They are very confusing, with items in the wrong order regarding unscrewing the adjusters (making them longer) before you fit the unit between the shower ends. (The unit will extend many inches by unscrewing, but comes packaged almost fully compressed.) Others have found that the end support screws were not threaded... in mine, I found that the set screw hole was not tapped correctly. and I had to get a metric tap to fix the threads (the set screw was not cross-threaded, but it would not fit until I cleaned up the threads in the aluminum rail). This unit seems nice in the picture, but for the price, it should be better quality.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rod assembly was easy enough to assemble. Easiest to install with at least 3 hands available.... The rod assembly was easy enough to assemble. Easiest to install with at least 3 hands available. Seems to be sturdy enough for a shower curtain and liner. Not sure I would hang a wet towel from the outer bar as shown on the packaging.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 people would make installation a lot easier. But 1 can do it. The shower I put it in gets ver... 2 people would make installation a lot easier. But 1 can do it. The shower I put it in gets very little use but so far so good. I used the single curved rod in another application so I felt comfortable getting this one.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went right up without an hassle, my wife put it... Went right up without an hassle, my wife put it together in minutes and I helped her position it and tighten, love the dual bar for inner and outer curtains that can be opened or closed independently.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not the only one to say the end caps are not the greatest design. I'm trying to figure out ho... I'm not the only one to say the end caps are not the greatest design. I'm trying to figure out how to keep them in place and not be so loose and floopy, otherwise seems like it's a ok product.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installed very easy and the packaging included everything you need.... Installed very easy and the packaging included everything you need. But the only downfall is that the covers on the side don’t connect tight to cover you hardware. They are a little loose.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shower rod assembly was fairly easy to assemble and... The shower rod assembly was fairly easy to assemble and installed by just me, may be easier with two ppl when securing to the wall but I put it up and am very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks OK it was very difficult to put up not... Looks OK it was very difficult to put up not because it was difficult but because of trying to coordinate all the little pieces it has to get it into the location
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If this were not such a pain to put up and already up I would return it. THE END CAPS DONT FIT FL... If this were not such a pain to put up and already up I would return it. THE END CAPS DONT FIT FLUSH TO THE WALL! They are lose and look rediculous
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shower curtain rings do not roll easily over the... The shower curtain rings do not roll easily over the middle extention connector and the gap/ openings on the bases look odd.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 people and didn’t get the rod to stay up.... 3 people and didn’t get the rod to stay up. So use a drill ,and end it all .But this is not the it should be.NOT GOOD.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy that there is now a double extension rod.... Very happy that there is now a double extension rod. It was a bit difficult for one person to put up, but I managed.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy this product, in fact I returned it. The end caps would not stay on and it was ch... I would not buy this product, in fact I returned it. The end caps would not stay on and it was cheaply made.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After several tries, could not install. It would not lengthen, as if stripped. Returning After several tries, could not install. It would not lengthen, as if stripped. Returning
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to put together but a bit difficult to get... Easy to put together but a bit difficult to get it to stay hung
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little tricky putting up, but no holes or screws... A little tricky putting up, but no holes or screws necessary.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_300130693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT