#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204511119

Model #3075-512

Store SKU #889672

Swing-Style Shower Arm in Chrome

$2498
  • Raises or lowers the height of your showerhead
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
caret

Product Details

Use the Glacier Bay Swing-Style Shower Arm in Chrome to bring style to your shower assembly. This attractive shower arms features solid brass construction and a durable polished chrome finish. This adjustable shower arm enables the positioning of the shower head at just the right height. All are easy to install and will compliment a number of shower heads.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 0.75, W 2.75, D 10.75

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)10.75Product Height (in.)0.75
Product Width (in.)2.75

Details

Color/FinishChromeColor/Finish FamilyChrome
Escutcheon IncludedNoMaterialMetal
Mount TypeWall MountPack Size1
Plumbing Part TypeShower ArmReturnable90-Day
Shower Arm StyleStraight adjustableShower head IncludedNo
StyleGlam,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:Will this arm strong enough to hold Model # 1054-BN? I am putting a dual shower heads that is one above the other by the use of a tall arm.
by|Mar 17, 2022
4 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Short term, yes. Long term, no.

by|Mar 19, 2022

    A:  Yes, plenty strong. Just adjust, tighten set screws, and forget it.

    by|Mar 18, 2022

      A:  I would not recommend this.

      by|Jun 22, 2022

      A:  No

      by|Jun 15, 2022
      caret
      Q:How long is the arm?
      by|Jun 26, 2021
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  About 12 inches

      by|Apr 5, 2022

      A:  Hello, Product Depth (in.) 10.75 Product Width (in.) 2.75

      by|Jun 29, 2021
        caret
        Q:I installed this and it leaks where the lug nut connects to the part that fits onto the shower ar...
        by|Jun 14, 2021
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  You may have to take it apart and go back to a Home Depot associate to show you. Look on YouTube too.

        by|Sep 25, 2022

        A:  You may want to go back to Home Depot WITH the shower unit....to see if washer is faulty. They carry a large assortment of washers.

        by|Jun 14, 2021
        caret
        Q:Imagine this completely disassembled. If I needed any of the parts to replace and fix one, where ...
        by|Jan 22, 2021
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Call the number on the packaging.

        by|May 19, 2021

        A:  Hello, If you want to contact us at 877-319-3757 we would be happy to discuss replacement parts.

        by|Jan 22, 2021

          A:  Hello, If you want to contact us at 877-319-3757 we would be happy to discuss replacement parts.

          by|Jan 22, 2021
            Showing 1-4 of 17
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5
            (684)
            • 4
              out of 684 reviews
            • 62%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 684 reviews
            Keeps breaking
            This has broken on us twice now. Total junk. The adjustable lever just spins.
            by
            Response from GlacierBay ExpertDec 28, 2021
            Hi Krys, we are sorry to hear this was your experience with our product. We stand behind our products and would like to learn more and look at your warranty options, please contact us at 877-319-3757. Thanks
              Works great
              Pretty good u gotta work to get right angels and all
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              THANK YOU! For FINALLY FIXING the DEFECTS!
              This product has a Lifetime Warranty, but it had several defects which had me replacing the extension arm every year for the past 4 years on 2 different shower heads. The problems were: 1) The arm adjustment handle screwed into a pot metal insert in the arm. The pot metal would corrode and the adjustment arm would not be able to tighten causing the arm to fall and leak. 2) When you installed a new arm, it would tighten down according to where the threads stopped. The arm was either crooked or loose and leaking depending on where you decided to stop the tightening process. The new arm I just picked up is now ALL STAINLESS STEEL, no pot metal. The fixes are described below as well as pictures showing the updates: 1) The manufacture did away with the pot metal and now uses all Stainless Steel parts..... A Stainless Steel Bolt now goes all the way through to the adjusting arm so now you can make all the adjustments to the shower head position without worrying about when it was going to break. 2) The manufacture added a Stainless Steel Set Screw to the female connection that screw on to your existing shower arm. They even included a Allen Wrench to tighten the assembly when you install it. It appears to me that the Manufacturer actually listened to the negative review and re-engineered the product. All reviews from this date forward (assuming you get the updated version) should rate a 5 Star Rating. I personally would give it a 10+........................................... My personal Thanks goes out to Glacier Bay for standing behind it products and fixing problems as they occur.
              by
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Great Concept but Poor Quality
                Excited to find this at Home Depot and have had decent luck with Glacier Bay products in the past. Unfortunately, I’ll have to return this adjustable shower arm and look for another. The threads inside each of the lever nuts are split, and once I tried to tighten them to hold the adjusted position they stripped the bolt. Tried to swapped them around and same problem. So it’s going back. It’s great that they included the Teflon tape and the Allen wrench if you don’t have that stuff. The quality on this though is no bueno.
                by
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Bad Quality
                  I purchased this to raise the shower head in my tub/shower combination. I followed the instructions, used the tape to wrap the pipe and tightened it with the supplied allen wrench. When i turned on the shower it had a massive leak in the joint. Its made very cheap.
                  by
                  Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 23, 2020
                  Hello Dman, We are sorry to hear the shower arm was leaking upon installation. Please call customer service with your model number at 877-319-3757 for warranty/installation assistance. HomewerksWorldwide
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Feels like a quality product and was easy to install.
                    Feels like a quality product and was easy to install.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Poor engineering design. The threads stripped almost immediately. You can't cheap-out with this s...
                    Poor engineering design. The threads stripped almost immediately. You can't cheap-out with this stuff.....unfortunately.
                    by
                    Response from GlacierBay ExpertNov 26, 2019
                    Hello EddieMac,
                    We are sorry to hear the threads stripped, we would be happy to offer you warranty services. If you would like further assistance, please call customer service with your model number,Thank you.
                      3 found this review helpful
                      This is an easy to install extension that allows anyone to replace a standard shower head with a ...
                      This is an easy to install extension that allows anyone to replace a standard shower head with a water fall type shower head.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Worked great! Installed within 5 minutes using included thread seal tape and Allen wrench for adj...
                      Worked great! Installed within 5 minutes using included thread seal tape and Allen wrench for adjustments and locking movement. Thread size was perfect making install a snap!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      I used to have a similar product well over 15 years ago and loved it. This Glacier Bay is very mu...
                      I used to have a similar product well over 15 years ago and loved it. This Glacier Bay is very much the same. It allows for easy height adjustment and re-direction of the shower head. It is not as sturdy as the Delta I used to have, the female threaded section wobbles at the union a little and feels a little flimsy, probably not good for clumsy users or kids / adolescents who just don't care to brake it...
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 684 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      ++
                      Price:
                      $2498

                      Get 10% off your purchase

                      Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.