#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308694702

Model #PPG1001-7P-01SA

Store SKU #643708

1 gal. #PPG1001-7 Black Magic Satin Interior Latex Paint

$2398
/gallon
  • Top Color Pick from Leanne Ford of HGTV’s Restored by the Fords
  • Good hide and coverage with easy soap and water clean-up
  • Great for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2398

Product Overview

Covering Old Paint Color With Gray Paint

Paint and primer in one

Covers up that last paint color and any "What was I thinking?" moments.

White Wall Paint Mess and Marks

Scrubbable and Washable Paint

Spills or splashes? Glidden Premium stands up to scrubbing and cleaning life's most common messes.

Using Freshly Painted Room

Zero VOC*, Low Odor Paint

Less odor helps you get back in your room in no time. *Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly.

Matte Dark Gray Dining Room Wall Paint

Flat/Matte

This sheen is excellent for hiding imperfections and ideal for touch-ups. The go-to sheen for dining rooms, bedrooms and ceilings.

Eggshell Blue Painted Living Room

Eggshell

This sheen is ideal for medium-traffic areas like dining and living rooms, bedrooms and hallways.

Satin Hallway White Paint

Satin

This sheen is easy to clean and ideal for family rooms, kids' bedrooms, hallways and foyers.

Semi Gloss Wall Paint Dark Gray Kitchen

Semi-Gloss

This scrubbably sheen is ideal for high-traffic areas like kitchens, bathrooms, trim, molding, hallways and doors.

Cleaning Wall

Surface Prep

Surface must be dry and clean.

Paint Dry Time 30 Minutes

Dry Time

Normally dries to the touch in 30 minutes at 77°F and 50% relative humidity.

Two to Four Hours Before Recoating

Recoat

Allow 2 to 4 hours before recoating.

Four Hundred Square Feet of Paint Coverage

Coverage

Approximately 400 sq ft per gallon.

Cleaning Tools With Warm Soap And Water

Clean Up

Clean tools with warm, soapy water.

Disposing of Paint Properly

Disposal

Contact your local environmental agency for guidance on disposal of unused paint.

Glidden Premium satin interior paint with primer offers exceptional value and a quality finish that helps beautify just about any room in your home, including basements and high-traffic areas. Glidden Premium is a Zero VOC, Low Odor paint with primer that features good hide and coverage, a scrubbable and washable coating and a thick, easy to apply formula all backed by a Lifetime Guarantee. Glidden Premium provides a mildew resistant coating that can be tinted into more than 1,100 Glidden colors and is formulated for lasting results, often for less than other leading brands. For more than 140-year, painters have trusted Glidden and Glidden paints to help them turn inspiration into action to add color to their lives and Glidden Premium delivers on this tradition with a durable finish at an exceptional value. Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly depending on color choice.
  • Best value zero VOC, low odor paint with primer
  • Ideal paint for use in just about any room in your home including basements and high-traffic areas
  • A smooth scrubbable and washable finish with a glossy shine
  • Thick, easy to use paint formula
  • Mildew resistant coating
  • Interior paint built for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • 1 gal. provides 300 sq. ft. - 400 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black Magic
Dry to touch (min.)
60
Hexadecimal Value
41403F
HSL Value
30.0:1.6:25.1
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,UV/Fade Resistant
Returnable
Non-Returnable
RGB Value
065:064:064
Sheen
Satin
Surface Material Use
Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 3
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 602 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 602 reviews
Not 5 gallons!!
This paint is only 4.37 gallons or 16.5 L.) NOT 5!Now I need to buy more to finish my project...
by
    1 person found this helpful
    We were very happy that it was just what we wanted in a color. It spread easy and clean up was ea...
    We were very happy that it was just what we wanted in a color. It spread easy and clean up was easy. We used it outside on a wood slat wall we built on a gazebo.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Black magic
    Black magic, I love how my walls turned out after using Glidden Black Magic, made my walls look more elegant and my rooms is larger. I live in a attic apartment so making it look larger was a big issue. This paint did wonders.
    by
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Actual color doesn't match pictures
      Super disappointed. It's a nice paint for what it is, but the pictures provided lead me to believe this is a very deep gray, but no- It'a just black. Avoid unless you want a solid black wall. I'm insanely frustrated by the results and wasted time/energy/money.
      by
      Response from GliddenMay 28, 2020
      Hi Tyler. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the color results. Please give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN so we can provide potential solutions and help make this right. Glidden
        1 person found this helpful
        by
          by
            Poor product
            Like most people complain about, is there any primer in this paint? Painted over a fairly pale blue wall and ceiling, looks like crap and dried patchy as hell. Guess I'm going to have to buy a better brand that does exactly what it says on the the tin. In future I will stay away from anything with Glidden on the name, and yes it was mixed/stirred adequately before use. Poor quality paint.
            by
            Response from Glidden Client CareOct 14, 2021
            Hi there we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 9am-5pm EST.
              peels
              Peels off . Vey sad. I Do not Recommend this product or brand .
              by
              Response from GliddenOct 1, 2021
              Hi there, depending on the painted surface, the reason for this situation may vary. We find that wall preparation is key for a beautiful paint project. Whatever the reason for your experience, we are here to help. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN to discuss your particular situation. Glidden
                • Recommended
                Great paint. Easy application and great coverage....
                Great paint. Easy application and great coverage.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Paints sucks, my biggest regret, do not buy!
                I hired a painter to paint my entire house one paint colour called Hush. Any time a furniture moves or hits the wall or if someone leans over on the wall or simply touches the wall that has the paint. You can visibly see splotches and smears. I've had to repurchase the same crappy paint to repaint and cover the marks. Glidden advertises the paint as washable and scrubbable but that is nonsense. I had no budget on paint but choosing this paint was a huge disappointment. I would never choose this company in fact I'd rather have Glidden come see the issues themselves. Such poor quality assurance and just a poor paint product. Even dollar store paints are better than this.
                by
                Response from Customer CareJun 10, 2021
                Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 9am-5pm EST. Thank you.
                  Showing 1-10 of 602 reviews