#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206755818

Model #GLN9011N-04

Store SKU #601435

1 qt. Base 1 Flat Interior Paint

$1098
  • Scrubbable, washable finish to handle life’s little mistakes
  • Good hide and coverage with easy soap and water clean-up
  • Great for low-traffic spaces like dining rooms or master bedrooms
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Glidden Premium flat interior paint with primer offers exceptional value and a quality finish that helps beautify your low-traffic spaces such as dining rooms, master bedrooms and formal areas. Glidden Premium is a Zero VOC, Low Odor paint with primer that features good hide and coverage, a scrubbable and washable coating and a thick, easy to apply formula-all backed by a Lifetime Guarantee. Glidden Premium provides a mildew resistant coating that can be tinted into more than 1,100 Glidden colors and is formulated for lasting results, often for less than other leading brands. For more than 140 years, painters have trusted Glidden and Glidden paints to help them achieve the smart, beautiful results and Glidden Premium delivers on this tradition with a durable finish at an exceptional value. Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly depending on color choice.
  • Thick, easy to apply interior paint
  • Provides a scrubbable and washable painted surface on interior walls
  • Good paint color hide and wall coverage
  • Provides a mildew resistant interior paint coating
  • Low odor interior paint allows spaces to be occupied during paint projects
  • Easy cleanup with soap and water
  • 1 qt. provides 100 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Zero VOC* Interior Paint
  • *Colorants added to this base paint may increase VOC level significantly depending on paint color choices
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Recommended for use on interior drywall, plaster, wood, brick, masonry, and concrete walls
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

498Questions
caret
Q:Can this paint be used on old paint in a room inside a house without a primer or stripping the old paint? The old paint is not chipping, but I have no idea what kind of paint was used. If this brand isn?t recommended what paint is best?
by|Feb 7, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:How much coverage per gal on hardisiding
by|Jan 30, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, approximately 300 to 400 sq. ft./gal. (27.9 to 37.2 sq. m/3.78L) per U.S. Gallon (3.78L) on smooth, nonporous surfaces. Coverage figures do not include loss due to surface irregularities and porosity or material loss due to application method or mixing. FIBER CEMENT: Fiber cement composition board may present potential adhesion, alkali burn, and efflorescence problems. New board should be aged for at least 30 days prior to priming and painting. The pH of the substrate must be less than 10 and the moisture content must be less than 12% prior to priming and topcoating. All cracks and open seams should be caulked to prevent water penetration. Pre-primed board from the manufacturer may not be uniformly or completely sealed. A primer coat must be applied to ensure complete and uniform sealing prior to topcoating

by|Jan 30, 2023
    caret
    Q:we picked up some that was ppg53-140 is the same thing?
    by|Jan 24, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Teonia, no, The PPG53-140 is a Base 3 that must be tinted before use. The Glidden Diamond Pure White Base 1 can be used as is. Please feel free to contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

    by|Jan 25, 2023
      caret
      Q:How much drying time until it is water ready?
      by|Jan 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Jose, we need more information about your project. Please contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 498
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.3 out of 5
        (14,264)
        • 4.3
          out of 14,264 reviews
        • 77%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 14,264 reviews
        Wonderful Coverage for the price
        Very nice quality paint for the cost. It covered in one coat. I will definitely purchase again when I do my next project.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great product. Great staff.
        This is the 3rd house I am painting with this paint. I love it. It covers well and does not fade in the Florida sun. I did use a primer before using this as a final coat because the stucco surface was very rough. I had to color match the paint as I needed an extra gallon and the new can was an exact match to the original. The first house was painted over 3 years ago and the color has not changed and there is no peeling whatsoever. Nice job Glidden and the Home Depot paint associate who mixed it.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Trash
        Since I’m limited to 500 characters, I cannot put what I want. Basically this paint will peel don’t use it now I gotta figure out how to remove this paint so the new paint doesn’t peel. Already wasted a week and a half messing with this stuff. Do yourself a favor. Don’t buy it learn from my mistakes.
        by
        Response from GliddenJan 18, 2023
        Hello Alfred, depending on the painted surface, the reason for this situation may vary. We find that wall preparation is key for a beautiful paint project. Whatever the reason for your experience, we are here to help. Please feel free to contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET to discuss your particular situation. If exterior project:
        http://www.glidden.com/Advice/TroubleshootingTips/June-2014/Peeling-Exterior Glidden
          1 found this review helpful
          Never ever again
          Women at Home Depot told me that this paint is the only paint her guy uses on her property. Covers great. Ok I will try it. THREE COATS LATER!!!! Streaks and underneath paint is showing through still. I am furious & wasting so much time redoing our rental property. NEVER EVER SGAIN.
          by
            1 found this review helpful
            Seriously bad paint.
            Painting a small room 13' x 7 x 5' painted half the wall since I have Wayne's coating and I'm not doing anything below. First coat Billy covered anything and it drips like water put on a second coat still not good enough may have to put a third coat on. This paint doesn't cover crap seriously waste of time energy and if I was a professional painter I guess I wouldn't be choosing this. The manufacturer should be appalled of putting a product out on the market like this.
            by
            Response from GliddenDec 22, 2022
            We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Glidden
              1 found this review helpful
              This paint was so smooth and went on even beautifully!!...
              This paint was so smooth and went on even beautifully!!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              I was really surprised at how well it covered!...
              I was really surprised at how well it covered!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Doesn’t cover
              I had to check the can a couple of times to make sure it was paint! It went on like kilz primer, watery and very transparent. At this rate it would take multiple coats. I am returning it.
              by
              Response from GliddenNov 18, 2022
              Hey Mike, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Glidden
                1 found this review helpful
                Good stuff !
                Good quality paint . Covered well , looks great !
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Shed paint
                I used this paint for two sheds. The large one with the window was painted 5 years ago and is in direct sun. I used two coats of Kilz primer and two coats of Glidden outdoor semi gloss. I thought i would have to repaint after a few years but it is holding up very well. I replaced the doors on an older shed as well and repeated same process. I used a brush and dried very flat and smooth. Extremely happy with this paint!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 14,264 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $1098