0193000784664

1 qt. PPG1025-1 Commercial White Semi-Gloss Exterior Latex Paint

Internet #309084308

Model # PPG1025-1PX-4SG

$ 11 37 /quart
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Glidden Premium 1 qt. PPG1025-1 Commercial White Semi-Gloss Exterior Latex Paint
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • PPG TIMELESS
  • PPG Diamond
  • Glidden Premium
  • Glidden Essentials
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 QT-Quart
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

Glidden Premium

1 qt. PPG1025-1 Commercial White Semi-Gloss Exterior Latex Paint

$ 11 37 /quart
$ 11 37 /quart
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
This Glidden Exterior Latex Paint can be tinted to create a durable exterior paint in whatever color you prefer. It has a fade-resistant, 100% acrylic-latex formula that's great for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco. It offers protection against UV rays, mildew and severe weather conditions.
  • Ideal for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco
  • 100% acrylic-latex formula provides great durability
  • Protects against UV rays, severe weather conditions and fading
  • Mildew-resistant coating helps maintain a pristine appearance
  • One can covers up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Tintable to thousands of colors to match virtually any color scheme
  • Traditional, low-sheen finish provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections
  • Cleans easily with soap and water



Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
Model #: PPG1025-1PX-4SG
Internet #: 309084308

This Glidden Exterior Latex Paint can be tinted to create a durable exterior paint in whatever color you prefer. It has a fade-resistant, 100% acrylic-latex formula that's great for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco. It offers protection against UV rays, mildew and severe weather conditions.

  • Ideal for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco
  • 100% acrylic-latex formula provides great durability
  • Protects against UV rays, severe weather conditions and fading
  • Mildew-resistant coating helps maintain a pristine appearance
  • One can covers up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Tintable to thousands of colors to match virtually any color scheme
  • Traditional, low-sheen finish provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections
  • Cleans easily with soap and water



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
This Glidden Exterior Latex Paint can be tinted to create a durable exterior paint in whatever color you prefer. It has a fade-resistant, 100% acrylic-latex formula that's great for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco. It offers protection against UV rays, mildew and severe weather conditions.
  • Ideal for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco
  • 100% acrylic-latex formula provides great durability
  • Protects against UV rays, severe weather conditions and fading
  • Mildew-resistant coating helps maintain a pristine appearance
  • One can covers up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Tintable to thousands of colors to match virtually any color scheme
  • Traditional, low-sheen finish provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections
  • Cleans easily with soap and water



Product Overview

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
Model #: PPG1025-1PX-4SG
Internet #: 309084308

This Glidden Exterior Latex Paint can be tinted to create a durable exterior paint in whatever color you prefer. It has a fade-resistant, 100% acrylic-latex formula that's great for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco. It offers protection against UV rays, mildew and severe weather conditions.

  • Ideal for application on exterior siding, brick, masonry and stucco
  • 100% acrylic-latex formula provides great durability
  • Protects against UV rays, severe weather conditions and fading
  • Mildew-resistant coating helps maintain a pristine appearance
  • One can covers up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Tintable to thousands of colors to match virtually any color scheme
  • Traditional, low-sheen finish provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections
  • Cleans easily with soap and water



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 QT-Quart

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
100
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPG1025-1
Color/Finish
Commercial White
Coverage Area (sq.ft.)
100
Dry to touch (min.)
30
HSL Value
46.7:20.0:91.2
Hexadecimal Value
EDEBE4
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Temperature,Tintable
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
237:235:228
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 1
Total Square Footage Covered
100
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 QT-Quart

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
100
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPG1025-1
Color/Finish
Commercial White
Coverage Area (sq.ft.)
100
Dry to touch (min.)
30
HSL Value
46.7:20.0:91.2
Hexadecimal Value
EDEBE4
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Temperature,Tintable
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
237:235:228
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Tint Base
Base 1
Total Square Footage Covered
100
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guarantee

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Glidden Premium 1 qt. PPG1025-1 Commercial White Semi-Gloss Exterior Latex Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage I LOVED this paint. It went on very smoothly, didn't splatter much and covered wonderfully. It felt like it was a thicker paint that would hold up against the harsh winters. I would highly recomment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint This paint went on so smooth and creamy.Coverage was excellent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goes on easy I bought this product and applied it to my exterior wooden table . it went on real good coverage was excellent and it looked really nice., especially after 3 good coats. Unfortunately after only 3 months, I have to reapply because it didn't stand up well at all to the sun and it has faded noticeably.... Kind of dissapointed !!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your money and time I have used this product for 15 years and I continue to recommend this to all my friends and clients. This product is easy to roll or apply with brush. It covers and only requires one coat. I have tried several other brands even higher cost products but this one is superior for value and a professional looking job. I use both the exterior product and interior in satin to achieve a beautiful and lasting finish. I believe there is no other product for the value in the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All products My family has been using your paint as long as I can remember ! As a matter of fact my Dad G. Bate did at TV commercial back in the 80's for you guys . We still use you paint to this day . Now that I have my own place, we have used it here. I have also passed your paints on to my kids . So we have three generations that use your paints. Thanks for many years of good painting !
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glidden exterior paint lasted 19 years and no Glidden paint peel We purchased a home in Rochester, NY in 1996. The next summer, 1997, I thoroughly pressure washed the previously painted wood shingles and removed all of the pelling, blistered paint as well as the dirt on the two story house. I let the surfaces dry for a week. The next weekend I bought a Wagner Power Sprayer, Glidden primer and Glidden top of the line exterior paint. I spray primed the whole house. The next weekend, after letting the primer dry for the week and letting myself recuperate, I sprayed the house with one coat of color, heavely watered down so it would make it through the sprayer. 19 years later the original paint is now peeling away from the shingles. The Glidden paint is still stuck to the original paint and I can't find one spot where it has peeled! If you don't want to paint in 5-10 years, do yourself a favor and prep it right the first time and I swear by Glidden!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent finish This Semi Gloss exterior paint goes on effortlessly with a high hiding great look. It withstands the extreme temperature swings found in Eastern Ohio (Cold Winter Days to Exceptionally hot,humid summer days). The coverage is as expectedor slightly better. Very good Product.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I originally bought to paint outdoor furniture, had much left over, so I painted my shed doors and side of bilcos. The primer mixed in, I didn't need a second coat. Also easy to mix, didn't need an electric mixer.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee Ice Cream Semi-Gloss I love this Coffee Ice Cream paint. I painted my whole master suite bathroom with it. It looked so good and went on so well I decided to paint my galley kitchen with the same paint. thank you Glidden
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, low splatter, fun to use I have a 1957 house with real wood exterior siding. I've always used a paint brush because in my opinion, rolling makes a splattering mess of me and everything else. Well, I decided I needed to get it done quickly and they say this paint has low splatter. So I rolled it. WOW! I stayed clean, the driveway and surrounding areas stayed clean and the coverage was great! Only needed to apply one coat and I've got no complaints! Looks absolutely fabulous and took so little time that I just might roll it again with a second coat simply because it was FUN! Highly recommend this paint! Pics are a before and after. You CAN tell the difference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our house we painted our house 5yrs ago it faded so we bought glidden the salesman reasured us no fadin .its just all around grt paint my grandpa my dad ased you guy the price was perfect thx glidden
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment of my imagination I repainted some of the interior of my house using several different colors of Glidden Premium paint. The Dove white covered great even over darker colors with a light coat and then a second coat. The charcoal gray went over a previously colored wall and made a great, one coat coverage, accent wall. The lighter shade of gray also provided even and excellent one coat coverage. Now it seems that beige, white, brown and grays all did the job but I bought three gallons of Burgandy and it was hands down the worst painting experience I've ever had. The paint went on the wall with brush or roller completely uneven. Streaky would be an understatement . It seems as if the pigment in the paint and the paint itself were fighting to separate. . I would have been more then happy to cut and roll three times if needed but after several attempts to get even coverage, the pain, in that pigment' was worse then anything I ever painted with before. No latex, enamel, acrylic, epoxy or lacquer ever presented as uneven a finish as this. I'm not certain any amount of coats would even out the color. So my advice is, if it's colors you want, avoid GLIDDEN.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it it 's the best paint i have used my crafting turned out super....
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shed is looking great! Loving the new color! Due to the extreme weather - Heat and storms, we're running behind on our outside projects. We started with our little shed that was given to us! It was an old ugly brown and we chose a new Glidden Premium Candy Apple red paint! We are loving it and can't wait to start on the bigger garage/barn we need to repaint. On first opening the paint , it was a strange salmon color but I've painted enough to know that it goes on and dries much differently. At first the old brown was coming through the red paint. We had no idea what had been used on it previously. We did a sample board of the siding that will be used on the bigger project and it went on PERFECTLY!! So we gave the shed 3 coats of the Candy Apple red and we are very happy with it!! It has some depth and character to it! All of our neighbors have commented how well they like it now!! It sits up near the road, so it is very visible! We now have galvanized metal roofing to put on it and it is going to look so wonderful! I am so thrilled with my little shed! It is just so cute - would love to share a pic after the roof goes on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked for me I painted two houses with 6111 one stucco and one aluminium siding I'm not a painter, but both houses painted up well, the color went on well and looks nice. BUT I made sure I had prepared the surface well and the 6111 went on over 2 coats of 123 or Kilz Premium primer. Seems to be holding up well after 3 years onthe stucco house and two years on the aluminium siding house. I have used Behr before and I can say I would select Glidden over a similar Behr paint. But I'm not a painter and don't have any hard proof that one is better then the other, just my experience and preference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I painted an exterior fiberglass composite door. Primed it first because I wasn't sure how well paint would stick to the fiberglass despite the manufacturer saying no primer needed. This paint went on great and had really good coverage with just first coat. Put two coats on with roller and brush, been about 3 months and it looks great.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glidden sports team paint We are huge Seattle Seahawk fans and I wanted to paint my corner bench. I seen that Glidden sports teams colors were better than other paint brands and decided to buy and I am glad I did. The colors are so vibrant it makes the benches stand out. I have gotten so many comments on the corner bench and other bench that I have people wanting me to paint their benches also and asking what paint brand I used. I make sure to tell them only get Glidden the only brand that has the true colors of the Seahawks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good viscosity, minimal drips I used this paint on a vertical wall garden project to create a more luxury garden vibe to my deck and this paint helped transform the pallet garden from shabby to chic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product exceeded my expectations. The color of the outdoor shutters and front door of our home had become faded and dry. Since we had invested in replacement windows, we wanted to bring the look of the house into a better focus. We painted the shutters and front door with Glidden Premium in burgundy and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. The house looks beautiful. The color really pops with the tan of the siding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I always trusted Glidden...until now I had my house painted with Glidden about 15 years ago and about ten years ago it started to fade. Now it looks really really bad. I always trusted Glidden. It was great paint that held up well but not this time. My house looks bad and I can't afford to have it repainted.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took many coats to cover, after two months it is starting to peel Took many coats to not only cover siding but even more coats to cover trim. Up to four to five coats. That is after extensive prep work. The paint is starting to peel after two months. Still have two gallons left, going to throw away and use another paint to touch up and finish.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAINT GREAT STUFF, HIGH QUALITY, GOOD COVERAGE, AND IS FOR A LOW PRICE.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as smooth as silk Painted the house in one weekend. Paint went on smooth and covered well dries fast. the job was easy and fast and we used brush and roolers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds up well in AZ sun and heat. I have been brushing outside of house with this product for more than four years. A friend taught me to paint one side of building a year and this makes the task smaller and easier on the body.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We painted our house Sutton Place Grey and I am so happy we did our project in 2days easy to paint and clean up. Just gorgeous !!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features this product seems it would be very pretty and good quality and easy to clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glidden Premium Exterior Paint in Tan I live in North Florida so I need a paint that will be easy to apply and will dry in a few hours because it rains most afternoons during the summer. Luckily we have 3 days of no rain so I decided to do my painting now. I choose the Tan color because we have to use desert colors on our homes in this subdivision and it looked just right to me kind of like a dark Sand color. I cleaned the exterior the day before and started early in the morning to apply the paint on the front. This paint is thick. The pictures shows are after one coat. The coverage is wonderful as it covered the uneven hardiboard exterior without any problems for me. Clean up was easy just soap and water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used 5 years ago..on manufactured previously painted home.. held up fine would recommend the product ..i was skeptical but i went with the painter's suggestion very pleased
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Paint I have a very large living room space. It was currently painted brownish color and with this paint I decided to go back to white. First thing that I wanted to say about this paint is that I have used other semi-gloss latex paints and this one did not have the usual lingering smell as the others. The wife and I made the comment almost at the same time. With having the brown paint, we did have to do 2 coats but I think it was only because we had the dial set wrong on our Wagner power roller. The new walls look AMAZING! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amateur painting made easy I live in Arizona and have a stucco home. I painted the home with a roller and applied two full coats of GLIDDEN Premium Flat paint. The paint did an excellent job of covering the majority of the uneven surfaces. Some deep crevasse had to be painted with a brush but in all it required very little brush work. After completing the main structure I then tackled the Trim which I also used the GLIDDEN Premium Flat, however a different color, The wood surfaces are old but covered very well and the paint did an excellent job of hiding blemishes in the wood. I did not cut the Paint and believe that it will some time before I will have to Paint again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_309084308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT