#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100675019

Model #GL6911-05

Store SKU #426694

Store SO SKU #859969

5 gal. Satin Latex Exterior Paint

Contains 5 gallons ($35.00 /gallon)
$175.00
Apply Now
Pay $150.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable acrylic formula resists fading, cracking and peeling
  • For variety of exterior surfaces with excellent color retention
  • Time-saving paint and primer in one
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

The Best Value Paint and Primer in One at The Home Depot. Glidden Premium exterior paint and primer is ideal for all exterior siding, eaves and downspouts. This 100% acrylic exterior paint protects against UV rays, color fading and all weather conditions. Ideal for wood, stucco, concrete, preprimed and unprimed hardboard, fiber cement board, weathered aluminum, weathered vinyl siding* and metal. Backed by a Lifetime Guarantee.
  • Exterior paint ideal for application on all siding, eaves and downspouts
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 35°F
  • 100% acrylic latex paint formula provides exceptional adhesion and durability
  • Formulated for easy cleanup with soap and water
  • Quick drying formula is dry to the touch in as little as 45 minutes
  • Resists fading and other damage caused by UV rays and severe weather conditions for a long lasting freshly painted look with minimal maintenance
  • Resists mildew growth to maintain a pristine appearance
  • *Vinyl siding and similar plastic composites should not be painted with a color darker than the original color. Painting vinyl siding or plastic composites with a darker color may cause them to warp.
  • 1,750 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA



  • Click here to find a matching caulk to complete your project

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

496Questions
caret
Q:we picked up some that was ppg53-140 is the same thing?
by|Jan 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Teonia, no, The PPG53-140 is a Base 3 that must be tinted before use. The Glidden Diamond Pure White Base 1 can be used as is. Please feel free to contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

by|Jan 25, 2023
    caret
    Q:How much drying time until it is water ready?
    by|Jan 22, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Jose, we need more information about your project. Please contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

    by|Jan 23, 2023
      caret
      Q:Do I have to come into the store to have a tint added to this paint?
      by|Jan 21, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Sheri, this product can be used as is or tinted to a color of your choice at Home Depot.

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        caret
        Q:Colors of paint ( linen)
        by|Jan 17, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Holly, this paint can be tinted to many different colors at your local Home Depot. You will get the best representation of a color by going in and looking at the color cards at the store.

        by|Jan 18, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 496
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5
          (14,215)
          • 4.3
            out of 14,215 reviews
          • 77%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 14,215 reviews
          Wonderful Coverage for the price
          Very nice quality paint for the cost. It covered in one coat. I will definitely purchase again when I do my next project.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Great product. Great staff.
          This is the 3rd house I am painting with this paint. I love it. It covers well and does not fade in the Florida sun. I did use a primer before using this as a final coat because the stucco surface was very rough. I had to color match the paint as I needed an extra gallon and the new can was an exact match to the original. The first house was painted over 3 years ago and the color has not changed and there is no peeling whatsoever. Nice job Glidden and the Home Depot paint associate who mixed it.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Trash
          Since I’m limited to 500 characters, I cannot put what I want. Basically this paint will peel don’t use it now I gotta figure out how to remove this paint so the new paint doesn’t peel. Already wasted a week and a half messing with this stuff. Do yourself a favor. Don’t buy it learn from my mistakes.
          by
          Response from GliddenJan 18, 2023
          Hello Alfred, depending on the painted surface, the reason for this situation may vary. We find that wall preparation is key for a beautiful paint project. Whatever the reason for your experience, we are here to help. Please feel free to contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET to discuss your particular situation. If exterior project:
          http://www.glidden.com/Advice/TroubleshootingTips/June-2014/Peeling-Exterior Glidden
            1 found this review helpful
            Never ever again
            Women at Home Depot told me that this paint is the only paint her guy uses on her property. Covers great. Ok I will try it. THREE COATS LATER!!!! Streaks and underneath paint is showing through still. I am furious & wasting so much time redoing our rental property. NEVER EVER SGAIN.
            by
              1 found this review helpful
              Seriously bad paint.
              Painting a small room 13' x 7 x 5' painted half the wall since I have Wayne's coating and I'm not doing anything below. First coat Billy covered anything and it drips like water put on a second coat still not good enough may have to put a third coat on. This paint doesn't cover crap seriously waste of time energy and if I was a professional painter I guess I wouldn't be choosing this. The manufacturer should be appalled of putting a product out on the market like this.
              by
              Response from GliddenDec 22, 2022
              We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Glidden
                1 found this review helpful
                This paint was so smooth and went on even beautifully!!...
                This paint was so smooth and went on even beautifully!!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I was really surprised at how well it covered!...
                I was really surprised at how well it covered!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Doesn’t cover
                I had to check the can a couple of times to make sure it was paint! It went on like kilz primer, watery and very transparent. At this rate it would take multiple coats. I am returning it.
                by
                Response from GliddenNov 18, 2022
                Hey Mike, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Glidden
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Good stuff !
                  Good quality paint . Covered well , looks great !
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Shed paint
                  I used this paint for two sheds. The large one with the window was painted 5 years ago and is in direct sun. I used two coats of Kilz primer and two coats of Glidden outdoor semi gloss. I thought i would have to repaint after a few years but it is holding up very well. I replaced the doors on an older shed as well and repeated same process. I used a brush and dried very flat and smooth. Extremely happy with this paint!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 14,215 reviews