Internet #202530296

Model # RD2

Store SKU #473111

Store SO SKU #1000346543

0053269020029

Gordon Cellar Door

49 in. x 67 in. H Primed Red Steel Cellar Door

$ 460 27

Overview

The Gordon Cellar Door 48-1/2 in. Red Steel Cellar Door features a seamless header and stainless-steel hinges for long service life. It is made of heavy-gauge steel and has a durable, galvanized steel sill. The door is 3/32 in. thick, primed red and can be used for commercial or residential installations.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Gordon Cellar Door 48-1/2 in. Red Steel Cellar Door features a seamless header and stainless-steel hinges for long service life. It is made of heavy-gauge steel and has a durable, galvanized steel sill. The door is 3/32 in. thick, primed red and can be used for commercial or residential installations.
  • Made of steel with stainless-steel hinges
  • Heavy-duty 3/32 in. thick construction
  • Galvanized sill and seamless header
  • Primed red but can be painted any color
  • Suitable for commercial or residential use

Product Overview

Model #: RD2
Sku #: 473111
Internet #: 202530296

The Gordon Cellar Door 48-1/2 in. Red Steel Cellar Door features a seamless header and stainless-steel hinges for long service life. It is made of heavy-gauge steel and has a durable, galvanized steel sill. The door is 3/32 in. thick, primed red and can be used for commercial or residential installations.

  • Made of steel with stainless-steel hinges
  • Heavy-duty 3/32 in. thick construction
  • Galvanized sill and seamless header
  • Primed red but can be painted any color
  • Suitable for commercial or residential use

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The Gordon Cellar Door 48-1/2 in. Red Steel Cellar Door features a seamless header and stainless-steel hinges for long service life. It is made of heavy-gauge steel and has a durable, galvanized steel sill. The door is 3/32 in. thick, primed red and can be used for commercial or residential installations.
  • Made of steel with stainless-steel hinges
  • Heavy-duty 3/32 in. thick construction
  • Galvanized sill and seamless header
  • Primed red but can be painted any color
  • Suitable for commercial or residential use

Product Overview

Model #: RD2
Sku #: 473111
Internet #: 202530296

The Gordon Cellar Door 48-1/2 in. Red Steel Cellar Door features a seamless header and stainless-steel hinges for long service life. It is made of heavy-gauge steel and has a durable, galvanized steel sill. The door is 3/32 in. thick, primed red and can be used for commercial or residential installations.

  • Made of steel with stainless-steel hinges
  • Heavy-duty 3/32 in. thick construction
  • Galvanized sill and seamless header
  • Primed red but can be painted any color
  • Suitable for commercial or residential use

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Gordon Cellar Door Gordon Cellar Door Gordon Cellar Door Gordon Cellar Door
Name 49 in. x 67 in. H Primed Red Steel Cellar Door 49 in. X 63 in. Primed Steel Cellar Door 53 in. x 74 in. H Primed Red Steel Cellar Door 53 in. x 71 in. Steel Primed Cellar Door
Price
$460.27
$467.12
$493.15
$495.89
Ratings (31) (26) (22) (54)
Door Width (in.) 48.5 49 52.5 53
Material Steel Steel Steel Steel
Finish Type Primed Primed Primed Primed
Door Height (in.) 66.5 63 73.5 71
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
66.5
Door Thickness (in.)
3/32 in
Door Width (in.)
48.5

Details

Color Family
Reddish Brown Wood
Color/Finish
PRIMED
Door Configuration
Double Door
Door Type
Cellar Door
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
120lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 YEAR ON ALL PARTS

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
66.5
Door Thickness (in.)
3/32 in
Door Width (in.)
48.5

Details

Color Family
Reddish Brown Wood
Color/Finish
PRIMED
Door Configuration
Double Door
Door Type
Cellar Door
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
120lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 YEAR ON ALL PARTS

Questions & Answers

On the picture you have a gray sides are they included in the price

Asked by: Morris
I didn't see gray sides listed as the applicable accessories for the door that I ordered and received. Mine are red and were a separate expense.
Answered by: Gelecski
Date published: 2018-09-06

What type of screws do I use? I am going into wood.

What type of screws do I use? I am going into wood.
Asked by: boone
Get stainless steel screws, by all means, since anything else not resistant to weather will rust. Use Lag bolts if the wood is beefy enough. If the door installation instructions do not address a concern for water getting under the head of the bolt/screw and affecting either the wood or edges of the metal hole, consider using also stainless steel washers and caulk.
Answered by: Gelecski
Date published: 2018-04-13

Can these doors be insulated?

Asked by: Rich
We do not suggest it. It will cause condensation and premature rusting of the steel door. The door at the bottom of the stairs should be weather tight.
Answered by: Mindy
Date published: 2019-06-03

Could this be installed vertically? (Instead of the normal way). I have a 56"x78" "doorway" style...

Could this be installed vertically? (Instead of the normal way). I have a 56"x78" "doorway" style opening in a cinder block basement, and these doors seem like a great option, but only if they could be installed vertically.
Asked by: Charles
Seems unlikely, even if rain is prevented from entering the top by a substantial roof overhang. Also, each edge with a raised lip normally prevents rain entry based on gravity flow which would be different in a vertical orientation. I would speculate that a surge could have enough accumulation to wash around the lip and get inside near the bottom.
Answered by: Gelecski
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202530296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

49 in. x 67 in. H Primed Red Steel Cellar Door is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product arrived early and fit perfect. Works great! This cellar door really is gonna be a lifesaver. It arrived earlier than forecast. Fit perfectly and looks great!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door and easy install. Much cheaper than the other brand available. Simple install. Love the door.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gordon Cellar door Easy to install but takes two people to maneuver the door panels.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door itself is very good. Heavy red primed. The... The door itself is very good. Heavy red primed. The instructions were a different story. It took me as long to figure out the instructions as it did to install it.The metal packing straps were pulled too tight which made the lips of the door bent. I had to use vice grips to bend them back into shape
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cellar door was easy to install and looks great.it replaced wood doors I had to replace twice... The cellar door was easy to install and looks great.it replaced wood doors I had to replace twice.waiting for spring to paint them.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The doors were perfect. Make sure you understand they come primed and you have to paint them, That took some time. I would have given the product a 5 but the directions where not very good. Thank god I found a video online to help with the installation. I guess they are assuming you are have a contractor do the install. That's a bad assumption.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cellar door solution One of the doors was slightly bent when we opened the package, so we made a tiny ramp & ran a small car over it which solved the problem. It is heavy, so a 2-man job to install, & we hope the handles hold up for a long time. It would be nice to be able to lock it other than drilling new holes or wrapping a chain around the handles.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice door and easy to intall Nice looking doors. Easy to install. Pretty heavy duty. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++++ Nice door for the price. Fast shipping. Installation was... A++++ Nice door for the price. Fast shipping. Installation was easy. Thanks
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The doors arrived in a timely manner and they were... The doors arrived in a timely manner and they were easy to install
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not installed this door yet but I did unpack it to make sure there wasn't any damage. It w... I have not installed this door yet but I did unpack it to make sure there wasn't any damage. It was well packed with two layers of heavy card board covering the doors. The doors are well made of heavy steel. They should hold up well.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to assemble and install. looks great! works perfectly!!! exactly what we expected and w... simple to assemble and install. looks great! works perfectly!!! exactly what we expected and wanted!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value,, pre primed and easy to install... excellent value,, pre primed and easy to install
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed it on a 50+ year old bomb shelter... I installed it on a 50+ year old bomb shelter at my parents home. It looks good and was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No locks no locks no locks... No locks no locks no locks
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only issue I had was the door was damage when I open it up. The end metal was bended and I ha... The only issue I had was the door was damage when I open it up. The end metal was bended and I had to hammer it straight to get it to work right. Didn't want to waste my time in bring it back already had everything apart and the weather wasn't helping.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the door arrived on time. installation was fairly easy. there... the door arrived on time. installation was fairly easy. there were a couple od dents in the door but it was imperative that it be installed right away i opted not to send it back.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vague instructions. Many scratches.Lousy priming job.Had to file pins to get doors on.Also a lot ... Vague instructions. Many scratches.Lousy priming job.Had to file pins to get doors on.Also a lot of slags.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... Love it
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality door,instructions were very vague,took awhile to figure out how the pieces fit together good quality door,instructions were very vague,took awhile to figure out how the pieces fit together
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I was impressed by the quality of the doors. Most products these days are flimsy cheap steal but these are not.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was as advertised and we (the homeowners) were able to install it. Product was as advertised and we (the homeowners) were able to install it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_202530296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT