Internet #100672167

Model # 62000

Store SKU #638489

Store SO SKU #1001415632

0052427620002

Gorilla

8 oz. Wood Glue

  • For use indoors and out
  • Dries quickly with natural color
  • Perfect for hard woods, soft woods and natural wood composites
$ 3 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • For use indoors and out
  • Dries quickly with natural color
  • Perfect for hard woods, soft woods and natural wood composites
Gorilla Wood Glue is the reliable adhesive that woodworkers, carpenters and hobbyists trust for their woodworking projects. Gorilla Wood Glue, a PVA glue, offers the benefits of an easy-to-use water based adhesive. Gorilla Wood Glue's premium formula creates a cross-linking bond to provide superior strength indoors or out.
  • Requires only 20 to 30 minutes of clamp time
  • Fully cured in 24-hours
  • Use indoors or outdoors: passes ANSI/HPVA type II water resistance
  • Versatile
  • Ideal for use on hardwoods, softwoods, and natural wood composites
  • Dries natural color: offering a natural bond line
  • Sandable
  • Compliant with FDA standards for indirect food contact
  • Easy clean up with water
  • Click here for more information on Gorilla Glue

Product Overview

  • For use indoors and out
  • Dries quickly with natural color
  • Perfect for hard woods, soft woods and natural wood composites
Model #: 62000
Sku #: 638489
Internet #: 100672167

Gorilla Wood Glue is the reliable adhesive that woodworkers, carpenters and hobbyists trust for their woodworking projects. Gorilla Wood Glue, a PVA glue, offers the benefits of an easy-to-use water based adhesive. Gorilla Wood Glue's premium formula creates a cross-linking bond to provide superior strength indoors or out.

  • Requires only 20 to 30 minutes of clamp time
  • Fully cured in 24-hours
  • Use indoors or outdoors: passes ANSI/HPVA type II water resistance
  • Versatile
  • Ideal for use on hardwoods, softwoods, and natural wood composites
  • Dries natural color: offering a natural bond line
  • Sandable
  • Compliant with FDA standards for indirect food contact
  • Easy clean up with water
  • Click here for more information on Gorilla Glue

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
7.13
Product Size (oz.)
8
Product Width (in.)
2.19

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Sandable,Solvent Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
11.08 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Painted wood,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
30

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
7.13
Product Size (oz.)
8
Product Width (in.)
2.19

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Glue/Epoxy
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Sandable,Solvent Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Glue/Epoxy Type
Wood Glue
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
11.08 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Painted wood,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
30

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

no clamps available

can i tie some rope around the project in lieu of clamps?
Asked by: JVT
what you can do is if someone can hold it together for a minet or so you and add some screws that would add structural support and would act as "permanent clamps"
Answered by: Superjedispy
Date published: 2018-10-23

can this be used on paneling

I want to glue a very small piece of plywood to a panel board wall to fill in the excess hole around a dog door I am installing. will this work for this application.
Asked by: tiff
Hello tkp, Gorilla Wood Glue will work on wood to wood applications. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Consumer Affairs team at 800-966-3458 or through our website at www.gorillatough.com/contact and reference case #261580. Thank you, The Gorilla Glue Company
Answered by: GorillaGlue
Date published: 2019-06-12

Can this be used for wood laminate flooring?

Asked by: JAS
YES - WILL WORK GREAT - GIVE IT AT LEAST 24 HOURS TO DRY.
Answered by: Bruce
Date published: 2019-01-22

can this product be thinned?

i want a very watery glue to drip into a tight space.
Asked by: anonymous
Hello, Gorilla Wood Glue can be thinned with 5% of the bottle's weight with water. If we can be of further assistance with your application, please contact our Consumer Affairs team at 800-966-3458 or through our website at www.gorillatough.com/contact. Thank you, The Gorilla Glue Company
Answered by: GorillaGlue
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_100672167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 oz. Wood Glue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 396.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best i;ve found... Best i;ve found
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good... Good
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Glue I do woodworking as a hobby, and often make panel glue-ups with plain edge joins. The glue has to be strong in this application, since there aren't any mechanical fasteners. This Gorilla wood glue is very strong and pretty impressive with its specifications. Open time is fairly standard for the Type II water resistant class, and clamp time is exceptionally short at 20-30 minutes. It's fairly competitive pricewise as well. I checked it against other brands, and for an apples-to-apples comparison of 8-ounce indoor/outdoor wood glues, it was pretty much the same price. I tested it out on some plain pine scraps by edge joining them and clamping for 2 hours (mainly because I forgot they were out in the garage drying). After letting the joint cure for 24 hours, I inspected it in detail. The squeeze-out had dried in a translucent amber color, and was pretty easy to scrape off with a putty knife. I started testing the strength by trying to pull the scraps apart by hand. When that failed to break the joint, I moved on to pushing them against a corner of my workbench, which didn't work either. Finally, I clamped the glue-up on the edge of the workbench, and whacked the overhanging portion with a handheld sledge. The wood fractured along the edge of the workbench, leaving the glue joint intact. I'm pretty impressed - I may just have to make the switch to Gorilla wood glue permanent!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are many glue choices, and every one has their purposes I do a lot of woodworking (furniture, other small wooden items). An integral part is glue choices. Home depot has a great selection of products, and Gorilla wood glue is one of my favorites. Because woodworking is very dynamic, there is no "one size fits all" glue. In some situations, pros become cons. It's best to understand what you need in your glue before selecting one. Gorilla glue has a very short open time. This means it sets up very quickly. This is great for gluing smaller items, or a small quantity of items that do not require a lot of "fussing around with" before clamps are slapped on. This is not ideal for things that need quite a bit of finesse like mortise and tenon joints. When I have something quick, need a strong initial tack, and don't want the piece to be in clamps for hours, I reach for the Gorilla wood glue. Gorilla wood glue also passes Type II water resistance. Because it is not waterproof, it's not the best for outdoor pieces or items that get wet frequently like cutting boards. It is great for the occasional splash or spill. This glue is also very light in color. One of my favorite uses for gorilla wood glue is mixing it with sawdust to make a wood filler. Because it dries very light, it's not noticeable at all. Again that short open time is also an advantage here. It's also as strong as any other wood glue I have used. It's not a "super glue" like other gorilla products though. It is a PVA type wood glue so it does require significant clamping pressure to get it's strength like all of it's competitors. Overall this is one of my favorite glues. When compared to other PVA type II glues with shorter open times, this is by far my favorite. Pictured is a serving tray I recently created using this glue. It is fantastic for gluing the miters, the splines (keys) that hold the miters together, and for gluing the handles in place. The strong initial tack, short open and clamping times, and low viscosity are just what a project like this calls for
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Adhesive, Works Well With All Wood Types Gorilla Glue is well known for it's quality adhesives for all types of tasks. This wood glue is no different, and carries the same quality of their entire product line. Easy to apply with it's flat dispenser tip, it dries fast and holds strong. Cleanup is simple, use a rag and water before it dries. A bottle this size will easily last over a good amount of projects in the workshop. When dry it can be sanded manually or with a belt, palm sander, etc. It matches most lighter woods pretty well and takes paint without issues. The tint of the glue is pretty bright, not your typical yellow wood glue, more of a very light tan. Another great adhesive by the folks at Gorilla Glue. I plan on keeping a bottle of this on hand for my woodworking from now on.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla's Glue I was very leary of this glue to begin with due to the gorilla glue that foams all up. So I wasn't to sure. I first used this on a wood gate that I did a semi tongue and groove. I used 50" bar clamps to hold the gate together and was I surprised. It dried clear and did not foam up. As far as I am concerned at this point it is just as good as some of the more brand name glue's that are on the market. It cleaned up very easy with a damp cloth so I had no drips or runs. After it dried it was very strong and I could not pull it apart. I began to use this glue a little more around the shop to do more wood projects. I am impressed that it held so well. It doesn't take much to get a good bond. It is easy to use and easy to clean up. As far as I am concerned it holds its own with the bigger brand names. I now use this glue on all wood projects because it bonds quickly, dries quickly, and is so easy to clean up. I am sold. Gorilla Glue works for me.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Wood Glue I really like this glue. It's easy to apply with a small brush or even your finger. It dries clear and is really strong. I use it in my shop for joining wood and to secure knots or small cracks and voids in my lumber. Because it dries clear it's also great for making repairs to wooden furniture. Just squeeze out a bead of glue on both surfaces, spread to cover the entire surface evenly, clamp the parts together and let it dry. Cleanup is easy with warm water. I would recommend this to all DIYers and hobbyists. Really handy product.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This adhesive is certainly among the best at what it does. Having used three kinds of wood glue,... This adhesive is certainly among the best at what it does. Having used three kinds of wood glue, it is a bit hard to make huge distinctions among the three, but the Gorilla glue seems to have the best overall bonding power. I used to it to repair a broken stair railing in our 200 year-old home using a syringe to inject it all the way between the break. I clamped it (recommended) and waited for twenty-four hours before unclamping and testing. The break is both hard to see and probably as strong as the wood itself. If you have not used this glue, just be sure to have a damp rag handy upon application to wipe away the excess to avoid difficulty later on. Also you should note that this is not the kind of Gorilla Glue that requires dampening the surfaces and which then foams out of the joint. That glue is remarkably strong and has many uses, but for old furniture or wood where you want a clean, yet strong bond, use the one marked "wood glue."
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Hold I used the Gorilla Glue for the first time to assemble a new kitchen drawer. The advantage I found was Gorilla only needs to be clamped up for a 20 to 30 minute period of time to hold tite. The glue dries clear and cleans up immediately with just warm water and a rag. I find no negatives for Gorilla just as most Gorilla products I have tried.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast grab, easy to clean up the squeeze out, blends in nicely with wood and seems to be waterproof. This is a type II PVA which is supposed to be at least water resistant if not waterproof. I used it to glue up a large redwood planter box for the front walkway. Most of the joints rely on interlocking wood rather than glue or fasteners, but there are a few long grain lap joints that I glued up mostly for ease in preparing inset panels, and these appear to have held up well with exposure to the weather and the sprinklers. Still, the joints look good after a month. I will most likely buy a gallon later this month, which is about a 6 month supply in my shop. If it still looks good when I refinish all the outdoor planters and furniture next spring, I will post an updated review under the the gallon quantity product's listing.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla glue is great easy to use and can fix or repair just about anything with little to no mes... Gorilla glue is great easy to use and can fix or repair just about anything with little to no mess. I did work on what I wanted to repair
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's excellent , perfect for ever house hold ues.... It's excellent , perfect for ever house hold ues.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job well done I used the Gorilla Glue to fix a mahogany dining room table that i bought as a floor model & had a piece of the wood lifting. Easy to use (took me a minute to figure out how to open the top), dried quick, clear and was easy to wipe away any overspill. Table looks perfect.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger than the wood itself Before I undertake some serious work with glue, I wanted to test the glue strength. I glued clean oak to clean oak with a 2x2, butting into a flat piece of 3/4 thick by 8 wide oak. I used Gorilla wood glue on the 2x2 end and screwed it into place with 3 screws for a week. At that point I removed the screws and tapped on the 2x2 to break it loose. Didn't work, so I hit it harder, and then finally grabbed my 2 lb hammer. The 3/4 inch thick flat oak snapped and the 2x2 was still fastened to the other half with the glued piece still intact. I'm impressed. I also like the nice easy to use cap which cleans easy and seals good.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used other Gorilla products and this is great like all the rest. Good price also
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong glue I've had a couple pieces of furniture waiting to be re-glued, and when I got this Gorilla Glue, it was time to try it out; I had sanded and cleaned the adjoining pieces, so they were very clean and ready to glue. The parts fit together very well, so I started off on the right step; I put a generous amount of the glue into both the hole and the post itself, wiping off excess glue as I went along, and tied the piece together to secure overnight. So today, my project is finished and very solid! Couldn't have asked for better wood glue! 5 stars for the Gorilla!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To The Rescue!!! I was trying to put some small feet on a plant stand I had built. Pre-drilling for screws did not work. The feet would crack. Instead I used Gorilla Glue with some clamps and the feet stayed on perfect. The glue is also paintable when dry. I also found some other uses for the glue around the house. If you get the glue on your hands it is a super easy clean up with soap and water. Now the feet hold like iron.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong bond for wood, but dried glue causes nozzle to clog. This is an excellent glue for bonding or repairing all varieties of woods. The product applies easily, has no odor, clean up with water, and creates a lasting, waterproof bond that's stronger than the wood itself. The glue doesn't expand like a polyeurethane wood glue, so you need to apply it liberally and coat the entire surface to be bonded and then clamp for 12-24 hours to allow the product to reach full strength. I've thrown away almost full bottles of Elmer's wood glue, which dries and clumps in the bottle, but have thrown away empty or near-empty bottles of Gorilla wood glue. However, if I'm not careful to clean the tip after each use, or store the bottle upside down, the tip will be clogged the next time I go to use the glue. This is the same tip that is used by the competitors, so no fault of Gorilla, but the nozzle would benefit from a resdesign. My favorite wood glue.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product In my humble opinion, Gorilla makes great products and this glue is no exception. The container is a nice size for around the shop and has a handy applicator shaped to get glue into your work piece. I especially like the white wood glue for those times when I need a little more open time. I used this glue to assemble a 7'x3.5' cabinet frame this weekend. The glue gave me time to get 4 shelves seated into dado joins on both sides of the cabinet and to get everything squared up. Even though it was a long assembly, the glue stayed tacky enough to get it all done and clamped. I let is sit for about 2 1/2 hours and everything came out great. A++ glue from a company I've always trusted to deliver top shelf products.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glue is Glue? Usually glue really is just glue, however Gorilla wood glue is great. Glue easy to work with, holding power is very good and cleanup a snap.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great and set up fast. The glue worked great and set up fast. It appears to be very strong.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla Wood Glue is amazing. It is strong, dries quickly, and is super easy to work with and cle... Gorilla Wood Glue is amazing. It is strong, dries quickly, and is super easy to work with and clean up. I like that it dries much more clear than some of the other yellow glues. I like to use this with more intricate items that it may be more difficult to clean up glue squeeze out, or where I am really concerned about any of the glue showing. I like that they have this non-foaming formula which is much better than some of the original gorilla wood glue. The foaming was by design for certain applications, but it was far too messy. This stuff is great, and I always keep a bottle of it next to the workbench. The bottle is small enough to get into really tight workspaces, and a little goes a long ways. Very happy with this product, and I will continue to use it as I have never had the glue fail on any of my projects over the years.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER NICE PRODUCT FROM GORILLA GLUE A nice product from Gorilla glue that is made in the United States and works for both indoor and outdoor wood working and carpentry projects. This non toxic fast setting wood glue is easy to apply surface to be glued. Gorilla wood glue provides a strong bond to any hardwood, softwood or even wood composite surfaces such as particle board and MDF. Removal of excess glue from surface is easy thanks to its water clean up and If glue dries it can be scrapped off or sanded ( thank goodness ) I used it to glue a wooden box together and added a few finish nails for extra durability.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla Wood Glue Had a wood project and I ran out of glue so I decided to try a different brand. I have used Gorilla products before and the work well for me. I need a glue that would be water resistance and be for the outdoors The working time is 5 to 10 minutes. Clamping time is 20 to 30 minutes. Drying is at 80% is 1 to 2 hours. The glue dries a clear. The glue setup in about less than 30 minutes. This glue does not expansion when using it. The glue is sandable and paintable and not stainable. The glue cleans up easy with water. Very happy with the results.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Glue This Gorilla Glue is awesome that is super strong! I like to build furniture around the house for my wife and I could not be happy with this glue and can't wait to use it on my next project. I have never used Gorilla Glue before and I must say that I am a new fan. I first tested this product out on a few scrap 2x4s I had out back in the shed. After being clamped for an hour, the strength was amazing. The dry time of 20-30 minutes is nice and quick and clean up is nice and easy with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rely heavily on wood glue - I own few power tools - a circular saw and power drill / screwdri... I rely heavily on wood glue - I own few power tools - a circular saw and power drill / screwdriver and also a few clamps. So when I “build” things in the garage, I rely a lot on 2x4’s, glue and screws (have a lot of screws leftover from previous projects). This wood glue with its fast set up time, allows me to temporarily clamp pieces together, secure them with screws, remove the clamps and keep moving - knowing that these glue joints will set up quickly and effectively keep everything tight and secured. It may not be the correct way to do things, but having only a few clamps, it works for me. Since I do wood projects only occasionally - I like the removable tip which can be cleaned after use, preventing any residual glue from drying inside the tip (see photo).
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla 8 fl. oz. Wood Glue Work's great. Did the... Gorilla 8 fl. oz. Wood Glue Work's great. Did the job. Am happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s the absolute BEST to but furniture together with. It doesn’t matter if it’s pressed or real ... It’s the absolute BEST to but furniture together with. It doesn’t matter if it’s pressed or real wood. If I use this product it’s good for 10 plus years. You can even glue metal to wood with it.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It brought my chair back to life This Gorilla wood glue did wonders to my wooden chair that started coming apart. It was easy to use, just lift the top to open - press down to close. This glue is a good consistency and easy to apply, it dries quickly and blends in with the wood. I applied it and then tied with a rope in lieu of the clamps for overnight. Now my chair is once again as good as new and I'm proud of being able to fix it without any help. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong bond great glue --just take your time,--- roughen up the surfaces a little if possible,then dampen --- and--- apply just enough to do the job--(it will expand and it will ooze if you use too much) Excess can be trimmed off with a new blade in the utility knife and/or sandpaper. clamp or tie securely for at least a few hours. I also buy smaller containers as sooner or later I forget to seal the cap and it hardens on me.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_396
  • loc_, sid_100672167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT