Internet #206001971

Model # GLF-5X

Store SKU #1001397583

Store SO SKU #1001334038

0722571010508

Gorilla Ladders

5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating (Comparable to 6 ft. Step Ladder)

  • Dual platforms, 3x the standing area of a traditional stepladder
  • Comparable to a 6ft stepladder with a 10ft maximum reach height
  • Convenient top cap keeps tools and accessories organized
$ 89 36
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Dual platforms, 3x the standing area of a traditional stepladder
  • Comparable to a 6ft stepladder with a 10ft maximum reach height
  • Convenient top cap keeps tools and accessories organized
Climb with confidence using the newly designed Gorilla Ladders Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder, the perfect tool for all your indoor and outdoor projects at home or on the jobsite. This 2-in-1 hybrid ladder offers the reach height and stability of a ladder combined with the ease of use and lightweight comfort of step stool. with 2 large platform top steps and a functional top cap, you'll always have plenty of comfortable, sturdy and convenient working room. The non-conductive fiberglass rail construction makes this ladder safe to use around electricity. with an ANSI type 1-duty rating and 250 lbs. load capacity, this ladder is ideally suited to take on any project, big or small.
  • 2-large top platforms provide standing comfort
  • 10 ft. reach height same as 6 ft. step ladder
  • Space saving design folds to 4.25 in. storage depth
  • Easy to use set up with 1 hand
  • Fiberglass rail construction safe for use around electricity
  • Convenient top cap keeps tools and accessories organized and easily accessible
  • ANSI type 1-duty rating 250 lbs. weight capacity
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Gorilla Ladders 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder Features:

    Gorilla Ladders 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Dual platforms, 3x the standing area of a traditional stepladder
  • Comparable to a 6ft stepladder with a 10ft maximum reach height
  • Convenient top cap keeps tools and accessories organized
Model #: GLF-5X
Sku #: 1001397583
Internet #: 206001971

Climb with confidence using the newly designed Gorilla Ladders Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder, the perfect tool for all your indoor and outdoor projects at home or on the jobsite. This 2-in-1 hybrid ladder offers the reach height and stability of a ladder combined with the ease of use and lightweight comfort of step stool. with 2 large platform top steps and a functional top cap, you'll always have plenty of comfortable, sturdy and convenient working room. The non-conductive fiberglass rail construction makes this ladder safe to use around electricity. with an ANSI type 1-duty rating and 250 lbs. load capacity, this ladder is ideally suited to take on any project, big or small.

  • 2-large top platforms provide standing comfort
  • 10 ft. reach height same as 6 ft. step ladder
  • Space saving design folds to 4.25 in. storage depth
  • Easy to use set up with 1 hand
  • Fiberglass rail construction safe for use around electricity
  • Convenient top cap keeps tools and accessories organized and easily accessible
  • ANSI type 1-duty rating 250 lbs. weight capacity
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Gorilla Ladders 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder Features:

    Gorilla Ladders 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Gorilla Ladders Gorilla Ladders Werner Werner
Name 4.5 ft. Aluminum Hybrid Ladder with Tray with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating (Comparable to 6 ft. Step Ladder) 14 ft. Reach Fiberglass Podium Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating (Comparable to 10 ft. Stepladder) 10 ft. Reach Fiberglass Platform Step Ladder with 300 lbs. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Price
Was $53.98
$49.98
Save $4.00 (7%)
$89.36
$261.27
$329.59
Ratings (137) (175) (878) (34)
Product Weight (lb.) 12.5 18 lb 47 55
Ladder Rating Type 1 - 250 lbs. Type 1 - 250 lbs. Type 1A - 300 lbs. Type 1A - 300 lbs.
Reach Height (ft.) 9 10 14 16
Features Foldable,Tray Included Tray Included Foldable Tray Included,Weather Resistant
Material Aluminum Fiberglass Fiberglass Fiberglass
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
37.5
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
5.5
Platform Length (ft.)
0.83
Platform Width (ft.)
1.1
Reach Height (ft.)
10
Rung/Step Depth
10
Step Ladder Maximum Height - Closed (ft.)
5.7
Step Ladder Minimum Height - Open (ft.)
5.27
Step Rise (in.)
11
Storage Depth (in.)
4.25
Storage Height (ft.)
5.7

Details

Features
Tray Included
Ladder Product Type
Standard A Frame
Ladder Rating
Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Ladder
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb.
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Steps
4
Product Weight (lb.)
18 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
37.5
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
5.5
Platform Length (ft.)
0.83
Platform Width (ft.)
1.1
Reach Height (ft.)
10
Rung/Step Depth
10
Step Ladder Maximum Height - Closed (ft.)
5.7
Step Ladder Minimum Height - Open (ft.)
5.27
Step Rise (in.)
11
Storage Depth (in.)
4.25
Storage Height (ft.)
5.7

Details

Features
Tray Included
Ladder Product Type
Standard A Frame
Ladder Rating
Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Ladder
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb.
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Steps
4
Product Weight (lb.)
18 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the ladder hold a regular sized paint can?

I do not see where a paint can be placed while standing on the ladder to paint.
Asked by: Kevin
According to the picture gallery, you can hang a paint can on the side
Answered by: Khiem
Date published: 2018-09-02

How much does this ladder weigh? I'm a 75 year old female, and need a light weight ladder.

How much does this ladder weigh? I'm a 75 year old female, and need a light weight ladder.
Asked by: TennesseeGal
I Have one from Home Depot! From Gorilla Ladder's Website, it is 18lbs It is light weight, and I can recommend it https://gorillaladders.com/product/glf-5x/
Answered by: phildi
Date published: 2018-12-22

Three ladders I am looking at are, #1) 5.5 ft. Aluminum Hybrid Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity ...

Three ladders I am looking at are, #1) 5.5 ft. Aluminum Hybrid Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating, #2) 5.5 ft. Heavy Duty Aluminum PRO Hybrid Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating, and #3) 5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating. All 3 have ‘Hybrid’ in their description. However, when I do a comparison of these 3 ladders, Under “Details”, “Ladder Type”, it indicates number 1 & 3 ladders are ‘Step’ ladders and number 2 is a ‘Hybrid”. Why do all 3 have ‘Hybrid’ in their Description, but only one identified as ‘Hybrid’ under ladder type? What is the meaning of ‘Hybrid’ for these ladders?
Asked by: Grandpop54
Hybrids having a more optimum aluminum anode structure should maintain the attractive performance, weight, and size advantages of the hybrid approach at a more affordable cost than tantalum. Also it's light material for easy to carry but strong. Hope that help! I love this ladder.
Answered by: belikemike
Date published: 2019-01-02

I am 5ft. 1 in. tall. Will I be able to reach a 10 ft. ceiling?

I am 5ft. 1 in. tall. Will I be able to reach a 10 ft. ceiling?
Asked by: Ann
No. I use this ladder regularly for handyman work. I’m 5’7”, and I’m fully extended replacing bulbs in a 10’ ceiling.
Answered by: Bricago
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_206001971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5.5 ft. Fiberglass Hybrid Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating (Comparable to 6 ft. Step Ladder) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight but sturdy lightweight but sturdy
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy, well designed ladder. This is a great ladder if you're in need of a 6' extension ladder. It is sturdy, heavy duty (up to 250lbs), and easy to carry around. It's lighter than a standard fiberglass ladder of the same class, and has a slightly smaller foot print both folded and extended. It's also lighter than a standard fiberglass ladder probably by 10lbs though that's an estimate. It has two big steps (platforms) which make it very stable to work off of. It has a very nice tray on the top with lots of holes and slots you can use for various tools (see photo). I managed to hold my drill, some pliers, and still had plenty of rooms for other tools. Though you can reach up to 10' easily on this ladder, the normal top step of a 6' ladder is slightly higher, so it's not quite as tall as a standard 6', however, the stability of working off the top step on this is definitely worth having if you need to spend long periods of time on the top step.Despite its smaller footprint, it's not as steep an incline up the steps as a standard ladder either. Although I love the tray on the top, it doesn't have shelf that you could put a paint can on, so there's a bit of a trade off there. For any electrical work, or general tasks this will be my go to ladder. It's lighter, has a smaller foot print, and much more stable.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Safe Ladder I used this ladder this weekend to replace a lighting ballast in our kitchen with nine foot ceilings. Although I had the power turned off it felt nice to be working on a fiberglass ladder. The treads are aluminum but the ladder legs are fiberglass insulating you electrically. The top two steps are wide giving you room to turn to either side and even backwards. The storage tray held all my tools, screws and wire nuts nicely. To work at 9' I stood on the tread next to the top and I'm fairly short. Standing on the top tread you can easily work at 10 or even 11 feet. A very well made ladder that is stable and much safer than the regular step ladders.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IMPRESSED Wow! Where do I begin? This 10 ft. Reach Fiberglass Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating is the nicest ladder of it's height I have ever owned. All the other ladders have been either wood or aluminum. This one is fiberglass which makes it light weight and super sturdy at the same time. Extra attention to details makes this ladder a winner: well braced including double bracing on the bottom step, the top steps are extra deep for more comfortable secure standing, the very top of the ladder is designed to hold just about anything you need to complete a project. It folds up easily and is not heavy to carry. I am very impressed with this product and recommend it highly.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the steps I got this to replace a six foot ladder I have had for over 20 years that got bent so it had a very awful wobble on one side and needed to be replaced. I saw this and thought it would be perfect for what I needed. I use it mainly around my house to paint and reach to my ceilings which are 9 feet or get up into my attic space. The main use is painting and the steps on this are extra wide unlike a regular ladder. I really love that as it gives me a lot more freedom to move around and not worry about falling and it is also nice so I can stand well on the third step and use the top one to hold my paint can. The weight limit says 250 Lbs but my husband is about 300 and uses this without a problem. The ladder also folds up really good for storing. Great ladder, highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Rung Ladder This ladder is excellent and I highly recommend it. The first thing I noticed was how lightweight it is. Its fiberglass construction allows it to be light but very sturdy and strong. Aesthetically it is nice to look at too, not that that's a big deal for a ladder. The black and yellow motif is sharp and clean. As far as functionality this ladder is great. Unfolding it is a smooth and solid action. It tightly clicks into place when in its extended position and is very stable with no wobble or slipping. It feels as if it could easily support 250 lbs without any creaks or imbalance. It is just super sturdy and confidence inspiring. It has dual platforms to put tools on for the job at hand and also has a tool cutout at the top of the ladder for painting and other tasks. This Gorilla ladder is a great addition to my garage and is a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Solid Ladder!!! The materials used for the construction of this ladder are top notch and the ladder itself is not that heavy. The ladder folds/unfolds very smoothly and its pretty lightweight when compared to its size. Its really handy for doing occasional repairs at hard to reach places. I am around 155lb and I found this ladder rock solid and with no wobbles at all (Even on carpeted surfaces). I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a lightweight sturdy ladder.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim, safe, stable, light... what's not to like I went with this ladder versus the Wegner because this seemed to better fit my house hold needs. The larger platforms on the top two rungs are amazing to stand on. the top base does hold a paint can, despite what one reviewer might have said. You also have holes and slots for screw drivers, hammer, power drill, and a small slot to store screws and bolts. I look forward to pulling this bad boy out often. I don't know why you would purchase another ladder. This is more compact, lighter, just stable and very safe. I only gave it an average for quality because I have only used it a few times but it's fiberglass and the joints are very tight so I am hoping for many years of use.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far Gorilla meets my expectations. Sturdy, light, no rocking,... By far Gorilla meets my expectations. Sturdy, light, no rocking, sits square on floor and comfort.In the morning my crew wants to use the Gorilla ladder because of its comfortable top 2 steps !Gorilla ladder is not only foot friendly, at ground level it is a work shelf for tools and parts. The to
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have ladder for homeowners Is it weird to give effusive praise to a ladder? You do enough home improvement/yard work and you come to appreciate the value of the simple things. This is an incredibly versatile ladder that has an added "safety" feel. The large platform makes it easy to do more tasks (hanging cabinets, putting up crown moulding, etc) without feeling like you're hanging off the side of a mountain. Best features: - Relatively lightweight (given its size) - Very sturdy (platform, guardrail) Great all around ladder Good value for money.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I felt that paying a little extra for the fiberglass... I felt that paying a little extra for the fiberglass hybrid ladder was well worth it. The ladder may be a little heavier but feels more stable. I would highly recommend this ladder especially for indoor projects.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ladder is just the right height and very sturdy for me to reach ventilation shafts to change ... The ladder is just the right height and very sturdy for me to reach ventilation shafts to change filters.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ladder is sturdy and has two wide steps for... This ladder is sturdy and has two wide steps for safety. Besides that it was on sale.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladder is sturdy and perfect size to meet my needs... Ladder is sturdy and perfect size to meet my needs without being cumbersome to carry.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this item. Delivered in shrink wrapped plastic... Very happy with this item. Delivered in shrink wrapped plastic in fine condition.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ladder easy to use around the house and carry... Good ladder easy to use around the house and carry on the stairs.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and safe to use even working on AC... Very sturdy and safe to use even working on AC projects
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use and sturdy ladder.... very easy to use and sturdy ladder.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ladder for around the house! Great ladder for around the house!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it. This ladder is easy to open. I like that it is fiberglass and non-electrical conductive. The pads have a good grip. I like the top steps that can be used a shelves. It feels study when on it. It is made to stand on the top step but I would like it better if it had an attachable rail to hold on to when on the top step. Even with the top step leg rest it doesn't feel as safe as it could be with a hand balance rail.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice stable ladder with neat features I have quite a few ladders, but finding another with special features is always on my mind. I chose this ladder, because it has some neat features and I thought it would be a helpful addition to my existing set of ladders. This ladder is 6 feet tall and like all ladders, you're not suppose to stand on the top. It's a type 1, which means it has a load rating of 250 lbs (type III is the lowest at 200 lbs). There are four steps on this ladder, the bottom two being regular steps, followed by a wider third step and a nice wide top step. The top of this ladder is a yellow piece of plastic with places to hold tools and other stuff. It's a nice sturdy piece of plastic. The ladder sides are made of fiberglass and the rest is made of aluminum. It's a relatively light weight ladder that feels sturdy to carry. This ladder feels very stable and secure, as type 1 ladders should feel. I like the large flat area on the fourth step - it's a nice platform. The top piece can be used as an aid for balance - I lean on mine and it helps me feel stable when I'm reaching. Comparing this ladder to my other 6 foot ladder, I find the following differences. My 6 foot ladder is a class III, all aluminum model. My new ladder is heavier, it's a little shorter when folded, and the maximum reach is less (the old ladder has a higher top step). The new ladder feels much more stable and better made. The new ladder is also better looking and it has more functionability. I feel safer on the new ladder. Overall, I recommend this ladder to any homeowner. It's a well made tool that feels like it'll last a very long time.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Shop This is a very sturdy and well built ladder but is also very lightweight and manageable. The step ladder is a perfect size for keeping around the shop. It's not too tall but is tall enough to allow me to reach the upper wood storage racks and to change the light bulbs in my shop. There's ample storage at the top of the ladder to put tools and materials. Great ladder!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I have six ladders at my house. My Gorilla ladder is my go to. It fits easily behind a door, so very easy to store and is light and easy to move around. Use it almost everyday. Love it. You buy this ladder, you will not need another inside ladder.
Date published: 2015-12-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_206001971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT