#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310790290

Model #Y5108

Store SKU #1005202429

Jamestown 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper (20 sq. ft. / case of 5)

$5.24 /sq. ft.
Covers 20 sq. ft.
$104.75 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Great Lakes Tin Ceilings products provide the classic look of yesteryear with authentic recreations that make a lasting impression in any space. Available in nail up and lay-in styles, the ceiling panels are easily applied with nails, screws or glue. Available in 10 styles and 10 finish options, the collection offers 100 ways to achieve the unique look you want for nearly any room in your home. Finish options range from antique or gloss white to bronze burst and copper offerings. 2 crown molding styles are also available and provide a finished look to your project. Panels can be cut with tin snips and allow homeowners to achieve a professional look at an affordable price. Each case includes 5 ceiling tiles
  • Made of 29-Gauge tin-plated steel, these panels and accessories are Class A - 1 hour fire rated
  • Ideal for kitchens, dining rooms, bedrooms, halls or any space you want to make an impression
  • Available in 2 ft. x 2 ft. tiles for easy installation
  • Great choice for ceilings, backsplashes, walls and more
  • Each case includes 5 ceiling tiles
  • 5 ceiling tiles total twenty square feet of coverage
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

27Questions
caret
Q:Is the ?clear? tile raw unfinished tin, or clear coated with a protective finish? I?m asking because I would be interested in using patina finish on them. Also, does the ?copper? color contain any actual copper, or it is a faux copper paint finish?
by|Dec 24, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your interest in our products! Our Clear tiles are manufactured with a protective clear coat over them to prevent the tile from patinating over time. All of our other finishes are a powder paint finish. If you are looking for a weathered look for your panels we would recommend using the unfinished tiles as overtime they will create a beautiful patina look for your application. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

by|Jan 17, 2023
    caret
    Q:can these tiles go over a popcorn ceiling without removing the popcorn
    by|Sep 18, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your interest in our Great Lakes Tin Jamestown Lay-in Tin Ceiling tiles. Our lay-in tiles are designed to lay into a grid system. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

    by|Nov 1, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can I use this tin tile outside if I spray it with polyurathane? It's for the roofing of my outdoor pergola. The pretty part will be pointing down in the bar / kitchen (not up at the sun, but obviously the back of the tile will be pointing at the sun).
      by|Jul 25, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your interest in our tiles! Unfortunately, our Great Lakes tin tiles are not warrantied for an outdoor application. We have had customers use them in other projects in the past with success, but it would not be an project application we could warranty. Please reach out with any additional questions to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

      by|Sep 20, 2022
        caret
        Q:Can this be used as a backsplash in the kitchen?
        by|Feb 1, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our Great Lakes Tin Jamestown Lay-In Tin Ceiling Tile in Antique White. We do not recommend using our lay in tiles for a direct apply application. These tiles are designed to lay into a grid system, not be directly mounted to a substrate. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

        by|Feb 2, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 27
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.6 out of 5
          (5)
          • 3.6
            out of 5 reviews
          • 50%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
          this takes forever to get!!! cheap and flimsy! hard hard to work with!
          this takes forever to get!!! cheap and flimsy! hard hard to work with!
          by
          Response from Your Great Lakes Tin TeamJul 23, 2018
          Thank you for taking time to review our Jamestown Lay-in Ceiling Tile in Clear. I apologize that our tiles did not fit all your installation needs. The product is a custom made to order tile, something we do not carry in stock, so does have a 3-4 week lead time to custom make and ship the product. If you are still experiencing issues with your order please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you. greatlakestin
            Beautiful tin. It looks great above our kitchen cabinets.
            Beautiful tin. It looks great above our kitchen cabinets.
            by
            Response from YourFasadeTeamMay 9, 2018
            Thank you for taking time to review our Jamestown Lay-in Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper. We are happy to hear that our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any projects in the future please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
            • Verified Purchase
            This was delivered incorrectly twice. The product was very nice but...
            This was delivered incorrectly twice. The product was very nice but getting it was a pain! I would not order this product again from Home Depot.
            by
            Response from Your Great Lakes Tin TeamApr 10, 2018
            Thank you for taking time to review our Jamestown Lay-in Tin Ceiling Tile in Unfinished! I apologize at the inconvenience you had in receiving the correct tiles. Please contact our customer care team 800.434.3750 if you are still in need of finding a solution to the issues that you are having. Thank you! greatlakestin
            • Verified Purchase
            I used panels as nail-up and it worked great. ...
            I used panels as nail-up and it worked great. Panels are quality and improve the look of my study. Would use again. Be sure to order a few extra panels in the event you cut one wrong. I'm glad I ordered 4 extra as I made an error on one.
            by
            Response from Your Great Lakes Tin TeamOct 19, 2017
            Thank you for your positive review! We are excited you are sastisfied with your finished project. Your tips and tricks are greatly appreciated and your feedback will definitely help out future customers in their installation process. If you do have any questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! greatlakestin
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            great lakes tin. I used it on my front door, 3, one on top of each other. Made a plain door loo...
            great lakes tin. I used it on my front door, 3, one on top of each other. Made a plain door look really nice.
            by
            Response from Your Great Lakes Tin TeamMay 25, 2017
            Thank you for taking the time to review our product! It is great to hear of your complete satisfaction with our product as well as your unique use for installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 ext1755 with any future projects. Thanks again! greatlakestin
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            +
            +
            Price:
            $10475

            Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

            current product
            Jamestown 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper (20 sq. ft. / case of 5)
            Hamilton 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-In Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper (20 sq. ft. / case of 5)Traditional #10 2 ft. x 2 ft. Moonstone Copper Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tile (20 sq. ft.)Border Fill 2 ft. x 2 ft. Moonstone Copper Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tile (20 sq. ft.)
            BrandGreat Lakes TinGreat Lakes TinFasadeFasade
            NameJamestown 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper (20 sq. ft. / case of 5)Hamilton 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-In Tin Ceiling Tile in Copper (20 sq. ft. / case of 5)Traditional #10 2 ft. x 2 ft. Moonstone Copper Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tile (20 sq. ft.)Border Fill 2 ft. x 2 ft. Moonstone Copper Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tile (20 sq. ft.)
            Price
            $10475
            /case
            $10475
            /case
            $12475
            /package
            $12475
            /package
            Ratings
            (5)
            (8)
            (0)
            (0)
            Approximate Size (ft.)2 x 2 ft2 x 2 ft2 x 2 ft2 x 2 ft
            MaterialMetalMetalVinylVinyl
            Ceiling Tile StyleFaux TinFaux TinFaux TinFaux Tin
            Edge DetailSquareSquareSquareSquare
            FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water Resistant
            Commercial/ResidentialCommercialCommercialCommercialCommercial
            View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product