Internet #308291967

Model # GG20WK1

0859501007540

Green Gobbler

20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer

$ 27 99

Overview

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.
  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Product Overview

Model #: GG20WK1
Internet #: 308291967

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.

  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Ortho Green Gobbler Preen Concern
Name Weed-B-Gon Max Plus 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Crabgrass Control 20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer 30 lbs. Lawn Weed Control 25 lb. Weed Prevention Plus
Price
$20.97
$27.99
$31.98 /bag
$42.76
Ratings (864) (50) (170) (40)
Weed Type Beggarweed,Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Broadleaf Signal Grass,Bulbous Buttercup,Bur Clover,Burweed,Chamberbitter,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Crown Vetch,Dandelion,Day Flower,Dead Nettle,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Horseweed,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Moneywort,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Mugwort,Mullein,Mustard,Narrowleaf Plantain,Pennywort,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Red Sorrel,Smartweed,Sow Thistle,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Virginia Buttonweed,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Garlic,Wild Onion,Wild Violet Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Bulbous Buttercup,Bur Clover,Burweed,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Betony,Florida Pusley,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Mustard,Mustard,Narrowleaf Plantain,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Red Sorrel,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Virginia Buttonweed,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Garlic,Wood Sorrel Dandelion,Lambsquarters,Orchardgrass,Quackgrass
Application Type Pump Spray Sprayer Application Granular Granular
Concentrated or Ready to Use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use
Organic No Yes No No
Extended Control No No Yes
Area of Use Lawn Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio Lawn Lawn
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
128
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
200 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
6 in
Product Height (in.)
11 in
Product Width (in.)
6 in

Details

Application Method
Simply add vinegar to a pump sprayer and start spraying unwanted weeds or grass to the point of wetness in full sunshine. Vinegar will start working immediately and the weeds will die within 24 hours of using this product.
Application Type
Sprayer Application
Area of Use
Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Natural
Standard
Organic
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Weed Type
Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
128
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
200 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
6 in
Product Height (in.)
11 in
Product Width (in.)
6 in

Details

Application Method
Simply add vinegar to a pump sprayer and start spraying unwanted weeds or grass to the point of wetness in full sunshine. Vinegar will start working immediately and the weeds will die within 24 hours of using this product.
Application Type
Sprayer Application
Area of Use
Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Natural
Standard
Organic
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Weed Type
Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass

Questions & Answers

Does it kill ivy and what is the 80% contain

Does it kill ivy and what is the 80% contain
Asked by: Ruth
It is diluted with water to a 20% acidity level , Next time you are in a grocery store look at a bottle of any salad vinegar- they are 5% acidity. This is much stronger and will kill weeds useful for cleaning. It is a mild acid
Answered by: Mindlessmom
Date published: 2019-07-14

how often do you use/reuse

how often do you use/reuse
Asked by: wes
it doesn't have residual action. it will not kill at the root level.
Answered by: Siul
Date published: 2019-03-01

Is it safe to use around dogs

Is it safe to use around dogs
Asked by: Lydia
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, This item is completely safe when used as directed
Answered by: THD_UGC
Date published: 2019-06-20

how does the sprayer attach to the bottle

how does the sprayer attach to the bottle
Asked by: Wanda
Just take off the cap that comes with the jug, remove the silver cover paper or punch a hole in it, and put the tube and sprayer attachment in the bottle and screw on .
Answered by: Prettylake
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_308291967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS! I LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND... THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS! I LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE WHO HAS WEEDS! I have a townshouse w/ paver stones in the backyard. The weeds growing up between them were awful this year because of so much rain! I have a 4 yo dog and a 2 yo grandson to be concerned about using chemicals to kill weeds like I used to. Green Gobbler is safe and so very, very effective!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used it in a formula to fight knotweed -... I used it in a formula to fight knotweed - it did an excellent job killing surrounding grass (not my objective at all) but didn’t make a dent in the knotweed. The formula included Green Gobbler, Avenger fruit oil weed killer, salt, and a little dish detergent
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With all the health concerns related to Round Up, 20% Vinegar used as a weed killer is a chemica... With all the health concerns related to Round Up, 20% Vinegar used as a weed killer is a chemical free alternative. I don't understand why more stores don't offer this natural, chemical free method of dealing with weeds.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performed as advertised. Killed most every weed that it touched... Performed as advertised. Killed most every weed that it touched and quickly. Has a very strong odor so I recommend using a face mask as per the instructions to ensure no vapor is inhaled
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs to be dry out and sun is required to... Needs to be dry out and sun is required to make the reaction happen. Expect 24hours before seeing results. Spray root/base of plant and plant dies like Roundup but organic option.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to try this product since it claims to be environmentally safe. It works great. Smells a... Decided to try this product since it claims to be environmentally safe. It works great. Smells awful but kills the weeds and it's organic. Double win!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The weed killer was very effective, however the spray... The weed killer was very effective, however the spray attachment did not function so I had to transfer the 20% Vinegar to another spray bottle.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it and will certainly buy more. Works great... Loved it and will certainly buy more. Works great on a lot of weeds and didn't have to worry about my dogs in yard while using it.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY DOES THE JOB!! Fast, Excellent and Safe. I didin't have to be concerned about my dog or my grandson during nor after application.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yep - it did the trick with 2 applications and... Yep - it did the trick with 2 applications and I had a lot of weeds./grass in n my gravel driveway .....
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This weed killer works better than any of the other name brands that I have used in the past. TH... This weed killer works better than any of the other name brands that I have used in the past. THE BEST!!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. The plants I spray are dead by the... Works great. The plants I spray are dead by the next day. Great purchase. Just what I was hoping for.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a just ok!! It killed most of the... It was a just ok!! It killed most of the weeds BUT they are growing back.....
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good but the 30% is that much more effective... Works good but the 30% is that much more effective
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It did not work as expected between brick pavers. ... It did not work as expected between brick pavers.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. What more could one ask for?... Works as advertised. What more could one ask for?
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well & definitely recommend it. Works very well & definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic!!... Works fantastic!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. ... Worked great.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well. Worked well.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead weeds! I really wanted a pet safe weed killer and decided to give this ready to use vinegar weed and grass killer a try. We had a few warm and dry days last week and I decided to use it around the borders of my gardens, just as the weeds were starting to pop up. It was easy to use with the sprayer. I was happy not to have to cover myself in protective gear just to spray it. I went in for the night after I was done and decided to check it in the morning. Most of the weeds were wilted by morning and dried soon after. Only 2 stubborn weeds were left but they are resistant to everything we try. The best part was not worrying about my dog. He was outside sniffing around and I knew he was safe. I had more than enough for my small yard. The vinegar smell dissipated quickly. The only con was those two weeds that were left but I’m going to spray them again when it’s dry again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and good for environment Happy to have found this particular product. It works and I don’t have to work about pets and kids having a reaction if they come in contact with it. Good for peace of mind.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked like a charm. killed the weeds on my walkway faster than expected worked like a charm. killed the weeds on my walkway faster than expected
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_308291967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT