Internet #308291967

Model # GG20WK1

0859501007540

Green Gobbler

20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer

$ 27 99

Overview

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.
  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Product Overview

Model #: GG20WK1
Internet #: 308291967

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.

  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.
  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Product Overview

Model #: GG20WK1
Internet #: 308291967

20% Vinegar Weed Killer is a quick-acting, horticultural vinegar biopesticide for non-selective control of herbaceous broadleaf weeds and weed grasses. Our 20% Vinegar Weed Killer contains an organic acid that acts fast and degrades promptly in the soil. Foliar contact results in rapid desiccation and control of annual weeds and grasses, as well as top growth reduction of herbaceous perennial weeds and grasses.

  • Use it to kill all sorts of weeds
  • Certified for organic use
  • Derived from corn
  • Safer alternative to harmful chemicals

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Green It Ortho Green Gobbler Preen
Name 64 oz. Ready-to-Spray Liquid Corn Gluten Weed Preventer Weed-B-Gon Max Plus 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Crabgrass Control 20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer 30 lbs. Lawn Weed Control
Price
$19.77
$20.97
$27.99
$31.58 /bag
Ratings (91) (892) (61) (173)
Weed Type Dandelion,Dwarf Dandelion Beggarweed,Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Broadleaf Signal Grass,Bulbous Buttercup,Bur Clover,Burweed,Chamberbitter,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Crown Vetch,Dandelion,Day Flower,Dead Nettle,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Horseweed,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Moneywort,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Mugwort,Mullein,Mustard,Narrowleaf Plantain,Pennywort,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Red Sorrel,Smartweed,Sow Thistle,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Virginia Buttonweed,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Garlic,Wild Onion,Wild Violet Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Bulbous Buttercup,Bur Clover,Burweed,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Betony,Florida Pusley,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Mustard,Mustard,Narrowleaf Plantain,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Red Sorrel,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Virginia Buttonweed,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Garlic,Wood Sorrel
Application Type Hose End Pump Spray Sprayer Application Granular
Concentrated or Ready to Use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use
Organic Yes No Yes No
Extended Control No No
Area of Use Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn Lawn Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio Lawn
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
128
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
200 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
6 in
Product Height (in.)
11 in
Product Width (in.)
6 in

Details

Application Method
Simply add vinegar to a pump sprayer and start spraying unwanted weeds or grass to the point of wetness in full sunshine. Vinegar will start working immediately and the weeds will die within 24 hours of using this product.
Application Type
Sprayer Application
Area of Use
Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Natural
Standard
Organic
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Weed Type
Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
128
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
200 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
6 in
Product Height (in.)
11 in
Product Width (in.)
6 in

Details

Application Method
Simply add vinegar to a pump sprayer and start spraying unwanted weeds or grass to the point of wetness in full sunshine. Vinegar will start working immediately and the weeds will die within 24 hours of using this product.
Application Type
Sprayer Application
Area of Use
Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Natural
Standard
Organic
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Weed Type
Crabgrass,Poison Ivy,Wild Garlic,Wiregrass

Questions & Answers

Can this be used for weeds under a large cedar tree or will it harm tree? Thanks

Asked by: Clee
I applied the product under a large cedar tree. The tree was not harmed.
Answered by: Red
Date published: 2019-08-20

how does the sprayer attach to the bottle

how does the sprayer attach to the bottle
Asked by: Wanda
You just screw it on.
Answered by: Red
Date published: 2019-08-20

Does it kill ivy and what is the 80% contain

Does it kill ivy and what is the 80% contain
Asked by: Ruth
It is diluted with water to a 20% acidity level , Next time you are in a grocery store look at a bottle of any salad vinegar- they are 5% acidity. This is much stronger and will kill weeds useful for cleaning. It is a mild acid
Answered by: Mindlessmom
Date published: 2019-07-14

Will this kill grass in areas I do not want my grass growing, like up in the beds around the hous...

Will this kill grass in areas I do not want my grass growing, like up in the beds around the house - there are no plants there just pine straw.
Asked by: emily
Yes. It works well on grass.
Answered by: Red
Date published: 2019-08-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_308291967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20% Vinegar 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked like a charm. killed the weeds on my walkway faster than expected worked like a charm. killed the weeds on my walkway faster than expected
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediately killed the weeds within 24 hours... Immediately killed the weeds within 24 hours
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the environment! I tried this out on some pesty weeds I have coming up in between the cracks of my sidewalk. This Green Gobbler 20% Vinegar weed and grass killer is approved for organic use, and is safe for the environment. I sprayed it on the tender weeds coming up in my sidewalk, and by the end of the day, those weeds were wilting. In a few days, the weeds were dead! While this is safe for the environment, it is vinegar, so care should be taken to not get it in your eyes. This is a non-selective herbicide, so be sure to spray it on exactly the weeds you want to kill. It comes in a gallon size container, with a spray nozzle that you screw onto the top. Easy to operate and carrry around. I will be using this in the spring and summer to control pesty weeds that come up in my yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe alternative I was looking for something safe to kill weeds in my backyard. I have three young children that play outside and I was concerned that using a traditional weed killer would be harmful to them. I found this hoping that it would do the trick while being safe. It certainly did. The weeds are gone and I feel confident that my children are safe. Great product.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new product Happy to have come across this. There is no mixing involved which I liked and the sprayer is ready to go. I’ve been looking for a product like this for some time. And most importantly is how well it works.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I poured it in my tank sprayer. It works very fast (24hrs). I did not find any weeds resistant ... I poured it in my tank sprayer. It works very fast (24hrs). I did not find any weeds resistant to it. The vinegar odor is very strong.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Effective Weed Killer We all want the same thing: the weeds in our yards and gardens to die quickly and permanently. At the same time, we likely have some kind of ecological conscience that causes hesitation in depositing harsh chemicals into the soil on our property. This weed and grass killer cut with 20% vinegar allows us to rid the landscaping of unwanted weeds and grass, while also being more environmentally conscious. So far I've used it in a couple of areas and it has been equally effective compared to standard weed killers I've used in the past. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to kill unwanted weeds and grass while trying to put less chemicals in the ground. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe to use Weed Killer I will always choose environment-friendly products over heavy chemicals when I have the chance. That's why I love this weed killer. It got rid of the poison ivy vines around my gate and killed the weeds near my sidewalk. The vinegar solution is stronger than regular household vinegar, and it is free of harmful solvents, so it is pet safe, which is important to me. It is made by combining vinegar with a by-product of corn, which I find intriguing! I usually try to use it on a sunny day with little chance of rain to maximize the effect. Be careful to spray directly on the weeds and not on the surrounding grass. This stuff really works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works This product was a bit difficult for me to fully test as it's still winter. So the only thing i've currently got living is my indoor garden. That did have a small amount of weeds though and with the safer ingredients, I felt it was fine to test it there. It killed at the weeds within about a few days to a week. I got some on my pants and so they did suffer a bit. So know it'll kill everything. The rest of this will be used this summer when the weeds come up outside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Really Works This product worked almost immediately after being applied to weeds and didn't bother the surrounding area. It's very convenient and easy to use once you attach the spray nozzle I know that this is a vinegar based product, but it does have a very strong vinegar smell so beware. You do not need to dilute this product which makes it super convenient. I would definitely recommend this product and would purchase it for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all natural produxt I got this weed killer and absolutely love how well it works. I have kids and pets and I am completely obsessed with having natural products around my house so they don’t get into it. The weed killer works very well with the weeds I have around my house. I have tried many different products and this is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Killed the weeds I got this weed and grass killer to keep the weeds and grass from growing in my rock garden. It worked great at killing the weeds and grass but I didn't really care for the smell of it. Other then the smell it's perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Although it's claimed to be safer than alternative chemical products... Although it's claimed to be safer than alternative chemical products there was a strong chemical smell as with others. It did not kill all the weeds and in some areas, new weeds started to grow within days of the application. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fast I love that this is a more environmental friendly weed killer. It definitely did the job and did it surprisingly fast. this stuff does have a really strong smell, so make sure to be in ventilated area. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The weed killer was very effective, however the spray... The weed killer was very effective, however the spray attachment did not function so I had to transfer the 20% Vinegar to another spray bottle.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. What more could one ask for?... Works as advertised. What more could one ask for?
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Provides a safe way to kill obnoxious weeds... Provides a safe way to kill obnoxious weeds
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well & definitely recommend it. Works very well & definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic!!... Works fantastic!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. ... Worked great.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_308291967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT