The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7 lbs. Fairway Formula Grass Seed Dense Shade Mixture
  • GreenView
  • Model 2829343
  • Internet #310379548
  • Store SO SKU #

7 lbs. Fairway Formula Grass Seed Dense Shade Mixture

Discontinued Model:

Internet #304280537

Model # 2829244

0088685292071

GreenView Discontinued

10 lb. Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GreenView Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture is designed to get your lawn off to a great start. Quick seed germination helps build strong, dense turf that withstands heavy traffic from children and pets. This blend is top-rated for drought resistance and contains only top-rated seed varieties.
  • Top rated for drought resistance
  • Lawn withstands traffic from children and pets
  • 99.9% weed free blend
  • Promotes a thick, lush green lawn
  • 3,333 sq. ft. coverage if seeding new lawn; 6,666 sq. ft. coverage if over seeding existing lawn

Product Overview

Model #: 2829244
Internet #: 304280537

GreenView Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture is designed to get your lawn off to a great start. Quick seed germination helps build strong, dense turf that withstands heavy traffic from children and pets. This blend is top-rated for drought resistance and contains only top-rated seed varieties.

  • Top rated for drought resistance
  • Lawn withstands traffic from children and pets
  • 99.9% weed free blend
  • Promotes a thick, lush green lawn
  • 3,333 sq. ft. coverage if seeding new lawn; 6,666 sq. ft. coverage if over seeding existing lawn

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
GreenView Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture is designed to get your lawn off to a great start. Quick seed germination helps build strong, dense turf that withstands heavy traffic from children and pets. This blend is top-rated for drought resistance and contains only top-rated seed varieties.
  • Top rated for drought resistance
  • Lawn withstands traffic from children and pets
  • 99.9% weed free blend
  • Promotes a thick, lush green lawn
  • 3,333 sq. ft. coverage if seeding new lawn; 6,666 sq. ft. coverage if over seeding existing lawn

Product Overview

Model #: 2829244
Internet #: 304280537

GreenView Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture is designed to get your lawn off to a great start. Quick seed germination helps build strong, dense turf that withstands heavy traffic from children and pets. This blend is top-rated for drought resistance and contains only top-rated seed varieties.

  • Top rated for drought resistance
  • Lawn withstands traffic from children and pets
  • 99.9% weed free blend
  • Promotes a thick, lush green lawn
  • 3,333 sq. ft. coverage if seeding new lawn; 6,666 sq. ft. coverage if over seeding existing lawn

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
3333 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
13.75 in
Product Height (in.)
5.75 in
Product Size
10 LB-Pound
Product Width (in.)
8.25 in

Details

Drought Tolerant
Yes
Grass Type
Dense Shade
Landscape Supply Type
Seeds
Organic
No
Product Weight (lb.)
10 lb
Region
Mideast Central,Midwest,Northeast Central,Northwest Mountain
Returnable
90-Day
Seed Type
Grass
Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level
High

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
3333 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
13.75 in
Product Height (in.)
5.75 in
Product Size
10 LB-Pound
Product Width (in.)
8.25 in

Details

Drought Tolerant
Yes
Grass Type
Dense Shade
Landscape Supply Type
Seeds
Organic
No
Product Weight (lb.)
10 lb
Region
Mideast Central,Midwest,Northeast Central,Northwest Mountain
Returnable
90-Day
Seed Type
Grass
Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level
High

Questions & Answers

What are the types of grass seed are in this mixture.

Asked by: Hillbilly8657
From their website: Charismatic II Perennial Ryegrass Wildhorse Kentucky Bluegrass Pathfinder Creeping Red Fescue Exacta II Perennial Ryegrass Secretariat II Perennial Ryegrass Formulations are subject to change based on availability, but they always contain top rated proprietary varieties. I love this grass, my grass has become gorgeous since switching over to this brand.
Answered by: Ronni
Date published: 2019-05-28

Can I plant Fairway grass seed in Dec. where the weather gets down into the mid 20's at night ??

Can I plant Fairway grass seed in Dec. where the weather gets down into the mid 20's at night ??
Asked by: John
If it's a sunny spot, it'll continue growing all winter but it needs to be seeded before it gets really cold, so I'd say October to November the latest.
Answered by: Ronni
Date published: 2019-05-28

When is the best time to seed

When is the best time to seed
Asked by: Jerry
I was told late summer. I planted my grass seed in the second week of August. We had two weeks of 90 degree weather which made it difficult to keep wet. At that time of year, there is a lesser chance of weed germination as there is in the spring. This grass seed has a large amount of weed seed. I will be looking to replant next year, using a different brand and supplier. I am becoming increasingly disappointed with Home Depot.
Answered by: teamster174
Date published: 2018-10-25

When to seed, do I need to add anything to existing grass?

When to seed, do I need to add anything to existing grass?
Asked by: Jerry
Starter fertilizer. I will help the seed to germinate. But stay away from this product. Too much weed seed. You'll find you have more weeds than grass.
Answered by: teamster174
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_304280537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

GreenView 10 lb. Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We ordered and received a 10lb bag of Greenview’s dense shade mixture grass seed for our front la... We ordered and received a 10lb bag of Greenview’s dense shade mixture grass seed for our front lawn. We have used this brand in the past and it does live up to the advertised claims of quick germination (noticeable new growth in about 10 days). We prepped our lawn as indicated on the bag and sowed the seed as instructed. We probably seeded a little too lightly as the portion of lawn seeded was relatively thin. The grass does thrive in well in shaded areas, but in the intense direct sun, it doesn’t do as well unless watered almost daily. I have added a few pictures below of areas previously seeded. In summary, the seed if properly applied and cared for works as advertised.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seed mixture. We used this in the spring to help thicken our yard. We are in zone 6. Can be... Great seed mixture. We used this in the spring to help thicken our yard. We are in zone 6. Can be used in shady areas, which is great. The 10 pound bag was a great size for coverage in our suburban front yard. The seed was very easy to apply with my hand spreader. Used in a few bald spots in the grass, with the spring rain. Those areas are already starting to germinate.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having used Rye Grass in over seeding pastures for forage, I was familiar with the benefits of Ry... Having used Rye Grass in over seeding pastures for forage, I was familiar with the benefits of Rye Grass on how it is used to establish bare ground or to supplement established cover. The Fairway Formula Perennial blend seems to be equal if not a bit superior to the bulk grass seeds I buy for pasture. I opened it to check the seed and noted that it was very clean seed, no clumps, dirt or debris was in the package. The package was sealed enough that it could stay on the shelf for months without any concern for spoilage. It is in late December in Texas and I am planning to wait until March to over seed a front yard. Planting this close to freezing weather could cause the seed to sprout only to be frozen after germination. Spring or fall would be the best time to plant here. The ten-pound package should be enough to cover a normal front yard. The product is designed to provide coverage of an 80 x 80 yard. I will update in the spring after it sprouts.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mixture of fescues and perennial ryegrasses selected for shade tolerance and sustainability. No... A mixture of fescues and perennial ryegrasses selected for shade tolerance and sustainability. Not for use in sunny areas. This is a product of LebanonTurf, a member of the Alliance for Low Input Sustainable Turf (A-LIST). The objectives are the development and use of turf grass varieties that are sustainable and heat tolerant with less input of fertilizer, insecticides, and water. Consistent with the objectives, these grasses do not require fussy maintenance. However, feeding and watering are essential after seeding until the lawn becomes established. It’s helpful to apply a starter fertilizer that includes phosphorus to promote root growth. Ideally, plant before a gentle soaking rain. Keep seeds and new growth moist; water twice daily if necessary. Seed contents vary by batch. My sample is shown on the photo. Sustainable turf grasses are a good choice for the planet and the wallet. Recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seed is really nice quality and tho it takes time to sprout, it is growing in thick and was ... This seed is really nice quality and tho it takes time to sprout, it is growing in thick and was just what I needed to patch some huge spots in my yard but now that I am seeing the results, I am going to do the whole lawn. The directions are easy to follow, different directions for new lawn, patching, etc. Couldn't be easier. The green color is nice and rich and judging by the other reviewer's pictures, I cannot wait for my lawn to finish growing. A little bit of this seed goes a looong way. The bag tells you not many seeds per square inch are needed. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Growing product are difficult to review as so many different factors can effect them, which is wh... Growing product are difficult to review as so many different factors can effect them, which is what I believe happened in this case. I planted both the Green view Fairway and bench mark brand "S" at the same time on the same plot of land with no additional fertilizers or herbicides. This is in the North east with the temp. still in the low 50's on May 28'th. with rain fall being a-little on the lighter side of normal and the seeds having been in the ground for 6 weeks. Neither the Fairway or the brand "S" did very well, actually very poorly bordering on pathetic. Both seed types had very low germination (new grass sprouts) and hardly any coverage over the bare area where they were planted. I do not think this lack of performance was due to the seeds rather to the climate. Most other reviewers are located below the Mason/Dixon line where the weather is slightly warmer earlier in the year and they had much better results. So, all I can actually attest to with the Fairway Ryegrass blend is that it did no worse than brand "S" and most likely should be used in a more southern climate for best results.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a 10lb bag of seed. The bag says it is 99.9% weed free. So if you have a yard with weeds ... This is a 10lb bag of seed. The bag says it is 99.9% weed free. So if you have a yard with weeds and you want to crowd them out -- this might be your seed. It is supposed to quickly take to any dirt and establish a lawn. It is a grass seed that is supposed to be conducive to pets and children playing on it. And for someone like me who lives in Southern CA, it has passed national tests for drought resistance, per the bag. For me, grass began to show around two weeks after seeding. If you are laying a new lawn you will want to prepare the soil by tilling the top 3 inches and removing any unwanted debris. Then use the seed and water daily until the lawn takes. Do not mow the lawn until 3 inches of growth seen and the lawn appears well established. Then mow at 2.5 inches. Those were the directions per the package. If used on an existing lawn, you will need to loosen the upper most quarter inch of soil and spread the seed. You will want to then top it with top soil and water daily until you see growth then go back to normal watering habits. That is what I did. I used it in a few spots that brown, get sick or just need covering. I usually get a bag a seed every year to do just that for parts of the lawn that naturally die off. Do not use any form of weed & feed products for a good 6-8 weeks until after the lawn has been established. I received my seed in April 2019, and the package says to sell by January 2020. So the potency and life span of this product is pretty good! The blend in the bag is 35% charismatic perennial ryegrass 25% pathfinder creeping red fescue 20% exacta perennial ryegrass 20% kenyucky bluegrass These are not finite percentages and may include other crop seed, weed seen and tneby matter.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filled in beautifully with the aid of the mulch fertilizer... Filled in beautifully with the aid of the mulch fertilizer (pellets). Just tossed on the ground!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to overseed my St. Augustine grass with Fescue grass because it is easy to grow and helps ... I like to overseed my St. Augustine grass with Fescue grass because it is easy to grow and helps fill in the lawn. This 'fairway greenview" grass seed contains 5 different types, is well adapted to the shady areas of my lawn, and resists insects and disease (both of which attack St. Augustine grass). The growing grass blends in really nicely with my existing lawn, the colors are matching, and it is surprising how far 3 lbs of seeds will spread. This seed survives well in heat and drought. It is easy to loosen up the soil a bit with a rake, then seed, and water it in. If you can pick a period when it is the rainy season, it is perfect and you'll see seed growth within 2 weeks. Otherwise you'll need to water daily so that the young seeds don't dry out. Putting out some slow release fertilizer is recommended after seeding, but not the 'weed and feed' as the weed killer might stunt the growth of the new grass seed.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item arrived in the evening of the day before the first day of Fall. Unfortunately for me, ... This item arrived in the evening of the day before the first day of Fall. Unfortunately for me, Mother Nature decided to usher in Fall with very windy and very cool weather which is certainly not conducive to planting grass seed - or anything else you want to grow, because this wind brings in a multitude of weed seeds which do not mind the cool temperatures and which would likely choke out the newly planted grass seeds. It goes without saying, weed killer is not an option. Some years the weather will return to summer temperatures for a brief period and that is what I had hoped for; however, it appears as though that will not be the case this year. I had the sidewalk in front of my house replaced and was going to use the sun and shade grass mixture to seed the spots damaged by this, so as soon as possible in the Spring, I will plant the seeds there. It bears mentioning that the instructions for using this item are extremely helpful - extensive, clear and precise. This fact is very much appreciated, because I like to know not only the how, but also the why.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I managed to spread this rye grass the day before we had an all day steady rain. The seed was fre... I managed to spread this rye grass the day before we had an all day steady rain. The seed was free of debris or foreign material as some other rye grass seed does. It is packaged in a strong sealed aluminum coated and very sturdy bag that keeps the seed from contamination from dampness or insects. The seed was whole and looked good in its appearance and quality. Only time will tell how well it germinates and grows. I will add to this review in several weeks when it germinates. I have always used rye grass in the fall and winter months to "green-up" the grass that goes dormant or dies back in the cold weather. You can't beat the beauty of this grass in the fall and winter. It provides not only a lush green to lawns, ball fields, etc, but it is a soft grass to walk on which is different from the usual lawn grasses in the south east.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This green view fairway sun shade grass seed arrived just in time for us to use we have been digg... This green view fairway sun shade grass seed arrived just in time for us to use we have been digging up our backyard and we were needing to resole it with grass seed. This grass seed will be perfect the area we had to dig up is heavy traffic area and it does get plenty of sunshine. It has been down for close to three weeks and we have grass coming up and it is starting to really look nice. We have been water it every day not soaking it and once it gets establish I want have to water it has much. This grass seed is easy to apply and no trash in it. This grass seed started sprouting pretty quick. It actually starting to look better then the other grass in the rest of my yard.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seed is a cool season grass and not recommended any further south of north Florida. It will ... This seed is a cool season grass and not recommended any further south of north Florida. It will grow further south in the cooler part of the year until it starts to warm up around spring time and it will die off due to it being too hot and humid. It is virtually weed free as stated and is a good quality seed performing exactly as stated on the packaging. This dense shade mixture contains 38.86% Fairmont Chewings Fescue./19.91% Charismatic Perrennial Ryegrass/19.59% Secretariat Perrennial Ryegrass/ 9.96% Gladiator Hard Fescue/9.92% Pathfinder Creeping Red Fesque/.02% Other crop seed/.01% Weed Seed/1.79% Inert matter. New lawn coverage 3333 sq ft, overseeding 6666 sq ft.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I might have put the cart before the horse this time. Last week we fertilized the yard wit... WOW! I might have put the cart before the horse this time. Last week we fertilized the yard with some Scotts Weed and Feed and today, the mailman brought me this seed mixture for the shady areas under the massive Live Oaks and Crape Myrtles we have. After reading ALL the instructions on the grass seed, I now know the "HOW'S" of seeding in a yard. Yeppers, been doing totally wrong for the past 20-30 years. Its just common sense ain't it? I would fertilize with "weed and feed" and wonder why all that seed wouldn't grow. Tough lesson to learn for us know it all's!!!! NOW!!!! I understand and have to wait for about a month before seeding under all these trees.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring is the time to re-seed or overseen your lawn and this 10lb bag of Fairway Formula sun/shad... Spring is the time to re-seed or overseen your lawn and this 10lb bag of Fairway Formula sun/shade mixture is a good blend of quality grass seed. There was little to none weed seed( 99% weed free)-and it is all just grass seed as some other companies slip some cheaper grass and weed mixture in. It is formulated for the area you live in since different areas have different needs and climates. I just put it down a few days ago so I can’t tell yet how the grass seed performs, but using some common sense growing tips, like keeping it well watered the first few weeks and no walking traffic should assure me a nice green grass.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a person who cares enough about my lawn to do much to it beyond running a lawn mower over... I'm not a person who cares enough about my lawn to do much to it beyond running a lawn mower over it every week or two, so keep that in mind and perhaps take this review with a grain of salt. Actually planting and regularly watering grass seed is way more work than I'm willing to put in, so I mixed this seed in with one of those all-in-one seed/fertilizer/whatever mixtures that I've had success with before. I scattered it on some bare dirt in a very shady area behind my house, and a week or so after watering it once (twice if you count the rain we got), I've got some sprouts, so I'm going to call it good.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have an area on the northern side of my house that is shaded by 2 rather large trees, a maple a... I have an area on the northern side of my house that is shaded by 2 rather large trees, a maple and a Weeping Willow. As a result, the grass underneath is sparse at best. So, when I saw the 10 lb. Fairway Formula Dense Shade Grass Seed Mixture available at The Home Depot, I grabbed it and rented an over seeder too. That was about 10 days ago. Then the rain came and came and came and washed most of the seed away, however, some of did get planted and germinated nicely. This seed will not spread like Kentucky Blue Grass, it's most rye and fescue, but it should look nice if I can every get it established.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I liked the packaging for this product. It was the kind of thing designed to pro... So far so good. I liked the packaging for this product. It was the kind of thing designed to protect the seeds inside from any moisture. The package was very full of seed and it went a very long way around the yard to fill in on bare spots. It's rained since I put the seeds out a week ago. In some areas I see good sprouting taking place so I must assume that either the rain washed it down hill or the ground needed some prep to be more accepting the seed in other areas without strong evidence. It's really early to be 100% positive but hopes are high after seeing certain areas sprouting well.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green as Green Gets! GreenView Fairway Formula grass seed (Perennial Ryegrass Blend) was in a 10 ... Green as Green Gets! GreenView Fairway Formula grass seed (Perennial Ryegrass Blend) was in a 10 pound bag and was very clean (no foreign material), just wholesome looking seed! A 10 lb. bag covers 3,333 square feet for a new lawn or 6,666 square feet for overseeding. There was no noxious weed seed in this mix. You should not mow the new grass until it reaches 3" high. The bag comes with instructions: how to prepare the soil, plant the seeds, cover the seeds, watering, and helpful tips. Note: you need to wait at least 6-8 weeks after seeding to kill weeds!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The front of my home has a strip of land between the street and sidewalk that is overshadowed by ... The front of my home has a strip of land between the street and sidewalk that is overshadowed by large trees causing partial shade throughout the day. I spread the seeding over this area and already in just under two weeks I have grass sprouted up to two inches in height. The lawn is covered with tree leaves and partial shade so the photos appear to show the sprouting is inconsistent. However, if you could see this in person you could see that the grass is growing evenly. I used a seed spreader for even distribution.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 10 pound bag of fairway formula sun and shade grass seed mixture was perfect for my back yar... This 10 pound bag of fairway formula sun and shade grass seed mixture was perfect for my back yard. 50% of the area is under shady oak trees and the other 50% is in bright sun all day long. I followed the instructions listed on the bag were easy to follow. I used a drop spreader and was able to cover my back yard. The rain the we have gotten has already caused even growth in my back yard. I played it extra safe and spread fertilizer to help with growth. I'm totally pleased with the outcome.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm following up on a review submitted for Fairway Formula Perennial Ryegrass Seed from April 3, ... I'm following up on a review submitted for Fairway Formula Perennial Ryegrass Seed from April 3, 2018. It has only been a little over 2 weeks since planting the seed in several low-lying areas. I have attached pictures of the seed spouting. We have been very careful with those areas due to unexpected cold weather and severe storms. Those are cherry blossom blooms in the picture. I'm very impressed with progress.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this brand in the past and it always works. I dug up the entire yard and started from ... I've used this brand in the past and it always works. I dug up the entire yard and started from scratch so I wanted a bigger bag of seed and this was perfect. Seeds come in two different forms, coated and uncoated. I don't really know if coated is any better but I always choose the uncoated seeds because you get more seeds per bag since it's done by weight. These seeds are uncoated and worked really well. The pictures below are from after only about 10 days.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came in yesterday and was a nice day today so seeded it in my center court that has pine trees an... Came in yesterday and was a nice day today so seeded it in my center court that has pine trees and mainly and mostly would only grow clover and weeds, so hoping that this mix will so the trick seeded it pretty heavy as have sandy soil and not a real lot of sun on the area, the scrubs grow slower there than others areas on the yard, so looking forward to this mix of grass as I have used there brand of seeds before and had great results
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have shady areas where grass doesn’t grow, so decided to try this. Was really hoping this would w... Have shady areas where grass doesn’t grow, so decided to try this. Was really hoping this would work for us under our 3 crepe myrtles and 2 trees on north side of yard. But, then it rained and possibly “drowned?” the seed after husband spread it according to directions—haven’t seen any sprouts after 2 weeks and ground “dried out.” Will wait to see if sprouts appear later, and update this review
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This seed formula is a real good mix. I mixed it with ny other grass seed and spread it on my fro... This seed formula is a real good mix. I mixed it with ny other grass seed and spread it on my front lawn. It spread evenly and looks like it will not choke out the other grass and it also looks like it will put a nicer lighter shade of green on my lawn. It also looks to be a very solid rooting grass that should last a long time so I am pleased with the results of what I have gotten.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .GREENVIEW 3 pound FORMULA KENTUCKY BLUEGRASS BLEND is a premium grade of high end perennial gra... .GREENVIEW 3 pound FORMULA KENTUCKY BLUEGRASS BLEND is a premium grade of high end perennial grass seed. By using a blend you help guarantee achieving the seeds sprout, some seeds may be eaten by insects, pests or disease. We have built eight homes and put in eight lawns. First you loosen 2-3" dirt, rake to level and remove rocks and twigs, apply seed, apply starter fertilizer to directions and water but not soak every day. Voila grass. The Greenview blend is an excellent seed for a premium green lawn.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A number of the reasons I purchased Kentucky Blue grass, 1. Was killing my lawn because I was cu... A number of the reasons I purchased Kentucky Blue grass, 1. Was killing my lawn because I was cutting to short, 2. I had a lot of dead area where there was no blue grass located and when I spoke to a law specialist he told me that Kentucky Blue grass would be the product to get plus the fact it was very hardy and would last a long time if properly taken care of, 3. I am also fighting crab grass and he told me that Blue grass in some ways would also prevent crabgrass from coming up Blue grass become very dense and prevents weeds and crab grass from coming up. I love the fact that since using Kentucky Blue grass in bare spots it has been coming up and looking good and I would recommend to anyone who would ask. I have no dislikes about this product because I have never used it before and all features of this product has a positive affect. I have had this product for about a month and I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seed took a little longer to germinate than I was expecting, and I was about to give up hope of i... Seed took a little longer to germinate than I was expecting, and I was about to give up hope of it taking. Around the 2 and a half week mark it started coming up and a few days after that was really growing in well. Gonna reapply to some of the areas that had some run off and are still a little bare, but overall I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula came in beautifully. did about 250 square feet test section, with curlex and regular... This formula came in beautifully. did about 250 square feet test section, with curlex and regular watering. (at least once a day) got lucky with some good rain as well. It is nice and lush. had a couple of patches that did not come up, not sure if those sections got washed out or what. only reason it didn't get 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_304280537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT