Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

Greenes Fence 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
0052144920485

Greenes Fence

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Was  $93.77
$6998 /each

Save $23.79 (25%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.
  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Product Overview

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Model #: RC 4C8T2
Sku #: 342574
Internet #: 202520864

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $93.77
$69.98 /each
Save $23.79 (25%)
$77.65 /each
$79.99 /each
$96.92 /each
Name 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed 2 ft. x 8 ft. x 10.5 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed 4 ft. x 8 ft. x 10.5 in. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Bed Two Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Brand Greenes Fence Greenes Fence Greenes Fence Greenes Fence
Ratings (272) (139) (543) (79)
Container Width (in.) 48 24 96 48
Container Height (in.) 10.5 10.5 10.5 10.5
Shape Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle
Container Length (in.) 96 96 48 144
Material Wood Cedar Wood Wood
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
10.5
Container Length (in.)
96
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Cedar
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
2
Product Weight (lb.)
55.85lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
30-Day
Shape
Rectangle

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
10.5
Container Length (in.)
96
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Cedar
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
2
Product Weight (lb.)
55.85lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
30-Day
Shape
Rectangle

Questions & Answers

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?
Asked by: FRITZY
Look them up on HomeDepot.com. All dimensions are clearly stated.
Answered by: Fulldinner
Date published: 2017-11-08

Is this stackable?

Asked by: Laurey
Sure, but why would you want a raised bed that deep? That might be too much weight for the boards to handle.
Answered by: Fulldinner
Date published: 2017-11-08

Can you stack the shorter bed on top of the larger bed? What is the length of the larger bed?

Asked by: TammyH
Both beds are 4' X 4'.
Answered by: Fulldinner
Date published: 2017-11-08

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

Asked by: techimnot
I would definitely put down weed barrier just so the sol does not drain out when you water. Ideally I would put on ground not concrete.
Answered by: CJ
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised Bed Garden Easy to assemble and add to. Going to put it to gr8 used for the growing season.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest... Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest tomatoes and peppers!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy to assemble .. nice size for... It was so easy to assemble .. nice size for planting at least 20 plants
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly... Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly a breeze!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden beds Great product! We have 3 double sets.works and last for years.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able... Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able to use
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks good. Good value for... Easy to install and looks good. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very flimsy boards that warp. Don't waste your money. Very flimsy boards that warp. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The garden bed was very easy to assemble The garden bed was very easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. Good quality..... Easy to put together. Good quality..
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease it assembly & looks great!... Ease it assembly & looks great!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, looks great!... Easy to assemble, looks great!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT!!!! Love IT!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied, BUT with some qualifications.... Product was as described online...the Cedar Garden was easy to assemble although: 1) two of the side boards were not shaved, looked like the bark-side of a tree on one of the edges (1x4), and 2) two of the side board were, and are, warped and once they got wet, are not useable. Would I order this online again..? Maybe, but I would want to see if first. Would I reccomend this..? Yes, but I would tell they buyer to beware of the warped wood slats.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product low price great product, low price - costs about as much to build your own and less hassle too!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48 x 96 Cedar Raised Garden BEd My raised bed arrived in good shape. The cedar boards were all intact, no split or cracked boards. It was easy to assemble, and looks just great along side my other raised beds. The price was excellent and free shipping was a big plus for me. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price! Very excited about this garden bed. It was really easy to put together, is very attractive, and looks like it will get the job done! The boards are pretty thin so I hope it stands the test of time, but overall this is a great kit.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money Easy to assemble. Boards are rough and have a tendancy to disconnect if not carful. However a good purchase for the money and a great way for a beginner to learn how to garden. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful raised beds I was very impressed with these beds once put together. They look beautiful and make a nice addition to any garden area.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy set up The garden was easy to set up and maintain. Just add dirt and your ready to go.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad on a budget I bought mine from the store, and it had obviously seen a lot of rain. The box was falling apart, but it was the cheapest raised bed kit I could find. Upon opening it, several roaches scrambled out and the wood was fairly wet. Not too much damage. The bottom most plank had a few holes in it. Put together pretty easily. Some of the ruts on the end pieces were pretty tight so it required some hammering. But overall was pretty easy to put together. So far it's doing pretty well. It took about 22 cubic feet of soil. One of the caps was missing (I had 5/6) and the instructions said to call the company who manufactured the kit and not Home Depot with problems. I did and they were exceptionally friendly. They mailed me a new cap for free. So the kit's manufacturer has terrific customer service.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Budget Garden We ordered the Greenes 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed online to pick up in-store. Within 15 minutes I had received a confirmation email and text that it was ready! Love the packaging, as it's compact and easy to carry. No problem fitting it into a small car trunk or backseat. From the time we got it home, unpacked and laid out to built on our garden base took about 20 minutes. So simple. As others have mentioned, some of the boards are quite rough so gloves are a good idea. Also, a small rubber mallet was helpful in getting some of the boards all the way into place. No heavy duty pounding, just a few light taps. A level is helpful as well. Since the boards aren't all that thick I do wonder how this bed will hold up, but for the price it seems a good choice. Looks very nice set up.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kit was better than building it from lumber as long as the dimensions are OK with you. This garden bed was something I stumbled across as I was preparing to design my own raised bed. It happened to be that the dimensions were exactly what I wanted, so as long as the dimensions work for you, I would definitely recommend this over building one yourself. The wood is cedar. It's moderately thin cut planks, but they've been holding up well. The assembly was easy....much better than cutting my own lumber. The dimensions are pretty unchangeable, but there are other add-ons that you can buy to expand and rearrange. The look of it is somewhat unfinished. If you want this in your front yard, it would require painting or sanding/staining to look good.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now a sterling quiet family addition. Very easy...and FUN...to assemble. Locked into place like lego. Perfect size and very well made. Makes going for veggies a nice trip!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and wonderful cedar raised garden beds! they are so easy and fast to put together and you can decide how you want to design the shape of your bed. We used two kits and put them side by side. I did first put a layer of transparent stain on them...hoping that will make them last longer. They look beautiful with our vegetables and flowers! Absolutely would recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great raised bed kit for first time gardners Easy to assemble. Put it together in less than 10 mins. Definitely rough finish like everyone says and boards are pretty thin. It will probably last 1-3 years at the most. Ideal for vegetable gardening for first timers but maybe not for ornamental plantings.
Date published: 2012-04-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 289ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT