Internet #206978516

Model # GW26272

0841821012441

Greenworks Discontinued

Digi-Pro GMAX 20 in. 40-Volt Cordless Electric Snow Blower - Battery and Charger Included

  • Up to 20 ft. discharge
  • Includes: G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Quiet operation, push button start, gas free hassle
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Up to 20 ft. discharge
  • Includes: G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Quiet operation, push button start, gas free hassle
Making life easier, the G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-IonSystem delivers reliable, high-performance power with a range of tools to choose from. Whether it is mowing, trimming, cutting or blowing away debris and snow, the G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-IonSystem makes life easier with no gas, no cords and zero maintenance when not in use.  For greater durability, the Greenworks G-MAX DigiPro Brushless Motor Series features several G-MAX compatible tools with greater torque, battery efficiency and reliability. For tough jobs without the gas hassle, the Greenworks G-MAX and Greenworks G-MAX DigiPro tools will get the job done no matter the condition. Quieter, lighter weight and easier to use than gas powered tools, the G-MAX 40-Volt battery offers a longer run time than current battery standards-making this an ideal gas alternative. Greenworks Tools are backed with a 4 year warranty, the lithium-ion batteries are backed with a 2 year warranty, while the DigiPro Brushless Motor is backed with a 10 year warranty. For commercial grade, make sure to check out Greenworks Pro 80-Volt Lithium-IonMAX tools.
  • 4 year limited warranty
  • Quiet operation, push button start, gas free hassle
  • Up to 20 ft. discharge
  • DigiPro brushless motor technology
  • Battery compatible with multiple tools for complete lawn care system
  • DigiPro brushless motor with G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-Ion battery for durability and longer run time
  • 190° rotating chute for desired snow displacement
  • Dual LED lights allow for better visibility
  • Easy fold system for compact storage or transportation
  • 7 in. rear wheels make it easy to maneuver
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Up to 20 ft. discharge
  • Includes: G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Quiet operation, push button start, gas free hassle
Model #: GW26272
Internet #: 206978516

Making life easier, the G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-IonSystem delivers reliable, high-performance power with a range of tools to choose from. Whether it is mowing, trimming, cutting or blowing away debris and snow, the G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-IonSystem makes life easier with no gas, no cords and zero maintenance when not in use.  For greater durability, the Greenworks G-MAX DigiPro Brushless Motor Series features several G-MAX compatible tools with greater torque, battery efficiency and reliability. For tough jobs without the gas hassle, the Greenworks G-MAX and Greenworks G-MAX DigiPro tools will get the job done no matter the condition. Quieter, lighter weight and easier to use than gas powered tools, the G-MAX 40-Volt battery offers a longer run time than current battery standards-making this an ideal gas alternative. Greenworks Tools are backed with a 4 year warranty, the lithium-ion batteries are backed with a 2 year warranty, while the DigiPro Brushless Motor is backed with a 10 year warranty. For commercial grade, make sure to check out Greenworks Pro 80-Volt Lithium-IonMAX tools.

  • 4 year limited warranty
  • Quiet operation, push button start, gas free hassle
  • Up to 20 ft. discharge
  • DigiPro brushless motor technology
  • Battery compatible with multiple tools for complete lawn care system
  • DigiPro brushless motor with G-MAX 40-Volt Lithium-Ion battery for durability and longer run time
  • 190° rotating chute for desired snow displacement
  • Dual LED lights allow for better visibility
  • Easy fold system for compact storage or transportation
  • 7 in. rear wheels make it easy to maneuver
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Snow Joe RYOBI Greenworks EGO
Name 18 in. 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Hybrid Cordless Electric Snow Blower 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Cordless Electric Snow Blower with 5.0 Ah Battery and Charger Included Digi-Pro GMAX 20 in. 40-Volt Cordless Electric Snow Blower - Battery and Charger Included 21 in. Single-Stage 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Snow Blower - Battery and Charger Not Included
Price
$299.00
$349.00
$399.00
$399.00
Ratings (433) (372) (43) (471)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23 in
Assembled Height (in.)
43 in
Assembled Width (in.)
37 in
Auger Diameter (in.)
20
Clearing Width (In.)
20
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake Height (in.)
10
Tire Height (in.)
7
Tire Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
0.0 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Auger Material
Plastic
Battery Amp Hours
4.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Run Time (min.)
30
Body Material
Plastic
Charge Time (hours)
1
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chute Material
Plastic
Chute Turning Radius (Degrees)
1.67
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Features
Headlight
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Batteries Required
1
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
450
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
40lb
Recommended Terrain
Flat,With Obstacles
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Snow Equipment Product Type
Cordless Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Traction
Wheel Drive
Type of Snow
Light
Voltage (v)
40v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
4 Year limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23 in
Assembled Height (in.)
43 in
Assembled Width (in.)
37 in
Auger Diameter (in.)
20
Clearing Width (In.)
20
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake Height (in.)
10
Tire Height (in.)
7
Tire Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
0.0 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Auger Material
Plastic
Battery Amp Hours
4.0
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Run Time (min.)
30
Body Material
Plastic
Charge Time (hours)
1
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chute Material
Plastic
Chute Turning Radius (Degrees)
1.67
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Features
Headlight
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Batteries Required
1
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
450
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
40lb
Recommended Terrain
Flat,With Obstacles
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Snow Equipment Product Type
Cordless Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Traction
Wheel Drive
Type of Snow
Light
Voltage (v)
40v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
4 Year limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is the chute handle supposed to be able to spin freely? The one we have needs to be inserted to ...

Is the chute handle supposed to be able to spin freely? The one we have needs to be inserted to a notch to make the chute move. I'm wondering if this is normal or should it be permanently connected?
Asked by: Scott
I think that's the engineering design. It need to happen
Answered by: Krewa47
Date published: 2019-03-06

What is the typical run time for a fully charged battery and about 6 inches of snow?

Asked by: Hal
We just had a moderate snow, slightly wet, and I emptied one fully charged 4AH battery and 20% of a second battery to clear a small driveway (40') and sidewalk (60').
Answered by: ahomeowner
Date published: 2018-12-03

How long does it to to charge an empty batter?

Asked by: Pen
Less than an hour for 4 amp battery fully discharged. It's a lithium ion battery so you don't need to wait until its fully discharged. TIP: Keep the battery in the house, so it's warm to use and it will charge faster warm also.
Answered by: Krewa47
Date published: 2019-03-06

Does this use same battery as the 40 v Green works mower

Asked by: Chris
Yes
Answered by: Krewa47
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_206978516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Digi-Pro GMAX 20 in. 40-Volt Cordless Electric Snow Blower - Battery and Charger Included is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you only need to clear a small driveway and sidewalk, this is a good choice. No oil/gas neede... If you only need to clear a small driveway and sidewalk, this is a good choice. No oil/gas needed, just recharge the battery. Get a spare battery, too, you'll need it. However, this is not a very powerful thrower, less effective than a small single-stage conventional thrower. Your teen won't be asking to borrow this to earn some spare cash. Because it is much lighter than an MTD or such, it does not dig in as well, so you'll be finishing the job with your shovel. Overall, though, it's good for the light jobs with much less noise, vibration, no cords, no emissions.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenworks 20 inch snow blower. I have had one of these for several winters. I live in the SW MI ... Greenworks 20 inch snow blower. I have had one of these for several winters. I live in the SW MI snow belt and the Greenworks snow blower is great. No gas, no oil, no hard to start. It's light and reliable. I have been surprised by how much snow it will handle. It will blow 6-7 inches of powdery snow and 4 inches of the wet, heavy stuff. The only task it doesn't do is a heavy plow drift. That you will need to shovel or sic your 2 stage on it. I did 30 ft of walk and a 16 x 50 driveway with 5 inches of powder on it and only used 3/4 charge on a 4 amp battery. Since I had the battery, I also bought the 20" lawn mower without the battery (very reasonable $). It works great to. These tools are no joke!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected.Worked during a 10" wet snow. Better than I expected.Worked during a 10" wet snow.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a fairly large driveway and i was able... I have a fairly large driveway and i was able to snow blow the whole thing and part of my neighbors sidewalk on one charge. it did get bogged down on some of the wet snow and didnt throw very far at a 90 degree angle. but it starts right back up with a simple push of a button and gets the job done.highly suggest if just for personal use.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. The fully charged battery dies... Easy to put together. The fully charged battery dies quickly in 3" dry to wetting snow, lasting about 10 minutes. The fully charged backup battery only offered about 10 minutes as well. Very disappointing. Did not do what youtube or other advertisements stated. I would not recommend buying.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have had an unprecedented amount of snow in February... We have had an unprecedented amount of snow in February this year in SE MN and I am very happy not to have to shovel anymore. The blower has worked very well for my needs even taking on some big piles of chunky snow from the city plow. You just have to be patient and take your time.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light weight, easy to maneuver, battery charges quickly and lasted for over an hour, still h... Very light weight, easy to maneuver, battery charges quickly and lasted for over an hour, still had two of four bars left charged. Easy to assemble, easy to operate shute and direction.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a few parts to assemble, easy. Works best in powdery snow. The shoot clogs easily in wet sno... Just a few parts to assemble, easy. Works best in powdery snow. The shoot clogs easily in wet snow. Quick start, easy to push & maneuver. Headlights are a nice touch, helpful. Additional battery needed at times depending on snow fall.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Green works 40 volt snowblower Dont waste your money. Does not work on Nebraska snow. Not heavy enough to get to the sidewalk. Does not work if snow is thick or wet. And just as much work as doing it by hand. Returned it the same day and borrowed a gas powered one.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Power went dead after 30 seconds with a fully charged battery on first use Power went dead after 30 seconds with a fully charged battery on first use
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a bigger battery. Had to buy an overpriced second... Needs a bigger battery. Had to buy an overpriced second battery.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met expectations for snowfall around 4-6 inches.... This product met expectations for snowfall around 4-6 inches.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well on light powder, nothing else.... Works well on light powder, nothing else.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good machine for most snowfalls. Naturally,... This is a good machine for most snowfalls. Naturally, if the snow is wet and heavy, any machine, electric or gas, will be overwhelmed. I would say that 90% of the time, this machine will do the job with easy. The snow shoot moves a bit rough, but it does move. Slight cosmetic changes from photo.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The snowblower is well constructed, but I wished it had a couple features modified. First, I wish... The snowblower is well constructed, but I wished it had a couple features modified. First, I wished the outlet chute was taller, I bought it for clearing the snow off my deck. But when you get within two feet of the railing, the chute doesn't have enough height to blow the snow over the deck railing and my railing is only 36" high. Second, the starting procedure is a pain. You have to press and hold a green button then pull back the engagement bar. But if you have to blow some wet/dense snow, the blower will stall a lot, and you have to release the engagement bar and restart it all over again each time it stalls. It definitely could loose the green button. The two LED headlights are great, the chute direction control is easy to use. And in lightweight snow, it works like a champ.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not able to use at all in heavy wet snow.,... Not able to use at all in heavy wet snow., which happened to be first snowfall of season. Returned it and will have to purchase snowblower that can handle New England snow
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good battery life. Best with 4 to 6 inches of snow but can do up to 8 inches if patient. Good battery life. Best with 4 to 6 inches of snow but can do up to 8 inches if patient.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it, Handled 8" snow fall very well, same battery as 20V lawn mower, lasts 45 minutes but ha... Liked it, Handled 8" snow fall very well, same battery as 20V lawn mower, lasts 45 minutes but have two batteries now
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great little machine for freshly fallen snow Good for fresh snow, however, not great in packed snow/snow drifts/ice/snow left in driveway from snow plow. Good for moving bulk of snow off driveway.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Opened today - item appears returned and was missing numerous... Opened today - item appears returned and was missing numerous parts.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False advertising on packaging. See that green handle that turns the shoot the direction you want... False advertising on packaging. See that green handle that turns the shoot the direction you want the snow to go? It doesn't exist. There is no green plastic handle. They just give a black metal bar that hurts your hand. What is even worse is, I've contacted the manufacturer Greenworks 3 times about the handle and they never respond back.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super lightweight and easy to maneuver. Great price and great... Super lightweight and easy to maneuver. Great price and great for clearing light to medium snow. The machine struggles and stops when trying to clear heavier wet snow in Wisconsin, especially down at the bottom of the driveway where the plow comes through and compacts everything.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not match the ad or the owners manual, for example cannot shut off lights and handle no l... It does not match the ad or the owners manual, for example cannot shut off lights and handle no longer has a plastic grip. When I spoke to Greenworks they told me it had changed and they had not updated the Home Depot or the manual.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once it snows I'll be better at rating the snow... Once it snows I'll be better at rating the snow blower. I haven't turned it on yet but it sure is nice looking and I hope it works out well.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy assembly. No switch to turn on headlights. Very hard... Easy assembly. No switch to turn on headlights. Very hard to clear a path of heavy snow, kept stalling.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handled heavy wet snow. Just take your time.... Handled heavy wet snow. Just take your time.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts ... Missing parts
Date published: 2018-12-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_206978516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT