Internet #206463676

Model # WB36X54WHT

Store SKU #1001625147

0718373923603

Grisham

36 in. x 54 in. Spear Point 7-Bar Security Bar Window Guard, White

$ 37 17

Overview

The 36 in. x 54 in. White, Spear Point Window Bar is engineered from 1/2 in. welded tubular steel for strength and added security against forced entry. The white powder coat finish adds beauty and weather durability. Several color matched mounting brackets are available. (Sold Separately) Choose from 3 in. projection brackets, flush-mount brackets and inside window frame mount brackets. Mounting bracket sets includes 3 in. non-reversing safety screws to complete the installation process. Quick Release accessory is required by fire code to meet designated escape window regulations.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 36 in. x 54 in. White, Spear Point Window Bar is engineered from 1/2 in. welded tubular steel for strength and added security against forced entry. The white powder coat finish adds beauty and weather durability. Several color matched mounting brackets are available. (Sold Separately) Choose from 3 in. projection brackets, flush-mount brackets and inside window frame mount brackets. Mounting bracket sets includes 3 in. non-reversing safety screws to complete the installation process. Quick Release accessory is required by fire code to meet designated escape window regulations.
  • Helps guard against forced entry through windows
  • Rust resistant
  • Decorative scrolls add a beautiful appearance
  • Mounting brackets not included, depending upon method of installation, you may choose from these item numbers: WB3PB, WBFB, WBIMB, WB3TB, WBCP, WBQR, WBS1, WBS2 and WBS4
  • Long lasting finish

Product Overview

Model #: WB36X54WHT
Sku #: 1001625147
Internet #: 206463676

The 36 in. x 54 in. White, Spear Point Window Bar is engineered from 1/2 in. welded tubular steel for strength and added security against forced entry. The white powder coat finish adds beauty and weather durability. Several color matched mounting brackets are available. (Sold Separately) Choose from 3 in. projection brackets, flush-mount brackets and inside window frame mount brackets. Mounting bracket sets includes 3 in. non-reversing safety screws to complete the installation process. Quick Release accessory is required by fire code to meet designated escape window regulations.

  • Helps guard against forced entry through windows
  • Rust resistant
  • Decorative scrolls add a beautiful appearance
  • Mounting brackets not included, depending upon method of installation, you may choose from these item numbers: WB3PB, WBFB, WBIMB, WB3TB, WBCP, WBQR, WBS1, WBS2 and WBS4
  • Long lasting finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Grisham Grisham Grisham Grisham
Name AWG 22-3/4 in. to 36-1/2 in. Adjustable Width 3-Bar Window Guard, White Pp-Spag 4-Bar Window Guard in Black 30 in. x 54 in. Spear Point Window Bar Guard 36 in. x 54 in. Spear Point 7-Bar Security Bar Window Guard, White
Price
$20.72
$29.98
$32.98
$37.17
Ratings (32) (33) (15) (42)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Spacing (in.)
5.0
Maximum Height (In.)
54 in
Maximum Width (in.)
36
Minimum Height (in.)
54.0
Minimum Width (in.)
36
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
54
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Accessory Type
Security Bars
Bar Type
Fixed,Spear Point
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Powder Coated White
Features
Impact Resistant
Guard Style
Vertical
Included
No Additional Items Included
Mounting Placement
Exterior
Mounting Type
Wall
Product Weight (lb.)
10.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Spacing (in.)
5.0
Maximum Height (In.)
54 in
Maximum Width (in.)
36
Minimum Height (in.)
54.0
Minimum Width (in.)
36
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
54
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Accessory Type
Security Bars
Bar Type
Fixed,Spear Point
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Powder Coated White
Features
Impact Resistant
Guard Style
Vertical
Included
No Additional Items Included
Mounting Placement
Exterior
Mounting Type
Wall
Product Weight (lb.)
10.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

My windows are 34 by 22 can they be adjusted to to fit

My windows are 34 by 22 can they be adjusted to to fit
Asked by: Bonnie
There is no adjustment, however you may be able to mount on the surface - overlapping the window.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-05-08

Can this bar be mounted horizontally?

Can this bar be mounted horizontally?
Asked by: Cp
I don't see why not. But the frame around the window will likely not be behind the the finish material, on the lower side, like on the HORZ. Just be careful investigate the wood/brick frame around the window first. IMHO, it would look strange, you are better off getting the correct size for HORZ.
Answered by: TLS
Date published: 2018-09-12

How about quick emergency release. Is a method provided or available to make the bars quickly re...

How about quick emergency release. Is a method provided or available to make the bars quickly removable in case of fire or other emergency?
Asked by: DR
Yes, the kit is sold separately from the bars, the kit is available and you can install, its a quick pull release kit that allows the window guard to drop in case on emergencies.
Answered by: William
Date published: 2018-09-24

what gauge steel are these? any one with experience on how sturdy they are?

what gauge steel are these? any one with experience on how sturdy they are?
Asked by: wondering
I just "miked" the metal at the spear-end where it has been flattened, and shows 3/32nds inch (one-half the total thickness there). The steel has been nicely formed and welded into 1/2 inch square bars,and seems sturdy enough to hold up against some force - but certainly not 'bank-vault' strength. Mine is installed over a garage window to discourage intruders.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-09-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_206463676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 54 in. Spear Point 7-Bar Security Bar Window Guard, White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product... Great product
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair quality, not sure if it would really stop a "bad guy", but would slow illegal entrance. Look... Fair quality, not sure if it would really stop a "bad guy", but would slow illegal entrance. Looks good.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The iron is a good product unless you go with the quick release system to install. The quick re... The iron is a good product unless you go with the quick release system to install. The quick release system which is the worst quick release system that I have ever experienced.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and looks good, install was easy.... Works well and looks good, install was easy.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good price until I realized it did not come with tool to install security bolt so after searching... Good price until I realized it did not come with tool to install security bolt so after searching for store that had tool in stock and another 35 dollars got them installed
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great company I would recommend this product . Missing a piece when it arrived. My call was answered by a person within five seconds. The same person took care of the problem no questions asked. Not very often that a manufacturer offers this degree of service. A+!!!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish is horrible rust where its welded These are nice and easy to install they do add some security BUT within 2 weeks I see rust on the areas that where welded and the scroll work. Not happy about that
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent window security bars. Easy to install. Very nice fit and finish. Very strong. Excellent window security bars. Easy to install. Very nice fit and finish. Very strong.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband said it was easy to install. Seems to... My husband said it was easy to install. Seems to be good quality. Looks nice. Feel safer!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One arrived boken. Decided to return both. Low quality... One arrived boken. Decided to return both. Low quality
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy for installation and good design , Thanks... Very easy for installation and good design , Thanks
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Showed some traces of rust upon unpacking... Showed some traces of rust upon unpacking
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These look very nice and I was able to blend... These look very nice and I was able to blend them in easily with my existing windows using the interior install option, you have to buy the attachment separately. I would not recommend using the included screws and get your own mounting screws. I went with a #14 x 2" wood screw but others may work.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The guard wasn't as sturdy as I hoped. Was somewhat flimsey, had to add locks & stays to strength... The guard wasn't as sturdy as I hoped. Was somewhat flimsey, had to add locks & stays to strengthen it. It's pretty, though.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two windows in our garage that we leave open during the summer. We used the white window ... We have two windows in our garage that we leave open during the summer. We used the white window guards on the inside of those windows. Since we have the windows, blinds, and guards, you can't see the bars from the street. We used the white flush-mount bar brackets for the inside garage wall. We had very nice photos showing the installation, but we were told, "We were unable to accept the image....". We have received numerous positive comments from our neighbors.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The protective bars are decorative and easy to assemble within 15 minutes. The protective bars are decorative and easy to assemble within 15 minutes.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased... Very pleased
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experience was good. In and out of store in reasonable... Experience was good. In and out of store in reasonable time. First shipment of Window guard was bent. Second order was in perfect condition. I will always use the store pick up when possible and pay always with PayPal. Sarah Parker Senior Citizen Home Depot Contractor since 1999
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only comes in two colors, can't be bought in primer either. Glossy finish requires preparation t... Only comes in two colors, can't be bought in primer either. Glossy finish requires preparation to paint. Lots of globs of steel left at welded joints. Does not come with security bit driver.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am thoroughly satisfied with item purchased. Absolute best... I am thoroughly satisfied with item purchased. Absolute best quality and great fit
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and they look great on the house.... Easy to install and they look great on the house.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is not. Meashure ... Is not. Meashure
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's not really 36 inches wide. The bars go out that far, but not the whole body of it. It doe... It's not really 36 inches wide. The bars go out that far, but not the whole body of it. It doesn't match the ones I got previously. The other brand is much better.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ... Great
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product arrived in good condition and was complete as... The product arrived in good condition and was complete as ordered. Installation was routine. Excellent product and would order again from Home Depot.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these security bars. They are worth the price.... I love these security bars. They are worth the price. Easy to install.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As intended. Bought these for covering windows in an indoor basketball court. Used plastic conduit clips to install, which makes them safe and easily removed in an emergency. Worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The window security bars were perfect for what we needed Thank You... The window security bars were perfect for what we needed Thank You for your quick response and delivery.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_206463676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT