Internet #205063135

Model # 46799

Store SKU #1000043829

0718373467992

Grisham

36 in. x 80 in. 467 Series Black Prehung Universal Hinging Outswing Wrought Iron Security Door with Double Bore Lockbox

  • Beautifuly enhances the appearance and security of your home
  • Finest quality hand turned wrought iron scroll work
  • Interchangeable top or bottom ventilation screen panel included
$ 409 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Beautifuly enhances the appearance and security of your home
  • Finest quality hand turned wrought iron scroll work
  • Interchangeable top or bottom ventilation screen panel included
The door frame is 1 in. x 2 in. welded steel with a mitered top. Within the frame is a double bore lock box with a 2-3/8 in. opening that would allow for the use of most 2-3/8 in. standard back-set lock sets. Included is a reversible hinge which would allow for easy installation on either the left or right side of the door frame.
  • Prehung and pre-hinged for easy installation
  • Hand-turned steel scroll work
  • 16-Gauge steel frame
  • Lockset sold separately in hardware department
  • Reversible hinging
  • Double rubber sweep, adjustable for threshold variances
  • Z-bar lined with double layer of heavy felt weather-stripping
  • Color matched installation screws
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Beautifuly enhances the appearance and security of your home
  • Finest quality hand turned wrought iron scroll work
  • Interchangeable top or bottom ventilation screen panel included
Model #: 46799
Sku #: 1000043829
Internet #: 205063135

The door frame is 1 in. x 2 in. welded steel with a mitered top. Within the frame is a double bore lock box with a 2-3/8 in. opening that would allow for the use of most 2-3/8 in. standard back-set lock sets. Included is a reversible hinge which would allow for easy installation on either the left or right side of the door frame.

  • Prehung and pre-hinged for easy installation
  • Hand-turned steel scroll work
  • 16-Gauge steel frame
  • Lockset sold separately in hardware department
  • Reversible hinging
  • Double rubber sweep, adjustable for threshold variances
  • Z-bar lined with double layer of heavy felt weather-stripping
  • Color matched installation screws
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Unique Home Designs Unique Home Designs Unique Home Designs Grisham
Name 36 in. x 80 in. Arcada Black Surface Mount Outswing Steel Security Door with Expanded Metal Screen 36 in. x 80 in. Solana White Surface Mount Outswing Steel Security Door with Perforated Metal Screen 36 in. x 80 in La Entrada White Surface Mount Outswing Steel Security Door with Perforated Metal Screen 36 in. x 80 in. 467 Series Black Prehung Universal Hinging Outswing Wrought Iron Security Door with Double Bore Lockbox
Price
$127.57
$240.13
$250.85
$409.00
Ratings (245) (95) (80) (81)
Door Configuration Single Door Single Door Single Door Single Door
Door Handing Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible
Material Steel Steel Steel Steel
Finish Type Finished Finished Finished Painted
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1
Door Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Powder Coated Black
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Type
Security
Finish Type
Painted
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Recessed Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
112lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1
Door Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Powder Coated Black
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Type
Security
Finish Type
Painted
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Recessed Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
112lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can it be screened?

Asked by: Cg
As one big screen I don’t think so. The only permanent glass panel is the small middle panel. I believe there is only one screen panel included. I believe we had a secondary screen panel ordered directly from the manufacturer which Home Depot did for us. Not an option on the website. We love it. It looks great No complaints from hoa pets love it
Answered by: Marinmama
Date published: 2018-10-24

Is the screen itself a tough, secure material?

Is the screen itself a tough, secure material?
Asked by: Jazzy51
Jazzy51, No, screen is standard ventalation screen material. Thank You, Grisham Bros
Answered by: Grisham Bros
Date published: 2019-05-19

I am looking to purchase this door mainly for looks. I am not using this for intruders, but tryin...

I am looking to purchase this door mainly for looks. I am not using this for intruders, but trying to keep large dogs from getting out. Is this a strong door from the inside?
Asked by: Tina
Tina, Community answer is correct. Glass panels are tempered safety glass. The ornate wrought iron portion of the door is extremely secure. Thank You, Grisham Bros
Answered by: Grisham Bros
Date published: 2019-03-29

Can this be used without the screen or glass panels? Also, can I install a keypas lock?

Can this be used without the screen or glass panels? Also, can I install a keypas lock?
Asked by: Joe
The door comes with one screen intended to be switched with either the top or bottom of the door; so you could just remove both glass panes (and leave out the screen) if you wanted to. I'm not quite sure what you mean by a "Keypas" lock; but if you are meaning a key-less (combination type lock), I don't think there's enough solid surface. I love my door. It's sturdy and adds a really nice touch to the front of the house. Very pleased with this purchase.
Answered by: newsink
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_99
  • loc_, sid_205063135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 80 in. 467 Series Black Prehung Universal Hinging Outswing Wrought Iron Security Door with Double Bore Lockbox is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The glass shattered one day when the temperature fell to... The glass shattered one day when the temperature fell to 7 degree.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security PLUS Great Looking at the same time! YES! Easy to put in once you decide how you want the security door to open (left or right). Requires two people of course. Once installed, wow...amazed on how nice it looks. It's a heavy iron door but opens easily. This style actually enhances the look of the house. I love the fact that if comes with a screened option so I can take the top glass piece (or bottom) off and change it for a screened one and allow a nice breeze in.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pros: Door is gorgeous and seems well made. Tons of compliments, and installer was able to comple... Pros: Door is gorgeous and seems well made. Tons of compliments, and installer was able to complete the job in an hour. Would definitely purchase from Grisham again. Cons: Had two different doors delivered to my local HD store, both were broken/damaged. Finally got lucky on the third delivery (to a different store) - still had minor damage, but door was usable and glass was unharmed. Box looked like it had been kicked down a hill, but I took it. Wanted HD installation so signed up for it when I picked up the door, but no one ever called. Called HD again, was told it would be $50 to come out to measure (door was already in my garage at this point and I'd measured BEFORE I bought it). Finally got frustrated and found an installer myself. In all, took 9 weeks to order, return, order, return, pick-up, and install. Ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door is totally beautiful, stunning, lots of comments. Yes I would recommend like a previous... This door is totally beautiful, stunning, lots of comments. Yes I would recommend like a previous customer, do purchase the double dead bolt lock, so that both sides of door will have a key to open for extra security do to the fact that someone can break the screen or glass and easily reach their hand into open door. Home Depot fixed my locks so that one key will fit both locks. I love having the screen in the door when I am home to get the fresh air. The door opens and closes quietly, a strong and heavy well assembled door. Beautiful design.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination, Beauty and Function I purchased this security door for my backyard entrance for additional security and weather protection, and of course to screen out the bugs when the door is open for fresh air into my kitchen. I had been planning to purchase this door for over a year, based on the design, construction, and customer reviews. Installation by my contractor was easy, all necessary parts and frame were included. I am very happy with this door and would gladly recommend it to others considering this door.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Door looks great, got many compliments from surrounding neighbors. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I received the door and the frame was bend. Ordered another one and when I picked it up I looked... I received the door and the frame was bend. Ordered another one and when I picked it up I looked it over good or so I thought. After I installed it we saw a spot about the size of a half dollar that wasn't power coated. This was very noticeable due to the rust. I took brass brush clean it. primed it, and then painted the door. For the price I was paying I don't think I should have gone through all this trouble.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been wanting to replace our front screen door for years now and this Grisham Security door w... I've been wanting to replace our front screen door for years now and this Grisham Security door was the perfect replacement. It's sturdy, easy to install and absolutely gorgeous! I purchased black Schlage Deadbolts and black lever handles and it works and looks great! I LOVE this door. I'll replace our back screen door next!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super easy to install since it's already pre-hung. I even had to flip the doors sides and ... It was super easy to install since it's already pre-hung. I even had to flip the doors sides and that was easy too! Took me under an hour to install. First time installing a security door or any door. I love the way it looks. I'm glad I got it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy As Can Be When we first got the door, we were just thinking security. After it was installed we saw the beauty that it really brought. We had wrought iron rails and the storm door added another dimension. We've had the mailman, UPS, friends and neighbors comment on the door. Honestly, I just wanted something to keep us safe but when I came home from work one day, I didn't know who's house I was going to. Love it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, not good! I will be happy to revise this review if I ever receive a door that is not dama... So far, not good! I will be happy to revise this review if I ever receive a door that is not damaged. I have now received 2 doors shipped to store that have come damaged. Talk about beyond frustrating. Not only that, but I'm paying a contractor his time to pick it up, only to have to re-order another door.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful door. Solid and looks impressive. Finish is flawless. Seals very well at the edges s... Beautiful door. Solid and looks impressive. Finish is flawless. Seals very well at the edges so I can leave the main door open and see the view through the glass panels in the security door. (Since my door frame is not absolutely square, I did add a weathering strip at the bottom to close a tiny gap that might allow a small insect to enter on one side.) Only change that we made is that the door-closer was really tight, making it hard to hold the door open, so we just took it off (we left only the chain so the door would not fly back too far when open). We had an installer do the installation so I can't comment about that, but we didn't hear any complaints. My installer put in both glass panels, since we still have cold weather this time of year, but the enclosed screen panel looks good. He did mention that it is difficult to remove and install the glass panels, particularly at the top since the door-closer extended over the panel top edge so it would need to be removed temporarily in order to change out the glass panel for a screen panel. But maybe that's just because of my door structure so I don't know whether that would be an issue for every installation. Love, love this door. Very high quality, well packed for delivery so no scuffs or other surface damage.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Gorgeous door! Love,Love my door! It is strong and beautiful at the same time. My Neighbor took 30 minutes to put It up!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new door! It is very heavy and installed... Love my new door! It is very heavy and installed in about 4 hour start to finish! Did the double keyed deadbolt so as to be able to lock from both sides to eliminate someone from reaching in and unlocking it. The kwikset knobs in bronze looks perfect with the door
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The door was delivered damaged. I had to re-order a... The door was delivered damaged. I had to re-order a new one and somehow it has been lost in transit. This order has been a nightmare & I still have no door, but you have my money & continue to take my time trying to find out whats going on with my order.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this door, and had Mark come out to for... Purchased this door, and had Mark come out to for the install. The install was quick, and the door looks great. Door is heavier than other security doors. Glad I can switch out one of the glass panels for the screen if we decide to keep our other door open for a breeze.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT. PERFECT SECURITY AND BEAUTIFUL ALSO. MY NEIGHBOR INSTALLED THE DOOR IN LESS THAN 45 MINUTES , NO PROBLEMS.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door is so beautiful! It was nervous that it... This door is so beautiful! It was nervous that it was going to be flimsy but NOOOO! it is sturdy well constructed and such a beautiful door!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a reasonable priced security door without sacrificing looks. Comes... Such a reasonable priced security door without sacrificing looks. Comes with two separe glass backings and one screen.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put up and and people ask me where... Easy to put up and and people ask me where I bought it gives you choice if you want mesh or glass love it
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice well made door. I like the option... Very nice well made door. I like the option for the glass or screen. Sturdy and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking door well put together. ... Great looking door well put together.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product I am not exactly sure what to call it, but the retractor on the bottom of the door should be stronger. I am going to contact the company to see if I can get a stronger one. The door is really heavy and i don't thank that is going to hold the door.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I absolutely love the ornate look of the (security storm/screen) door, it allows me to now view m... I absolutely love the ornate look of the (security storm/screen) door, it allows me to now view my front garden, brings light into my living room and makes me happy. It does not look like your average security door, but it looks like it should be on an Italian or Spanish villa. Yes, it costs a tiny bit more than those ugly security doors, but what you get in return is so much more. One thing the description does not detail out is that it comes with 2 glass panels and 1 screen which was a nice surprise. The only thing that I was disappointed in, was that the shipping of the product caused it to be damaged in many areas - so much so that I cannot lock one of the locks. The (handyman) installer (who I got the name from Home Depot), had to straighten the frame in multiple places to get it to be flush with the door and one of the frame's corner was crushed. He could not lock one of the locks, no matter if he switched them. After almost 5 hours they took to install this door, I felt sorry for them so I told them to just forget it and leave it (as they could not figure it out). So now I have a door that does not lock completely. This is my only disappointment and would have to pay an actual door company to come and fix it - however, I've already spent so much on the installation already, I am not going to do this for a while. :( What I recommend, is that if the frame is damaged from shipping, RETURN IT IMMEDIATELY. Do not try and straighten it out. This is why I gave it an overall rating of 4 stars as it was either not sturdy enough to withstand shipping, it was not packed correctly or the shippers were in error.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful door! Gracious style, while still heavy and secure. Too... Wonderful door! Gracious style, while still heavy and secure. Too bad the packaging arrived torn in places and the frame dented, but my contractor was able to straighten it out.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door is beautiful. Needed a few tweeks. Fortunately for me this was not a do it yourself pr... The door is beautiful. Needed a few tweeks. Fortunately for me this was not a do it yourself project. A couple spots were bent. I guess because the door was so heavy.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Security door! Beautifully crafted, sturdy yet gorgeous. Rod iron designed for safety but looks so elegant. The door closes automatically. Has 2 removable glass pieces, top and bottom that can be replaced with a screen panel. A bit heavy but once it's installed you appreciate that aspect.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes the house look totally different Amazing hi quality product. Makes the look of the exterior 100X better. Great guality easy to install. More of a custom touch then most security doors.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous door I wanted a screen door with more security but it had to be beautiful too. This door is nice quality, provides the extra security we need and is really beautiful.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal security door. This door is gorgeous. Well made. Heavy duty. Looks great on house. I would recommend this door.
Date published: 2016-06-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_, sid_205063135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT