Internet #100572753

Model # 80821

Store SKU #108139

0718373808214

Grisham

36 in. x 80 in. 808 Series Protector Black Surface Mount Steel Security Door with Expanded Steel Screen

  • 16-gauge, powder-coated steel construction for solid strength
  • Easy to install - no drilling required for hinges
  • Works with most 2-3/8 in. back-set lock sets (sold separately)
$ 109 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • 16-gauge, powder-coated steel construction for solid strength
  • Easy to install - no drilling required for hinges
  • Works with most 2-3/8 in. back-set lock sets (sold separately)
The Grisham 808 series Protector Security screen door has a ¾ inch diameter welded steel frame, and a heavy duty expanded metal screen inlay for added security and ventilation. The Protector security door is designed be Surface Mounted for either left or right hinging preference, and has three tamper resistant hinges for additional protection from forced entry. The heavy-duty lock box will accommodate most locksets of your choice (sold separately). Beautifully finished with a superior powder coat paint process for resistance to weather and wear.
  • Made of 16-Gauge steel for security and strength
  • Sturdy 3/4 in. x 3/4 in. welded steel door frame
  • 3 in. x 1in. steel jamb and header with concealed fastener locations
  • Surface mounts to face of entry way
  • Prehung and pre-hinged for ease of installation
  • Reversible for right or left hinging options
  • Expanded steel screen inlay for added protection and airflow
  • Tamper-resistant hinges for added security
  • Double-bore lock box fits most 2-3/8 in. back-set lock sets (lock set sold separately)
  • Includes non-reversing safety installation screws
  • Powder coated for a long lasting protective finish
  • Available in color black or white
  • Available in 80 in. height only and widths 30 in., 32 in., 34 in., and 36 in.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 16-gauge, powder-coated steel construction for solid strength
  • Easy to install - no drilling required for hinges
  • Works with most 2-3/8 in. back-set lock sets (sold separately)
Model #: 80821
Sku #: 108139
Internet #: 100572753

The Grisham 808 series Protector Security screen door has a ¾ inch diameter welded steel frame, and a heavy duty expanded metal screen inlay for added security and ventilation. The Protector security door is designed be Surface Mounted for either left or right hinging preference, and has three tamper resistant hinges for additional protection from forced entry. The heavy-duty lock box will accommodate most locksets of your choice (sold separately). Beautifully finished with a superior powder coat paint process for resistance to weather and wear.

  • Made of 16-Gauge steel for security and strength
  • Sturdy 3/4 in. x 3/4 in. welded steel door frame
  • 3 in. x 1in. steel jamb and header with concealed fastener locations
  • Surface mounts to face of entry way
  • Prehung and pre-hinged for ease of installation
  • Reversible for right or left hinging options
  • Expanded steel screen inlay for added protection and airflow
  • Tamper-resistant hinges for added security
  • Double-bore lock box fits most 2-3/8 in. back-set lock sets (lock set sold separately)
  • Includes non-reversing safety installation screws
  • Powder coated for a long lasting protective finish
  • Available in color black or white
  • Available in 80 in. height only and widths 30 in., 32 in., 34 in., and 36 in.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Grisham Unique Home Designs Unique Home Designs Grisham
Name 36 in. x 80 in. 808 Series Protector Black Surface Mount Steel Security Door with Expanded Steel Screen 36 in. x 80 in. Solana White Surface Mount Outswing Steel Security Door with Perforated Metal Screen 36 in. x 80 in La Entrada White Surface Mount Outswing Steel Security Door with Perforated Metal Screen 36 in. x 80 in. 467 Series Black Prehung Universal Hinging Outswing Wrought Iron Security Door with Double Bore Lockbox
Price
$109.00
$239.00
$249.00
$409.00
Ratings (220) (95) (81) (82)
Door Configuration Single Door Single Door Single Door Single Door
Door Handing Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible
Material Steel Steel Steel Steel
Finish Type Painted Finished Finished Painted
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
.75 in
Door Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Powder Coated Black
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Type
Security
Finish Type
Painted
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Surface Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
51lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
.75 in
Door Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Powder Coated Black
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Type
Security
Finish Type
Painted
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Surface Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
51lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does the width of 30" include the frame around the door, such that the entire width from end to e...

Does the width of 30" include the frame around the door, such that the entire width from end to end of the entire door and frame together is a total of 30"?
Asked by: JK
you need to add 2" to the door width to include the frame. Your 30" door with frame will be 34" total width.
Answered by: CAZthehandyman
Date published: 2019-05-18

Can I put this security door in the entry way from the garage into the house?

Can I put this security door in the entry way from the garage into the house?
Asked by: Deb
yes, but code requires a solid fire resistant door to be used also
Answered by: brian
Date published: 2018-10-28

what else do i need to order with this door. will need three but only going to order one at the ...

what else do i need to order with this door. will need three but only going to order one at the moment to see how it fits and looks. Do i need knobs with locks or does this door come with it? Thank you cathy c carmack
Asked by: cathy
You need both locks, or one if you're going to go with only one. Two are recommended. A dead bolt and a lock set door knob is usual. The placement of the door when mounting is critical, as once you put the mounting bolts in, they won't come back out. If you're unsure how to put it up, have someone do it that knows how. You basically get one shot.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2019-04-01

Can you put a doggie door

Asked by: Von
A narrow 6 in door can be put in
Answered by: Mrkimple
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107
  • loc_, sid_100572753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 80 in. 808 Series Protector Black Surface Mount Steel Security Door with Expanded Steel Screen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for me. Too large of openings in the screen. I special ordered this screen door to install in my home. When it arrived, I just had to look at it and say, I want to return it and get something else. I bought it because of all of the positive reviews. I was more interested in the screen door aspect to keep out flies and other insects. Upon inspection of this door, the screen openings are large, about one half of an inch. Flies, insects, and even small birds would just fly through the door, and defeat my purposes entirely. LOOK AT THE PICTURES, AND MAGNIFY THE SCREEN TO SEE WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. BUYER BEWARE. Home Depot was great by allowing me to return this item, and I bough a cheaper and a better security screen door, the Su Casa model.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door and a great bargain I bought this door for security and as soon as it was put on, I felt so much at ease. It looks and feels sturdy. It was very easy to put on. Made my house look better instantly.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I wanted a security door that would allow air to flow while having a sense of security and this is it, and what a price. I was also glad it came in a 34 most doors dont. I also purchased a 36 having 2 different sized doors. They were easy enough to install, it is a 2 person job, just make sure you are certain of position before using screws as they are one way screws meaning cannot be taken out to adjust if you messed up.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered The price was right, the door was exactly what I had ordered. One thing that what have helped a lot, was if the bit needed for the large flat head screws was included in the purchase with the screws. We started to install it, then realized we did not have the proper bit, it's not a common size. It's up now, looks very nice, very study, and was $99 less then in our actual Home Depot store.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer Be Ware! The door is sturdy but the mesh is not fastened tightly so it rattles when the door closes. The opening for the handle and deadlock are not arranged properly. the top opening is in line with the door knob of the entrance door knob. I have to make up a blank to cove the hole there is no way to install the deadlock without it hitting the door knob. Hanging the door to open from the right was out of the question. both doors need to open from the same way or you fight the screen door trying to get into the house. There is little to no room on the top of the door to mount a closer so I'll have to add a piece of 1/4'" flat stock spanning the top of the door. I will say that the door is a secure door and serves the purpose of giving security and above a standard aluminum screen door. I bought the door on-line and if I had seen it in the store I wouldn't have bought it. Save your money and a lot of aggravation. Again the door is secure and other than that it is not anything like the door I installed some years ago on the front door, I would never put this door on a main entrance it is strictly for the side door or rear door.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grisham black protector security door I feel more secured even i open the front door, i save electricity because instead of using aircon i put the fan closer to the security door and air is so good and fresh... it is durable and elegant and affordable...
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door was great but there were no covers or... The door was great but there were no covers or caps to plug the huge holes on the outside of the frame where the screws went in. I went into Home Depot to look for some and they had nothing.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice door Nice looking door and seems well made. Installation was not easy. For sure needs two to accomplish this task. Check your door frame before ordering this product. My door frame is not flat due to grooves cut into the edge. Therefore, the security door could not be easily mounted. As a result the security door frame slightly warped so that the door itself doesn't close as easily as it should. If I would do it again, I probably would not use the non-reversible screws. Once they are in, they cannot be removed.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect door for the rear basement entry. I thought that it was flimsy until it was installed, I ... Perfect door for the rear basement entry. I thought that it was flimsy until it was installed, I was impressed with the security door strength and appearance.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Got this for my business sturdy and tuff works great
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weld/joints are very poor quality. We started buying this product for price but it is not secure ... Weld/joints are very poor quality. We started buying this product for price but it is not secure and durable door.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits perfect, no adjustment needed. No problem encountered. It fits perfect, no adjustment needed. No problem encountered.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The actual size is widths is not 34 when you... The actual size is widths is not 34 when you add accessories .
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door for the price. I will be buying... Great door for the price. I will be buying again
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lined so much I bought another one for front door... Lined so much I bought another one for front door
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from if it wasn't special I would of returned it... if it wasn't special I would of returned it
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_, sid_100572753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT