Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

Product Overview

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
Model #: HD#277-525
Sku #: 277525
Internet #: 100650619

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Thickness (In.)
0.307
Product Depth (in.)
10.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
7.5
Wire Gauge
16

Details

Application
Light Duty
Cord Length (ft.)
100
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Illuminated Plug
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
10
Number of Conductors
3
Number of Outlets
1
Product Weight (oz.)
92.416
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
125

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Thickness (In.)
0.307
Product Depth (in.)
10.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
7.5
Wire Gauge
16

Details

Application
Light Duty
Cord Length (ft.)
100
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Illuminated Plug
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
10
Number of Conductors
3
Number of Outlets
1
Product Weight (oz.)
92.416
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
125

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

what voltage will this cord handle

Asked by: cin416
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2017-07-12

Is this cord 16 AWG?

Asked by: Wayne
It is 16 AWG, but read the owner's manual, it specifies a minimum of 14 AWG for 100' length. Not sure why it's shown with the blower as one of those "people frequently bought this together" items.
Answered by: Disco
Date published: 2017-06-27

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

Asked by: zbird
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
Asked by: aka
No way
Answered by: Akmbenz
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I use this cord often for my electric weed whacker. It doesn't tangle up and or have its own "memory" like the thicker cords and you can't beat the price. I also used this with my electric snow blower when I was in a pinch. My snow blower manufacture recommends a 14/3 cord, but I wouldn't be able to make it to a hardware storm in the middle of a blizzard. This cord performed flawlessly.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product probably adequate for its intended situations; it is not adequate as a tie-in for the sno... Product probably adequate for its intended situations; it is not adequate as a tie-in for the snow blower it was advertised with.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 feet of Bliss It's for outdoor/indoor use, rated at 10 amps being 16 gauge, and handles a 2.8 amp electric pole hedger swimmingly. Put it in a storage/dispensing unit as shown and you will have a new buddy. Oh-it's a great value too.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cord for the money good cord for the money
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This is an excellent extension cord at such a low price!! It is an awesome product.
Date published: 2010-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Just Works There isn't much you can say about an extension cord. It either works for you or doesn't. This was the cheapest model at the time for 100 ft. (by a wide margin) and I haven't had an issue with it. It does tend to twist a little bit, but I haven't had it affect anything. I use it primarily as an extension for my corded electric lawnmower and haven't had an issue.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer is Always better This 100 foot cord allows me to reach all my hedges when using my Black and Decker Hedge Hog -- Great Product !!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 x 100 ft. = 500 ft. pure enjoyment Purchased these extension cords to compleat my Christmas light display. These cords fit the need 100%. Super great price for a great product.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100 ft extension cord I try to use electric when I can........yes......gas products are MUCH better......but.....mixing gas and oil and keeping gas around is messy. A 100 ft extension cord is VITALLY needed when trying to use electronic products around the yard.........edger, weed-eater, etc.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- long extension cord Great value for the amount of cash spent. gets the job done.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light duty cord It was a great deal at the time I bought it. Elsewhere, this length cord would be twice the price. It fits perfectly on my Coleman Cables 4 outlet Retractable Extension Cord Reel. Now, it is easily transportable, allows me to plug four things in at the same time and retracts neatly after use. On this reel I can just let out the length I need, instead of having to have to untangle and stretch out the entire cord for just a short distance of use. I recommend this cord for anyone who wants a long cord for light duty indoor/outdoor use..
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK - not the best quality The extension cord was ok, but not made from the best quality material I was anticipating.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twists Bought two of these and they both have the covering all twisted after using a few times
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord to generator My company needed a couple long extension cords in case of a power outage. I purchased two of these cords and needed to use them within the week they arrived. They worked great for the two machines we needed to put on the generator. I would highly recommend this product for the specs it meets.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Light Duty Cord Shipped cord arrived in great condition. Outside coating is a little thin for my taste but is suited to the low price. Cord heated up a little when not separated. Will have to be careful what tools it is used with and where.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Decorations worked great! Have used this cord for outdoor decorations and even with snow and wind it has kept a great seal with my decorations and I have had no electrical issues and I didn't have to wrap the connection in plastic this year.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 foot extension cord This is a very sturdy ciord and serves many purposes, never have had any roblems with it, is is just thre right length for my chores. I would reccomend it highly.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extensions Bought the EXITO 100 ft.Ext. cord for my trimmer and thank God it not a tangler!!! Attaches to our generator with no problem also!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive, flexible and lightweight. Great price, lightweight, flexible and carries the current. What more can I say?
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's an extension cord Longer than the one I hacked through with my new trimmer. Does the job.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job this is a great length reaches both front and back yard from a kitchen outlet and its sturdy...
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works. It sent electricity to my power tool and didn't cause the house to burn down.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Home Depot Like all products from Home Depot, this extension cord was of high quality for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The extension cords are light weight and easy to handle and we were able to fill the without spending too much money.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Explanatory It's an extension cord, it works. nuff said, I think
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cord Nice cord & length for the price!! Seems to be durable and sturdy as well!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cord does more than it says it will good cord will buy again
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value good value and painless ordering online. Was shipped fairly quickly and its your run of the mill extension cord BUT nice softer rubber/plastic sheathing
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this product for my electric lawn mover and it good purchase I purchased this product for my electric lawn mover and it good purchase
Date published: 2017-05-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT