Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

Product Overview

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
Model #: HD#277-525
Sku #: 277525
Internet #: 100650619

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Thickness (In.)
0.307
Product Depth (in.)
10.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
7.5
Wire Gauge
16

Details

Application
Light Duty
Cord Length (ft.)
100
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Illuminated Plug
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
10
Number of Conductors
3
Number of Outlets
1
Product Weight (oz.)
92.416
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
125

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Thickness (In.)
0.307
Product Depth (in.)
10.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
7.5
Wire Gauge
16

Details

Application
Light Duty
Cord Length (ft.)
100
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Illuminated Plug
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
10
Number of Conductors
3
Number of Outlets
1
Product Weight (oz.)
92.416
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
125

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

what voltage will this cord handle

Asked by: cin416
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2017-07-12

Is this cord 16 AWG?

Asked by: Wayne
It is 16 AWG, but read the owner's manual, it specifies a minimum of 14 AWG for 100' length. Not sure why it's shown with the blower as one of those "people frequently bought this together" items.
Answered by: Disco
Date published: 2017-06-27

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

Asked by: zbird
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
Asked by: aka
No way
Answered by: Akmbenz
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cord does more than it says it will good cord will buy again
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value good value and painless ordering online. Was shipped fairly quickly and its your run of the mill extension cord BUT nice softer rubber/plastic sheathing
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works. It sent electricity to my power tool and didn't cause the house to burn down.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this product for my electric lawn mover and it good purchase I purchased this product for my electric lawn mover and it good purchase
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and does the job well.... Good value and does the job well.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great,tough, works great great,tough, works great
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its an extension cord Its an extension cord
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed color outdoors after 3 weeks Purchased two. Both changed color from orange to yellow after a month's use outside. I've never seen this before with an outdoor orange cord. I returned them because I wasn't sure if they would start cracking or falling apart as there was something obviously wrong for such a dramatic color change to occur so quickly. Maybe just a bad batch.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my grass trimmer! Bought it to go with the B&D Grass Trimmer I bought. I needed a 100ft cord to reach all the length of my dog run. It is perfect. It's the right amp and lightweight. Easy to move and pull behind the trimmer.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality Great price and great quality and easy to use, very handy
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for You get a lotta cable for $16, but this thing loves to tangle and twist, like it's its job. I suspect I'll be buying a new one when this one frays or shorts out in a year.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension cord We needed an extension cord for our unfinished/uninsulated attic and this was perfect. Durable and just what we needed.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight Am very pleased with this extension cord. It coils up easily for me and I can move it from one place to another with ease.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord An extension cord thats 100 feet and goes great with my new electric snowblower! So far so good. No complaints.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 100 ft.cord worked out great for me. I just love my 100 ft.cord ,it works for me.This cord go's all over my yard.Thanks HomeDepot.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok cord for the money Works correctly. A real pain to roll up..even with use it remains stiff and difficult to wind around cord holder.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should Works perfectly. Able to handle everything from powering the leaf blower to charging my golf cart.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Needed an inexpensive long extension cord for a hedge. This one was perfect
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord It's an extension cord. It is heavy, very long and it works.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cord What can you say...its a good cord. Lightweight but sturdy.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job - reaches far.... Meets the need for which I bought it.......Reaches far and long....
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price - nice cords Needed a couple of new cords to replace ones that were actually stolen from our garage. Easy ordering and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Cord Just needed an inexpensive 100' cord for my Black & Decker Hedgehog trimmer. What can I say about a cord except that it works for my occasional trimming needs. Probably would buy something more heavy duty if I were using it more frequently or for more amperage intensive power tools. But for my purposes it's perfect. And besides got it for $8 bucks on a daily deal!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This One I needed to replace my 10 year old one because it had too many kinks. This one has worked well since I bought it. One of the best prices I could find. I'm happy with this.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a power cord Who doesn't love a 100 foot power cord on sale!! That's how it started, just believing I'd probably need it some day. That week my mower stopped working and I had to borrow my neighbors little electric mower several times and that 100" of power cord didn't miss a beat! Kept the mower purring without any power lags or getting hot.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reliable but strangle a lot Its very good product, working fine and doing its job. Only thing is it gets strangled a lot, could be better.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT is great It is do help me with the leaf blower.but it is not easy to put it away.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses it all the time We've used it for our leaf blower and other tools. Does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 foot extension cord. This extension cord appears to be the same as any cord you would find in any store. It just cost 1/3 of the price in any other store. When you see a 100 foot extension cord for less than $8.00 my advice is to buy it!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size this is the perfect size cord for the area I have to mow. No longer have to use two or three cords. It stores right on the mower.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT