Internet #203202930

Model # N-G16CHD

HDX

16 oz. Fiberglass Handle Hammer

$ 5 97
$6.97

Save $1.00 (14%)

Overview

The 16 oz. Claw Hammer features Perm bond construction between its head and handle for strength. It has a comfort cushion Shock Reduction Grip Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 16 oz. Claw Hammer features Perm bond construction between its head and handle for strength. It has a comfort cushion Shock Reduction Grip Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust.
  • Balanced for maximum striking power
  • Fiberglass handle for comfort
  • Heat treated steel head for durability
  • Polished finish on head, bell, striking face, back and sides
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: N-G16CHD
Internet #: 203202930

The 16 oz. Claw Hammer features Perm bond construction between its head and handle for strength. It has a comfort cushion Shock Reduction Grip Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust.

  • Balanced for maximum striking power
  • Fiberglass handle for comfort
  • Heat treated steel head for durability
  • Polished finish on head, bell, striking face, back and sides
  • Note: product may vary by store

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand HDX DEWALT Estwing Estwing
Name 16 oz. Fiberglass Handle Hammer 16 oz. Rip Claw Hammer 16 oz. Straight-Claw Hammer with Shock Reduction Grip 20 oz. Straight-Claw Rip Hammer
Price
Was $6.97
$5.97
Save $1.00 (14%)
$19.97
$20.97
$25.97
Ratings (270) (46) (95) (160)
Weight of Head (oz.) 16 16 16 20
Handle Material Fiberglass Composite Comfort Grip Comfort Grip
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15.5 in
Handle Length (in.)
13
Weight of Head (oz.)
16

Details

Claw Type
CLAW
Handle Material
Fiberglass
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day Return Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
5.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15.5 in
Handle Length (in.)
13
Weight of Head (oz.)
16

Details

Claw Type
CLAW
Handle Material
Fiberglass
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day Return Policy

Questions & Answers

what kind of fiberglass is the handle made of?

what kind of fiberglass is the handle made of?
Asked by: tony
Dark gray handle is made of Rubber instead of aluminum or plastic... Otherwise Orange handle pole (between handle and hammer head) is made of aluminum...
Answered by: OutlookUSA
Date published: 2017-07-31

Have -Quality assurance certificate/Origin certificate

Claw Hammer
Asked by: Marwan
Marwan, This is a $6 hammer. For that price you get a good, basic hammer. If you want the quality guarantees you'll need to buy a professional hammer, like an Estwing and pay more than $20.
Answered by: GO63050
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_203202930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 oz. Fiberglass Handle Hammer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hammer is good quality. ... Hammer is good quality.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cheap hammer... Great cheap hammer
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hammer, and this review is tongue in cheek Since the days of cavemen, humans have been pounding things. At first we used rocks, then we attached branches to make the rocks easier to manipulate. This hammer is the product of thousands of years of constant incremental improvements, and it still does the same job, but it does it efficiently and with some style. My hammer has a bright orange handle which is important to me because I lose things when I put them down. Above all, the hammer is kind, not once has it hit my thumb. But kindness isn't it's only selling point it can be powerfull, it bangs them nails in like nobody's business. I think this tool is a great addition to my tool box and now that I've learned how to operate it I'm going to set all my pounding rocks free. The only downside to the hammer is it doesn't come when I call it.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was in a pinch having need of a camera... I was in a pinch having need of a camera and wasn’t near my shop so I stopped and bought this one which worked fine for what I needed it to do
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hammer for everyday use, small enough to hold but... great hammer for everyday use, small enough to hold but hardy enough for most jobs
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hammer... Good hammer
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend Recommend
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most important is this product does the job and... The most important is this product does the job and it is relatively cheap.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hammer. Just what I needed for my project. Good hammer. Just what I needed for my project.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you want to get hammered this will work... When you want to get hammered this will work
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive hammer... Great inexpensive hammer
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hammer... Great hammer
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have not had time to give it much use, but... Have not had time to give it much use, but appears it will do the job. I am not a professional and don't need a fancy hammer. If the handle holds up, it will be a bargain for the price.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap usable hammer for light weight jobs. Great extra hammer.... Cheap usable hammer for light weight jobs. Great extra hammer. Definitely not heavy duty but weighted enough for my crafts.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hammer. It is the exactly the... I love this hammer. It is the exactly the weight I needed for a general, all purpose hammer. I like the grip and especially the “stop” at the end of the handle to keep it from flying out of your hand.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economic and good tool... Economic and good tool
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sturdy Hammer and good price.... Good sturdy Hammer and good price.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as any I guess As with any hammer I buy it generally has to pass the finger smash, this hammer passed with flying colors, red blue black yellow etc. Like I said a hammer is a hammer.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Durable but not too heavy ~ price right Good hammer for your quick lil jobs
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hammer for the price Functional hammer - nice handgrip. Serves its purpose very well.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_, sid_203202930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT