Internet #205438529

Model # 221875

0731161042690

HDX

36 in. H x 27 in. W 15 in. D Plastic 2 Shelf Multi-Purpose Base/Wall Cabinet in Gray

  • Cabinet can be ueasd as a floor base cabinet or a wall cabinet
  • 2 Adjustable shelves - Each shelf holds 44 lbs. 88 lbs. total
  • Easy to assemble
$ 69 41
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Cabinet can be ueasd as a floor base cabinet or a wall cabinet
  • 2 Adjustable shelves - Each shelf holds 44 lbs. 88 lbs. total
  • Easy to assemble
The HDX Gray Plastic 27 in. Base/Wall Storage Utility Cabinet is made from heavy-duty plastic for lasting performance. The cabinet features 2-adjustable shelves for a variety of storage options. The cabinet coordinates with other HDX cabinets and shelves to create a clean and organized system for all your storage needs (sold separately).
  • Made with recycled resin
  • 2-adjustable shelves
  • Durable resin construction
  • Lockable doors
  • Easy assembly
  • 44 lb. weight capacity per shelf
  • Can be used as a base or wall cabinet
  • Feet to keep contents elevated

Product Overview

  • Cabinet can be ueasd as a floor base cabinet or a wall cabinet
  • 2 Adjustable shelves - Each shelf holds 44 lbs. 88 lbs. total
  • Easy to assemble
Model #: 221875
Internet #: 205438529

The HDX Gray Plastic 27 in. Base/Wall Storage Utility Cabinet is made from heavy-duty plastic for lasting performance. The cabinet features 2-adjustable shelves for a variety of storage options. The cabinet coordinates with other HDX cabinets and shelves to create a clean and organized system for all your storage needs (sold separately).

  • Made with recycled resin
  • 2-adjustable shelves
  • Durable resin construction
  • Lockable doors
  • Easy assembly
  • 44 lb. weight capacity per shelf
  • Can be used as a base or wall cabinet
  • Feet to keep contents elevated

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand HDX HDX ClosetMaid Keter
Name 36 in. H x 30 in. W x 19 in. D Stackable Utility Base/Wall Freestanding Cabinet in Dark Grey 36 in. H x 27 in. W 15 in. D Plastic 2 Shelf Multi-Purpose Base/Wall Cabinet in Gray 36 in. H x 24 in. W x 18.625 D Freestanding Cabinet Raised Panel Base with 1-Drawer and 2-Door 74 in. H x 34.65 in. W x 17.7 in. D Wide XL Freestanding Plastic Utility Cabinet in Black
Price
$59.97
$69.41
$104.00
$174.00
Ratings (363) (260) (152) (236)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
26.75 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Cabinet Assembly Type
Full Assembly Required
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Door Swing/Style
Pull-Out
Door Type
Double Door
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required,Handles
Included
Handle(s),Shelves
Lock Type
Unkeyed
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
2
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Cabinets

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
26.75 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Cabinet Assembly Type
Full Assembly Required
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Door Swing/Style
Pull-Out
Door Type
Double Door
Features
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required,Handles
Included
Handle(s),Shelves
Lock Type
Unkeyed
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
2
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Free Standing Cabinets

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Do you get the legs as shown in picture or sold separate?

Asked by: Lrea18
Yes. The feet are included. Or supposed to be. I bought 5 HDX cabinets and one was missing the feet, but was rectified with a call to the company 800 number. They arrived a week later.
Answered by: MrA
Date published: 2019-05-14

I want to use it for a TV on my deck. Is it safe for this purpose?

I want to use it for a TV on my deck. Is it safe for this purpose?
Asked by: Lorriane
No. The top cannot take much weight at all. This unit is plastic.
Answered by: aniceguy
Date published: 2019-04-13

Can this be used outdoors on a patio?

Asked by: Flipper
It would be fine outside but there are no weather strips to keep out water, debre or bugs. I would also worry about water collecting in the base of the cabinet but a simple drain hole could fix that.
Answered by: MrA
Date published: 2019-05-14

How does this unit become "llockable"?

Searching for an added storage unit for small apartment of special needs adult to keep food LOCKED, and unavailable/ What has to happen to this unit in order to keep contents "SAFE", please. Thanks
Asked by: JEAN
There are small tabs with a hole at the top of the door that a small lock could be placed through. not very secure as it is only plastic and a simple set of wire cutters would pop right through the plastic tab but you would clearly know if someone broke into it.
Answered by: MrA
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_205438529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. H x 27 in. W 15 in. D Plastic 2 Shelf Multi-Purpose Base/Wall Cabinet in Gray is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 260.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for storing grill utensils on the patio.... Perfect for storing grill utensils on the patio.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was perfect for my needs! Was perfect for my needs!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the workshop This base cabinet was easy to assemble in less than 1/2 hour. There was one large crack on the interior door, but there is a phone number supplied in the directions for replacement of cabinet pieces. The construction of the unit is very sturdy with two interior shelves that can be adjusted for the desired height. We plan to use this cabinet for storage of tools and related workshop items near our workbench. I would recommend this unit as it is a perfect size and even has the ability to be locked.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality, unfinished flimsy plastic. I ordered two cabinets but one arrived with broken and cracked panels, had to wait another week for replacements parts (which came dirty and dusty) before assembling. All panels come as injection molded, without any finishing touches, edges are sharp with mold flashings and supplied hole plugs won't go into their respective locations without first cleaning and smoothing hole openings. The plastic is of low quality and somewhat fragile and will crack if assembled with a mallet without making sure mating surfaces are first deburred. Very disappointed in quality, no pride was taken in their product. The doors look pretty but aren't sturdy enough and will not close completely and evenly if only pushed closed by one corner. The top panels are not corrugated and therefore look distorted and cheap, you will want to cover them with a solid countertop of sorts but not too heavy or doors won't close at all. Will not purchase another, sadly, I've seen better made in China....
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for the money Very easy to assemble, not heavy at all so very easy for one person to install.I am very happy with my purchase. I have 14 cabinets. I did receive one box that was open when i went to pick up at the store, there was a couple of missing parts so I called the manufacture and they were awesome, very polite and sent the missing parts to me fast and free.I have recommended these cabinets to all my friends and family.I do have a tip to share with people considering these cabinets.The shelf supports are hollow and you should put a piece of rebar in each support to prevent any sagging.I have 14 cabinets and the rebar to do all cabinets cost only 60 dollars and i feel very comfortable that i will never have to replace these cabinets.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered 5 cabinets for a new garage. Cabinets were delivered quickly! As I put them together I ... I ordered 5 cabinets for a new garage. Cabinets were delivered quickly! As I put them together I noticed the quality (or lack thereof). I had multiple pieces missing in several cartons. I planned to use them as wall cabinets so the missing feet didn't effect the project. However, thank goodness I bought 5 and not 1. I would have been calling the company for the missing parts. I borriwed from the other cabinets as some of them had extra parts, and some didn't have enough to complete the assembly. I had to trim every handle with a utility knife to get the sharp edges off from the manufacturing process. Also, almost every side needed the "pocket" cut out so the tab ould "snap" into place. Very flimsy construction unless mounted to the wall. I gave a 2 star due to the quality control on the missing parts in some boxes, extra parts in others and the trimming of the panels for assembly.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garage storage We bought a full size floor cabinet and 4 upper cabinets (can be used as floor cabinets with the feet as well) for our garage. My husband compared the assembly to a Lego set! It is quite clever how the pieces fit together and become quite strong but lightweight cabinets. It was definitely easier with 2 people. The directions were all number/letter coded so it was easy to find what goes where. All assembly parts were included (other reviewers said otherwise). You really need to hang them onto studs and we needed to drill our own holes and use our own nails/screws for that purpose. They didn't line up to drill into 2 studs and we were worried about the weight they could hold, so we hung a wooden shelf below them that they could sit on. Problem solved. Our garage looks great, clean and neat. We liked that they are plastic for easy cleaning and maintenance. Holds lots of stuff! Great product for the value.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought 2 of these units and it was good that I did because it took both to make 1 cabinet. Part... I bought 2 of these units and it was good that I did because it took both to make 1 cabinet. Parts were missing so I had to call the people who make these cabinets and get some parts. The lady was pleasant and easy to work with and I received the parts within a week. I then set to put the second cabinet together only to find that now I need to order some 1/2 inch screws that they forgot to pack in the replaced parts. Also the grey panels look like they were laying in a dirty, greasy floor. I am not pleased. Seems they could use a quality control person or two. Since I'me using them out on the back porch area I just cleaned them up and went as is. Having to contact the company for parts after the sale is ridiculous and I won't do it again. Another thing is, you have to trim off too much casting material. The holes, door edges, everywhere a real pain in the derriere. The only reason I would recommend these to any one is that once cleaned up and put together they're great. Now I just have to drive over 20 miles rt just to get some darn screws.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdier than I thought Being made out of resin I thought it wouldn't be that sturdy. I only needed it for lite weight stuff. Turns out I can put thirty to forty lbs of stuff on those shelves. It went together pretty straight forward with the use of the directions. I did use a rubber mallet to attach the sides into the base and the top. I was missing a few screws but what do it yourselfer doesn't have a bunch of screws laying around.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but quality is not reflective of price. I had the matching shelves already so it only made sense to purchase this cabinet so that everything matched. Looks wise, I like it very much but the quality of the overall product leaves a lot to be desired. I use this cabinet to store all of my auto detailing chemicals and the two shelves are already sagging. For the price, both shelves should be able to hold the weight stated. I will keep the item because it does solve my needs but I didn't find it to be a great value. I wouldn't pay more than 35 bucks for this.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was surprised by how flimsy the cabinet is. The top of the cabinet is so thin and is not level... I was surprised by how flimsy the cabinet is. The top of the cabinet is so thin and is not level. When you try to sit stuff on the top they tend to fall over. I wish just a little more effort was put into making this a quality product. The doors don't want to close evenly. If the plastic was a little thicker I think it would hold it's shape better. I even put in the reinforcing screws used to make the cabinet hangable to give it more support. We are using as a stand alone cabinet.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad but not great either The setup of this thing took 45 minutes start-to-finish. However, no legs were included to use the item on the floor. Be careful if you attach 2 pieces by mistake and you want to detach them. I did not push in the interlocking tabs on one piece resulting in a small crack. The 2 shelves inside can be placed at different heights. I ended up installing just one so I could store tall items as well. The doors have a little latch at the top for a padlock but the cabinet is pieced together with interlocking parts so you could destroy the thing in 2 seconds if you wanted to break into it. After it was put together, the doors stuck a little using it the first few times but it got better after a while. Overall, the quality is just ok.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice utility closet of use in garage ... Nice utility closet of use in garage
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for.... Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value for storage of light weight materials It is what it is, an inexpensive cabinet for storing items that are not too heavy. If you need a cabinet for heavy duty use then you should buy a more expensive one that is designed for that. I only had one problem with the assembly. The holes and slots were full of plastic overflow/residue. I spent a long time with a razor knife cleaning them out so the pieces would fit. My biggest disappointment is with the top and bottom panels. The plastic is so thin they cannot be used for shelves. I am going to have to make something to cover the top so I can set things on it. All that being said it is in my garage full of stuff and I plan to buy one of the larger units soon.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The shelves work as described but actual shelves could have a center brace. The shelves tend to ... The shelves work as described but actual shelves could have a center brace. The shelves tend to sag in the center. They have a 55lbs. weight max but seems more like 20lbs. Regardless, it works fine and cleans up the garage.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was one of those jobs that did not go... This was one of those jobs that did not go well. I ordered two cabinets. When I got them there was no instructions in either box. Both boxes had been opened and the store said they open all boxed to inspect. After calling they printed out the instructions and I started to assemble the first one. After putting it together I noticed the bottom was missing a part. This was a factory installed part. The second one was complete but there enough of some parts to make two cabinets. Both boxes I am sure were returns. I took the one that was defective back and three days later I got the replacement and put it together. These are not the first cabinets I have built from HomeDepot. I have 4 others cabinets like these. The quality is slipping. The people that make them need to check their molds as there is a lot of plastic that has to be trimmed and plastic that is in holes that have to be removed. You are supplied with plugs to fill holes and most will not go in or stay in because the mold is off at that place and the plug wlli not fit.. glue is the only way they will stay in place.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy cabinet Perfect storage cabinet heavy duty and wont rust as it is made with recycled resin. This is exactly what I wanted for my shed workshop. I will buy additional units and larger sized units as they look like they will last a very long time. They are easy to build out of the box and lockable if you need to. Great product HDX thanks again. Four one inch screws to attach the door handles were missing in the package. Otherwise this cabinet was a breeze to assemble.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Garage cabinets I love the looks and functionality of these plastic cabinets. They will not rust (like steel shelving) or be damaged by moisture like particle board cabinets. They look good in my garage and should last many years. Note these cabinets are rather flexible and if the floor is uneven the doors may bind or fail to remain closed. In one case I had to slip a shim under one corner of the cabinet to even out the floor and make the doors operate correctly. For light duty storage these cabinets are hard to beat. Assembly was easy and took less than an hour.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There were a lot of parts, but assembly was relatively easy. It's a nice size for what I needed. ... There were a lot of parts, but assembly was relatively easy. It's a nice size for what I needed. I wish the top was a little more heavy duty but if you don't put a lot of weight there its fine. I don't have a lot in the cabinet yet so it has a tendency to pull forward when you open the door. We solved that by screwing it to a post next to it. It's placed on a screened in porch near the door for shoes & misc light outdoor stuff. Overall, it suits the purpose & the price was right.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong and durable, good for many applications This is a oood looking durable cabinet that will never rust never need painting wont warp under damp conditions and is going to last a long long time. It is pretty easy to assemble with a minimum amount of tools and time. Start to its finish it took me my myself about 30 minutes to assemble at a comfortable pace. It can be wall mounted too but mine is not. It is very strong and will hold heavy objects inside on its strong shelves. It is a nice neutral color and will fit into most areas nicely! A great storage addition for any home!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble, sturdy This cabinet goes together almost all without any tools needed. There are just a few screws that need to be inserted. Everything else just snaps together. Assembly instructions are pictorial and easy to follow. It does not come with feet as may be shown in some product images. It sits on the floor on its own base.
Date published: 2014-12-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_, sid_205438529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT