Internet #205046640

Model # X6F-HDX

Store SKU #1000044207

0037064093129

HDX

6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife

$ 9 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.
  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: X6F-HDX
Sku #: 1000044207
Internet #: 205046640

HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.

  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand HDX Wal-Board Tools Husky Wal-Board Tools
Name 6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife 14 in. Blue Steel Blade Taping Knife 6 in. Flexible Tape Knife 6 in. Wal-Pro Stainless Steel Joint Knife
Price
$9.97
$10.98
$11.47
$16.97
Ratings (56) (25) (16) (5)
Blade Width (in.) 6 14 6 6
Drywall Features Comfort Grip Hammer End,No Additional Features
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Tool Type
Joint Knife

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Tool Type
Joint Knife

Questions & Answers

What (plastic?) material is the coating on the blade made of?

What (plastic?) material is the coating on the blade made of?
Asked by: Johan
The blade is coated with a clear lacquer
Answered by: HD Paint Tools
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_205046640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good , very useful ... All good , very useful
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sufficient quality... Sufficient quality
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected ... Works as expected
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality... Great quality
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty average Spackle knife. One thing i wish these companies could figure out is the stickers t... Pretty average Spackle knife. One thing i wish these companies could figure out is the stickers they put on these tools. The sticker leads to an uneven surface. I get the fact that you can use the other side but in the heat of the moment you just grab and go. Often leads to clumps. Other than that it is a good Spackle tool. Is not that thick so it is a little flimsy. Handle is comfortable and have a good size to weight ratio. Edges seems to be sharp and crisp.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than the plastic one I used previously. Cleans... Way better than the plastic one I used previously. Cleans up nicely too
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is evident and it works well on home projects.... Quality is evident and it works well on home projects.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little taping knife will be using it quite a... Great little taping knife will be using it quite a bit
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Works well.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this size for my first pass at embedding drywall tape and initial stages of finishing join... I like this size for my first pass at embedding drywall tape and initial stages of finishing joints, corner beads, etc. (not being a professional drywall installer). It's just a nice size and the blade is flexible enough to provide firm support but not too stiff that it becomes more of a scraper. Eventually I follow up with a ten inch blade but I like this size to get the process going. I would definitely recommend this product for a DIY'r looking in this category.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Relatively inexpensive. It more prone to... Good product. Relatively inexpensive. It more prone to pitting and rusting than other manufacturers, but if you clean it and dry it immediately after use, you should minimize the issue.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rusty taping knife don't buy this tool looks and feels good while working with this tool. as soon as you wash it and dry it, it starts to rust. not a good product.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have drywalling to do, and need this joint knife.... I have drywalling to do, and need this joint knife. It does the job.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrapes old stuff off my trailer good... scrapes old stuff off my trailer good
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong but flexible Strong but flexible
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are using this Joint Knife to repair holes in sheetrock. With the polished chrome blade being 6 inches across, it is wide enough to smooth the compound over most holes in one pass. We like the amount of flex it has -- not rigid but still firm even to hold up when pressure is applied. It has a solvent proof, nylon handle that feels good in your hands. The handle has a metal tip that can be used for tapping. My pet peeve is that they put this giant label that will NOT come off without a lot of scraping and adhesive remover and then it still isn’t all gone – that just makes a wonderful knife difficult to clean and look sloppy. Surely, they can come up with some other method of affixing a tag that doesn’t mess up the blade.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This joint knife got to work for me right away tackling lots of different jobs related to home im... This joint knife got to work for me right away tackling lots of different jobs related to home improvements. I use it to scrape carpet pad from concrete, to whip joint compound, as a small hawk for joint compound, to scrape wall texture, to knockdown wall texture, to rip-cut fibertape, even as a small dust pan,... a 6" joint knife is a super handy tool for anyone renovating homes or diy-ing their own home. Once it's been used for so many different applications it may not have a nice, even edge for smoothing joint compound over drywall but I have a dedicated array of mudding knives that I preciously protect from all these other uses. Overall, very handy and does a great job as a versatile tool!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best thing about this knife is the blade, which is a nice weight and good balance between flexibi... Best thing about this knife is the blade, which is a nice weight and good balance between flexibility and stiffness. After that, the knife is average at best. While it will work perfectly for small repair work or every a small DIY job, I don't recommend this knife for a serious DIYer or semi-pro or pro. The knife handle is a little short (and I'm a 5'4" women), but what's worse is that the handle is a three piece assembly with a seam down the middle. This seam causes some friction in the hand and after 4 hours of taping room I was close to a blister due to seam rubbing. Take home message - if you're a DIYer who just needs a dry wall knife for some repairs... good knife at a great vale.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a pretty good knife I have a 10 plus year old 6" knife that was so pitted I replaced it with a no name stainless steel one. The stainless one is nice because it barely tarnishes but it is very stiff and the blade is starting to swivel in the handle - you get what you pay for. This is nicer than both of my old ones. The metal cap makes a handy little hammer. I think the flexible blade allows my homeowner skills a little more finesse when taping. I live in a 90 year old plaster and lathe construction home so I've become proficient at crack repair. It's a fair value at under $10 but I'd like it better if it had a 1/2" longer ergonomic grippy rubber handle and stainless steel blade for a few bucks more.
Date published: 2017-03-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_205046640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT