Internet #205046640

Model # X6F-HDX

Store SKU #1000044207

0037064093129

HDX

6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife

$ 9 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.
  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: X6F-HDX
Sku #: 1000044207
Internet #: 205046640

HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.

  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.
  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: X6F-HDX
Sku #: 1000044207
Internet #: 205046640

HDX professional 6 in. joint knife is a great tool for your large compound spreading jobs. This tools comes with a nylon handle that is easy to clean up and will slide in and out of your pocket with ease. It also has a hammer end to pop in any nails on your working surface. The blade is 6 in. wide and flexible.

  • Hollow ground, mirror polished carbon steel blade
  • Solvent proof, classic nylon handle
  • Dual rivet construction
  • Hammer end
  • Product may vary by store

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand HDX Wal-Board Tools Husky Wal-Board Tools
Name 6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife 14 in. Blue Steel Blade Taping Knife 6 in. Flexible Tape Knife 6 in. Wal-Pro Stainless Steel Joint Knife
Price
$10.47
$10.98
$11.47
$16.97
Ratings (61) (27) (18) (13)
Blade Width (in.) 6 14 6 6
Drywall Features Comfort Grip Comfort Grip,Fixed Blade,Hammer End Hammer End,No Additional Features
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Tool Type
Joint Knife

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Width (in.)
6

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Tool Type
Joint Knife

Questions & Answers

What (plastic?) material is the coating on the blade made of?

What (plastic?) material is the coating on the blade made of?
Asked by: Johan
The blade is coated with a clear lacquer
Answered by: HD Paint Tools
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_205046640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This joint knife got to work for me right away tackling lots of different jobs related to home im... This joint knife got to work for me right away tackling lots of different jobs related to home improvements. I use it to scrape carpet pad from concrete, to whip joint compound, as a small hawk for joint compound, to scrape wall texture, to knockdown wall texture, to rip-cut fibertape, even as a small dust pan,... a 6" joint knife is a super handy tool for anyone renovating homes or diy-ing their own home. Once it's been used for so many different applications it may not have a nice, even edge for smoothing joint compound over drywall but I have a dedicated array of mudding knives that I preciously protect from all these other uses. Overall, very handy and does a great job as a versatile tool!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best thing about this knife is the blade, which is a nice weight and good balance between flexibi... Best thing about this knife is the blade, which is a nice weight and good balance between flexibility and stiffness. After that, the knife is average at best. While it will work perfectly for small repair work or every a small DIY job, I don't recommend this knife for a serious DIYer or semi-pro or pro. The knife handle is a little short (and I'm a 5'4" women), but what's worse is that the handle is a three piece assembly with a seam down the middle. This seam causes some friction in the hand and after 4 hours of taping room I was close to a blister due to seam rubbing. Take home message - if you're a DIYer who just needs a dry wall knife for some repairs... good knife at a great vale.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a pretty good knife I have a 10 plus year old 6" knife that was so pitted I replaced it with a no name stainless steel one. The stainless one is nice because it barely tarnishes but it is very stiff and the blade is starting to swivel in the handle - you get what you pay for. This is nicer than both of my old ones. The metal cap makes a handy little hammer. I think the flexible blade allows my homeowner skills a little more finesse when taping. I live in a 90 year old plaster and lathe construction home so I've become proficient at crack repair. It's a fair value at under $10 but I'd like it better if it had a 1/2" longer ergonomic grippy rubber handle and stainless steel blade for a few bucks more.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this tool This joint/putty knife is one of the best I have used. Unlike many other options, this one doesn't seem to rust after you use it and dry it. The knife edge is very sharp and scraps well. One way I like to test putty knifes is to scrape the paint off of the label on the side of a used paint can. If the paint comes off but the label is left unscathed, the knife is sharp. This one, along with the 4" version I also tried, but passed my test. I really like the 6" version as previously I had only had a 4" version and the extra 2" makes it so much easier to spread the joint compound out farther from the joint and feather it. I used the hammer end to tap in a popped nail in a drywall I was repairing and it worked perfectly. Compared to similar competitors' products, this one is priced almost identically. However, given that this product doesn't rust, I would recommend this one over the others. If I had to complain about something, I would pick the fact that the product label doesn't come off of the blade easily, leaving an ugly, and large, gumming on the blade, ruining the appearance. Guess I will have to use a goo off type product to get all that gum off which is such an unnecessary waste of time given the fact that easy to remove labels are available. Regardless, this is a nice addition to my tool box.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used the joint knife once cleaned it and the next morning the end on both sides were rusted. All ... Used the joint knife once cleaned it and the next morning the end on both sides were rusted. All I did was it to texture area around 17" X 16" . Stay away from this Product also it was made in China.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Relatively inexpensive. It more prone to... Good product. Relatively inexpensive. It more prone to pitting and rusting than other manufacturers, but if you clean it and dry it immediately after use, you should minimize the issue.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong but flexible Strong but flexible
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This knife is fine for what it is. I mean, it's just a joint knife, and about anything will work... This knife is fine for what it is. I mean, it's just a joint knife, and about anything will work. Every time I pick it up though, it just feels like the handle is a bit short. No big deal I'm sure but just feels like it's for a smaller hand. I like the feel of the blade, and the flexibility is good - not too stiff, not too flexible. One other thing I don't like is the handle quality - it's hollow plastic and just feels cheap. Fine if you are buying for limited use, or you might lose it, but I keep my tools forever and just like a better feel.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool easy to handle. very light. Great tool easy to handle. very light.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you need to spread joint compound, you need to have a tool like this. At six inches, it can sp... If you need to spread joint compound, you need to have a tool like this. At six inches, it can spread a manageable quantity of compound over a reasonably large area. This HDX model has a comfortable plastic handle, and the blade flexes just enough to allow you to smooth your joint compound easily. I've had mine for a month or so now, and it has yet to rust, so I look forward to a long life of plastering with this little guy.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This joint knife is a Home Depot 6 inch taping knife with a flexible blade. I found it to be good... This joint knife is a Home Depot 6 inch taping knife with a flexible blade. I found it to be good and every way and very comparable to the more expensive name brand knife that has been a industry standard for decades. You will like the sturdy hammer head on the handle which appears well made and showed no damage after setting numerous nails in drywall. The edge worked good, was sharp without nicks or burrs after use.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this HDX Six Inch Flexible Handle Joint Knife because I need to replace the drywall in ... I ordered this HDX Six Inch Flexible Handle Joint Knife because I need to replace the drywall in several rooms again because the pipes burst and blew out the drywall. This large flexible handle joint knife will allow me to complete a good sized area without a lot of additional effort. I am just thrilled with this joint knife because it is very comfortable in my hand and does not stress my wrist. I do recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool The first thing I noticed about this joint knife was how well made it was. Its not going to fall apart and dissapoint you. After putting it through the paces I think its fair to say it was made with quality materials. The size is perfect, and blade while not stiff did have the right amount of give. If I had to come up with a fault I would say it had to be its uneasy size but in reference to storage.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 IN. NYLON FLEX HANDLE JOINT KNIFE has come in handy we had to repair a ceiling due to a water l... 6 IN. NYLON FLEX HANDLE JOINT KNIFE has come in handy we had to repair a ceiling due to a water leak and it was in a tight space so this 6 in knife really came in handy. It is easy to clean and use. The handle also can be used to tap any nails that might be at the surface. Its light weight but strong enough to to the job well. I also used it to apply texture.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable quality for simple drywall work. The blade and handle are actually quite stiff compare... Reasonable quality for simple drywall work. The blade and handle are actually quite stiff compared to other drywall tools I own. However, sometimes a stiffer knife is helpful depending on your project. This knife would be a good tool for filling screw holes with drywall mud. It would not be good for difficult finish work. The blade is nice and smooth and it fits well in my hand.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well. The fact that it's flexible really helps when applying. The handle is ergonomic,... Works very well. The fact that it's flexible really helps when applying. The handle is ergonomic, and the wide width helps to get the job done faster. The shiny finish makes clean up a breeze. I recommend this product. I suppose it can be used for many projects around the house. I also used it to reseal around the bathtub to remove excess sealant and it worked very well.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This putty knikfe just feels good in your hand when you are working with either premixed topping ... This putty knikfe just feels good in your hand when you are working with either premixed topping compound or if you are using a dry mix fast setting skin coat product. It cleans easy and holds just enough flex to the blade where it is needed. I have also used it to blade down dryed top coat plaster after it was dryed to make the sanding process that much easier.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as pro grade this nylon flex joint knife is as good as the big boy toys you see with the higher price tag on them. this is of the same quality and craftsmanship with the home depot name on them. This made the job easy and very pliable with little or no effort. This flex handle joint knife was easy to clean and ready to use for next time i needed it to do another job around the house.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price. The 6 in. Nylon Flex Handle Joint Knife has a high quality stainless steel blade witch allows the compound to slide of the blade smoothly and evenly and the six inch blade is perfect for factory seams. The plastic handle is strong but if you get compound on your hands it can be slippery. Overall the knife is good quality and the price you can't beat it. March 10 2017
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased I found this product strong enough to remove the mud from the tub to the tray, and yet pliable to not only apply the mud, but to skim coat as well. The handle size was comfortable, and the weight made it easy to handle. I strongly recommend this product over any plastic joint knifes. It cleaned up easily and complemented both my smaller and larger joint knifes.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because of the size and flexibility was able to cut... Because of the size and flexibility was able to cut down on the time removing the popcorn from the ceiling.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible and covered a lot of area! Flexible and covered a lot of area!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality stainless steel. Plastic handle is ok but for the price you can't beat it. High quality stainless steel. Plastic handle is ok but for the price you can't beat it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_205046640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT