#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304607351

Model #22EPL30/850/LED 81965

Store SO SKU #1003018572

2 ft. x 2 ft 64-Watt Equivalent White Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Daylight 5000K 81965

  • Provides 3150-Lumens using 30-Watt; equivalent to (2) 32-Watt
  • Actual color temperature- 5000K daylight
  • Ideal for use in Commercial recessed/surface mount
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

ProLED Edge Lit Panel Series are a long life and energy efficient replacement for traditional lamps. Dimmable and easy to install, they deliver a maintenance-free experience with a 50,000-hour useful rated life. With its superior LED technology and performance, the Edge Lit Panel Series deliver consistent color, uniform illumination and a long life for your lighting design. Applications include: office, hallway, bathroom, lobby, conference room and classroom. ProLED LED Edge-lit Panel Series are backed by a 5-year warranty. Emergency battery backup options available.
  • Brightness: 3,150-Lumen
  • Lifetime: 50,000-hour
  • Color temperature: 5000K, 82CRI daylight
  • Energy used - watt (equivalent to a (2) 32W standard fluorescent light bulb
  • Ideal for use in commercial recessed/surface mount
  • Dimmable
  • ETL listed for wet locations
  • Surface mount kit required for surface mounting to drywall ceiling (sold separately)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Troffers

current product
2 ft. x 2 ft 64-Watt Equivalent White Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Daylight 5000K 81965
Contractor Select GT 2 ft. x 4 ft. Integrated LED 4000 Lumens 4000K 120V Commercial Grade Recessed TrofferTop Rated2 ft. x 4 ft. White Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Light with 5000 Lumens, 4000K2 ft. x 4 ft. 128-Watt Equivalent Integrated LED White Troffer 3500K/4000K
BrandHalco Lighting TechnologiesLithonia LightingMetalux
Name2 ft. x 2 ft 64-Watt Equivalent White Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Daylight 5000K 81965Contractor Select GT 2 ft. x 4 ft. Integrated LED 4000 Lumens 4000K 120V Commercial Grade Recessed Troffer2 ft. x 4 ft. White Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Light with 5000 Lumens, 4000K2 ft. x 4 ft. 128-Watt Equivalent Integrated LED White Troffer 3500K/4000K
Price
Ratings
(42)
(370)
(192)
(8)
Compatible Bulb TypeIntegrated LEDIntegrated LEDIntegrated LEDIntegrated LED
Package Quantity1111
Voltage (volts)120/277120120120/277
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in)
1.71
Product Length (in)
23.62
Product Width (in)
23.62

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
82
Color Temperature
Daylight
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Connection Type
Hardwired
Dimmable Capability
Dimmable
Electrical Tools Features
Diffuser
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Color/Finish Family
White
Hardware Included
Yes
Lumens
3150
Package Quantity
1
Product Length (ft)
1.97 ft
Product Weight (lb.)
7.96 lb
Product Width (ft)
1.97 ft
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120/277
Watt Equivalence
64

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5

Questions & Answers

16Questions11Answers

How many hours does the light last?

Asked by Jerome October 31, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. This fixture is rated for 50,000 hours.

Can you use these fixtures with a DIMMER?

Asked by nope July 10, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for the inquiry. These can be used with a 0-10V dimmer.

what does drop ceiling mean? does this recess into ceiling?

Asked by cj May 5, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. Drop ceiling is referred to as a t-grid ceiling where there is a grid and the ceiling tiles sit into the grid. The panel would fit into the ceiling grid. This fixture can be surface mounted but it requires purchase of the surface mount kit below: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Halco-Lighting-Technologies-1-ft-x-4-ft-Edge-Lit-White-Surface-Mount-Kit-81985-81982-81983-81984-81990-81988-81989-14EPL-SMK-81985/307853622?keyword=307853622&semanticToken=200300001110_20200511104346386226_6btp+200300001110+%3E++cnn%3A%7B13%3A0%7D+cnr%3A%7B7%3A1%7D+cnp%3A%7B10%3A0%7D+cnd%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cne%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cnb%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cns%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cnx%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+st%3A%7B307853622%7D%3Ast+oos%3A%7B0%3A1%7D+tgr%3A%7BNo+stage+info%7D+qu%3A%7B307853622%7D%3Aqu+smf%3A%7Bca%2Cbr%7D%3Asmf+nf%3A%7B1%7D%3Anf

One of the long sides of the light gets hot when in use. The other side stays cool. Is this normal?

Asked by syeb April 30, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. This is likely the side where the bulk of the energy is generated (where the driver leads to the board connection) and then the heat is dissipated from there. No concern as the fixture does a good job of dissipating the heat.

Are the leads that come installed in the junction box look aluminum? If so it is not safe to attach to line wires.

Asked by syeb April 30, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. The wire leads are steel material.

The item description says there's a surface-mount kit that's needed in order to mount this to a d...

Asked by Tim April 30, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. The surface mount kit for this fixture is listed below: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Halco-Lighting-Technologies-1-ft-x-4-ft-Edge-Lit-White-Surface-Mount-Kit-81985-81982-81983-81984-81990-81988-81989-14EPL-SMK-81985/307853622?keyword=307853622&semanticToken=200300001110_20200504082321269749_vzp0+200300001110+%3E++cnn%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cnr%3A%7B7%3A0%7D+cnp%3A%7B10%3A0%7D+cnd%3A%7B4%3A0%7D+cne%3A%7B8%3A0%7D+cnb%3A%7B9%3A0%7D+cns%3A%7B5%3A0%7D+cnx%3A%7B3%3A0%7D+st%3A%7B307853622%7D%3Ast+oos%3A%7B0%3A1%7D+tgr%3A%7BNo+stage+info%7D+qu%3A%7B307853622%7D%3Aqu+smf%3A%7Bca%2Cbr%7D%3Asmf+nf%3A%7B1%7D%3Anf

Can this flat panel LED light be dimmed with a standard LED dimmer or must you use a 0-10 volt di...

Asked by PJ April 29, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. This panel is 0-10V dimming only so it must be a low voltage dimmer.

Can this light be suspended mounted with cable or sash chain? If not what is the comparable fixt...

Asked by WBH April 21, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. It is purposely designed for T-Grid ceilings, but if there is a safe way for it to be suspended then there should be no issues suspending.

Where can I find Surface mount kit required for surface mounting to drywall ceiling?

Asked by Aaron January 16, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. This can be surface mounted with the surface mount kit below. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Halco-Lighting-Technologies-2-ft-x-2-ft-Edge-Lit-White-Surface-Mount-Kit-81986-81963-81964-81965-81969-81970-81971-22EPL-SMK-81986/307853623?keyword=307853623&semanticToken=20330000111_20200122084448416347_qqdk+20330000111+%3E++cnn%3A%7B11%3A0%7D+cnr%3A%7B7%3A0%7D+cnd%3A%7B4%3A0%7D+cne%3A%7B8%3A0%7D+cnb%3A%7B0%3A0%7D+cns%3A%7B5%3A0%7D+cnx%3A%7B3%3A0%7D+st%3A%7B307853623%7D%3Ast+oos%3A%7B0%3A1%7D+dln%3A%7B569786%7D+qu%3A%7B307853623%7D%3Aqu

Can these be installed in series (i.e. power to the first then jump to the second... ) and still ...

Asked by ccwhs June 12, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for the inquiry. Yes these can be "daisy chained" or wired in a series and still be dimmable as long as there is low voltage wires run to the fixtures with a 0-10V dimmer. Please review installation instructions: http://www.halcolighting.com/pdf/sell_sheet/EdgeLitInstallInstructions.pdf

2 ft. x 2 ft 64-Watt Equivalent White Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Drop Ceiling Troffer Daylight 5000K 81965 - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 5
    out of 42 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
Really like this 2 x 2 led edge lit 2 x 2 ft flat panel. I had installed an earlier version by a...
Really like this 2 x 2 led edge lit 2 x 2 ft flat panel. I had installed an earlier version by another manufacturer of a 2 x 2 led troffer but was not happy with it. It was the older metal troffer tray with led strips in it. This light is different- it was designed for leds. It is under 8 pounds so it was easy to fit into place and wire This light is only about 1/2 inch thick excluding the electrical connection box. It was easy to drop into place and connect the 3 wire leads with wire nuts.. The whole panel lights up so you do not see led light strips. This light was installed in a ladies room at a church- it provides a nice light at 4000 K and illuminates the area nicely. The great part is we will no longer have to fool with the T12 U tubes in the former fixture. Better light, longer life, less electricity- it doesn't get much better than this.
by oldmanhandyman
4 people found this helpful
A very nice and clean looking light fixture. The fixture is incredibly light weight and thin. I...
A very nice and clean looking light fixture. The fixture is incredibly light weight and thin. It produces a bright yet soft and even light. There are no LED lines visible---the entire panel appears to light up. Installation was a snap. The fixture is held up by four tabs that you bend up and into hooks to grab onto your ceiling grid. I like how the line voltage and dimmer voltage are separated in the power box to reduce the risk of a mix up. Two knockouts are provided on each side so you can have one line going in and another going out to power the next fixture. This was the easiest light fixture install I've ever done.
by Johnnyboy
2 people found this helpful
I just installed the Halco 64-Watt Equivalent White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Troffer and am very pleased the output and the color, cool white which states its 4000k. Under the wiring access plate there are two sets of wires. The black is hot and white is neutral, they are for the power with a green ground wire. The purple and gray wires are for a 0-10 V dimmer if needed. For a home install you can leave the dimmer wires disconnected and just wire the 120 volt black, white and ground wires. This fixture must be connected directly to a 120 volt supply and a switch, you can't install a dimmer on the 120 volt line. The fixture is only about 2 inches thick at the wiring box and the rest of the fixture is less than a half inch so is not a problem in a drop ceiling that does not have a lot of ceiling space. It comes with tabs on all four corners to lock it in place with the ceiling grid system, It can be hung using chain as in a unfinished basement or garage. The fixture has a five year material and workmanship warranty.
by Den
2 people found this helpful
Wow! its amazing how far lighting technology has come. This panel is about a 1/4" thick and that'...
Wow! its amazing how far lighting technology has come. This panel is about a 1/4" thick and that's it. It has a small box on the back side that is 4"x6" and is 1.5" high on one side but other that you could get this any ceiling grid with low clearance. Years ago you would have no option like this. Not to mention the efficiency and lack of maintenance. This is an all around fantastic product for big or small space, commercial or residential. Sure the cost could always be cheaper but your getting a lot for what your paying for. These can be used as lighting for photography or videography, shop lighting or anything else you need lots of light for. Very versatile and quality light panel. i will be purchasing more.
by Mtao16
1 person found this helpful
The light is very nice and a great upgrade, out with the old in with the new. The entire panel i...
The light is very nice and a great upgrade, out with the old in with the new. The entire panel is very light in weight and is very bright. best of all is how bright this can be and it is dimmable. It comes ready to install and it is easy to do so. I like how it looks when its off, the white matte look blends in with the ceiling. And when its on, the light is evenly spread out. I have mine in the garage but it looks great on a drop down ceiling or even stand alone with the framing since it comes with hooks for easy installation.
by AngelM
1 person found this helpful
I have a few of these flat panel's, in different sizes and different brands. The light quality se...
I have a few of these flat panel's, in different sizes and different brands. The light quality seems pretty much the same on all of them. There may be differences in longevity, but that is hard to judge in an initial review. This was easy to install. It has pre-installed mounting hooks in each corner (see pics). The directions show the White wire being in a different port (see pic), but I left it. Since, another review showed his being in the same Neutral port. The Description does not state this is 0-10V dimmable. You need a 0-10V Dimmer Switch to be able to dim it; which is expensive. Wish I knew .... The box it came in was pretty flimsy and damaged. Before I hung the panel, I tested it, and it was fine.
by thedogscar
Response from Halco LightingApr 25, 2018
Thank you for the detailed review. I am glad that you were satisfied with it's performance. Lisajohnson4717
1 person found this helpful
The 64-Watt Equivalent White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Troffer was shipped...
The 64-Watt Equivalent White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Edge-Lit Flat Panel Integrated LED Troffer was shipped in a contractors box but was not damaged. it looks good. had 3 wire standard wiring and can be connected to a dimming switch, but not a line level dimming switch it has to be a low voltage circuit for the light it self. all of the wires connect to a terminal strip, it does include 1 wire nut if needed. it does not need to be connected to a dimmer to work. It has instructions in English. 3750 lux at 2 feet from the fixture. 4400 K color temp but looks white to me. uses 30 watts. Has troffer mounting brackets, back has a junction box with 4 knock outs so can not flat mount.
by JurassicParkStaff
Response from Halco LightingApr 25, 2018
Thank you for the detailed review. I am glad that you were satisfied with it's performance. Lisajohnson4717
2 people found this helpful
Just installed three of these lights plus the same light in the 2ft x 4ft size in our basement re...
Just installed three of these lights plus the same light in the 2ft x 4ft size in our basement rec room and are loving them so far. They were easy to install and have tabs to insure they stay in place in our suspended ceiling. They give off enough light to light up the space but are not harsh to the eye. Time will tell how they last but for now we are very happy with them.
by Happy
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Great light. Easy to install...
Great light. Easy to install
by RONALD
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews