Internet #205202496

Model # HB7030-05

Store SKU #891855

0046335981782

Hampton Bay

1-Light Black Outdoor Hanging Lantern

  • 16 in. Outdoor Hanging Lantern that complements exterior décor
  • Black Finish with Aluminum construction and Weather Resistant
  • Compatible with (1)A19 100-watt Light Bulb (not included)
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 16 in. Outdoor Hanging Lantern that complements exterior décor
  • Black Finish with Aluminum construction and Weather Resistant
  • Compatible with (1)A19 100-watt Light Bulb (not included)
This Hampton Bay 6 in. outdoor hanging lantern features a solid black finish and eight sides of clear, beveled glass. This simple, elegant design compliments any exterior decor. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum to last, and they are suitable for use in wet locations.

Product Overview

  • 16 in. Outdoor Hanging Lantern that complements exterior décor
  • Black Finish with Aluminum construction and Weather Resistant
  • Compatible with (1)A19 100-watt Light Bulb (not included)
Model #: HB7030-05
Sku #: 891855
Internet #: 205202496

This Hampton Bay 6 in. outdoor hanging lantern features a solid black finish and eight sides of clear, beveled glass. This simple, elegant design compliments any exterior decor. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum to last, and they are suitable for use in wet locations.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 16 in. Outdoor Hanging Lantern that complements exterior décor
  • Black Finish with Aluminum construction and Weather Resistant
  • Compatible with (1)A19 100-watt Light Bulb (not included)
This Hampton Bay 6 in. outdoor hanging lantern features a solid black finish and eight sides of clear, beveled glass. This simple, elegant design compliments any exterior decor. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum to last, and they are suitable for use in wet locations.

Product Overview

  • 16 in. Outdoor Hanging Lantern that complements exterior décor
  • Black Finish with Aluminum construction and Weather Resistant
  • Compatible with (1)A19 100-watt Light Bulb (not included)
Model #: HB7030-05
Sku #: 891855
Internet #: 205202496

This Hampton Bay 6 in. outdoor hanging lantern features a solid black finish and eight sides of clear, beveled glass. This simple, elegant design compliments any exterior decor. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum to last, and they are suitable for use in wet locations.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Progress Lighting World Imports Hampton Bay
Name Black Outdoor LED Flushmount Edition Collection 1-Light Outdoor Antique Bronze Hanging Lantern Chatham Collection 12-Light French Bronze Outdoor Hanging Mount Country Influence Foyer Lantern 1-Light Black Outdoor Hanging Lantern
Price
$39.97
See Lower Price in Cart
$1,260.99
Ratings (182) (12) (1) (97)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hanging Length (in.)
76
Product Depth (in.)
6
Product Height (in.)
16
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Exterior Lighting Product Type
Outdoor Pendants
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Glass/Lens Type
Clear
Included
Hardware Included
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Maximum Bulb Wattage
100
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Mount Type
Hanging
Outdoor Lighting Features
Rust Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof,Weather Resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
3.48lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hanging Length (in.)
76
Product Depth (in.)
6
Product Height (in.)
16
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Exterior Lighting Product Type
Outdoor Pendants
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Glass/Lens Type
Clear
Included
Hardware Included
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Maximum Bulb Wattage
100
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Mount Type
Hanging
Outdoor Lighting Features
Rust Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof,Weather Resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
3.48lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can an LED bulb be used in this lantern?

Asked by: becky
Yes
Answered by: Apinkgirl
Date published: 2019-04-10

Can you make the chain and cord shorter?

Asked by: Rose
Yes, just decide what length you want and use pliers to open the chain link...make sure to cover the link with a cloth or the pliers will scratch the finish.
Answered by: HomeDepotGirl
Date published: 2018-08-06

is there an on/off switch, or do you need to plug in to light?

Asked by: chelebrito
The fixture itself does not have an on/off switch. Mine is wired into an indoor wall switch.
Answered by: Shelly
Date published: 2018-04-28

LED Bulbs

Another user answered that LED cannot be accommodated for this light fixture, but why? If an Outdoor LED bulb?
Asked by: IHasQuestion
I am not sure but I used a LED Bulb with flickering flame design
Answered by: Walter
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_15, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_205202496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-Light Black Outdoor Hanging Lantern is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a good product It's a good product
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light ... Nice light
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light....but here are some tips to make it better Good light for the money but here are some design/architectural tips to make it even better, in my opinion: The only thing that bothered me was the non-frosted glass and how bare and blinding the clear bulb filament looked when it was turned out (made it look kind of cheap): My recommended tips: - Buy (also at Home Depot), a 60W bulb called "The Original" Vintage Style Light Bulb. It is a very warm light bulb that replicates the original 1879 Edison bulb with a very pleasing filament (perfect for these types of light fixtures). I also added an 8" plastic (bronze) ceiling medallion above (also at Home Depot). Now it looks like it should!....in my opinion. Good luck
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second pair of these fixtures I have purchased. Bought first set approximately 10 ye... This is the second pair of these fixtures I have purchased. Bought first set approximately 10 years ago. They were still working but when I had the house pressure-washed, the bleach water started making the finish look bad so I replaced with the same fixtures because the design was just too perfect for my back porch. (I will be sure to cover them when pressure-washing in the future.) This fixture is very attractive (actually looks like an iron fixture hanging from the ceiling) and will accommodate up to a 100w bulb which gives all the light you would want on a porch. The glass panes have beveled edges which also make them look far more expensive than they are. Got my first set on sale years ago, and when I went on Home Depot's website to reorder, I was thrilled to find them on sale again! But even if not on sale, you won't find a better looking fixture for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the exterior look, good quality. Although I wish the area below the light bulb area was en... Love the exterior look, good quality. Although I wish the area below the light bulb area was enclosed, I understand why and that is because it takes an incandescent bulb). My electrician did the installation and told me afterwards that I would have to take the assembly apart to change the light bulb. I saved the booklet that came with the lamp that showed how to do that. There was a slight learning curve the first time we had to change the bulb. But, we figured it out. Here's what we learned: There are only 2 black screw in parts - one on each side - just below the dome. Unscrew one at a time, while holding the bottom of the lamb. Once unfastened, replace the light bulb. The tricky part is getting BOTH screwed in parts back in correctly. Line up the part of the lamb that fits inside the dome perfectly, place a strip of BLUE TAPE over the dome into the glass light fixture to hold it steady - while you screw in the 1st part back. THE KEY HERE IS TO LEAVE SOME SLACK - do not tighten the part too tightly until AFTER the 2nd screwed in part is in place. Then go to the 2nd whole and place a strip of BLUE TAPE over the dome into the glass light fixture to hold it steady (like you did on the 1st one). Now screw in the 2nd part. Once it's tight, go back to the 1st one and screw it in tightly. NOTE: We weren't able to get the 2nd one screwed in at first, UNTIL we went back to the first 1 and loosed it slightly. That was the fix. Hope this helps readers.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation, enough electrical wire and chain provided for large... Easy installation, enough electrical wire and chain provided for large drop, quality materials, and great price. We definitely recommend this Outdoor Hanging Lantern. My wife loves the look and I love the ease of light bulb access. Great product!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s fine, not great, not crap, just fine. We didn’t... It’s fine, not great, not crap, just fine. We didn’t need anything fancy, it is just plain and does the job.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation not bad. The look is great. Purchased... Installation not bad. The look is great. Purchased 4, now have to purchase 2 more for front porch.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great, it looks nice and it brightens the area pretty good. It was great, it looks nice and it brightens the area pretty good.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking light for the entrance to our little house... Very nice looking light for the entrance to our little house...
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put up looks beautiful. Everyone loves it. Easy to put up looks beautiful. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful in my front porch! Love it ... Looks beautiful in my front porch! Love it
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, and perfect for my front door Beautiful, and perfect for my front door
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The light is decent for the price...... The light is decent for the price...
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Very happy. Smooth install ... Great. Very happy. Smooth install
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product looks good.... good product looks good.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real chain not plastic ... Real chain not plastic
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great... looks great
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great wasp nest. open design great for wasps & yellow jackets nests lots of room for them, Lots of places for mud dobers to do there work. Could be usless in a mader of weeks.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought two of these last night to replace cheap and ugly plastic builder grade lights instal... Just bought two of these last night to replace cheap and ugly plastic builder grade lights installed on our first floor porch. Wanted the look of a gas lantern (live in Charleston, SC) but don't have a gas line and this was exactly the kind of look we hoped for. Bought an antique-style bulb like someone else suggested and it looks great. I do not agree that this looks cheap; the hard plastic sides are durable and ideal for the outdoor elements and you can't really tell it's not glass anyway. Installation wasn't bad, happy with the price, would recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Light matches my 2 garage lights which have been up for couple years. The only think I don't like is the clear glass. Because it hangs you see the prominent bulb. Tried different shapes and all look awful. I decided to frost the glass. Home Depot has spray paint in "Frosted Glass" which I purchased to fix the bulb eyesore. Other than that, I love how it looks. Installation pretty easy after figuring our instructions which could have been a little more clear. All in all, I would say, a good value for the money.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was difficult to screw the faux glass portion into the top cap. I was afraid it was going to f... It was difficult to screw the faux glass portion into the top cap. I was afraid it was going to fall and break. Took a long time to get the small screws aligned then had to get needle nose pliers to tighten up. Used Edison LED bulb. Hope it lasts a long time so I don't have to unscrew it again to change the bulb. Other than that easy to install and looks nice.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice hanging light assembly. Easy to install, but initial... A nice hanging light assembly. Easy to install, but initial assembly of the lamp, chain, and J-box connection requires some careful measurement. I would recommend a trial installation to determine the chain length before threading the wire through the chain and fittings. Looks nice, adds a touch of class to the entryway.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fixture, high quality materials. Lots of extra chain & cord to use. All installation ma... Very nice fixture, high quality materials. Lots of extra chain & cord to use. All installation materials & instructions included. I installed it for my 95 year old neighbor, she loves the the light.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over-all nice - one difficulty The lights look very nice & seem of quality to last. It's somewhat hard, though, to open the units to add light bulbs. There are small screws that are cumbersome to put back in after you take them out to open the unit
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome light for our front porch Wanted a hanging light for the front of our house. Wanted one that had an open bottom so we wouldn't collect bugs. This light is great. We had to shorten the chain but it was simply.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok The product is hard to put together and to change the bulb you have to take it apart again, Then it will be hard to put back together. Very poor design.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not designed to change light bulb Overall, for the price this light fixture is good. However, there is a major design flaw in the two small screws that you have to remove to unfasten the bottom section in order to change the light bulb. My boyfriend and I both struggled to get them on during initial installment, and in the process, lost one and had to dig to find a replacement. If you have a hard time with your hands, such as arthritis, I would tell you that this is not the light fixture for you.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_205202496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT