Internet #100653090

Model # HBP604-35

Store SKU #158582

0046335829725

Hampton Bay

1-Light Brushed Nickel Swing Arm Wall Lamp with White Pleated Fabric Shade

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features attractive pleated shade
  • Uses one 150-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
$ 34 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features attractive pleated shade
  • Uses one 150-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
This Hampton Bay swing arm lamp makes a perfect accent alongside your bed, chair or sofa. This functional light complements nearly any decorating style. A simple light fixture, this swing arm lamp features an attractive brushed nickel finish and pleated shade. It swings out of the way and positions itself in place when you need more light. This easy-to-maintain light plugs into standard wall outlets for simple use. It is also easy to coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces for a polished look.
  • Assembly and installation parts include: shade, harp, finial and main fixture body, mounting screws, lock nuts, ceiling anchors and mounting plate
  • Attractive pleated shade
  • Requires three-way bulb for varying light-output settings
  • Uses one 150-Watt maximum medium-base bulb or CFL equivalent (sold separately)
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • UL listed
  • One-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features attractive pleated shade
  • Uses one 150-Watt medium base bulb (not included)
Model #: HBP604-35
Sku #: 158582
Internet #: 100653090

This Hampton Bay swing arm lamp makes a perfect accent alongside your bed, chair or sofa. This functional light complements nearly any decorating style. A simple light fixture, this swing arm lamp features an attractive brushed nickel finish and pleated shade. It swings out of the way and positions itself in place when you need more light. This easy-to-maintain light plugs into standard wall outlets for simple use. It is also easy to coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces for a polished look.

  • Assembly and installation parts include: shade, harp, finial and main fixture body, mounting screws, lock nuts, ceiling anchors and mounting plate
  • Attractive pleated shade
  • Requires three-way bulb for varying light-output settings
  • Uses one 150-Watt maximum medium-base bulb or CFL equivalent (sold separately)
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • UL listed
  • One-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12.6
Product Height (in.)
15.5
Product Width (in.)
23.25

Details

Connection Type
Plug-in
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Black
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Maximum Bulb Wattage
150 W
Maximum Wattage (watts)
150
Number of Bulbs Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
4.25lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A21
Returnable
90-Day
Shade Material
Fabric
Shade Shape
Empire
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12.6
Product Height (in.)
15.5
Product Width (in.)
23.25

Details

Connection Type
Plug-in
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish Family
Black
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
No Bulbs Included
Maximum Bulb Wattage
150 W
Maximum Wattage (watts)
150
Number of Bulbs Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
4.25lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A21
Returnable
90-Day
Shade Material
Fabric
Shade Shape
Empire
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

does this have a 3 way switch?

Asked by: cucumber
Yes, a 3-way switch.
Answered by: Mindy
Date published: 2018-04-26

Does this lamp swing from both the base and the middle, or is it fixed and unmoveable on the base?

Asked by: kimbo
Yes from both sides and at the base
Answered by: Kristopher
Date published: 2018-03-01

Whihc of the two models, is closer to a gold color? ( Brass orBrush Nickel)

We were looking to purchase the wall wire cover but it looks like it comes in a different shade/color?
Asked by: moyl
Brass
Answered by: Kristopher
Date published: 2018-03-01

is it plug in?

I need a plug in lamp and the length of the cord
Asked by: maggie
yes, this is a corded lamp, which plugs into a standard wall outlet.
Answered by: MCRS
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_100653090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-Light Brushed Nickel Swing Arm Wall Lamp with White Pleated Fabric Shade is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy My only disappointment about it was that the swing action is only from the middle, the base of the arm being fixed. I have another that I purchased elsewhere which pivots from both the base and the middle, giving more flexibility in where you can place the light.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for same model so it works and fits great We needed to replace a wall lamp because the 3way socket was not working correctly. We tried other lamps but then found this one and it is the perfect replacement for our lamp. It was the same model we had purchased 5 or so years ago and so it mounted and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark corner space saver. Installed easy, works great. I installed a three way touch button so guests would not have to reach up into the lamp to turn it on. being a wall mount lamp It would have been better to have been a touch lamp.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Good Quality Having never put together a lamp of any kind before, I was skeptical of the 'ease' of this one, as suggested by other reviews. Most of my issues resulted from getting the previous broken lamp off the wall and getting this product up in its place. The screws did not line up, and it was difficult to get them in a place where they would work, but that is not the fault of this product. It went together pretty easily, though I did not use their wall brackets and such due to my predicament with the previous lamp. Also, the lamp shade doesn't bug me as it seems to do with other reviewers. Overall, a positive experience. My room is once again lit -- Win.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swing Arm Lamp WE love the lamp. I bought two to go over each side of our beds. After years of lamps beside the bed I liked the idea of the wall lamp. Makes the room look great, plus, hubby can read and turn off his light at anytime. Me, too! Great buy well made.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Money Overall, these lamps were a good buy. The only part I didn't care for were the shades, which I replaced immediately. Take the old shade to the store with you, so you can match the same size - they are an odd fit. Otherwise, the lamp was easy to put together & hang. I had purchased other lamps from the other big box store & returned them - too difficult to assemble & mount. These were a piece of cake.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good lamp at an affordable price. I have two recommendations: Loosen the joint tolerances. Even after applying oil and flexing the joints many times, the flexing mechanism is still quite stiff. Secondly, provide some guidance on how high to mount the lamp. This will vary according to where it is to be used, but without some information, you could end up making your wall look like a punchboard until you get the lamp where you want it.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working after one year This lamp is a lamp you touch to turn it on and off. I bought 2 and liked them, but in after just one year it quit working by touching it and does not work any other way. I was very dissapointed. It could not be returned as it was out of warranty. It should have worked longer than a year I thought.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lamp For the price this is a great lamp that does what it needs to do. Nothing fancy, but that was not expected. It does have a 3-way switch so you need 3-way bulb for it to operate right. The only thing that is not good is the safety stickers all over it that are hard to get off. Had to use WD-40 on them. If not for that I would have gave it 5 stars.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with light. Please Note: The harp that is supplied with the light will not fit a 3-way CFL bulb. It is too short and narrow to fit over the new bulbs.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swing Arm Lamp Availability Deceiving After searching HD's website for a swing arm wall lamp, we found this one. It listed the lamp was only available in-store & not online & we found one at a HD about 12 miles from us. They only had one & the box was taped (all other lamp boxes were not) which should have been our 1st clue of a problem. We looked at it after purchase in our car before leaving & everything seemed okay. After we got home & examined it more closely, the lamp shade fabric at the base was damaged & it was out-of-round. We looked online again for another store in our area & according to the website, there was one in stock at a HD about 30 miles away. We drove there & I suppose not too surprisingly, they did not have one. When the return/service counter person was asked about the "1 in stock" on the website, she checked & said the one on "display" one was the one "in stock." This seems really deceiving & the website should clearly state if the only one "in stock" is a boxed one on the shelf or the one screwed to the display wall. So we essentially wasted an hour's drive time & did not get what we wanted. Also, there doesn't seem to be any available at any HD within a 50-100 mile radius, & we're not about to drive to any of these. I can't also understand why this product is not available to purchase on line to be shipped to the store or if HD could do a store-to-store transfer so it is convenient to its customers.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Except the Harp Is Too Short for a 3 - way CFL I like this lamp except for the fact that the harp is too short for a 3 - way CFL. I had one several years ago that worked well so I bought this one. Part of the reason is that I wanted a 3 way capability which this one has. However, even though the description says it will take a max. 150 watt "or CFL equivalent", in fact it won't take a CFL equivalent because the harp is too short and there's no way to extend it as you can on regular lamp harps. I'm trying to decide whether to keep the lamp and use a 3 - way incandescent (which I really hate to do), or return it.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from attractive lamp I like the feature of the electrical cord being encased in a metal channel to the floor- makes it so much neater than a dangling plug-in cord. The arms are so tight, that they are hard to move and when it is forced, I feel the lamp will come off the wall. I lubricated with silicone spray, but didn't do much good, as the joints are so tight, I don't think the lubrication can penetrate. Maybe they all aren't like that.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vise Grips and Hair Dryer needed! Needed to use vise grips to change the angle of the metal spokes that hold the lamp shade, in order to make it wide enough to accommodate a 3-way CFL bulb. Needed the hair dryer to heat up the two warning stickers on the brushed nickel surfaces before peeling them off. A bit of a mess, but finally got the results desired.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price. Easy to install. I was looking to replace an older lamp in poor condition. This one was the best price and I could pick it up in my local store the same day. This was the first swing arm I had installed with a cord cover. Makes a nice change from just seeing the cord dangle down the wall.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works and liooks great Was very satisfied with the quality of this product. Easy to install and shows great light. The web site was easy to navigate and product arrived on time as promised and if the needs arises will most definitely order here again
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our updated bedroom Very easy to install - very nice looking, although we did swap out the shades to a color that matches our new bed spread. Overall give it a very high rating. It looks very nice.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy hook up just plug in Great deal, Minutes to hang up looks great. This is a good lamp especially when space is an issue being on floor or table.
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hampton bay wall lamp Nice lamp. Doesn't take up any floor space but still gives us the lighting we need for the area.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not take standard LED or incandescent bulbs HUGE problems getting a standard LED bulb to work in these lamps. The harp is so narrow at the base that the bulb will not install. Even a regular old incandescent bulb is an extremely tight fit - the glass on the bulb touches the harp and sends all the heat right up to the shade frame. We purchased a bulb extension kit to raise the base of the bulb a little, but even the extenders would not fit at the base! This lamp looks great, though the construction is a bit flimsy. But it's worthless if you can't use the "standard" bulb listed on the box. Unless you are using lower-wattage chandelier bulbs, look somewhere else!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap!!!!!!!!! thin like a soda pop can. Bent very easily when attached to the wall. Very poorly made.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Light for the Perfect Spot I needed a better light to be able to read in bed. The one on the bedside just didn't work...too low and too dim. This light accommodates a 3-way bulb and works great. It has a swing arm that adjusts. Be aware, though, that it does not lie flush with the wall because of the shade. The unsightly cord hanging down is covered with the stainless steel and gives the whole lamp a sleek finish. This is a great lamp, quick to mount, easy to use, sturdy, and sleek.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product great; ordering not so much! Ordered two lamps w/two lightbulbs. At checkout, the charge for the lightbulbs was $47!! Cleared the screen twice and finally got it fixed. Then got an email that the lightbulbs were out of stock and would not be shipped. Called customer service and he reordered the bulbs and the same $47 price appeared. He fixed that as well. No problem, but if I hadn't been paying attention, would have paid as much for the lightbulbs as the lamps!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the price Good product for the price. However , as pointed out in a pervious review , The safety stickers are glued on with the wrong type glue. They are glued right on the brushed Nickel and they are very hard to remove without damaging the nickel finish.It took me as much time to clean off the Stickers and glue as it took me to install the light. Other than that the Lamp is fine.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I liked the look in the store. But got it home and at first thought hey this is pretty good. Except the shade doesn't really fit the lamp. Now if you don't watch how you turn the on and off switch the light bulb will not light. The center of the lamp is loose and there doesn't seem to be anyway to make it solid. Would return it but can't find the my reciept.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price I purchased two of these lamps to hang on either side of my bed to be used for reading. The lamps are well constructed and have a beautiful finish. The shades are not as white as I had hoped they might be but are still workable with the decor I have. Easy to install and perfect for the purpose in which I intended.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for the money We bought this lamp to add replace one that just did not light up the area. A very good positive is the added cover for the cord. Now, instead of the cord looking tacky, the cover makes it look like it is part of the overall room decor.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Good quality for the price. Photo didn't show that there is a cord cover, three segments that screw together and is at least four feet. It looks very clean. The swing arm is stiff but I'm sure will loosen with use.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This product came out of the box dirty. The shades don't coordinate well with the fixtures themselves (wrong size, wrong design) and are so dirty as to be unusable (the dirt is under the fabric between the fabric and the plastic shade form so can't be cleaned) and I'm shopping for replacements. The fixtures were smeared with some oily substance I couldn't identify. And since all parts were sealed in plastic I have to assume they were packed that way. The harps are so narrow there is barely enough room to screw in the bulbs. Unfortunately, I wasn't the one who installed them and wasn't present when they were installed so they're up now and it's too much trouble to take them down and return them. They are in good working order so I'll just replace the shades and live with them.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wall lighting It worked out better than I expected .It looks great and adds much design to our office which has limited space. I also like the idea of the cord not showing but a simple brushed nickel cover on our wall.
Date published: 2010-06-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_100653090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT