Internet #305779757

Model # GFM00471A

Store SKU #1003516705

0848681061183

Hampton Bay

10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel and Aluminum Arched Pergola with Slide Canopy

  • Sling canopy slides easily back and forth to suit your needs
  • Provides 72 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Arched design is elegant and stylish
$ 719 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Sling canopy slides easily back and forth to suit your needs
  • Provides 72 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Arched design is elegant and stylish
With this 10 ft. Steel and aluminum Arched Pergola, you can cool off in style in your outdoor living space. Each pergola features a weather and fade resistant coating that is built to withstand the elements. Can be easily clean with mild soap and water.
  • Durable steel and aluminum frame
  • Cafe sling canopy offers shade to keep you cool on hot days
  • Canopy slides from side to side
  • Hardware and tools are included to assist in assembly
  • Powder-coated finish to protect the frame
  • Elegant styling adds a decorative touch to your porch, patio, deck or yard
  • Can be cleaned with warm water, gentle soap and soft cloth

Product Overview

  • Sling canopy slides easily back and forth to suit your needs
  • Provides 72 sq. ft. of coverage
  • Arched design is elegant and stylish
Model #: GFM00471A
Sku #: 1003516705
Internet #: 305779757

With this 10 ft. Steel and aluminum Arched Pergola, you can cool off in style in your outdoor living space. Each pergola features a weather and fade resistant coating that is built to withstand the elements. Can be easily clean with mild soap and water.

  • Durable steel and aluminum frame
  • Cafe sling canopy offers shade to keep you cool on hot days
  • Canopy slides from side to side
  • Hardware and tools are included to assist in assembly
  • Powder-coated finish to protect the frame
  • Elegant styling adds a decorative touch to your porch, patio, deck or yard
  • Can be cleaned with warm water, gentle soap and soft cloth

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Paragon Outdoor Backyard Discovery Backyard Discovery
Name 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel and Aluminum Arched Pergola with Slide Canopy Paragon-Outdoor 11 ft. x 11 ft. Aluminum Catalina Pergola 14 ft. x 10 ft. Backyard Discovery Oasis Wood Cedar Pergola Oasis 14 ft. x 10 ft. Barnwood Cedar Wooden Pergola
Price
$719.00
$1,336.18
$1,530.12
$1,609.22
Ratings (124) (12) (34) (11)
Shape Square Square Rectangular Rectangular
Frame material type Metal Metal Wood Wood
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
118.11 in
Assembled Height (in.)
98.43 in
Assembled Width (in.)
118.11 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Frame material type
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Outdoor Living Product Type
Pergola
Product Weight (lb.)
137.17 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Square
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Southwestern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Frame

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
118.11 in
Assembled Height (in.)
98.43 in
Assembled Width (in.)
118.11 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Frame material type
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Outdoor Living Product Type
Pergola
Product Weight (lb.)
137.17 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Square
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Southwestern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Frame

Questions & Answers

What are actual dimensions? Some say 10X10, some say 7.5 X7.5, someone else said 8X8? Please ad...

What are actual dimensions? Some say 10X10, some say 7.5 X7.5, someone else said 8X8? Please advise.
Asked by: Moe
It is 8'x8'. Can't fit much furniture inside of it.
Answered by: Viktoria
Date published: 2019-06-18

Do you know what the wind resistance is on this. I bought it but the pegs you supplied don't look...

Do you know what the wind resistance is on this. I bought it but the pegs you supplied don't look as though they would reinforce it enough to keep it from blowing away with a GOOD wind. Some of the winds here during rainy season can blow away a trampoline. Is this sturdy enough to withstand monsoon wind. Virginia
Asked by: Concerned
The wind resistance is 40kg.
Answered by: Product Manufacturer
Date published: 2019-06-06

Can this be attached to a wooden deck? And does the pergola “stay put” in windy conditions? Thank you!

Asked by: jula32
I purchased and installed this on my deck 3 weeks ago. Here's my experience: Well I see that the manufacturer says 'no' about the wooden deck but that's pretty silly. The unit is sturdy and heavy (not like those craft fair tents that are supposed to be very movable). Says it weighs 137 lbs (not sure if that's the box and packing material too but you get the idea). It went together easily in 2 to 3 hours with one person and an extra half an hour with a second person to get it standing upright. After it was upright we moved around it a little bit, a foot or two in either direction, with 2 people. If you needed to move it further you'd probably want 4 people so u could have one on each post so you don't twist it as you move it. As we weren't completely sure it was going to stay in this exact location we have yet to screw it down to the deck. When we do we will make sure we not only go through the deck boards but also into the joists. I believe that will make it much more sturdy than putting it on the grass and putting those tiny stakes in to hold it down. And it certainly isn't too heavy for the deck... 137 pounds is 2/3 of one normal adult. The deck can hold many people at once. Seems like it's well engineered as it went together smoothly. We live in NH so will need to pull the canvas off in the winter. I think the manual says not to leave the whole unit outside in the Winter but once again that's just silly. No way we're going to take this whole thing apart and store indoors every year. If that means it lasts fewer years well so be it. As for windy: We just had one of the windiest days we get here in NH. 30mph with gusts to maybe 40 or 45. Stayed put and we haven't even attached to the deck yet. Canvas stayed put. My take: Excellent product for $500. Transformed our deck into an outdoor room. It only takes up about 1/3 of the deck so we've got other spaces for full sun. The canvas does not protect things underneath from getting wet... it deflects water it a little bit but everything underneath gets wet. I expected that but didn't want to be buy a 'hard top' gazebo and have less light. Water collects on the canvas and u have to poke it with a broom handle to get it off so it dries quicker. So: Yes to installing on a deck, and the wind shouldn't bother it until u get to hurricane or tornado winds. Peter.
Answered by: Pete
Date published: 2019-05-29

The use and care instructions say to keep this pergola away from heat,freezing conditions,rain, s...

The use and care instructions say to keep this pergola away from heat,freezing conditions,rain, sleet and snow. Does this imply that this pergola is meant for indoor use and NOT outdoor use?!! You can't be serious.
Asked by: Jay
So is 1/2 of snow considered severe weather? I get it that the canopy may be an issue, but the WHOLE pergola? How does Hampton Bay recommend keeping it away?
Answered by: Jse1053
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_, sid_305779757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel and Aluminum Arched Pergola with Slide Canopy is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just put the pergola together yesterday. The top was easy, it takes two people to attach the legs... Just put the pergola together yesterday. The top was easy, it takes two people to attach the legs.. I love the look of it but my problem is the L1 & L2 plastic connectors for the canopy to slide on the rail do not lock to hold the shade in place and they keep popping out of the rod. Is there any way to prevent this? I’m going to need replacements so they lock in place to prevent the canopy from moving up and down constantly with mild winds. Measured each leg and they are all different lengths so the canopy rail is crooked. It will block out the afternoon sun on my deck. I would recommend this product if the sliding canopy problem could be resolved..
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the looks of the pergola but there are engineering flaws relating to holding down the c... I liked the looks of the pergola but there are engineering flaws relating to holding down the canopy. On each corner there is plastic part labeled L1 or L2 through which passes a 1/2 inch diameter tube. . L1 and L2 has a plastic handle that when pressed down allows a plastic cam to pinch the 1/2 inch tube, the purpose of which is to lock the canopy down so the wind does not get under the canopy blow the it away. Within 24 hours of placing the canopy on the pergola and locking down the 4 corners with L1 and L2 a 10 mph wind tore the canopy off and breaking the 4 locks. I called Home Depot and they order new parts. I talk to 2 different representatives of the manufacture all very nice and ask if they had an alternate hold down system. No and none planned. I suggest they have a design flaw and suggest several ways to correct the problem but there was no interest in making any changes. If a light wind can breaks part what would a wind gust of 20 or 25 mph do?? It is a pain putting on the canopy by your self and you need a ladder so putting it on and off every time you use is out of the question.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The slide canopy broke the week after we purchased it. And Home Depot lowered the price by $215.0... The slide canopy broke the week after we purchased it. And Home Depot lowered the price by $215.00 the day after we purchased it. TERRIBLE!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the 2 of us for sure, at the end, and a little sweat, but relatively simple to assemble. Took the 2 of us for sure, at the end, and a little sweat, but relatively simple to assemble.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend this product. Company doesn’t stand behind its product. Bought the Hampton Ba... Would not recommend this product. Company doesn’t stand behind its product. Bought the Hampton Bay Pergola two years ago. Looked great first year. We take the canopy off at the end of the season and it was covered in black mold. We power washed it, bleached it, etc and couldn’t get it clean. Called Home Depot to let them know about the canvas and what happened to it and were told there’s nothing they can do! Really, spend 500 plus on this pergola and canvas goes bad in one year! Do NOT buy this product. Very unhappy and very disappointed. A waste of money!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever! Will never purchase Hampton Bay products again!...3 weeks later I am... WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever! Will never purchase Hampton Bay products again!...3 weeks later I am still waiting for missing parts to this pergola...can't be put together without missing pieces and customer service keeps requesting the part number every time I call...so disappointed!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pergola gave the finishing touch to my backyard. I really do like the shade it provides. Hun... This pergola gave the finishing touch to my backyard. I really do like the shade it provides. Hung patio lights for the evening.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Pergola arrived strapped to some wood to assist in the forklift delivery. There was much care... The Pergola arrived strapped to some wood to assist in the forklift delivery. There was much care put into that strapping. The downside was how the box was strapped by Hampton Bay. The box had no cushion (Styrofoam) placed around the sides of the materials. The straps cut into the box in several areas and dented two of the 4x4 corner posts. It wasn't worth the effort to get any replacements. Assembly was easy and once the pergola was together it was very sturdy. The pergola comes with 16 short stakes to put into the corner post feet but anyone foolish enough to believe that this is all you need to keep it in place in your back yard will find out that a good wind will demolish the hard work they put into the assembly. Do yourself a favor, get some type of post anchors or better yet put it on a concrete slab.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it but there's a couple of things would change as far as the design: 1. The "caps" where t... I like it but there's a couple of things would change as far as the design: 1. The "caps" where the posts sit allow for water to pool in there which will cause them to rust in no time. I put clear caulk around them. 2. The slide connectors that the canopy polls fit into need to be longer we had to add spacers to keep those polls from coming out.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your time and money First off this was so hard to put together! One of the bolts bent because in reality you need three or four people to put this together. Also the top part is extremely heavy duty. But the columns are not. This is going to take you like three or four hours to put together with two people.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you had zero stars that’s what I would give... If you had zero stars that’s what I would give it’s not a 10 x 10 it’s actual measurement is 8.6 x 8.6 the slide canopy is worthless the rain goes right through and soaks the furniture very misleading advertisement i purchased this for around $500.00 worst purchase I have ever made
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to assemble by the instructions supplied, howerver , irrection does require two peopl... It was easy to assemble by the instructions supplied, howerver , irrection does require two people. The tools that are supplied are adequate for assembly but I used my own to speed things up a bit.(NOT POWER TOOLS ) Very pleased with Hampton Bay products.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The instructions for assembly are clear. It takes 1 person... The instructions for assembly are clear. It takes 1 person for about 2 hours, and then 2-3 people for ~45 minutes. Came out looking great (as pictured)
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its four stars because it needs better locking mechanism for... its four stars because it needs better locking mechanism for the canopy.otherwise its very good.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pergola winds broke the sliding plastic connector poor quality and two weeks later $200 cheaper. disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the pieces were there and they all came together fairly easily. I put this together myself a... All the pieces were there and they all came together fairly easily. I put this together myself and the way the instructions were written it made it harder/heavier getting the four columns up and secured. I might have opted to construct the outside square first, attach them to the columns and then attach the additional cross pieces. It would have cut down on the weight when lifting the top section into place and screwing the pieces together. This might have minimized the problem of having the entire structure get torqued to one side while going from the third column to the fourth. Just a thought.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pergola was fairly easy for two people to assemble and erect. It is very heavy to lift into ... This pergola was fairly easy for two people to assemble and erect. It is very heavy to lift into place so I would recommend 2 strong people to lift it while a third person place a step ladder under the end being lifted to prevent injury. Well made frame however the four shade locking devices need improvement to securely lock the shade in place. Be sure and anchor the legs in place if you live in a windy area. We would buy another from this company.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be careful on the size, it states 10 x10 ft. However the actual dimension from post to post is on... Be careful on the size, it states 10 x10 ft. However the actual dimension from post to post is only approximately 8 1/2 x 81/2 ft. The 10 x 10ft. is measured from the most outer part of the assembled top structure. Beside this it went up fairly easy with 3 people took about 3 hours, looks great and I am happy with it so far.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been Excellent vs good but for the... It would have been Excellent vs good but for the supports for the sliding adjustable topper. The pole supports on the sides need a better connection to the topper pole and the friction clamps on these need to be better made. I will send pictures of what I did to make it better when the weather gets through here.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall the product was what I expected. I was a... Overall the product was what I expected. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the hex head bolts provided - I stripped two of them. Two of the bolt anchors drilled out of the post so I had to use a cable tie to anchor one of the tube covers. The unit looks great mounted to my deck.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The overal pergola is lighter than expected. The clips... The overal pergola is lighter than expected. The clips that hold the canopy are plastic and don’t fit well into the rod & don’t hold the canopy snug in a breeze. Instructions should tell you to fill the legs with rocks before putting the foot covers on. Same item much less elsewhere...
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False measurement of 10x10 given. Actual dimensions from vertical beams... False measurement of 10x10 given. Actual dimensions from vertical beams are 7.5' x 7.5', so it's much smaller that what it says. Also, the plastic locks for the slide canopy is weak and unlocks itself when there is slight wind. This causes the canopy to slide and fly around constantly.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s doing exactly what we hoped for - shielding us... It’s doing exactly what we hoped for - shielding us from the direct afternoon sun. It looks good and folks have commented favorably. Plan on having some help. Getting the first pair of posts up is a bit of a challenge alone as is securing the other two and spreading the sun shield.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with purchase of the Pergola.It wasn’t... I am very pleased with purchase of the Pergola.It wasn’t hard to put up and it’s sturdy and strong and provides good shade.I prefer it over a Gazebo any day.The top is made of strong material and will be easily dismantled when the cold weather returns.I would recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pergola was relatively easy to put together. There are... The pergola was relatively easy to put together. There are quite a number of screws. It comfortably holds an outdoor sectional, 2 chairs and a small table. In high wind areas the pergola will need to be secured. I am going to secure mine by bricking in the legs.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 10x10 replaced a Hampton Bay 10 x 10... This 10x10 replaced a Hampton Bay 10 x 10 gazebo which had served us wellfor 6 years, but was irreparably damaged in a wind storm. The new 10 x 10,pergola style, is a super replacement, was easy to assemble and set up,and serves us well.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dimensions are not clearly stated. We thought it was... The dimensions are not clearly stated. We thought it was the living space inside the pergola. It appears to be the space on the roof of the pergola, beam to beam edge. Bottom line , the usable space is not 10x10. We had to return it.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the cloth canopy moves around in little wind, the locks for sliding canopy up and down don't stay... the cloth canopy moves around in little wind, the locks for sliding canopy up and down don't stay locked ,therefore curtain is always crooked, and its not a 10x 10,, its only maybe 9x9,,, 10x10 from pole end to pole end,, misleading
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the legs is dented, looks like a fork... One of the legs is dented, looks like a fork lift mishap, not difficult to construct but was rather ungainly and heavy to get it upright, has to be anchored for safety, won’t stand independently securely, very happy with the look
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You will definitely want two people to assemble the pergola.... You will definitely want two people to assemble the pergola. It can take some fiddling to line up the bolts with the holes on the posts. Once it is fully assembled, it can easily be moved with four people.
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_305779757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT