Model #YJAF052-A

Internet #206186342

Store SKU #1002087358

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand

  • Includes solar-powered LED lights ideal for evening gatherings
  • Sturdy frame supports weather-resistant Sunbrella fabric
  • Tilts easily for all-day relaxing shade
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.


OR
$00
per month* suggested payments with months* financing on this $499.00 purchase*

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
143.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
113.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
127.25 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
2.0
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11 ft.
Umbrella Height (in.)
113

Details

Canopy Color
Sand
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Collection Name
Umbrella
Color Family
Beige
Fabric Type
Sunbrella
Included
No additional items included
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Patio Furniture Features
Fade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistant
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
Brown
Pole Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
67.32
Returnable
180-Day
Rib Material
Steel
Style
Classic,Coastal,Mediterranean,Mid-Century Modern,Modern,Rustic,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Acrylic
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year frame and 5 year fabric warranty

Product Overview

Bringing stylish shade to your outdoor retreat, this spacious 11 ft. LED Offset Patio Umbrella from Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Illuminated by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle and inviting ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant acrylic canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately. Featured in a Sunbrella sand shade for a neutral look, this umbrella is the perfect addition to your deck, patio, or poolside lounge area as you entertain family or friends.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Cantilever Umbrellas

CURRENT PRODUCT
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella HennaSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Beige Sunbrella AcrylicFreeport 11 ft. Octagon Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Beige Sunbrella Acrylic
BrandHampton BayHampton BayIsland UmbrellaIsland Umbrella
Name11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella HennaSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Beige Sunbrella AcrylicFreeport 11 ft. Octagon Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Beige Sunbrella Acrylic
Price
$49900
$599.00
Save $100.00 (17%)
$49900
$599.00
Save $100.00 (17%)
$66305
$94293
Ratings
(2644)
(2644)
(14)
(2)
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)11 ft.11 ft.10 ft.11 ft.
Umbrella StandWith StandWith StandWith StandWith Stand
Patio Furniture FeaturesFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistantFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,Weather resistantFade resistant,UV protectedFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Stain resistant,UV protected,Water resistant
Fabric TypeSunbrellaSunbrellaSunbrellaSunbrella
TiltManual TiltManual TiltCollar/Auto TiltCollar/Auto Tilt
Pole MaterialSteelSteelAluminumAluminum
Opening MechanismCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift system
PatternSolidSolidSolidSolid
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need (4)

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

We love this umbrella - it was relatively easy to set up and has great functionality! There is only one issue - the umbrella does not come off easily for storage. We purchased ours just under 3 years ago - and left it out. The red umbrella has faded badly from the winter sun. Do they sell a replacement umbrella or umbrella cover??? Seems like such a waste to have to throw the whole thing away for just the umbrella.

Bill

is it possible to get umbrella cover replaced? tree fell an tore cover. 11ft chli red offset umbrella

Probably not. There seems to be very few replacement parts for this umbrella.

eddiecopa

Does this umbrella swivel from side to side. Is there an option if you do not want the solar lights on?

Yes it will swivel 360 degrees in either direction. If you don’t want the lights on don’t turn them on.

La

Do you have the cover for this umbrella?

Nini

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2645 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
83% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1780)
4star-icon(469)
3star-icon(126)
2star-icon(101)
1star-icon(169)
Sort By:
Color doesn’t match
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Pole for umbrella is brown, very shiny brown. The base, which is a large plastic box, is a dark gray black and the other pieces to attach to base are a dark grey black. Disappointed because of how much they cost. And we purchased the table umbrellas to match the offset umbrella. The colors both say Putty Beige. The beiges are not a match. The table umbrellas have black matte pole. The offset umbrellas have shiny black pole.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Just got my umbrella and set up was easy. Looking forward to using it. Wish the details online ...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Just got my umbrella and set up was easy. Looking forward to using it. Wish the details online told me I would need 220lbs of sand so I could have had that in advance. I knew it would need weight but didn't realize the specifics and given they use sand bags, I don't want to deviate from the instructions. The sewing has me very concerned for the longevity of this product. The two velcro straps are already half off. I'll have to do some sewing and gluing of the other seams to help ensure they don't come apart prematurely.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from May 23, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Umbrella Melted
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This is one of the strangest things I have ever experienced. I came home one day and saw sections of the umbrella had melted! IVery strange. Also, the lights went out not too long after we started using the umbrella. I could not return the umbrella because I bought it a year ago and set it aside until our patio was ready for it. It is true that you get what you pay for.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from May 18, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Bolt it into the concrete...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
The pole was similar but smaller than a basketball hoop pole. Very impressed by the solid construction. I have an open area by the pool that can be windy. The base this product came with is not substantial enough for an open or windy area even with 230 pounds of sand. I would definitely not recommend using water given it is just over half the weight of sand. If you are going to use the umbrella in a confined space or where you have a house or area that would block the wind, then the sand option would probably work. If you plan to use the umbrella in an open area where wind gusts will occur, then you need to either bolt the base into concrete or pour concrete as if your were putting in a fence post. If that is not an option, I would not buy this product because the 230 pounds of sand will not hold. I live in Northern Colorado, and there are times we can get can get wind gusts of over 40 mph. I bolted a metal plate into the concrete and then bolted the base of the umbrella into the plate. See picture. If you have significant winds, I don't know that the umbrella base alone bolted into the concrete would be enough. The umbrella shades four loungers. As for storage, the umbrella pole comes out fairly easily. I plan to only store it in the winter. With the umbrella closed, I do not see any risk of damage to the unit even in high winds. As far as the crank, I don't see any issues. If you open and close it slowly, I don't understand all these reviews about the crank failing. I would assume user error. With all that said, I am so impressed with the design and strength of the pole, I am going to buy another one to shade the other loungers.
Was this helpful?
2
0
DO NOT BUY!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I've always been a big fan of Hampton Bay products. I've used them throughout my house and generally consider them to be a good value. I thought the same of this umbrella until now. After two seasons of regular use, the crank assembly snapped as it has for so many other owners. Customer service told me it would cost upward of $250 to replace the upper portion (I paid $299 for the entire umbrella new) but that I should just go get a new one because it would be a "better value." After dealing with such poor customer service, I won't be purchasing any more Hampton Bay products.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from May 18, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Perfect for our patio. We love this umbrella with our patio furniture. Super durable and sturdy...
Perfect for our patio. We love this umbrella with our patio furniture. Super durable and sturdy and the nice large umbrella really does provide a ton of shade. Highly recommend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to assemble and covers a large area, 11ft.! Easy to open/close. Solar lights stay lit well b...
Easy to assemble and covers a large area, 11ft.! Easy to open/close. Solar lights stay lit well beyond the 5-6 hours specified. We left them on overnight and they were still on about 10 hours later!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Simple to assemble if you pay attention to the pictures. Had it up in an hour. Hardest part was p...
Simple to assemble if you pay attention to the pictures. Had it up in an hour. Hardest part was putting 200 lbs of sand in the bags. Wife operates umbrella with ease.
Was this helpful?
1
0
bought in 2017-great but faded
We live in WA state, and bought this Chili Red umbrella and patio set in 2017. It has been been great and functions well (5/5)- but it started fading significantly in year 2 (and we only keep it outside April/May-Sept, and close it nightly, and store in ojr garage in the off season). The underside is bright and the fabric matches the furniture still. So I would rate the color as 2/5.The top looks pretty ugly at this point. The furniture fabric has not faded much (if any) . The umbrella overall quality is good (4/5) and the LEDs still function after 3 years (we only use them maybe ten times a season).
Was this helpful?
3
0
Buy it ..
This is my first corner umbrella ( i bought the light color) and Im very happy with the purchase. I assembled it by myself, just ask my teenage daughter to help me to put it the stand... i put 2 60lb sand tubes inside the base and it worked out perfectly. You have to have it folded on a super windy day, but light to normal wind is ok. I love the lights fixtures ..
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers