How Doers Get More Done™

Internet #206186342

Model #YJAF052-A

Store SKU #1002087358

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand

  • Includes solar-powered LED lights ideal for evening gatherings
  • Sturdy frame supports weather-resistant Sunbrella fabric
  • Tilts easily for all-day relaxing shade
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$59900

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
143.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
113.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
127.25 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
2.0
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11 ft.
Umbrella Height (in.)
113

Details

Canopy Color
Sand
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Collection Name
Umbrella
Color Family
Beige
Fabric Material
Sunbrella
Included
No additional items included
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Patio Furniture Features
Fade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistant
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
Brown
Pole Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
67.32
Returnable
180-Day
Rib Material
Steel
Style
Classic,Coastal,Mediterranean,Mid-Century,Modern,Rustic,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Acrylic
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited frame and 5 year limited fabric warranty

Product Overview

Hampton Bay
Dimensions with Diagram
Frame
Umbrella Shape
Product Weight
Umbrella Type
Warranty
Buying Guide
Bringing stylish shade to your outdoor retreat, this spacious 11 ft. LED Offset Patio Umbrella from Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Illuminated by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle and inviting ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant acrylic canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately. Featured in a Sunbrella sand shade for a neutral look, this umbrella is the perfect addition to your deck, patio, or poolside lounge area as you entertain family or friends.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Cantilever Umbrellas

current product
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella HennaSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Stone Sunbrella AcrylicSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever with Valance Patio Umbrella in Stone Sunbrella Acrylic
BrandHampton BayHampton BayIsland UmbrellaIsland Umbrella
Name11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella HennaSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Stone Sunbrella AcrylicSantorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever with Valance Patio Umbrella in Stone Sunbrella Acrylic
Price
$59900
$59900
$98099
$115123
Ratings
(4365)
(4365)
(9)
(4)
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)11 ft.11 ft.10 ft.10 ft.
Canopy ShapeOctagonOctagonSquareSquare
Umbrella StandWith StandWith StandWith StandWith Stand
Patio Furniture FeaturesFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistantFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,Weather resistantFade resistant,UV protectedFade resistant,UV protected
TiltManual TiltManual TiltCollar/Auto TiltCollar/Auto Tilt
Fabric MaterialSunbrellaSunbrellaSunbrellaSunbrella
Opening MechanismCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift system
Pole MaterialSteelSteelAluminumAluminum
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

891Questions10Answers

Where can i get a replacement for fabric

Asked by Hunter March 8, 2021
0
Answers

I read the answers for the dimensions of the base and there appears to be different answers. Some...

Asked by Gail February 26, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. The umbrella base dimensions are 38.58W*38.58L*6.1H in. We hope we answered your question.

We've had this for years, last fall an unexpected storm came and broke the umbrella. Is it possi...

Asked by tuzzday February 25, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

My too solar panel round disc was corroded when opened, and doesnt work we are within the first year of purchase can you send me a replacement

Asked by Didi February 22, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

Were can I get a replacement top for this umbrella

Asked by Taylor February 20, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write an inquiry. As the manufacturer, we value your questions and comments. For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can further assist you.

Is this umbrella waterproof?

Asked by Gen February 18, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with our utmost service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. Please note that though our product states it is weather-resistant; it is not weather-proof. Just as carbon steel corrodes with moisture, weather can wear out or damage the patio set after the patio set is left without protection. That is why we highly recommend the use of waterproof covers or storing the product when inclement weather is approaching to prevent corrosion, wear and tear, or weather-related damages. For the preservation and longevity of the products, please cover them or store them when inclement weather is approaching. We hope we answered your question.

Hello, I purchased this umbrella a few years ago, and it has worked perfectly. Recently, the cord...

Asked by TonyM January 26, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

Where can I buy a replacement sunbrella? Thanks

Asked by Jake January 25, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

where to buy a replacement canopy

Asked by tom January 24, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. You can locate the replacement canopy sold through The Home Depot with this link: Internet #304250748. We hope we answered your question.

Where can I buy a replacement canopy in Henna. The one I have ripped in less than a year of use. ...

Asked by Bill January 18, 2021
2
Answers

I bought my Umbrella at Home Depot last year and so far it's been ok ..Only problem I experienced so far is that the prevailing wind on my deck, where I have the umbrella, causes it to sway quite a bit, which makes it less effective on my deck. I only have it open on days when it's not real windy. It works well then. i do not leave it open all the time. So far so good for me.

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 4,366 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
5star-icon2938
4star-icon749
3star-icon213
2star-icon162
1star-icon304
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,366 reviews
umbrella structure rusted and broke in 2.5 or so years
Disappointed that the umbrella is ruined. I cannot find a replacement umbrella amywhere. It’s a large heavy metal stand that now is useless.
by SadinStAugustine
Response from Product ManufacturerDec 16, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.
1 person found this helpful
Bad quality and poor design - Do not buy
I had this umbrella for 2 year and the string broke, I bought a stronger string thinking I can replace the string. After threading the new string, discovered that one end of string is molded to the end cap and cannot be removed. What a stupid design!!!.. Don't waste your money, do not buy this piece of garage.
by PLee
Response from Product ManufacturerOct 16, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
4 people found this helpful
It's a 50/50
We bought this item and loved it at first. We have had this item 4 to 5 years now. We live in the USVI where it's summer practically year round and humid with the tradewinds. The quality of the metal frame holding the umbrella is great. The base we filled with rocks instead and added extra weight on top of the base. The umbrella kept falling over just filling the bag that came with it and even with all the rocks inside that we added. The solar lights were nice, but little by little some of the tracts stopped working over time. Some till work till today. However , the material for the umbrella itself is disappointing. It is not waterproof. The color fadding started by 1 year. The tearing and holes started last year. We always took the umbrella down for storms and hurricanes. My overall comment is that it's a great piece to have and we did enjoy many days and evenings under this product, but not for long. For an umbrella to fade so fast, have the lights falling, keep tipping over and due to the fading start to tear....the price is too high. I am not sure if the option to only replace the umbrella part is available.
by Mo
Response from Product ManufacturerSep 29, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.
2 people found this helpful
Great Umbrella Great Customer Service.
My daughter bought me 2 of these for my 65 birthday.. When I first saw the boxes I thought crap how long is this going to take to put together. I opened and to m y surprise less then 15 minute in and I was done. Except adding the sand. On the second one it was easier. Then I broke a piece. I called them and the sent out another in 5 days which was fine because i still had not added the sand. I realized with 250 pounds of sand, where ever I filled it up with sand is where it stayed, forever. So I went to Home depot and bought some moving dollies, screwed them together put my umbrellas on the moving dollies attached with a couple screws added the sand and now i can move them,. I went thru all this after I seen how well built these Hampton Bay Umbrellas are compared to some I have seen. By being able to move them and tilt them I will use these all year long. Great Product, Great customer service. When I called and told the guy I broke one of the panels he just ask me the model number and the part number both of which were clear in the manuel
by Greg
1 person found this helpful
One gust of wind
Disappointed!! You’d thing for $600 and over 220 pounds of stand it would be able to stand up to one random gust of wind on a sunny day. Metal pole bent like plastic. Would not recommend. Didn’t even last one summer. I doubt this is covered under the warranty either. I wouldn’t buy this piece of junk unless you have absolutely no wind on your patio.
by Jeremy
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 24, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
6 people found this helpful
Highly Disappointed
I purchased in June preparing for a big 4th of July barbecue. The umbrella was to be the centerpiece with the LED lights but it never came on. When I set it up a few days earlier it can on on its own. But never again. My husband finally got around to opening it up and checking the batteries and they all work fine and fully charged so I have no idea what is the problem. Jut a waste of money gets g the more expensive one with the light and it did not work. So disappointed.
by Disappointed
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 17, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
3 people found this helpful
Crank Handle broke
I absolutely loved this umbrella until the handle and crank recently broke. Now they want another $200 to replace the whole top umbrella. I originally was glad I spent the extra money to get a quality base and umbrella that still looks great after several years in the sun. Hasn't faded at all. However, after only a few years of using it the crank handle breaks. So disappointed with the quality of that piece. I feel like a still have a new umbrella that can't be used and now they want to send me a whole new umbrella. So disappointed. Wondering if it is better to get a less expensive unit if I have to replace it anyway.
by Shelly
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 17, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
7 people found this helpful
Patio Umbrella
Reasonable price and it was very easy to assembled. The ambience from the LED definitely set mood for relaxation. The only pitfall I have it’s very shaky the slightest wind blow it would move around a lot, otherwise from that it’s a awesome product.
by Drew
1 person found this helpful
I have had it for a week. We really enjoy the umbrella. Assembly was easy. Don’t forget to buy sa...
I have had it for a week. We really enjoy the umbrella. Assembly was easy. Don’t forget to buy sand to put in the base. You need 200 lbs.
by Mitch
2 people found this helpful
I love the look of the umbrella and the solar lights but after only 8 or so uses over a year the ...
I love the look of the umbrella and the solar lights but after only 8 or so uses over a year the connector that secures the umbrella when open no longer fits properly. Is there a way to replacement the part shown in the photo?
by Unfortunate
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 6, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 4,366 reviews