Internet #206186465

Model # YJAF052

Store SKU #1001517957

0848681042458

Hampton Bay

11 ft. LED Round Offset Patio Umbrella in Chili Red

$ 599 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This spacious 11 ft. patio umbrella by Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Highlighted by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant olefin canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately.
  • Olefin fabric for a durable canopy
  • 2 in. Dia steel pole
  • Easy-tilt operation is user friendly
  • Weather resistant fabric resists fading
  • Generously sized to offer shelter from the sun
  • 8 steel ribs
  • 40 solar-powered lights offer a gentle ambiance
  • Solar cell on the top of the umbrella charges throughout the day to power the LED lights
  • Must use 220 lbs. of play sand (sold separately)
  • See our full collection of Cantilever Umbrellas to choose the best option for you.

Product Overview

Model #: YJAF052
Sku #: 1001517957
Internet #: 206186465

This spacious 11 ft. patio umbrella by Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Highlighted by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant olefin canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately.

  • Olefin fabric for a durable canopy
  • 2 in. Dia steel pole
  • Easy-tilt operation is user friendly
  • Weather resistant fabric resists fading
  • Generously sized to offer shelter from the sun
  • 8 steel ribs
  • 40 solar-powered lights offer a gentle ambiance
  • Solar cell on the top of the umbrella charges throughout the day to power the LED lights
  • Must use 220 lbs. of play sand (sold separately)
  • See our full collection of Cantilever Umbrellas to choose the best option for you.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
This spacious 11 ft. patio umbrella by Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Highlighted by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant olefin canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately.
  • Olefin fabric for a durable canopy
  • 2 in. Dia steel pole
  • Easy-tilt operation is user friendly
  • Weather resistant fabric resists fading
  • Generously sized to offer shelter from the sun
  • 8 steel ribs
  • 40 solar-powered lights offer a gentle ambiance
  • Solar cell on the top of the umbrella charges throughout the day to power the LED lights
  • Must use 220 lbs. of play sand (sold separately)
  • See our full collection of Cantilever Umbrellas to choose the best option for you.

Product Overview

Model #: YJAF052
Sku #: 1001517957
Internet #: 206186465

This spacious 11 ft. patio umbrella by Hampton Bay is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Highlighted by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant olefin canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately.

  • Olefin fabric for a durable canopy
  • 2 in. Dia steel pole
  • Easy-tilt operation is user friendly
  • Weather resistant fabric resists fading
  • Generously sized to offer shelter from the sun
  • 8 steel ribs
  • 40 solar-powered lights offer a gentle ambiance
  • Solar cell on the top of the umbrella charges throughout the day to power the LED lights
  • Must use 220 lbs. of play sand (sold separately)
  • See our full collection of Cantilever Umbrellas to choose the best option for you.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Abba Patio Island Umbrella Hampton Bay Island Umbrella
Name 9 ft. Market Outdoor Aluminum Table with Push Button Tilt and Crank Patio Umbrella in Red Santiago 10 ft. Octagonal Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Beige Sunbrella Acrylic 11 ft. LED Round Offset Patio Umbrella in Chili Red Santorini II 10 ft. Square Cantilever Patio Umbrella in Stone Sunbrella Acrylic
Price
$59.99 /carton
$263.67
$299.00
$738.99
Ratings (25) (17) (2363) (6)
Patio Furniture Features No additional features Sunbrella fabric,Sunbrella fabric,UV protected Rust resistant,Solar Lighted Fade resistant,Sunbrella fabric,Sunbrella fabric,UV protected
Umbrella Stand Without Stand Without Stand With Stand With Stand
Tilt Push Button Collar/Auto Tilt Manual Tilt Collar/Auto Tilt
Canopy Shape Round Octagon Octagon Square
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.) 9 10 11 10
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
132.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
111.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
132.00 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
2.0
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11 ft.
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11
Umbrella Height (in.)
111

Details

Canopy Color
Chili Red
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Collection Name
Umbrella
Color Family
Red
Included
No additional items included
Material
Olefin (100%)
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Origin
Imported
Patio Furniture Features
Rust resistant,Solar Lighted
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
Brown
Pole Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
69.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rib Material
Steel
Style
Coastal,Mediterranean,Mid-Century Modern,Modern,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Olefin
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
132.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
111.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
132.00 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
2.0
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11 ft.
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11
Umbrella Height (in.)
111

Details

Canopy Color
Chili Red
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Collection Name
Umbrella
Color Family
Red
Included
No additional items included
Material
Olefin (100%)
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Origin
Imported
Patio Furniture Features
Rust resistant,Solar Lighted
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
Brown
Pole Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
69.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rib Material
Steel
Style
Coastal,Mediterranean,Mid-Century Modern,Modern,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Olefin
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Has anyone purchased this recently? The bad reviews talk about the crank being plastic, is this s...

Has anyone purchased this recently? The bad reviews talk about the crank being plastic, is this still an issue or has it been upgraded? $300 is a lot to spend for an umbrella that may only last a year.
Asked by: md2002
The crank has not been a problem but the cable that raises the umbrella broke the second summer we tried to use it. We stored it inside over the winter and have had NO LUCK getting help with repair/replacements. Tough to spend $400 for one summer use.
Answered by: Denise
Date published: 2019-07-20

Will it fade

Asked by: Bill
Yes... looks pretty beat up after two years... but I am in Southern California. I want to replace the top portion only with Tan...
Answered by: s7mo
Date published: 2019-05-29

Does this move easily? Wheels?

Asked by: Jordan23
The bags of sand actually sit on the surface of where ever you place the base. In order to move it you will have to deconstruct the base and pull up the sand bags. There is no way to move it, even 5 inches, after putting it together. There is no bottom to the base, just the sand bags.
Answered by: DavidS
Date published: 2019-06-09

I can't quite get a feel for the color "Henna". Is it really red (which I want), or more of a "br...

I can't quite get a feel for the color "Henna". Is it really red (which I want), or more of a "brick" red?
Asked by: DB20
purplish-yellow
Answered by: Shamalama
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_582
  • loc_, sid_206186465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

11 ft. LED Round Offset Patio Umbrella in Chili Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2363.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this umbrella for a few months now and I absolutely LOVE it. However, and I cannot stre... I've had this umbrella for a few months now and I absolutely LOVE it. However, and I cannot stress this enough, DO NOT skimp on the sand for the base. It doesn't take much of a breeze to cause an 11 ft umbrella to topple over. I filled every inch of the base insert with 7 bags of sand. I used a plastic serving spoon to jam pack full every nook and cranny of the insert. I originally only used 4 bags of sand, but medium breezes would make it fall due to the 11 ft width of the umbrella. After I added 3 more bags of sand it was OK. I don't keep it open in very windy days though. The windiest day I've had it open so far was around 14 mph gusts. And I always close it every night, or when not in use, in case it gets windy. There are nice velcro straps attached to the umbrella to secure it to the side pole so it doesn't flap around when not in use.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Umbrella broke Short version: Might want to try a different brand. We bought it less than a year ago. The main stem that supports the spokes from underneath the umbrella fabric broke. There isn’t any way it could have been caused by wind, or any other kind of misuse. It looks as though the attachment between two metal parts is plastic and the plastic broke. (I’m not an expert. Whatever. Darn thing broke in a way you can’t plan for or mitigate. Fortunately it’s under warrantee and the customer service associate was very helpful. It remains to be seen whether we’ll have problems that the other reviewers mentioned. (Wrong item, months to deliver, etc.) Regardless, I would have spent a little more or a lot less just to make sure we didn’t have to go through this. (Paid $299.) The CS person told me they sell millions of them, though, so perhaps only a small few of us have problems and you’ll be the majority who continue to love it. And I do love it!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We've been wanting this umbrella for quite a while now, that when we finally bought it we only ha... We've been wanting this umbrella for quite a while now, that when we finally bought it we only had problems. When we first bought it and took it home the umbrella and most of the base were missing. We took it back to the Riverview location and got no apologies but instead an amazed expression of the employees. Which i didn't appreciate because we came back to the store the very same day of the purchase and within the same hour. Then finally there only explanation was that the box we purchased was probably the extras from the umbrella on display. To make matters worse we we finally got home with a brand new box and checked that it had everything we saw that it was missing some screws and that wasn't home depots fault but the manufacture.This time when we returned to the store to see what they could do we had a completely different experience with two ladies from the afternoon shift. They were really nice and helpful and opened another box to replace the screws that were missing.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The cranking mechanism broke 13 months after purchase. Called Hampton Bay and they told me they ... The cranking mechanism broke 13 months after purchase. Called Hampton Bay and they told me they would not help as it was out of warranty. How sad that you would pay $600 for a nice umbrella, only to have it fail after a little over a year - then get stuck. Very disappointed with product and support. I see many others had similar issue with cranking mechanism failing (rendering the umbrella useless). Why would they continue to make and sell a defective product?
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We needed a sturdy umbrella to block sunlight on our patio and this umbrella is exceptional! We ... We needed a sturdy umbrella to block sunlight on our patio and this umbrella is exceptional! We did a lot of research and made several trips to Home Depot and finally decided on this. We initially considered using a few smaller umbrellas with stands but this umbrella is big enough on its own. It was easy to set up, is easy to open and maneuver, and the materials are good quality. The sand was easy to add to the bags and we made sure the bags were in the stand when we filled them.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In less than 1 year of ownership, the string broke. The mechanism used to raise the heavy umbrell... In less than 1 year of ownership, the string broke. The mechanism used to raise the heavy umbrella is a crank handle on a string. The string is inside the bar and it leads out to the top of the umbrella. It snapped rendering the brand new item inoperable. I called Hampton Bay which is the same as Home Depot. They gave me a hard time because I had only the owners manual with the warranty paperwork and not the actual HD receipt. ( BTW I paid with my HD card so they could see that I bought it less than a year ago). Needless to say, it is now junk that I need to hire a truck to get rid of. So disappointing. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great--and Huge--Umbrella This is quite an umbrella! Very large, capable of casting a lot of shade, easily adjustable. Assembly was fairly straightforward. There were a few times I thought the directions could have been a little more specific, but overall they were easy to follow along. All the hardware came labeled nicely in a blister pack. This can pretty much be assembled by one person, however once you fill in the base with the 220 lbs of sand (which is not included but can be purchased inexpensively at Home Depot) you may need someone else to help you move it around should you want to. Once it's assembled it's really easy to unlock the locking mechanism to rotate the umbrella. The crank is easy to use to open and shut it and you can also easily raise or lower it. The LED lights lining the ribs of the umbrella are a neat feature. It didn't take long for the solar panels to charge to get the lights functioning. This is a sizeable contraption, so make sure you have room for the base and length of the overhang. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It lasted only 4 seasons. The crank handle, which is aluminum and plastic inside NOT steel, just ... It lasted only 4 seasons. The crank handle, which is aluminum and plastic inside NOT steel, just snapped off and HD will not sell a replacement handle. If you are willing to drop $300 and have it for a season or 2, you will be satisfied. Don’t expect to have it for years like we did. JUNK.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Assembly was not so easy. But worst part is the... Assembly was not so easy. But worst part is the solar unit is set wrong. It’s bass-ackwards and lights work in the daytime not at night! Have to wait for a new solar piece that hopefully will work properly from China! Ugggh...
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not come with the complete base,parts were missing. We tried multiple times to contact Ham... It did not come with the complete base,parts were missing. We tried multiple times to contact Hampton Bay for replacement parts and we still are stuck with an umbrella that we can't use. Waste of money!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am pleased with the sturdy construction and easy assembly. The cantilever arm is made of heavy ... I am pleased with the sturdy construction and easy assembly. The cantilever arm is made of heavy steel and the open and close operation is smooth. I just purchased it this month, so I can't provide an assessment of its durability over time and weather. Because I need to move the umbrella to various locations on the deck because of seating arrangements, I made a platform with locking casters on which to place the umbrella unit. I also chose not to fill with sand the bags that come with the unit but rather put 2 40 lb. bags of top soil in the base (cheaper than sand, as I don't plan to have the umbrella up during any kind of strong wind. So far, this patio umbrella as met expectations with the caveat that use has been very limited.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and large umbrella with the ability to stow the canopy next to the pole. Would definite... Very nice and large umbrella with the ability to stow the canopy next to the pole. Would definitely recommend for those with large patio tables and very adjustable as the day progresses. Be sure to have a few bags of sand (~3) on hand when assembling it since it's required to weigh down the base. Recommend having two people to assemble it just to make the job go quicker. The umbrella is fairly reasonably priced and comes in several colors, but a couple of those colors are unnecessarily more expensive unless you really really want those specific colors. Also, the free delivery to your home when purchasing it on a Home Depot credit card is certainly worth it since the box is rather large.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After just a few months the umbrella broke - seemed to have something to do with the mechanics in... After just a few months the umbrella broke - seemed to have something to do with the mechanics inside. This was in August of 2017. I called and customer service was very nice and said they would send me a new umbrella. They also informed me their warehouse was behind 6-8 weeks. Ugh. So I wanted patiently missing the better times to be outside in the hot Texas summer! I called back in October after 8 weeks and not receiving my umbrella. I was told to expect a call within 24 hours. I never got that call and called again. I was again told the warehouse was behind. I asked to speak with a supervisor and explained the circumstances. After this call I received by umbrella after about a week. At this point we did not use the umbrella due to the weather and stored it for the winter. Today, we opened it all up to reattach the umbrella, and guess what? The fabric is NOT Sunbrella which I paid extra for! I am just about ready to lose my mind. Did I mention that the base is cracked? If anyone from Hampton Bay is reading this review, they are welcome to check out ref #188351 and contact me to make this right! I would not purchase this product and if you do, I would advise buying the cheaper fabric because the chances are the product won't last more than a season.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11 ft. LED Round Offset Patio Umbrella. Provides ample shade while sitting on my patio. 11 ft. LED Round Offset Patio Umbrella. Provides ample shade while sitting on my patio.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased in Sept. 2018. It was used a handful of times before putting away for winter. I've ... I purchased in Sept. 2018. It was used a handful of times before putting away for winter. I've had no problems with it so far. I do store it when not in use, so weather & sun hasn't had much affect so far. I wouldn't use it if the wind is excessive- seems capable if the wind speed is generally 10mph or less. I followed the advise of another reviewer when it came to adding sand ballast. I kept the sand in the original bags and then wrapped each sand bag in a construction quality (heavy duty) garbage bag. It's worked well for me and allows me to remove the sand to reposition the base if needed.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The navy color was on backorder, but it was worth the wait! Beautiful color, incredibly sturdy an... The navy color was on backorder, but it was worth the wait! Beautiful color, incredibly sturdy and large! We bought this to cover a sectional and it shades the entire couch! We really like the solar lights too...cool feature! The umbrella shipped in a large box and it took my husband about an hour-ish to assemble. He ended up buying sand to fill the base and that worked great. Make sure you place it where you want it before you put the sand...we made that mistake ;-) We've had it about a month...so far so good! We're very happy with this purchase and felt it was a great value compared to the market.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is well made and nice to have on the patio but be aware that moving the base will be difficult... It is well made and nice to have on the patio but be aware that moving the base will be difficult unless you open the base top and remove the ballast. I put mine on a plywood square with furniture sliders on the bottom to make moving possible. I am concerned that so much relies on a single rope -- opening the umbrella and holding the open umbrella tight. I assume that the rope can be replaced but that won't be easy -- there should be a video on how to replace it. Don't get me wrong, we are happy with the item. I am just very cautious with a negative and critical view of most things..
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this umbrella about 25 months ago. One month past the 2 year warranty date (go figur... I purchased this umbrella about 25 months ago. One month past the 2 year warranty date (go figure). The quality of all of the pastic connecting pieces is terrible. The swivel that holds the umbrella to the stand is a very flimsy plastic and snapped off. The worst part of this story is that the manufacturer will not sell that swivel by itself, and I would be required to spend another $400 for the entire stand (plus shipping). Stay away.....I absolutely do not recommend this. The deck furniture is cheaply made as well, and the cushions fade very quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I previously had this same umbrellas that destroyed itself in a heavy wind storm. I ordered anoth... I previously had this same umbrellas that destroyed itself in a heavy wind storm. I ordered another one since I was happy with it. Upon assembly I noted the tie down strap for the was not in the proper place for being able to use it. It appeared to have been assembled incorrectly. I contacted the manufacturer to see about a replacement of that part only but was advised to return it to the store it was purchased from. It's a little difficult to do this since all the packing material was disposed. I will contact Home Depot to see how to proceed.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took me about 1.5 hrs to set up the whole thing and 10 mins to fill with 150lbs of sand (I did... It took me about 1.5 hrs to set up the whole thing and 10 mins to fill with 150lbs of sand (I did that last). Just follow the instructions and everything will come out perfect. It’s a little tedious but you just have to set the time aside to accomplish it. It is a sturdy and beautiful umbrella with the most delicate little solar lights. Very cute! Opens up into a HUGE covering and with the sand, it helps keep it balanced. I would definitely recommend it for a medium sized back yard or petio
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed to find that the string that controls the crank ripped after only 14 months. ... Very disappointed to find that the string that controls the crank ripped after only 14 months. We were able to repair the problem, but the instructions provided no assistance as to how to take apart the crank and put it back together again, which it really should if this part might fail after such a short period of time. I have had many other (non-cantilever) umbrellas that are several years old that have not had the string break. Maybe better quality parts should be used.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but not I’m giving this a bad review only because the led lights don’t work. They worked when I turned them on after assembly, but that was it, they will not turn anymore. I contacted the company and they basically said I was out of luck, I can return it if I want. I didn’t buy it for the led lights but it’s aggravating that they don’t work. The umbrellas itself is nice. Seems sturdy and well made. I didn’t use the base I just bolted it to my patio. Nice addition and give plenty of shade.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great produce that provides a wide coverage area. It is very steady and doesn't get kno... This is a great produce that provides a wide coverage area. It is very steady and doesn't get knocked down in the wind. I love this product. The only reason I don't provide 5 stars is because once you fill the base with sand, there is no easy way to move it unless you remove the sand. It would make sense if this base came with some wheels to help move it to different places. Besides that, however, I really love it. I highly recommend it. And it is also very easy to install.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We bought this umbrella in 2015 and it worked okay for a while. Then, the arm that you have to s... We bought this umbrella in 2015 and it worked okay for a while. Then, the arm that you have to slide up or down to raise or lower the umbrella became very hard to push up or pull down. We've been managing that, but yesterday the handle and the crank mechanism inside broke, so we are unable to use the umbrella. We called the number for Hampton Bay but were told they don't make replacement parts. What a disappointment. We wouldn't expect this to happen on a $300.00 product.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, this seems like a sturdy and solid umbrella, which is really important for something thi... Overall, this seems like a sturdy and solid umbrella, which is really important for something this big. It was pretty easy to assemble. All parts function as designed, including the solar LED lighting. I just wish the umbrella could tilt as well as rotate, the LEDs were warm white and not cool, and that the base was not so bulky. I did fill the included bags with sand, which takes some effort, so the umbrella stands securely, but I'm considering buying weights with a slimmer profile to replace the whole bulky sandbag/plastic housing at the base. Otherwise, it seems like a good deal for the price and features. Plus, the company also offers matching market umbrellas in different sizes which is something to consider if you have multiple areas in your yard that need shade.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mid-level umbrella.....not too weak, not too expensive....it's a solid... Excellent mid-level umbrella.....not too weak, not too expensive....it's a solid offering, especially if you find it on sale. Material is nice, operation is simple, seems durable although there's some plastic parts. Very weighty with the 200+ lbs. of sand required, so it should be fine in SoCal weather. The little LED lights are nice to have and spice it up a little. Recommended.Pick up a fire pit/table and it's fun to sit outside at night again, lol.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We did have trouble with the first umbrella delivered. ... We did have trouble with the first umbrella delivered. The solar receiver was missing and we had to return the whole package. This was no easy task since we had it delivered to the house. The second umbrella has worked out fine. one little surprise was that we were going to need 240 lbs. of sand. This was not mentioned in any of the advertising we saw, but found in the assembly instructions. So another trip to the store was needed.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought the umbrella with the solar lights so we could enjoy the soft lighting in the evening but ... Bought the umbrella with the solar lights so we could enjoy the soft lighting in the evening but the lights have only worked a few times. Can't get them to go on even with sun filled days giving the solar panel a full charge. Wouldn't have spent the extra money for the lights had we known the lights would not work. Very disappointed. Gave three stars because we still love the size and maneuverability of the umbrella itself.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the dark red one and it's beautiful. Pros -... Bought the dark red one and it's beautiful. Pros - High quality material - Amazing instructions - Heavy duty, feels nice/expensive - LED lights on solar - Nice and study with sand Cons - Does not block sun vertically (can't rotate sideways or what not) but I knew this going into it - Pouring sand into the little container dealio's is a bit weird, but it works. Overall, I highly recommend! Beautiful umbrella.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Put it out in March but didn’t open until late April. Only opened it about 6 times. It is very ... Put it out in March but didn’t open until late April. Only opened it about 6 times. It is very susceptible to winds, so if you leave it up and you get them....bye bye cord! Cord is stripped and umbrella cannot be opened. Our son is very handy and I will see if we can fix it. It is very pretty and covers a lot of ground but reminds me of a baby giraffe wobbling around when any wind comes up:)
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2363
  • loc_, sid_206186465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT