#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #

310775242

Model #

10328

Store SKU #

1004683595

24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs

$5997
Apply Now
Pay $34.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Edison style bulbs perfect accent to any patio, deck, or pergola
  • Long lasting LED provides 40 Lumens of warm decorative light
  • Weather resistant and durable
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Hampton Bay
This is an Indoor/Outdoor light.
This light uses Integrated LED bulbs.
This string light has Edison-shaped lights.
This light has a brightness of 40 lumens.
This is a Plug In-powered light.
This is a Weather Resistant light.
This light has 24 bulbs.
This string light is 48 feet long.
This light is made out of Plastic.
This light is Clear.
This product comes with a 2 Years warranty.
Illustrations may vary from actual product.
The Hampton Bay LED String Lights combine the beauty of vintage, Edison-style bulbs with the latest in cutting-edge LED technology to bring you beautiful lighting where you want it. State-of-the-art LEDs save up to $99 per year on your electric bill, versus using traditional incandescent bulbs. The soft, warm light will add a welcoming glow to any location. This light set includes 24 LED lights on a 48 ft. string and its energy-efficient design means you can link up to 550 ft. for a total of 11 strings using one electrical outlet. These commercial-grade lights are equipped with impact- and weather-resistant bulbs and have been designed for outdoor use, but will also add a festive atmosphere to your indoor locations. No need to worry about the hazard of broken glass with these lights as they won't break if dropped. These string lights have been tested to ensure your safety and are backed by a limited lifetime LED warranty.
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 7.95 in, W 576.00 in, D 1.77 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)1.77 inAssembled Height (in.)7.95 in
Assembled Width (in.)576.00 inProduct Length (ft.)48 ft

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)2200Bulb ColorClear
Bulb ShapeStraight TubularColor Rendering Index (CRI)2200
Color TemperatureWarm WhiteCompatible Bulb TypeLED
DurabilityWaterproofFixture Color/FinishBlack
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor, OutdoorLight Bulb Type IncludedIntegrated LED
Lighted Length (ft.)46 ftLumens40
Number of Bulbs24Pack Size1
Power SourcePlug-inProduct Weight (lb.)5.8 lb
Returnable90-DaySpace Between Bulbs (in.)24
String Light StyleEdisonStyleModern
Voltage (v)120vWatt Equivalence3

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL ListedManufacturer Warranty2-Year Limited Warranty, Limited Lifetime Warranty for light source only
caret

Questions & Answers

291Questions
caret
Q:Rather than continue to sell a product that is defective (water getting into them), everyone can easily replace these lights or takewn (mine are 15 foot up in a tree). Also, stop with the canned responses (call customer service) an.
by|May 30, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Replacement bulbs?
by|May 28, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  S14 LED bulbs are pretty widely available. HD does carry them.

by|May 29, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the diameter of the cord so I can buy holders 4mm or 7 mm?
    by|May 24, 2023
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:What is the screw base type?
    by|May 21, 2023
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Happygarden, Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light. The bulbs type is: S14, Medium (E26) base. We hope this answer your question. If any additional questions, please contact Alpan Lighting Customer Service at 1-800-711-1585

    by|May 23, 2023

      A:  No

      by|May 25, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 291
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.4 out of 5
        (2,650)
        • 4.4
          out of 2,650 reviews
        • 63% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 2,650 reviews
        Safety Hazard
        Loved the way these lights looked but after a few months the bulbs began to fill with water. I went to price the bulbs and replace them and they were expensive, so now I have a 48 foot string of lights that I cannot use. Would not recommend.
        by
        Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMay 6, 2023
        We appreciate your feedback, Stephanie. we are sorry ot hear about your strand. Please know that the Hampton Bay 24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light carries a 2 year warranty. For more information, please contact Alpan Lighting at 1-800-711-1585. Alpan
          Worst string lights ever
          Nothing but problems with these string lights. Just replaced twenty bulbs, all defective because of moisture inside the bulb shorting it out and an incrustation of filth at the end of the bulb cap and socket. Definitely not for outdoor use unless you live in the desert.
          by
          Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMay 6, 2023
          Hi OM2569,
          Thank you for your feedback on your Hampton Bay 24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that the set carries a 2 year warranty. For more information, please contact Alpan Lighting at 1-800-711-1585 Alpan
            Light bulb and socket fill with water.
            At first these lights were tricky you have to turn tightly to get them to connect and work. Once up they are great. However, for the price of these after 8 months a few lights started to fill with water. In the bottom of the bulb. Today I went out because over 30 light are burnt out all the sudden and there is water in everyone of the bulbs and when removing bulbs found water in the sockets also in over a 1/4 of them so disappointing that they say they are for wet areas. Now I have trash!
            by
            Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsApr 12, 2023
            We appreciate you giving us your feedback Shelly. We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding your Hampton Bay 24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light. Please note that the string carries a warranty. For more information, please reach out to Alpan Lighting Customer Service at 1-800-711-1585 Alpan
              Loved the lights, but many have stopped lighting
              I can't say that they "burned out" because they are made of some kind of filament, which is not damaged looking at all. It's just that now they don't emit any light. It's so odd, because there are so many out, with no rhyme nor reason. None of them have condensation or water in them. I have included a photo of a small section. I bought two and strung them connected. I am so sad, because they are very lovely under my covered patio. I purchased them approximately 15 months ago.
              by
              Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsApr 11, 2023
              Thank you so much for your feedback, LaPatriotGal. We advise trying a bulb swap between the working bulbs and no working bulbs. This will help determine if the bulbs have failed. Please note that the set carries a manufacturer's warranty. For more information, please reach out to Alpan Lighting Customer Service at 1-800-711-1585. Alpan
                Water in light bulb
                I purchased these lights and was thrilled with them for about a month, then I noticed water in a light bulb. I thought it was a defective light bulb and replaced it, as time has gone on ALL the light bulbs have water in them and not just a bit of condensation. Hampton Bay did give me a Home Depot gift card to cover cost but am disappointed as I really liked these. It was two different strings of lights this happened with.
                by
                Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsApr 5, 2023
                Thank you so much for feedback, Michele. We are sorry to hear about your experience with your Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. Please note that this string light is covered by a warranty. For more information, please reach out to Alpan Customer Service at 1-800-711-1585. Alpan
                  Used through winter - completes the outdoor space
                  Lights completed backyard, ++ ambiance & extends time outdoors! Recommend cable to min tension on wires. Used dog runner cable, attached lights w/small zip ties. Use timer, kept lights out through MN winter. No issues w/water in bulbs. Pole is steal plumping pipe w/chain link fence accessories. I needed a taller pole than available for string lights. Bottom of pipe inside buried PVC as seen on Pinterest. Due to pull on the pole, pole is secured with rope & stakes similar to a tent
                  by
                  Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMar 31, 2023
                  Hi CGMGMN,
                  We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. Thank you so much for your feedback and tips! If you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out to Alpan Lighting's customer service at 1-800-711-1585 Alpan
                    • Recommended
                    Complete waste of money ; very poor quality
                    I bought & installed 5 strings. They were great for about a year. The bulbs now fill up with water & algae has started to grow. One of the lights just rusted and fell off - not the result of animal chewing. Now they have all failed. I took the advice from one of the reviews & called Alpan Customer Service - a complete waste of time. Apparently there are TWO different manufacturers of this product & both are sold under the name Hampton Bay. If you don't pick the right one, this occurs! AVOID!
                    by
                    Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsJan 12, 2023
                    Hi TLH48,
                    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your Hampton Bay String Light. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to Hampton Bay for assistance in finding the correct manufacture for your string light set. Hampton Bay Customer Service Number is 1-800-430-3376. Alpan
                      Safety Hazard Due to Manufacturing Defects
                      This light string comes with bulbs that are advertised as "UL Listed" and suitable for "Wet Locations". After less than six months, I have four bubs (See Pics) that have collected moister inside them. One of the bulbs has so much (See Pics) you have to classify it as "water". This should not happen to bulbs that are manufactured correctly. Moisture in the bulbs can cause a Arch Fault/Ground Fault that can lead to possible electrocution and even fire if not on a protected circuit.
                      by
                      Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsApr 18, 2023
                      Hello John,
                      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your bulbs. Please know that the Hampton Bay 24-Light 48 ft. Indoor/Outdoor String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs carry a warranty. For more information, please contact Alpan Lighting Customer Service at 1-800-711-1585. Alpan
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Safety Hazard Due to Manufacturing Defects
                        This light string comes with bulbs that are advertised as "UL Listed" and suitable for "Wet Locations". After less than six months, I have four bubs (See Pics) that have collected moister inside them. One of the bulbs has so much (See Pics) you have to classify it as "water". This should not happen to bulbs that are manufactured correctly. Moisture in the bulbs can cause a Arch Fault/Ground Fault that can lead to possible electrocution and even fire if not on a protected circuit.
                        by
                          Water in bulbs
                          Purchased the lights then went out of town for 3 months. Upon return, turned on lights had 4 not working. I contacted company and they provided me with 6 replacement bulbs. Today I replaced 5 that had water inside the bulb. There also appeared to be water in the socket. For the most part, they work better than my previous string lights, but the water issue is of concern.
                          by
                          Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsOct 18, 2022
                          Hello OM2569,
                          Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs. We are sorry to hear about your bulbs. please contact us again so we can continue your warranty. Alpan
                            Showing 1-10 of 2,650 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            Best Seller
                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $5997

                            Get 10% off your purchase

                            Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.