Internet #202352421

Model # 79339

0082392793395

Hampton Bay

3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack)

  • Made with durable, weather-resistant plastic in a black finish
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Ideal for lighting and accenting pathways, walkways, and gardens
$ 61 10
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Made with durable, weather-resistant plastic in a black finish
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Ideal for lighting and accenting pathways, walkways, and gardens
The Hampton Bay 3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack) offer a weather-resistant, stake-mounted walkway lighting system with ribbed plastic lenses. Using the included high-efficiency LED bulbs, these lights come in a versatile black finish and are solar powered for efficient energy usage. Easy to stake directly into the ground, they are designed to turn on automatically at dusk for hassle-free operation.
  • Weather-resistant metal housing with a ribbed plastic lens offers outdoor durability
  • Black finish coordinates with any outdoor style
  • Solar powered for eco-friendly operation
  • Easy, stake-mount installation into ground
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Uses LED technology so there are no light bulbs to replace
  • 3-tier housing design offers a classic, styled appearance
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.

Product Overview

  • Made with durable, weather-resistant plastic in a black finish
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Ideal for lighting and accenting pathways, walkways, and gardens
Model #: 79339
Internet #: 202352421

The Hampton Bay 3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack) offer a weather-resistant, stake-mounted walkway lighting system with ribbed plastic lenses. Using the included high-efficiency LED bulbs, these lights come in a versatile black finish and are solar powered for efficient energy usage. Easy to stake directly into the ground, they are designed to turn on automatically at dusk for hassle-free operation.

  • Weather-resistant metal housing with a ribbed plastic lens offers outdoor durability
  • Black finish coordinates with any outdoor style
  • Solar powered for eco-friendly operation
  • Easy, stake-mount installation into ground
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Uses LED technology so there are no light bulbs to replace
  • 3-tier housing design offers a classic, styled appearance
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Made with durable, weather-resistant plastic in a black finish
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Ideal for lighting and accenting pathways, walkways, and gardens
The Hampton Bay 3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack) offer a weather-resistant, stake-mounted walkway lighting system with ribbed plastic lenses. Using the included high-efficiency LED bulbs, these lights come in a versatile black finish and are solar powered for efficient energy usage. Easy to stake directly into the ground, they are designed to turn on automatically at dusk for hassle-free operation.
  • Weather-resistant metal housing with a ribbed plastic lens offers outdoor durability
  • Black finish coordinates with any outdoor style
  • Solar powered for eco-friendly operation
  • Easy, stake-mount installation into ground
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Uses LED technology so there are no light bulbs to replace
  • 3-tier housing design offers a classic, styled appearance
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.

Product Overview

  • Made with durable, weather-resistant plastic in a black finish
  • Solar powered for energy efficiency
  • Ideal for lighting and accenting pathways, walkways, and gardens
Model #: 79339
Internet #: 202352421

The Hampton Bay 3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack) offer a weather-resistant, stake-mounted walkway lighting system with ribbed plastic lenses. Using the included high-efficiency LED bulbs, these lights come in a versatile black finish and are solar powered for efficient energy usage. Easy to stake directly into the ground, they are designed to turn on automatically at dusk for hassle-free operation.

  • Weather-resistant metal housing with a ribbed plastic lens offers outdoor durability
  • Black finish coordinates with any outdoor style
  • Solar powered for eco-friendly operation
  • Easy, stake-mount installation into ground
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Uses LED technology so there are no light bulbs to replace
  • 3-tier housing design offers a classic, styled appearance
  • Have questions about outdoor lighting? Check out our helpful guide here.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Hampton Bay Hampton Bay Hampton Bay
Name Solar Black Outdoor Integrated LED Square Landscape Path Light with Seeded Glass Lens (4-Pack) Solar Bronze Outdoor Integrated LED Landscape Fan Cage Path Light with Water Glass Lens (6-Pack) Solar Black Outdoor Integrated LED Lantern Landscape Path Light with Hammered Water Glass Lens (6-Pack) 3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack)
Price
$33.93 /package
$39.97 /package
$49.97 /package
$61.10
Ratings (35) (118) (172) (260)
Power Type Solar Solar
Exterior Lighting Product Type Walkway and Path Lighting Walkway and Path Lighting Walkway and Path Lighting Walkway and Path Lighting
Outdoor Lighting Features Dusk to Dawn No additional features Dusk to Dawn,Water Resistant Dusk to Dawn,Rust Resistant,Weather Resistant
Light Bulb Type Included Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
18.06 in
Product Length (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
70
Color Temperature
Soft White
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Walkway and Path Lighting
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Fixture Material
Aluminum
Fixture Material
Metal
Glass/Lens Type
Textured
IP Rating
IP X4
Included
No additional accessories
Included
No Additional Items
Landscape Lighting Application
Walk & Path Lighting
Lens Material
Glass
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Lumens
10
Mounting Type
Ground
Number of Bulbs Required
6
Number of Housings Included
6
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Rust Resistant,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
6
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
2 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Traditional
UL Listing
N-No UL Code Rating
Voltage (v)
No voltage
Watt Equivalence
1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Two Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
18.06 in
Product Length (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
70
Color Temperature
Soft White
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Walkway and Path Lighting
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Fixture Material
Aluminum
Fixture Material
Metal
Glass/Lens Type
Textured
IP Rating
IP X4
Included
No additional accessories
Included
No Additional Items
Landscape Lighting Application
Walk & Path Lighting
Lens Material
Glass
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Lumens
10
Mounting Type
Ground
Number of Bulbs Required
6
Number of Housings Included
6
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Rust Resistant,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
6
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
2 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Traditional
UL Listing
N-No UL Code Rating
Voltage (v)
No voltage
Watt Equivalence
1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Two Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is there a timer or dawn to dusk feature?

Is there a timer or dawn to dusk feature?
Asked by: gigi
The light goes on once the photocell detects that is has become dark enough and then the light stays on till either it gets light out again or the battery runs out
Answered by: mkarbon
Date published: 2019-05-14

I do not want the stake type mount. I would want to mount the solar lights on top of a concrete wall using 1/2 or 3/4 ton threaded pipe. Can this be.

Asked by: Jerry
The pipe (stem) that comes with the product is threaded on the top end, where it attaches to the body, but not threaded on the bottom end where it attaches to the stake. So depending on how much effort you want to put into it, you can do different things.
Answered by: Mitch
Date published: 2016-07-20

Do these come in a 12 pack box?

Do these come in a 12 pack box?
Asked by: alpaca
No. They come in a 6 pack per box. Great product!!!
Answered by: TXGardener
Date published: 2018-02-25

What is the Color Temperature of these LEDs - Warm White or the Icy Blue White?

Asked by: DrField
Well you might get different answers depending on how long some one has had their lights. The original ones I have were a warmer light but the newer ones are a colder Blue/white color so I rearranged my lights so the older warm ones are in one spot and the cool Blue/white are in another
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_, sid_202352421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Tier Outdoor LED Solar Lights (6-Pack) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and weather resistant I have been making "solar powered" lighthouses for many years and this garden light has worked best for me as the top section of the lighthouse. Please check my photo attached. Use your imagination, garden lights don't always have to go in the garden.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable price for great quality I ordered 2 sets and am tempted to order a third to complete our yard. Based on the other reviews for this product on Home Depot, they last for years. If you want to avoid bending or breaking your lanterns when you position them in the ground, esp. with hard soil/ dirt. Try to stick the pointy plastic tip piece in the ground first (w/o the pole/ lantern attached). You can gently tap the pointy piece down with a piece of wood (so you don't crack it) and then attach the assembled pole/ lantern when you have your desired position. Place them where the sun shines all day, if you want these to stay lit all night (8+ hours). I have one lantern in a shaded area with little sun, so it wasn't as bright as the others. I'm planning to position it in another area. If you assemble the whole thing at once, it's a challenge to position them in the ground, if you have hard soil.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Solar Landscape Light I've Found Worked right out of the box! Easy assembly and installation. Classy looking and bright -- provides more than adequate lighting until dawn. I have used more expensive, and what I thought was more attractive, solar landscape lights, but their performance was greatly inferior compared to these lights. Honestly, I wasn't sure that I would like the appearance of these solar lights, but the reviews and the price were great, so I decided to try them. After installing them and seeing how they perform night after night without fail, I couldn't be more pleased. They actually look very classy and make my home and landscaping look classier. Ironically, our home was initially the only house on the cul-de-sac with landscape lights, and now most of the neighbors have installed landscape lights. They say that imitation is the best form of flattery. (-;
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality lights!! These solar lights are probably the best built lights I have tried so far. They are made of stamped aluminum instead of plastic. The only part that is plastic is the stake and the frosted lens (which by the way creates a nice diffused look when the lights are on. I like the light pattern, and at full charge, the lights are pretty bright for being solar. We'll see how long they hold up in Massachusetts during the winter though. Less sun around here in the winter and the battery is a relatively small 300mAH lithium 4/5th AA, it is 3.2v though. That's the only con. The odd sized AA battery. I wish I could put a regular rechargeable AA 1.5v I have but no, they take special batteries and a regular sized AA is too big...
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LIGHTS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! I purchased two (6-pack) of these lights in May 2008. And the lights are still bright and beautiful around my house. "I'm still using the original batteries from May 2008". The lights are facing the south and south west so they receive a full daily charge. During the peak of the summer the lights have remain on throughout the night. Hampton Bay did a great job with this lights. Zero maintenance. I LOVE THEM...
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product looks and works good. I installed about 30 units around my back patio 2 1/2 years ago. I recently installed 8 more on top of the fence posts of my driveway. They recharge well but the batteries do wear out and are expensive to replace compared to the original cost. The Arizona sun tends to fade or tarnish the finish after 2+ years. They still look good and could be refinished easily. They emit very good light in a "target" pattern on the ground, pretty and effective.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get before gone I bought 3 boxes on 75% off in 2006. Put in yard 2011 still bright all night jan 2013. Neighbourhood children and racoons along with dogs broke 3 and replacements cost alot more and were not black anywhere. I was going to get other color now but see these are back!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light The good - they are bright and usually stay lit all night. They have lithium ion batteries, which is better than the ni-cad ones. The one concern, the ground stake can break if you are not careful when placing them. I would not screw on the light until very last as sometimes it can cause it to bend. We ended up buying a set and then went back for 3 more. I am very happy with the look and quality of the light. We have gotten a lot of compliments on them.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter than expected! I just installed them today so I don't know how long they will last. If I get 1 year I guess its worth it but 2 would be better. It's nice there is a battery that you can change if it malfunctions. The ones from years ago never had that. They are made of plastic and light tin "aluminum". Very easy to install. The pics I uploaded doesn't give then justice but it was pitch black outside and before they were installed you couldn't see in front of you but now it lights up like a nice full moon night with bright distant stars in the yard. lol I would've gave it 5 stars across the board but as I said I just installed them and while you can tell they are of cheaper material (hence the cost), plus not sure on the longevity of them. Out of 6 boxes- 36 lights, they all worked right out of the box. Cheers
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Long lasting and durable lights these are the best path lights I have ever purchased! I purchased a set of these in 2010...they have been out in the rain, snow, hail and below freezing temps at night. I have never changed a battery and they have been lit continuously at night since 2010..The copper finish is a little dull, but other than that, after 3 years, I'm surprised they are still going strong and are as bright as the new ones! They even stay lit during days of heavy snowfall .Recently I purchased 4 more sets to set out along the pathways of my yard. I received free shipping to my home and the price is $10 less than the price in the store. Can't go wrong with these!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going on two years, still work, corrosion issues Bought these two years ago, purchased 25 of them - in that time only had to change the batteries in three of them, had one that stopped working entirely and had to be replaced with one of the extras I had on hand. Great light output, usually stay on all night even with reduced light in the winter (northeastern US). They do corrode though, especially if hit with debris while mowing. Up close you can see the corrosion, but from normal distance the corrosion is not visible and they still look good. Like most cheaper solar lights, biggest gripe are the plastic stakes breaking, though I can usually fix with superglue. Stakes are breaking from me pulling them out when I mow or hitting them or running them over, not from normal use. Overall very happy and plan to purchase another six to replace a couple that I beat up a little to much.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY pleased I purchased these last spring and put in my back yard. A year later they still look fantastic, even after being scorched in the Texas sun all summer long. Still haven't needed to replace the batteries, though the solar panel was clouded over by this spring. I fixed that with a coating of clear nail polish, and they're as bright as ever. Gives a nice white light (as opposed to that faint blue one the cheap lights give off), and when our power went out during a windstorm, I unscrewed a dozen of them and brought them into the house for emergency lighting. About to order another couple of sets for the front yard!
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good I haven't had them long but so far they seem very nice, very bright. I hope they stay reliable.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Finish While the light output and charge is fantastic, the copper finish didn't even last a year until it started to peel and flake off.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I ordered two sets of these lights.....and they all worked just fine right out of the box. Assembly could not be easier. Light up great and look really nice. It's been about two weeks so far. Let's see how they hold up throughout the winter. But so far, I am very pleased.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally bought these over 10 yrs ago & needed... I originally bought these over 10 yrs ago & needed to replace a couple. They are the nicest looking lights. I just love them & very happy I was able to find them!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years and really like them. The new ones are LED and I like the im... I have used this product for years and really like them. The new ones are LED and I like the improved LED better and they did meet my expectation.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Led lights are the BEST. Batteries a tad more expensive but they are brighter, give more light an... Led lights are the BEST. Batteries a tad more expensive but they are brighter, give more light and last longer.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. These lights are beautiful and bright. They’re... Great value. These lights are beautiful and bright. They’re so nice, I bought a second set.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lights are very lovely and very bright. Feels... The lights are very lovely and very bright. Feels like a airport runway. I love them!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Copper exterior is flaking off I purchased two sets of these lights for our outdoor patio and front yard. They were very bright and looked great at first. After the second year, the copper finish began to corrode. About 25% of the copper has come off and I am outside the 2 year warranty window. They are very consistently bright and look great new but watch them close and if they start to discolor or corrode, take them back before the 2 year window
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Copper material blisters and peels off from lights Had this type of light in a platinum/silver color and they lasted for years. Bought these because we liked the color. Within weeks, the copper color started blistering and peeling off. Contacted the manufacturer and they said to send back with original packaging. Who saves the packaging? Unfortunately, within a year they were all disintegrating and we had to throw them all out.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lights! The lights look great, easy assembly, batteries last at least three years before needing replacement and you can't beat the price for the quality you get. Nice ambiance at night as each tier produces a ring of light.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero Quality of Finish Initially looked good. Lights were bright and attractive. Beware. The life span is one year or less of the finishes and lighting itself. They are blistering and delaminating.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 7 Month life span Looked good for two months. Looked like corroded junk (but still worked) for another 4 months. Then FELL APART from Corrosion... DON'T BUY THESE!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 tier outdoor solar lights 6pak thrilled with our solar lights bright and shows up from the street like a lighted airport. we are 300 feet from the street
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Metal Peels These do stay lit very long, but after one year the metal is peeling off. Also, lights break very easily from the stake.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these solar lights. We happen to believe that these are the best solar lights. Love the looks, durability, etc. Thanks, Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Best longevity of light I have ever seen... Most last till morning. Nice solis construction.
Date published: 2014-03-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_, sid_202352421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT