#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205437755

Model #KAFS342X-SW

Store SO SKU #1000398795

3 in. x 42 in. x 0.75 in. Cabinet Filler in Satin White

  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Filler is installed vertically and is trimmable to fit your space
  • Finish coordinates with Hampton and Shaker White kitchen cabinets
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Add the finishing touch to your kitchen with filler. This solid filler helps create a finished appearance by conveniently closing any remaining gaps between cabinets. The solid filler comes ready for installation.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
42
Product Width (in.)
3

Details

CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Product Type
Filler
Color Family
White
Installation Type
Nail
Kitchen Cabinet Features
No Additional Features
Material
Composite
Moulding Type
Edge
Product Weight (lb.)
2.75
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

3Questions5Answers

How is this product installed?

Asked by Azu October 6, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Azu - This filler is best installed vertically between two cabinets. You can view the installation instructions in the link below. Step 3 includes instructions on how to secure two cabinets together. The same installation steps can be used to install the filler. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/ee/ee561822-9975-43bb-9dde-668028269780.pdf

can this be used between the wall and cabinet and can it be cut down to 1" size filler

Asked by woodbutcher September 28, 2016
3
Answers

I just installed Satin White Shaker cabinets and cut one down without issue. Make sure when you use the table saw you put the coated finish up.

Do I need to use a filler piece at the wall to make sure the door doesn't rub upon opening?

Asked by KNT May 3, 2016
1
Answer

Hello, For an answer to this question we recommend you speak to a designer at your local Home Depot.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 46 reviews
  • 43% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
this was a replacement cabinet due to damage on the one received with our initial shipment. The 2...
this was a replacement cabinet due to damage on the one received with our initial shipment. The 2nd one was just as bad, like it had been dropped. Corners are damaged. We don't have time to order another replacement due to time.
by Stephanie
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 22, 2020
An unexpected issue can certainly cause frustration, and we are very sorry for that. Please know that our teams use feedback such as yours to improve every aspect of your experience when ordering Hampton Bay. Timelines can be very critical and we certainly understand your need to move forward with another option. We hope you have finished your project and are now enjoying your new space. Thank you for your consideration of Hampton Bay and please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
Ripped easily without splintering the color. Matched cabinets perfectly....
Ripped easily without splintering the color. Matched cabinets perfectly.
by Rodney
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 23, 2021
We are so happy to know you were able to easily match this cabinet filler with your cabinetry. Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay, and please have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 22, 2021
Thank you for your time and feedback! Please have a great day and enjoy your new Hampton Bay filler. HamptonBayRSI
by ZACHERY
by HomeDepotCustomer
Looks good, worked out great. Satisfied
Looks good, worked out great. Satisfied
by SB58
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 7, 2021
And we are happy to hear that you are! Thank you so much for adding this Hampton Bay filler to your project, and please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 15, 2020
Happy to hear this cabinet was what you hoped for! Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay for your project. HamptonBayRSI
Filler received warped and twisted. Another setback to finish my...
Filler received warped and twisted. Another setback to finish my project. Quality control inspection of product very poor.
by JOSITO
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 30, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the setback you experienced within your project. Certainly, this should not have been expected, and we hope you were able to quickly return this for a new one. Please let our Customer Care Team know if you have further concerns or issues by emailing us at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We wish you all the best in completing your project, and we appreciate you making Hampton Bay a part of it. HamptonBayRSI
The construction quality is the worst I have ever encountered....
The construction quality is the worst I have ever encountered. It is no wonder that the cabinets were not stocked in the store and had to be purchased sight unseen. The catalog pictures look very good. The cabinets have no plywood or glue and are prone to fall off the wall when things are stored in them. It is difficult to understand why Home Depot would sell such poor quality merchandise.
by Rich
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 30, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the frustration felt with your Hampton Bay cabinetry. The construction of our cabinets consists of a durable furniture board, encapsulated sides, pocket screw face frames that are all held together but an industrial glue, and added staples. They also come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. To discuss your warranty-related concerns or questions, our Customer Care Team is available at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback, and we hope only the best for you and your project. HamptonBayRSI
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 15, 2020
Thank you for your review and your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry! Please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews