#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300719927

Model #GFM00469A-CPY

Arched Pergola Replacement Canopy

  • All-weather fabric protects cushion from sun & mildew
  • Fabric's grid pattern keeps small holes from getting larger
  • For use on arched pergola
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
108.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
0.10 in
Assembled Width (in.)
113.50 in

Details

Color Family
Browns / Tans
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Outdoor Living Product Type
Pergola/Gazebo Accessory
Pergola Accessory/Part Type
Arch Kit
Product Weight (lb.)
4.2 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Coastal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited warranty

Product Overview

Designed to easily replace the canopy top on your arched pergola, this Replacement Canopy is made from a durable polyester fabric that is both UV protected and weather resistant. Each canopy helps protect you from the harsh sun. The unique grid pattern of the fabric keeps small holes from becoming larger.
  • 180 g polyester fabric
  • UV protected fabric
  • Weather resistant
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Grid pattern in the fabric keeps small holes from getting larger
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Pergolas

10 ft. x 10 ft. Solar Gazebo Outdoor Patio Replacement Netting
current product
Arched Pergola Replacement Canopy
Replacement Canopy Outdoor Patio for 12 ft. x 12 ft. Harbor GazeboReplacement Canopy Top for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Symphony II Single-Tier Gazebo
BrandHampton BayHampton BayHampton BayAPEX GARDEN
Name10 ft. x 10 ft. Solar Gazebo Outdoor Patio Replacement NettingArched Pergola Replacement CanopyReplacement Canopy Outdoor Patio for 12 ft. x 12 ft. Harbor GazeboReplacement Canopy Top for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Symphony II Single-Tier Gazebo
Price
Ratings
(25)
(113)
(294)
(2)
Outdoor Living Product TypeReplacement Canopy PartPergola/Gazebo AccessoryReplacement Canopy PartPergola/Gazebo Accessory
StyleClassic,TransitionalCoastalClassic,Transitional
MaterialPolyester (100%)Polyester (100%)Polyester (100%)
Pergola Accessory/Part Type Arch Kit
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

35Questions22Answers

How do I go about finding the right size replacement top for my Hampton Bay arched pergola?

Asked by Pops March 8, 2021
3
Answers

I purchased my replacement canopy from home depot. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Hampton-Bay-Arched-Pergola-Replacement-Canopy-in-Taupe-GFM00469A-NCPY/311259607?source=shoppingads&locale=en-US&mtc=Shopping-B-F_D28I-G-D28I-28_21_STORAGE_BUILDINGS-MULTI-NA-Feed-SMART-NA-NA-SMART_SHP&cm_mmc=Shopping-B-F_D28I-G-D28I-28_21_STORAGE_BUILDINGS-MULTI-NA-Feed-SMART-NA-NA-SMART_SHP-71700000071528812-58700006277461964-92700061594283724&gclid=Cj0KCQiAnKeCBhDPARIsAFDTLTIUNRDzV53RvNgu80OMKqwyjwRSWYp4zVejqz8tPXUUJ_Wrn6YGAcIaAimuEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

Where to purchase the wood pillars

Asked by Kim October 10, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

My question regarding how to buy frame parts was answered by manufacturer instructing me to call a specific number.

Asked by David August 29, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for the product earnestly. Our collective goal is to always ensure that you are aware of our product’s features, so that you can purchase it with a clear mind. To answer your question thoroughly, please contact us at (866) 602-1800.

Need to buy specific arched pergola frame parts (not canopy). Best way to easily accomplish this

Asked by David August 27, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for the product earnestly. Our collective goal is to always ensure that you are aware of our product’s features, so that you can purchase it with a clear mind. To answer your question thoroughly, please contact us at (866) 602-1800.

My wife purchased the arched pergola 10x10 model# GFM00471A We had a high wind and plastic parts L1 & L2 broke

Asked by Johnny June 8, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

I have an issue with my Canopy with molding spot as other are saying. I always make sure it's cl...

Asked by Yoly May 26, 2020
5
Answers

I use wet and forget when I put it up and again when I take it down. It really helps with the mold issue.

Where can I find replacement locks that hold the bar for canopy on both sides. Both of my locks are broken plastic piec

Asked by Tbm May 17, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for the product earnestly. Our collective goal is to always ensure that you are aware of our product’s features, so that you can purchase it with a clear mind. To answer your question thoroughly, please contact us at (866) 602-1800.

I purchased a replacement canopy. How do I t how to install it w/ roller piece attached in the middle of each rod?

Asked by Pam April 29, 2020
5
Answers

We disassembled all the pieces carefully.....took the old canopy off and put a new one on. My recommendation is to just FORGET replacing these expensive canopies....because you will be replacing and losing over $150 per year on a new one. We tried to have a custom one made by a man who has an industrial sewing shop....and he was a friend but he didn't want to do it nor did he have time. So...we removed all those parts....instead of a canopy we purchased the ribbed thermoplastic panels like you would use as a skylight? and took a bit darker ribbed thermoplastic panels and had some light coming through the top and screwed them down on the metals cross pieces....it provides a permanent cover and yet some light.in as well. We bought anti mildew spray after our first season with it to keep it from doing that after our first new replacement so we didn't have to do this but that too didn't work. Obviously the company that made the original canopy didn't use a good weather proof canvas or other lasting waterproof material....it was a great design except for that! We screwed our posts down into concrete as well....we may have to completely remove it and build our own one day but not yet. I loved this when I first saw it in the store and after many conversations with Home Depot and Hampton Bay people....we gave up. At least I don't think they make it anymore and I have called and spoken to them about this problem a few times and suggested you need to make it waterproof material to last or not make it anymore and stop fooling the public!

I need a replacement part for L1 Side Fabric Hanger, this is the plastic part that holds the bar....

Asked by Fachini April 5, 2020
2
Answers

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

Where can I find replacement parts for the canopy

Asked by Root March 25, 2020
2
Answers

I have ordered them online through Home Depot. These are exclusive to Home Depot.

Arched Pergola Replacement Canopy - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 113 reviews
  • 25% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
Black mold on canopy
Received a Hampton bay pergola for a wedding gift. Used for 1.5 summers and now the canopy has black mold. Tried to remove the mold with mold remover and no luck. Tried washing it with no luck. Looked up reviews and this seems to be a known defect in the material as the same problem is happening to MANY customers. Called customer service and because I didn't have the receipt (it was a gift) they wouldn’t do anything except direct me to where I can buy a replacement despite the fact that this is A KNOWN DEFECT AS MANY PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT. Do not buy this canopy!!!!! The attached pic does not do it justice. Mold is much worse than the pic shows.
by Blackmold
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 13, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you have been experiencing. We are appreciative of your comments because it allows us to see and improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
1 person found this helpful
Horrible
Canopy is horrible Black mold won’t come out Looks nasty After paying all this money for this Pérgola is unacceptable that canopy is soo cheap and gets full of mow Do not recommend
by Unhappycustomer
Response from Product ManufacturerJun 4, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Black Mold
We bought this pergola last spring from Home Depot. It is attractive, easy to assemble, and blocks the afternoon sun well on our patio. The issue with the black mold is very disappointing. By fall it was covered in black spots and NOTHING got the stains out...... bleach, pressure washer, cleaners, etc. I took it down and stored it all winter in the garage, but it looks worse after I put it back up! The Pergola was reasonably priced but if I need to spend $100 a year for a new cover, I'm looking elsewhere for a new one and planning to move on. There are so many poor reviews here it's not a coincidence then that I've had same issues.
by Unacceptable
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 13, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience and we would like to help resolve this issue in a timely manner. As the manufacturer, we appreciate your review as it helps us to improve our shortcomings. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800, so that you may give us the opportunity to make this right.
Mold
So very sad that the cover didn’t even last a year. Had the same issue as others with mold. I was hoping I could just toss in the wash, no problems. It took forever to take the canopy down. I tried stain remover and even bleach and couldn’t get it clean. In fact, it even started fraying everywhere. I don’t think it would be worth paying $99 for a new cover every single year. Such a bummer.
by Julie
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 6, 2020
Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience and we would like to help resolve this issue in a timely manner. As the manufacturer, we appreciate your review as it helps us to improve our shortcomings. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800, so that you may give us the opportunity to make this right.
Bought this product two summers ago. By fall of the first summer the canopy had developed black ...
Bought this product two summers ago. By fall of the first summer the canopy had developed black mold over the entire top. Looked awful. The company suggest putting the canopy away and storing it when not in use. It takes a good hour to hour and 1/2 to get the canopy on and off the pergola. You have to remove the bars holding the canopy on to get it off. It would be nice if they attached with Velcro fasteners for quicker removal. After removal last fall I treated with bleach for 3 hours which didn't remove the mold. Then I hit both sides with a 1800 psi power washer and soap. This got rid of the dirt but didn't get rid of the mold stains. I'd like to buy a new canopy but its definitely not worth 129.00 replacement every season.
by Gryhound
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 18, 2018
Hello, We apologize to hear about the mold on your canopy. Please give us a call at (866) 602-1800 for assistance in this matter.
7 people found this helpful
I purchased the Hampton Bay 9 x 9 pergola canopy in April 2017 from Home Depot. It looked great a...
I purchased the Hampton Bay 9 x 9 pergola canopy in April 2017 from Home Depot. It looked great at the beginning, but after a few months I started to notice the mold. I've read the reviews and it seems that customers are experiencing the same thing. I tried cleaning it too with almost EVERY cleaning detergent out there. If bleach can't take out the mold stains, nothing else can. I don't want to purchase a replacement canopy if it's just going to have mold stains again. It can get pretty expensive if you have to change it 2 to 3 times a year! Has this issue been solved by the manufacturer yet?
by EZab02
Response from Product ManufacturerDec 5, 2017
Hello, We are sorry to hear about the mold on the pergola canopy. We would like the opportunity to get you on the right track in obtaining a canopy replacement for your pergola. For stock availability, please feel free to call our dedicated team directly at (866) 602-1800.
12 people found this helpful
As others have mentioned - after a year I noticed the black mold. I removed the canopy and soak b...
As others have mentioned - after a year I noticed the black mold. I removed the canopy and soak both shade and sliding canopy in a bleach/cleaning solution for 6 hour then ran it through the washer. Nothin will remove these black stains. Very unhappy with the lack of testing and quality assurance with this product.
by Silverback
10 people found this helpful
Canopy covered in mold in only 3 months!!!
Purchased and installed on back patio in June 2017. Really enjoyed for the first couple of months. By the end of summer, the canopy is completely covered in mold! Would recommend manufacturer consider an improved, waterproof canopy. Purchasing a replacement canopy to only have the same issue is unacceptable! There are enough negative reviews by consumers about the canopy for the manufacturer to rectify the issue by replacing with a weatherproof canopy at no charge to consumers!!!
by Ann816
Response from Product ManufacturerNov 3, 2017
Hello, We apologize to hear about the mold on your fabric shade. We would like to help you with getting this issue resolved. Please call our direct line at (866) 602-1800 for assistance.
9 people found this helpful
Mold everywhere, stay away
Just as with most reviewers, the black mold is a big problem. We're in northern NY near Canada.. plenty of light in the summer, and plenty of 0° days in the winter. Ive intentionally left this awning out in all seasons so its never seen a dark, damp storage. Nevertheless, black mold everywhere
by Kden
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 12, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you have been experiencing. We are appreciative of your comments because it allows us to see and improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
We have had this pergola for about 6-8 years and have just replaced the top this year. It still l...
We have had this pergola for about 6-8 years and have just replaced the top this year. It still looks new after all these years. We recently bought the hard top gazebo as well.
by Nanny
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews