#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Arched Pergola Replacement Canopy

$9900
Limit 5 per order
Apply Now
Pay $74.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • For use on the Hampton Bay Millbay 10x10 ft. Arched Pergola only
  • All-weather fabric protects cushion from sun & mildew
  • Fabric's grid pattern keeps small holes from getting larger
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Designed to easily replace the canopy top on your arched pergola, this Replacement Canopy is made from a durable polyester fabric that is both UV protected and weather resistant. Each canopy helps protect you from the harsh sun. The unique grid pattern of the fabric keeps small holes from becoming larger.
  • 180 g polyester fabric
  • UV protected fabric
  • Weather resistant
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Grid pattern in the fabric keeps small holes from getting larger
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 0.10 in, W 94.50 in, D 102.40 in

Dimensions

Approximate Height (ft.)0Approximate Width (ft.)8
Assembled Depth (in.)102.40 inAssembled Height (in.)0.10 in
Assembled Width (in.)94.50 in

Details

Color FamilyBrownMaterialPolyester (100%)
OriginImportedOutdoor Living Product TypePergola/Gazebo Accessory
Pergola Accessory/Part TypeArch KitProduct Weight (lb.)4.2 lb
Returnable90-DayStyleCoastal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty2 year limited warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

41Questions
caret
Q:I have the hampton bay pergola. Its winter time. Is it possible to remove the sun shade ? I have looked and read the manual it does not seam possible to remove and reinstall the sunshade. Appreciate any help in this matter
by|Nov 13, 2022
3 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, you can remove it, we had ours for 5 years and remove it each winter.

by|Nov 17, 2022

    A:  Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. It is apparent that you are having technical difficulties. We would like to help you with our products the best we can to ensure your satisfaction. For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800 and we will connect you with our tech support team for further assistance.

    by|Nov 14, 2022

      A:  Yes, we just removed ours for the winter and left the frame up. Just unscrew the small bolts on each side of every rod to pull the rods out, then using the same tool, unscrew the rest of the bolts to remove the canopy

      by|Nov 17, 2022
        caret
        Q:Will this sunshade work with my Hampton bay flat top pergola I purchased from Home Depot in 2013 or 2014, the sunshade on it is approximately 93? wide and about the same in length? It has 5 rods it hangs on with 1 secured to the end and 4 that slide
        by|Sep 26, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

        by|Sep 26, 2022
          caret
          Q:Does this come with the collapsible big shade as well as the stationary rain cover also can I buy some of the sliders
          by|Apr 4, 2022
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  This Does this come with the collapsible big shade as well as the stationary rain cover. I'm not sure how to find replacement sliders, maybe call Hampton Bay directly, 855-434-2678

          by|Apr 4, 2022

            A:  No, it doesn’t. The retractable cover opens and closes as needed. 

            by|Apr 5, 2022

              A:  Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. This unit comes with Part I (Protective Cover) and J (Fabric Shade). For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can further assist you.

              by|Apr 4, 2022
                caret
                Q:I agree with all of the comments regarding the ugly mold. I wonder can you paint or stain it in a dark color to hide the mold look. I love the structure, but hate the canopy cover.
                by|Feb 23, 2022
                5 Answers
                Answer This Question

                A:  Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. We advise against painting the canopy to cover up the mold, since mold can produce spores that pollute the surrounding air. We advise cleaning the canopy to rid the mold without using bleach or other harsh chemicals that may damage the canopy. For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can further assist you.

                by|Feb 24, 2022

                  A:  We found that leaving the canopy open solves the mold issue. We got one second hand in terrible condition and this took care of it. 

                  by|Feb 25, 2022

                    A:  Julia, I had the same problem with the original canopy cover and my replacement cover. I called Hampton Bay Customer Service, 1-800-910-6704, and voiced my concern with the canopy cover. I informed the Representative of the issue and to read customer reviews, who are having the same issue. I sent pictures of the cover along with my order date. I was contacted within three business days and was told Hampton Bay is aware of the issue with the canopy cover. I wasn’t told if the canopy cover can be painted or stained. I am being sent a new cover at no cost. This might be your best option. I agree, the pergola is nice, but the cover is a nuisance. I hope this information helps. Good luck!

                    by|Mar 3, 2022

                      A:  Presently am working on second canopy cover due to mold and a tear of material. Possibly their is a spray of some sort that can be applied to prevent mold on canopy. I tried scrubbing cover before but it still had a few problems. Will probably be ordering another cover this year or next . Still consider product to be good just need solution for mold .

                      by|Feb 25, 2022

                        A:  I just ordered a replacement cover after 2yrs and try to keep standing water out of folds.

                        by|Feb 25, 2022
                          Showing 1-4 of 41
                          caret

                          Customer Reviews

                          3.1 out of 5
                          (145)
                          • 3.1
                            out of 145 reviews
                          • 27%recommend this product
                          Filter by:
                          Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
                          Home Owner not happy
                          This is not a direct replacement... its cheap and installs completely different from the original I would like a direct replacement
                          by
                          Response from Product ManufacturerJan 25, 2022
                          Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. As read in your inquiry, it appears that you are looking to purchase a canopy for the Arched Pergola. We would like to refer you to a 3rd party vendor, Garden Winds. For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can further assist you. Please see the link here: https://www.gardenwinds.com/replacement-canopy-arched-pergola-p-8505.html
                          • Verified Purchase
                          I purchased this Hampton Bay replacement canopy to replace a molded and dirty canopy. This canopy...
                          I purchased this Hampton Bay replacement canopy to replace a molded and dirty canopy. This canopy seems well made, has good seams and fits perfectly onto the existing frame. I sprayed scotch guard on the canopy prior to installing on this existing frame. I did this in hopes this canopy will last longer in the elements of Texas. So far the canopy has held up the past three months. I don’t see any mold and the canopy cover blocks out the sun as expected. Overall I am happy with this replacement canopy, only time will tell if this canopy lasts longer then the original.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Black mold on canopy
                          Received a Hampton bay pergola for a wedding gift. Used for 1.5 summers and now the canopy has black mold. Tried to remove the mold with mold remover and no luck. Tried washing it with no luck. Looked up reviews and this seems to be a known defect in the material as the same problem is happening to MANY customers. Called customer service and because I didn't have the receipt (it was a gift) they wouldn’t do anything except direct me to where I can buy a replacement despite the fact that this is A KNOWN DEFECT AS MANY PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT. Do not buy this canopy!!!!! The attached pic does not do it justice. Mold is much worse than the pic shows.
                          by
                          Response from Product ManufacturerAug 13, 2020
                          Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you have been experiencing. We are appreciative of your comments because it allows us to see and improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Horrible
                            Canopy is horrible Black mold won’t come out Looks nasty After paying all this money for this Pérgola is unacceptable that canopy is soo cheap and gets full of mow Do not recommend
                            by
                            Response from Product ManufacturerJun 4, 2020
                            Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
                              Black Mold
                              We bought this pergola last spring from Home Depot. It is attractive, easy to assemble, and blocks the afternoon sun well on our patio. The issue with the black mold is very disappointing. By fall it was covered in black spots and NOTHING got the stains out...... bleach, pressure washer, cleaners, etc. I took it down and stored it all winter in the garage, but it looks worse after I put it back up! The Pergola was reasonably priced but if I need to spend $100 a year for a new cover, I'm looking elsewhere for a new one and planning to move on. There are so many poor reviews here it's not a coincidence then that I've had same issues.
                              by
                              Response from Product ManufacturerApr 13, 2020
                              Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience and we would like to help resolve this issue in a timely manner. As the manufacturer, we appreciate your review as it helps us to improve our shortcomings. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800, so that you may give us the opportunity to make this right.
                                Mold
                                So very sad that the cover didn’t even last a year. Had the same issue as others with mold. I was hoping I could just toss in the wash, no problems. It took forever to take the canopy down. I tried stain remover and even bleach and couldn’t get it clean. In fact, it even started fraying everywhere. I don’t think it would be worth paying $99 for a new cover every single year. Such a bummer.
                                by
                                Response from Product ManufacturerApr 6, 2020
                                Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience and we would like to help resolve this issue in a timely manner. As the manufacturer, we appreciate your review as it helps us to improve our shortcomings. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800, so that you may give us the opportunity to make this right.
                                  Bought this product two summers ago. By fall of the first summer the canopy had developed black ...
                                  Bought this product two summers ago. By fall of the first summer the canopy had developed black mold over the entire top. Looked awful. The company suggest putting the canopy away and storing it when not in use. It takes a good hour to hour and 1/2 to get the canopy on and off the pergola. You have to remove the bars holding the canopy on to get it off. It would be nice if they attached with Velcro fasteners for quicker removal. After removal last fall I treated with bleach for 3 hours which didn't remove the mold. Then I hit both sides with a 1800 psi power washer and soap. This got rid of the dirt but didn't get rid of the mold stains. I'd like to buy a new canopy but its definitely not worth 129.00 replacement every season.
                                  by
                                  Response from Product ManufacturerApr 18, 2018
                                  Hello, We apologize to hear about the mold on your canopy. Please give us a call at (866) 602-1800 for assistance in this matter.
                                    7 found this review helpful
                                    I purchased the Hampton Bay 9 x 9 pergola canopy in April 2017 from Home Depot. It looked great a...
                                    I purchased the Hampton Bay 9 x 9 pergola canopy in April 2017 from Home Depot. It looked great at the beginning, but after a few months I started to notice the mold. I've read the reviews and it seems that customers are experiencing the same thing. I tried cleaning it too with almost EVERY cleaning detergent out there. If bleach can't take out the mold stains, nothing else can. I don't want to purchase a replacement canopy if it's just going to have mold stains again. It can get pretty expensive if you have to change it 2 to 3 times a year! Has this issue been solved by the manufacturer yet?
                                    by
                                    Response from Product ManufacturerDec 5, 2017
                                    Hello, We are sorry to hear about the mold on the pergola canopy. We would like the opportunity to get you on the right track in obtaining a canopy replacement for your pergola. For stock availability, please feel free to call our dedicated team directly at (866) 602-1800.
                                      12 found this review helpful
                                      As others have mentioned - after a year I noticed the black mold. I removed the canopy and soak b...
                                      As others have mentioned - after a year I noticed the black mold. I removed the canopy and soak both shade and sliding canopy in a bleach/cleaning solution for 6 hour then ran it through the washer. Nothin will remove these black stains. Very unhappy with the lack of testing and quality assurance with this product.
                                      by
                                        10 found this review helpful
                                        Canopy covered in mold in only 3 months!!!
                                        Purchased and installed on back patio in June 2017. Really enjoyed for the first couple of months. By the end of summer, the canopy is completely covered in mold! Would recommend manufacturer consider an improved, waterproof canopy. Purchasing a replacement canopy to only have the same issue is unacceptable! There are enough negative reviews by consumers about the canopy for the manufacturer to rectify the issue by replacing with a weatherproof canopy at no charge to consumers!!!
                                        by
                                        Response from Product ManufacturerNov 3, 2017
                                        Hello, We apologize to hear about the mold on your fabric shade. We would like to help you with getting this issue resolved. Please call our direct line at (866) 602-1800 for assistance.
                                          9 found this review helpful
                                          Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews

                                          Frequently Bought Together

                                          Exclusive
                                          +
                                          Price:
                                          $9900

                                          Get 10% off your purchase

                                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.