#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306181476

Model #S-PB176PCO

Store SKU #1003535476

Aubrey Black Metal Outdoor Patio Bench

  • Charming addition to your outdoor sitting area
  • Curved arm rest and seating for additional comfort
  • Durable, weather and rust-resistant steel for long lasting use
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
22.8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
33.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
13.27
Chair Back Width (in.)
46.85
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
17.5
Chair Seat Width (in.)
46.85
Seat Height (in.)
15.86
Seat Height (in.)
14.4

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Collection Name
Aubrey
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Frame Finish
Black
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Black
Included
Hardware Included
Mounting
In-Ground Install
Patio Furniture Features
Rust resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
28.66 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity (lb.)
450 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited frame warranty

Product Overview

Hampton Bay
Dimensions with Diagram
Assembly Required
Frame
Care Instructions
Fabric Type
Seating Capacity
UL Certified
Buying Guide
Add stylish outdoor seating to your deck, patio or porch with this sophisticated 2-Person Lange Black Outdoor Bench. Boasting curved armrests for an elegant attention to detail, this sturdy bench was fashioned out of durable, rust-resistant steel for seasons of use. A beautiful addition to your landscape, it provides extra comfort as you lounge or entertain.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Outdoor Benches

current product
Top RatedAubrey Black Metal Outdoor Patio Bench
Boardwalk Dark Brown Acacia Wood Outdoor BenchBlack Steel Outdoor Park Bench Cast Iron Scrollwork Backrest Garden Lawn DecorBest Seller45 in. x 23 in. Outdoor 2-Person Butterfly Garden Bench
BrandHampton BayWalker Edison Furniture CompanyGardenisedAlpine Corporation
NameAubrey Black Metal Outdoor Patio BenchBoardwalk Dark Brown Acacia Wood Outdoor BenchBlack Steel Outdoor Park Bench Cast Iron Scrollwork Backrest Garden Lawn Decor45 in. x 23 in. Outdoor 2-Person Butterfly Garden Bench
Price
Ratings
(190)
(82)
(2)
(66)
Frame MaterialSteelWoodSteelCast Iron
Patio Furniture FeaturesRust resistantNo additional featuresArms,Weather resistantArms,UV protected,Weather resistant
Frame Primary FinishBlackBrownBlackBronze
StyleClassicClassic,Coastal Basics,Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Farmhouse,Rustic,Southwestern
Commercial/ResidentialResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial,Residential
Assembled Width (in.)50 in53 in50 in23 in
Chair TypeBenchBenchBenchBench
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

14Questions21Answers

is the bench seat made out of wood?

Asked by vincent May 21, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Vincent, the Patio Bench is made out of steel. If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 1-866-578-6569. You may also visit us at www.sunjoyshop.com or send us an email at call@sunjoygroup.com. Thank you!

How comfortable is the seat? Do you recommend a cushion?

Asked by plztellme May 20, 2021
2
Answers

It’s contoured. It’s not flat. It’s comfortable enough but I added a pillow for color. I sit in it, watch the birds and chill.

Weight capacity

Asked by Cece April 19, 2021
2
Answers

I picked it up - easy to put together.

Does the Bench seat curve? I’d it comfortable?

Asked by Marie April 8, 2021
2
Answers

Mine does not curve. You could add a cushion or a pillow if you need it more comfortable.

Where was this product made?

Asked by Ben March 28, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Ben, this bench is made in China. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569, email to thd@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. Thank you.

Where are the reviews for the bench? Every review for this Hampton Bay "Aubrey" bench is only re:...

Asked by WantABenchReview December 31, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, we are glad you asked! Please give us a call at 1-866-578-6569 so we could talk more about it or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you!

How much weight does this bench hold

Asked by Theresa July 6, 2020
4
Answers

Hi Theresa, we are glad you asked! This unit can hold up to 425 pounds. Should you have more questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you!

Hi, is this a 4 seater or 2 seater bench?

Asked by AV May 28, 2020
4
Answers

it is a 2 seater bench

Reviews of this bench state that it will begin to rust almost immediately if not under cover. I...

Asked by AZ April 29, 2020
2
Answers

I live in Michigan. And just under 3 weeks. A few days of rain. Our bench shows rust developing on the top of the back piece. Around the welded areas. A Michigan winter outside uncovered. Would not be advised. Still a good value for under 90.00 dollars. Spray it with Rustoleum before you store it for the winter. How hard is that to do!

Why do many of the reviews speak of a gazebo? How can we as potential customers determine if this might make a good purchase?

Asked by DIYnewbie60 April 22, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Nina, Actually, this is for the bench and you may try to call the store Home Depot for them to further assist you with this matter. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you.

Aubrey Black Metal Outdoor Patio Bench - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 190 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
Check the dimensions
The overall dimensions are the roof size, not the distance between the support posts. If you are planning a location for this gazebo, the posts are spaced at 8' x 10' with the roof being the 10' x 12' dimension. I found that the roof panels do not interlock as designed because there is not enough clearance in the holes for the panel retaining fasteners. The upper panels will not slide high enough, or the lower panels will not slide low enough to properly engage the interlock channels. The assembly instructions indicate that it will take 2 1/2 hours to assemble. Yes, that might be possible if you are doing this every day! Over three days, I would say it took perhaps 8 hours for complete assembly. Pictures in the instructions show a two step or three step ladder. In order to install the roof panels and reach the roof screws, you might need a 10 foot ladder, or be over 8' tall.
by JF46
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertApr 28, 2021
Hello JF46, Thank you for your advice and we will improve the quality of our products and service. If you have any questions or concerns please contact our customer service mailbox thd@sunjoygroup.com. Thank you. sunjoy
do not buy
The bench rusted after 5 days. On the backrest so it will stain clothes if you lean back. We just purchased this 7 days ago and it rusted the first rain. Very poorly made. We just wasted $89. Do not buy- save your money.
by stephanie
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertApr 20, 2021
Hello Stephanie, please contact our customer service mailbox thd@sunjoygroup.com. We are willing to solve your problem. Thank you. sunjoy
2 people found this helpful
Sturdy
Pretty well made for the price. Gave it four stars because one of the holes for the screws was misisng so I had to drill it myself. No problem though if you have a drill.
by ElRock
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertApr 22, 2021
Hello ElRock, thank you for your sharing experience and we are very glad that you give a high rating to our product. If you have any questions or concerns please contact our customer service mailbox thd@sunjoygroup.com. Thank you. sunjoy
1 person found this helpful
Bringing the outdoors inside
Love this bench. Took about 40 minutes to put together by myself. Very sturdy, I love the way it looks. Perfect in my living room. Nice and sturdy, took about 40 minutes to put together by myself. Very happy with purchase. May add bench pillows later.
by HappyInHarlem
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertApr 4, 2021
Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
1 person found this helpful
The gaps between the slats are too large for these benches to be used comfortably by children. Ev...
The gaps between the slats are too large for these benches to be used comfortably by children. Even I didn’t find them that comfortable myself. Also the product image did not match the item. There was no ergonomic curvature to the slat support beam in the benches I received.
by Snowman
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertFeb 1, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for you comment and we will feedback to related department for better products.If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569, email to customer.care@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
4 people found this helpful
Easy to put together ❤
Easy to put together ❤
by Trish
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 4, 2020
Hello Trish, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our Hampton Bay Aubrey Black Metal Outdoor Patio Bench is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
Panels could be more rigid
Hi there. The frame of the gazebo is great however the roof panels vibrate in the wind making a lot of noise. I wish there was a way to eliminate that.
by Malcolm
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJun 14, 2021
Dear Value Customer, we are grateful that you spend time to let us know about your experience and we are sorry about it. We would be happy to find the best way to resolve this matter. If you have questions or concerns please feel free to email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box.

Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty. If you find the item is determined to be defective, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you and have a great day! sunjoy
Gook me few mines to put together after making...
Gook me few mines to put together after making sure all the parts were included in the package Fits perfect love it
by IVONNE
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJun 18, 2021
Hello Ivonne, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJun 18, 2021
Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
The bench is sturdy and was easy to assemble. It is not as attractive as I expected since it h...
The bench is sturdy and was easy to assemble. It is not as attractive as I expected since it has a M atte finish and low back. Will have to go to back yard and not in front seating area. Good product for the price.
by Seal
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJun 10, 2021
Hello Seal, thank you for your sharing experience and we will improve our products to meet your demand. If you have any questions or concerns you can contact our customer service mailbox thd@sunjoygroup.com. Thank you. sunjoy
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews