Internet #202790699

Model # 14935

0718212149355

Hampton Bay

Burgess 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Flushmount Ceiling Fan with Light Kit

  • Five reversible blades in natural maple/dark walnut
  • Integrated 3-light kit with etched opal glass
  • Flush mount installation is ideal for rooms with low ceilings
$ 133 29
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Five reversible blades in natural maple/dark walnut
  • Integrated 3-light kit with etched opal glass
  • Flush mount installation is ideal for rooms with low ceilings
The Hampton Bay Burgess Flushmount Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan adds class and elegance to your interior decor theme. Perfect for adding an updated look to your transitional space, this 3-speed fan features five reversible blades and pull chain controls to help move air efficiently with quiet, wobble-free operation. Boasting a brushed nickel finish, this integrated light kit features etched opal glass and has three bulbs to provide brilliant illumination. For your convenience, three 40- Watt candelabra bulbs are included.

Product Overview

  • Five reversible blades in natural maple/dark walnut
  • Integrated 3-light kit with etched opal glass
  • Flush mount installation is ideal for rooms with low ceilings
Model #: 14935
Internet #: 202790699

The Hampton Bay Burgess Flushmount Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan adds class and elegance to your interior decor theme. Perfect for adding an updated look to your transitional space, this 3-speed fan features five reversible blades and pull chain controls to help move air efficiently with quiet, wobble-free operation. Boasting a brushed nickel finish, this integrated light kit features etched opal glass and has three bulbs to provide brilliant illumination. For your convenience, three 40- Watt candelabra bulbs are included.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
Product Overview
Key Features
Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Five reversible blades in natural maple/dark walnut
  • Integrated 3-light kit with etched opal glass
  • Flush mount installation is ideal for rooms with low ceilings
The Hampton Bay Burgess Flushmount Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan adds class and elegance to your interior decor theme. Perfect for adding an updated look to your transitional space, this 3-speed fan features five reversible blades and pull chain controls to help move air efficiently with quiet, wobble-free operation. Boasting a brushed nickel finish, this integrated light kit features etched opal glass and has three bulbs to provide brilliant illumination. For your convenience, three 40- Watt candelabra bulbs are included.

Product Overview

  • Five reversible blades in natural maple/dark walnut
  • Integrated 3-light kit with etched opal glass
  • Flush mount installation is ideal for rooms with low ceilings
Model #: 14935
Internet #: 202790699

The Hampton Bay Burgess Flushmount Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan adds class and elegance to your interior decor theme. Perfect for adding an updated look to your transitional space, this 3-speed fan features five reversible blades and pull chain controls to help move air efficiently with quiet, wobble-free operation. Boasting a brushed nickel finish, this integrated light kit features etched opal glass and has three bulbs to provide brilliant illumination. For your convenience, three 40- Watt candelabra bulbs are included.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Hampton Bay Home Decorators Collection Hampton Bay
Name Lazerro II 52 in. Indoor Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Burgess 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Flushmount Ceiling Fan with Light Kit Hedley 54 in. Integrated LED Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Brookedale 60 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control
Price
Was $149.00
$111.75
Save $37.25 (25%)
$133.29
$169.00
$239.00
Ratings (64) (72) (37) (161)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
13.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
Not Included
Fan Blade Length (In.)
22.76
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
6.14

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4286
Blade Color
Brown
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
40
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Etched
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E12
Light Bulb Type Included
Incandescent
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
154
Mounting Type
Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
3 Lights
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
13.625 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
B10.5
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Cottage,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
13.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
Not Included
Fan Blade Length (In.)
22.76
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
6.14

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4286
Blade Color
Brown
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
40
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Compatible Bulb Type
Incandescent
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Etched
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E12
Light Bulb Type Included
Incandescent
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
154
Mounting Type
Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
3 Lights
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
13.625 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
B10.5
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Cottage,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Questions & Answers

How do you replace the light bulb?

How do you replace the light bulb?
Asked by: burntoutbulb
Hello, It is quite easy to change the light bulbs in this fixture. This is a twist lock glass. You will need to put your hands on either side of the metal frame above the glass and twist. This will release the glass and expose the light sockets to replace your bulbs. THX
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2017-12-07

When the bulbs go out can we replace the bulbs ourselves by opening the light kit or do we have to order the complete light kit from the manufacturer

Asked by: Rohit
yes, you can replace them. we did from the beginning with 60 watt equivalent LED's.
Answered by: sunshineonsnowflakes
Date published: 2018-04-28

Is there an alternate light kit for this fan. The included kit just isn't bright enough.

Nothing
Asked by: Kk
not sure about a whole alternative kit but we just replaced the included bulbs with 60 watt equivalent LED's and it's much brighter. the included bulbs were basically useless.
Answered by: sunshineonsnowflakes
Date published: 2018-04-28

Can I put brighter CFL or LED bulb in this fixture?

Asked by: BrianK
yes. we are using 60 watt equivalent LED's.
Answered by: sunshineonsnowflakes
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_202790699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Burgess 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Flushmount Ceiling Fan with Light Kit is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the fan, but the lamp would not light. Returned the unit to local store. Although the three fan speeds and reverse worked great, there was no or too little voltage to lamp. When lamp was switched on, only about 1 volt was measured with digital volt meter. Wiring problem 'appeared' to be internal to the fan assembly; possibly a defective 190W power limiter. Home Depot promptly refunded purchase price.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappointed with Hampton Bay So, this being the "priciest" Hampton Bay product we've purchased to date, it only proves the expense worth while. The style is very clean, the light level is just right and it's quiet. This is our 7th Hampton Bay fan over the years and 'span of 2 houses. We've always been happy and wouldn't even consider shopping other brands. My husband reports installation was not complex, although this one did not have a black wire as indicated in the directions, he was still able to determine the correct connection easily.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fan! We had no trouble installing this ceiling fan, however, If you are looking for this to be your main light source as I was in my kitchen, you will probably be a little disappointed. There are (3 )40 watt bulbs, so it is more like an accent light instead. I had to purchase LED bulbs, with a kivlin rating of 4100, and it does give off more light, so I am keeping the fan. I do wish it was even brighter still, but I will just have to bump up the other lights in my kitchen.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is just as beautiful as it shows online.... This fan is just as beautiful as it shows online. We are extremely happy. It’s quiet and didn’t require balancing as 2 other fans we purchased.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan is perfect for our decor, very pleased with this... Fan is perfect for our decor, very pleased with this product
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting to have it installed....very pretty... Waiting to have it installed....very pretty
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan motor is noisy... Fan motor is noisy
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought two fans, both motors worked but lamp would not light I purchased two of these ceiling fans and had to take them both back to the store to return. After installing one fan and finding the lamp would not light, I troubleshooted by swapping all parts out with the other fan. BOTH FANS HAD LAMPS THAT WOULD NOT LIGHT. I see that there was one other reviewer that had this problem. Warning, looks like it's a gamble when purchasing this fan whether or not you will end up with one with a working light or not.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I wanted a modern, streamlined look and this fan mostly gets there, though the nickel looks a little cheap and tinny to me. Still, for the price it's ok. As you can tell, I'm not hugely excited about it, but it really is ok. My one key issue is that even though the blades are said to be reversible, the darker wood side looks great, while the lighter side looks like cheap wood furniture. According to my electrician they installed just fine, though I have one that is absolutely silent (good) and one that makes a hum while running (bad). Not sure how to handle the humming one yet, and may have to return it. We'll see. As for the light output, for a smallish bedroom it's fine, but then I don't really expect surgery lights in a bedroom.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Flush Mount Fan The fan is sufficiently modern, flush mount for 8ft ceilings, pushes enough air, quiet, and easy to put together. I installed three of these upstairs and run them on low/medium for air movement. The blades are a bit cheap feeling, but the motor housing is a quality machined piece.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent fan this fan looks nice in our spare bedroom. the blades are a nice color and we liked the flush mount style. my only complaint is that the light cover looks a little bit cheap - would have preferred a frosted appearance. the bulbs provided give off a yellow light.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased 6 ceiling fans for our home and each works well, no wobbles, and have nice clean lines.... Purchased 6 ceiling fans for our home and each works well, no wobbles, and have nice clean lines. Nice fans, great price!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. easy to install, directions were very straightforward and it has smart helpers... excellent product. easy to install, directions were very straightforward and it has smart helpers like a hook to hang everything on while you connect the wires (instead of needing a second person to hold the motor). looks absolutely beautiful. no vibrations, very flush and rock solid on the ceiling. there is a slight hum when it's on but it's not very noticeable. the bulbs that came with it were basically useless... 40 watt incandescent bulbs. we replaced with 40 watt equivalent LED's and it was still too dark, so we bumped them up to 60 watt equivalent LED's and it's much brighter. pardon the messy room, it's a project in process!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fan overall Good for those that are looking for a modern style fan with low head clearance. Only 13.5 from ceiling. Perfect for 8 footers. No problems with install, not so great if you not mechanically inclined. Probably getting one more
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like everything about it, except... More clips should have been used to attach the light cover to the fan assembly because I can see space between the two that I think would could have been eliminated if more clips would have been used to secure it better so that it fit tighter therefore, eliminating the space that can be seen. I do like one large completely covered light; that will be easier to dust and clean when needed.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a little motor noise and don't have a lot... Has a little motor noise and don't have a lot of lite out put.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price, need a better way to balance blades The fan/light combo is really awesome once installed. It looks great, and is very quiet. So why not 5 out of 5 stars? Two things - the blade installation/balancing, and the lack of a key step in the directions. The blades are easy enough to install, using three screws for each blade and a protective shim/washer piece to keep the screws from digging into the wood. There is absolutely no way to adjust the blades; just bolt them on. The instructions suggest measuring from the tip of each blade to the ceiling, to see if they are all the same distance, but offers no way to adjust the blades if they aren't. And mine weren't. There is about a half inch difference in the distance from the ceiling from the highest and lowest blade. I guess they just want you to know they are not all the same? The fan does come with blade balancing weights and instructions, in case it is too noisy (it isn't), but it would be great to have some small adjustment to make them all the same height. When I run the fan at high speed it is obvious that there is some oscillation as the high/low blades go by. Oh well. Second thing, and other reviewers have mentioned this, there's a blue metal bracket inside the fan, where the light kit should attach. It is made well enough to make one think it is a permanent part of the fan. It isn't. The instructions completely skip telling the installer to take this out. I'm pretty handy around the house, so I figured it out after a moment, but it might stump the new homeowner. Overall, a great product, runs very quietly, produces good wind, the light is almost not bright enough but it does okay, and it is a great price. Go get one!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This fan emits a audible hum sound. It's either the motor or the capacitor. I think it's the capa... This fan emits a audible hum sound. It's either the motor or the capacitor. I think it's the capacitor. I ordered the same model as a replacement and the replacement is louder than the first fan. Unfortunately, it's on the bedroom ceiling and the hum noise makes it impossible to go to sleep. I'm returning the fans.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, beautiful fan Originally, I was considering a fan that cost almost twice this one. It was a little more stylish and didn't come down quite so far from the ceiling. My husband talked me into getting this one because it was much cheaper, and I'm so glad he did. It looks great, it was easy to install, and it's extremely quiet. I love it!
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a good price! The fan is great at cooling off the room! It's very well constructed and the motor is quiet even on the highest setting. Another nice feature is the fan blades can flipped over to choose from a light or dark colored wood. The lighting is a little low because of the frosted glass. I will definitely purchase another one.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fan! Looks great and runs quiet.... Love this fan! Looks great and runs quiet.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fan with modern looks at a fair price This is an excellent fan for its price range. I wanted a modern modular style fan/light combination and this unit fit my needs. Assembly was quick & simple due to the well fitted parts and adequate instructions. The fan runs smooth and quiet. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking, firm, goes great with our kitchen set I love the look , the style, the fan air movement but.... I m very disappointed with lighting, it is way too dark I am still trying to get it brighter. only 40 watt bulbs, candelabra bulbs needs better set up for light in kitchen
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hampton Bay Burgess fan quality and customer service. Our fan arrived with no fan blades. I called the number on the booklet four times so far and blades have not shipped yet. Its been two weeks and who knows when we will get them. At this point its starting to hold up our remodel.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking but not very bright I really like the appearance of this fan but I am using it as an overhead light in my living room and it doesn't provide enough light. I will be using lamps as well as the light to keep the room bright.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ceiling fan Easy to put up, looks great. We especially like the hidden blade ends, but be sure to check ALL of your electrical connections before putting them in....saves taking them out to reconnect one little wire!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed with the light intensity. It... I am very disappointed with the light intensity. It is very dim. The fan itself is attractive and provides good air movement.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent design with the exception of the brightness of the light Love the design and performance features. Only negative the brightness of the light. Purchased two for the bedrooms. Relatively easy to install.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough light... With a total of 120 watt bulb capacity (3 x 40w bulbs) this fan should not be used as a main light source. It is very stylish.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and Lovin' it This was relitively easy to install. The fan runs quiet and looks great. I am very ahppy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_202790699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT